Review jane iredale PlayOn Lip Crayon at LovelySkin.com.

30% Off Cyber Week Sale + Free $160 Gift Set with Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
jane iredale PlayOn Lip Crayon - Naughty

Reviews For jane iredale PlayOn Lip Crayon

$20.00
23 Results
November 12, 2020

Goes on smoothly!

This is a very nice lip crayon, however, like a lot of other products it does not have the long lasting results I was hoping for. I apply it over a Jane Iredale tint as a brightener.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2020

Love the softness

I really love the moisturizing benefits and the outstanding color! I wish all lipsticks could make my lips feel this good and look this great!

Profile Photo

SW

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2020

Love this lip crayon

I always have lipstick on. I’ve used several different products but Jane Iredale lip crayon is my favorite because it goes on smooth and the color lasts for several hours. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Lip Crayon

Great lip color and very moisturizing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2020

Jane Iredale has created another great product.

I absolutely love how this lip pencil keeps my lips moist. It Is fairly log lasting. I choose the color Charming. Next time I will order a darker color. This is a keeper.

Profile Photo

Elley

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2020

Lip crayon

I really like this lip crayon. It has a lot of pigment and isn’t drying to your lips. You can take it to the lake or pool and not worrying about it melting like regular lipstick. . I get compliments all the time on my lips.

Profile Photo

BeckyG

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2019

So easy to use

Great lip crayon! So easy to use. Creamy and stays put.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2019

Wonderful color and coverage

I have been looking for a brick/barn red for quite sometime. This is perfect. Nice coverage, matte but not waxy or heavy. I sometimes use Jane Iredale gloss in Sangria over it to give it some shimmer. Love the effect.

Profile Photo

Skoshi

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2019

Lip Crayon

I’m not overly impressed with this product. It seems to go on creamy but lips feel somewhat dry after application. It looks sort of cakey at times and has no sheen. Staying power is good. The color I chose was Charming. The color does brighten my face but does look coral, rather an old color. Not my favorite Jane Iredale product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2019

Great new lip crayon

I just discovered this "lip crayon" recently and have been using it for about two weeks. I really like this lip crayon. It really has "coverage" (i.e., not sheer), and it goes on very smoothly and is not drying like so many lip pencil type products are. It is fairly long lasting–it won't stay completely there without touch-ups if you eat a lot, especially greasy food/salad dressing–but I find I still usually have some color left. I sometimes wear this alone and sometimes over a long-wearing lipstick (the name of which I'm not sure I'm allowed to mention in this review.) I purchased the color Luscious, and it is very versatile. I'm fair complected, with blonde hair and green eyes if that's of any help as far as the shade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2019

Nice formula

Very nice formulation. Applies smooth and has good staying power. I didn't find it to settle into lip lines. I do wish there were better swatches for Jane Iredale in general to choose colors on a varied skin tones. Not everyone can get to a brick and mortar store to swatch.

Profile Photo

OnTheMesa

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2018

As Rich as Dark Chocolate!

This crayon is creamy and rich and dark and luscious. Hmm. Say dark chocolate in red with staying power. I love it. I never wear red lipstick, but this crayon is fun and I can even put it on lightly with a gloss and it just gives me a nice pop. Wanted something fun for the holidays and I got it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2018

Like it

I’ve used JI lip products for years but this is my first lip pencil. It goes on well and looks good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Better than lipstick!

So happy to know that this product is back! I use it years ago, and it was discontinued. Lipstick and lip liner in one stick! Moist, natural colors, and long-lasting! Great product!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

Wonderful product, nice colors

I'm using both Luscious and Naughty shades of this lip pencil, and find them to be natural looking and easy to use. If I had any complaints or wishes, it would be for additional neutral colors in natural lip tones. I tried the brighter shades but they weren't for me. Still, the texture and staying power of this pencil is very good. Jane Iredale products are healthy, and this is of concern when I applying makeup to my lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 08, 2017

Smooth and wonderful

This lip pencil glides on so nicely and lines your lips perfectly. The only draw back to this is the cap. You have to be sure that it is secure when you put it in your makeup bag. This is not always easy since, as you put it on, it creates pressure from the air, and it doesn't always go on tight. Besides that, it is perfect!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2017

Great

Helps lipstick to stay on

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2017

Love this Lip Crayon

This is my second purchase. I love the precision of the application and the fact it does not bleed! First I apply FixMySkin by LovelySkin then the Lip Crayon in my favorite color Lucious, a quick blot and it stays on throughout my work day. Highly recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2017

Jane Iredale PlayOn Lip Crayon

Color exactly as shown. Looked wonderful on but doesn't have quite the staying power I was expecting. Ease of use was terrific.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2017

Jane Iredal Lip Crayon

Great product! Silky and the lipstick lasts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Weird on the lips

The texture lends an odd application of this product. I like to outline first, then fill in, and it has tiny globs in it. Ick! I would not recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2016

Love her products!

I use Jane Iredale's lip and cheek stain every day, so I thought I would try the lip crayon. It is really smooth and looks great. The color is more peach than I expected, but it still goes well with her pink cheek stain.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2015

My New Favorite Lip Color

This is my #1 new favorite lip color. It is so easy to apply (like a lip sltain and pencil in one) yet it is moisturizing and lasts for hours. The depth of color can be controlled by how much you apply. I have 2 colors (Yummy & Lucsious) and plan on buying more. Love!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

23 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680