Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Powder-Me SPF 30 Dry Sunscreen

20190414 - POW Spring Fling Sale - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Sunscreen Powder-Me SPF Dry SPF 30 - Translucent

Reviews For
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


37 Results
April 18, 2019

jane iredalae dry sunscreen powder

I love this. I put it on before I go to play golf. And sometimes, I reapply at the turn. I just throw it in my purse. So easy to apply. Easier than a cream when I am in a hurry and need to continue to play.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 26, 2018

Nice sun protection

I really like this product. I feel that it provides good protection from the sun. I purchased the clear and the powder is a little white but that's ok because I just blend it in with my fingers. I definitely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 25, 2018

Great concept, but not easy to use

I purchased this product to use as touch-up on my skin throughout the day. As a skin cancer patient, I've been using Iredale products for a while, and find they offer great sun protection in gentle, good-for-you formulas. However, I don't have much luck with this one. I don't feel I get enough product out of the applicator, and it requires a lot of pressing on the skin to get it to work. Or maybe it was a problem with the packaging on mine. I'll stick to the Jane Iredale powder compacts, which give better coverage and are easier to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 13, 2018

SPF great!

My first purchase of this product, and I am so pleased. Coverage is easy and looks good. I do agree with other reviews that it would be a nice option to change the top sponge.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 27, 2018

ON POINT

There's nothing not to like about this product. Easy to use with good coverage & protects from sun rays. Natural looking Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 30, 2018

Good SPF powder

Love the powder. Have been using for several years. I would give the product 5 stars; however ,with every container I have bought, the sponge wears down with use that makes it fall off and waste product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 21, 2018

Great coverage

I love this. Goes on light but gives great coverage and provides sunscreen. My new face sunscreen hands down

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 31, 2017

Easy to apply

This is my favorite sunscreen for everyday use. It is very easy to apply. It is my go-to sunscreen for my early morning walks in sunny Phoenix, Arizona.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 08, 2017

Sunscreen powder by Jane Iredale

I like the powder but I ordered a shade too light. It goes on real well

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 01, 2017

Wonderful

This is the best makeup I have ever used. It stays on all day and it is a perfect coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 20, 2017

Jane Iredale Powder-Me-Dry SPF30

I like this product because I can apply it on my hands, neck and my face. In the afternoon I can apply it over my makeup to further ensure sun protection. It is a very light, dry powder that goes on very smoothly. I used the Tanned as I have brown hair, brown eyes, and medium skin color. It's a perfect color for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 06, 2017

Troublesome Applicator

I love the idea of a powder SPF that I can reapply over makeup, but the sponge applicator on the product makes it difficult to apply evenly. I end up with big powdery spots all over my face. That being said, it is an effective sunblock, just be prepared to use a powder brush to blend.

Profile Photo

jill

September 12, 2016

A wonderful sunscreen powder

I use it every day before my makeup. I have ordered both translucent and tanned. They work very well. My face does not get oily at all. I use the powder on the body as well. Very satisfied. Highly recommend this product. Thank you LovelySkin for carrying them!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 22, 2016

Just okay

The directions I received with this product were not in English so were useless. Does not apply well with enclosed applicator and messy to apply with my makeup brush. Feel I wasted my money and will not order again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 09, 2016

I was really stunned!

I have tried many SPF powders, from Armani to Suntegrity, but this one is far better. I got the translucent, and the finish was beautiful! I reapplied once during a long day at Disneyland! No burns... Yes!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 07, 2016

Lifesaver!!

This is a one step easy way to get your sunscreen! It glides on like soak works so well, and makes your skin look radiant.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 13, 2016

jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF30/

I use this product every day, love how natural it looks and feels. Also when I am out on the water it doesn't wash off. I think the coverage is great also. Have been using this product for many years and have not found anything I like better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 13, 2016

LOVE It!

Received this powder sunscreen today. Used it & am so happy I bought it. I hesitated buying it thinking that it wouldn't go on heavily enough to protect my skin as well as liquid sunscreens. I bought the translucent & it looks beautiful on my face & doesn't seep into my fine lines & wrinkles like other powder products do. It is easy to use & looks much better than the expensive liquid sunscreens I've tried. I used the Jan Iredale flocked sponge & it worked perfectly. I will definitely be buying this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 24, 2014

Sun Protection for oily skin

I normally have fairly oily skin and break out from time to time. My skin is also sensitive to the sun, so having a sunscreen in powder form is perfect for me. I apply it several times throughout the day to help with shine and add an extra layer of sun protection in case I step outside. The only thing that is a little disappointing is the applicator-- it needs to be cleaned every once in a while and if you get a tinted/tan powder, it can leave rings on your face (not a problem once you blend the in, but just an annoyance). Overall, would recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 22, 2014

Beautiful finish!

I worried that "tanned" might be too dark, however, I was more worried that "golden" would make me yellow/orange. This color is perfect (tanned) and can be applied with either a heavy hand or light hand...Ive done both! The finish is so lovely on this that I often use it directly over my sunscreen and nix the foundation entirely. Rarely does a product give me that level of confidence!

Profile Photo

doggiegirl

April 06, 2014

Great Product

I love powder sunscreen. This one has a very nice applicator and goes on easily. I love to dust it over my makeup midday or a little extra protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 21, 2013

just perfect all summer long and all winter too

I use this over my sunscreen--either Elta 46 SPF or one of the Anthelios sunscreens. It mattified and finishes, is a perfect base for any other powder cosmetics you might wish to apply. I am very very fair and the color match of IVORY is perfect for me. It's so pretty I don't use any other foundation--replaced my Chanel power foundation. I use the compact for on the go touch up, but a bit of this in a little plastic container is idea. Do note I don't like the application method. I pour the powder in to a container and apply with the Jane Iredale flocked sponge, or her mineral powder brush. It's perhaps a bit messy, but the result is ldeal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 25, 2012

Love this product.

Excellent product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 29, 2012

Grab & Go!

An excellent product for sensitive skin. Keep this product handy in your bag & bathroom for fast, effective sun protection. Works well under Jane's mineral make-up. The sponge on top for application is removeable easily for cleaning & works beautifully! Very pleased with this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 20, 2012

Great powder sunscreen

Pros: SPF 30 coverage in a very lightweight powder that doesn't cause breakouts. Cons: The dispenser seems a bit awkward, must apply to face/body before putting clothes on otherwise it kind of gets everywhere.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
3
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
4
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
4
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
4
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
3
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
2
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
4
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
5
jane iredale Powder-Me SPF Dry Sunscreen SPF 30
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100