Product Reviews for Jane Iredale PureMatte Finish Powder Refill

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Pressed Powder PureMatte Finish Powder Refill

Reviews For jane iredale PureMatte Finish Powder Refill

$32.00
23 Results
July 29, 2020

Must Have!

I live in a humid climate and this powder sets my foundation perfect. It makes my skin look smooth and set for the day!

Profile Photo

SuzyQ

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2020

Shiny face

Works good for absorbing mid day oil on face but it leaves a white appearance to skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2019

Shine free all day!

This powder will keep you shine free all day. It does not cake up on your face and provides a real natural look. Application is a breeze with this pressed powder. No mess!!

Profile Photo

JodyG

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2019

Pure Matte Finish Powder from Jane Iredale

It goes on smoothly without streaking & lasts all day. Perfect! Kathy

Profile Photo

Franny

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2018

Always good

The quality of jane iredale products is always excellent. The color is consistent, the texture is good and the coverage is excellent. I have repurchased this at least three times.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2018

Good bye shiny face

My skin is definitely oily, and in the past, I was constantly trying to tone down the shine. Once I started using Jane Iredale's Pure Matte Finish Powder, that problem went away. Now, my face has a natural, healthy look without looking greasy. I use the finish powder in place of foundation and touch up during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2017

Great finishing powder

I love jane iredale mineral powders. The finishing powder is easy to apply for a flawless finish. I also use the compact base powder and with both get the look I want. My skin is oily, so it's great to have mineral powder that doesn't clog my pores. It's convenient to carry in my bag for touch ups and best of all, it's supplied as a refillable for the compact.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2017

PureMatte Finish Powder

I wanted to use the product for awhile before reviewing. I have VERY oily skin. I use JI absence sometimes under my foundation (pure pressed powder). If I use absence, the powder and THEN the finish powder it's just too much (and doesn't provide any extra oil control than the absence alone). BUT, if I use JI dream tint, it's the perfect finish. It's also FANTASTIC for mid-day touch ups ... it helps keep oil in check for the rest of the day. So, this has been a great addition to my JI products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2017

Flawless

I hate to give away my secret, yet every woman should try this once. You will be amazed at how smooth (virtually no more pores) your skin will look using this finish powder!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2017

new formula

I used to love this finishing powder until it obviously changed formula. Now it is thick, pasty, and yuk. It feels like dried mud.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Always a winner

I didn't have the last powder refill for a month before dropping it on the bathroom floor, smashing the product into smithereens! So I had to buy another one and was thankful for the sale. I'm sad that the price increase is coming, but we all have to make a living. On to the product, one color fits all, and it is great to set makeup and control oil, for those of us who are blessed with oily skin. Since I am 50-something, I do not use it all over the face, as I don't want a "powdered" look I do all of my makeup and at the end, lightly brush a Kabuki-style brush over the product and concentrate on the center of my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2016

PureMatte Finish Powder refill

I have oily skin and the PureMatte finish powder does a good job controlling the excess oil on my face. I use it every day as part of my morning makeup routine. Only wish it provided a little color. It does feel good on my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2016

No chalky look!

I have tried another mineral brands translucent powder, was so obvious and left a white mask. This powder absorbs oil without a trace of product, truly translucent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2016

i just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iradale mattefinish powder.

For years I was in search for the perfect powder. I have very sensitive skin and prone to breakouts. I cannot stress enough the difference I have seen with this powder. It's like I don't have anything on yet It provides the perfect coverage. It goes on very smooth and yet doesn't dry me out either. I hope Jane Iredale is around for a long, long time, for I plan to use this powder for many years to come. So glad my search is over with this amazing product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2015

Jane Iredale Purematte Finish Powder

Have used the PureMmatte Finish Powder for years. Great product and would not use any other type or brand. Perfect for my skin type.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2014

Jane Iredale PureMatte Finish

Great product, would buy again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2014

A must have in my makeup bag!

I purchase this over and over. I use it under and over my pure pressed base. I even keep an extra in my purse at all times. Love it!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2013

Like it better than the Beyond Matte

I didn't know which of these to buy so I tried the beyond matte first thinking that it had to be better than the regular pure matte powder simply because it had the word "beyond" in it. LOL! The difference between the two is that the beyond matte has a slight shimmery quality to it where as the pure matte does not. If you are looking for a fresh faced, subtle glow effect then beyond matte is for you. If you are looking to diminish that glowy look and have a more powdery just made up finish then use the pure matte.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2012

Perfect Touch-up

A bit of shine here and there??No problem...the matte finish will tone down any areas...forehead, beside the nose, or under eyes with sheer coverage and no visible color change. A must-have addition to any make-up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2012

Removes the shine

This powder has a great finish. It instantly removes the shine without looking too powdery. It helps my makeup stay on longer and I don't have to contstantly reapply the powder. I would definitely recommend this finishing powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2012

Great matte finish!

Absorbs oil and shine without making your skin look dull or chalky. I have been using this for years! It is a staple for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2011

Great for giving your face a blended look!

I love this powder because it tends to blend the blush with the pressed powder to give it a more finished look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2011

Love the finish!

I love the velvety look of this finish powder.....however, it doesn't seem to last very long!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680