LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Pressed Powder PureMatte Finish Powder Refill

Reviews For
jane iredale PureMatte Finish Powder Refill


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PureMatte Finish Powder Refill so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


17 Results
Great finishing powder
May 29, 2017

I love jane iredale mineral powders. The finishing powder is easy to apply for a flawless finish. I also use the compact base powder and with both get the look I want. My skin is oily, so it's great to have mineral powder that doesn't clog my pores. It's convenient to carry in my bag for touch ups and best of all, it's supplied as a refillable for the compact.

PureMatte Finish Powder
February 19, 2017

I wanted to use the product for awhile before reviewing. I have VERY oily skin. I use JI absence sometimes under my foundation (pure pressed powder). If I use absence, the powder and THEN the finish powder it's just too much (and doesn't provide any extra oil control than the absence alone). BUT, if I use JI dream tint, it's the perfect finish. It's also FANTASTIC for mid-day touch ups ... it helps keep oil in check for the rest of the day. So, this has been a great addition to my JI products!

Flawless
February 17, 2017

I hate to give away my secret, yet every woman should try this once. You will be amazed at how smooth (virtually no more pores) your skin will look using this finish powder!!!

new formula
January 08, 2017

I used to love this finishing powder until it obviously changed formula. Now it is thick, pasty, and yuk. It feels like dried mud.

Always a winner
January 04, 2017

I didn't have the last powder refill for a month before dropping it on the bathroom floor, smashing the product into smithereens! So I had to buy another one and was thankful for the sale. I'm sad that the price increase is coming, but we all have to make a living. On to the product, one color fits all, and it is great to set makeup and control oil, for those of us who are blessed with oily skin. Since I am 50-something, I do not use it all over the face, as I don't want a "powdered" look I do all of my makeup and at the end, lightly brush a Kabuki-style brush over the product and concentrate on the center of my face.

PureMatte Finish Powder refill
September 07, 2016

I have oily skin and the PureMatte finish powder does a good job controlling the excess oil on my face. I use it every day as part of my morning makeup routine. Only wish it provided a little color. It does feel good on my skin!

No chalky look!
August 26, 2016

I have tried another mineral brands translucent powder, was so obvious and left a white mask. This powder absorbs oil without a trace of product, truly translucent.

i just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Jane Iradale mattefinish powder.
August 06, 2016

For years I was in search for the perfect powder. I have very sensitive skin and prone to breakouts. I cannot stress enough the difference I have seen with this powder. It's like I don't have anything on yet It provides the perfect coverage. It goes on very smooth and yet doesn't dry me out either. I hope Jane Iredale is around for a long, long time, for I plan to use this powder for many years to come. So glad my search is over with this amazing product!

Jane Iredale Purematte Finish Powder
October 07, 2015

Have used the PureMmatte Finish Powder for years. Great product and would not use any other type or brand. Perfect for my skin type.

Jane Iredale PureMatte Finish
April 05, 2014

Great product, would buy again

A must have in my makeup bag!
March 10, 2014

I purchase this over and over. I use it under and over my pure pressed base. I even keep an extra in my purse at all times. Love it!!

Like it better than the Beyond Matte
March 25, 2013

I didn't know which of these to buy so I tried the beyond matte first thinking that it had to be better than the regular pure matte powder simply because it had the word "beyond" in it. LOL! The difference between the two is that the beyond matte has a slight shimmery quality to it where as the pure matte does not. If you are looking for a fresh faced, subtle glow effect then beyond matte is for you. If you are looking to diminish that glowy look and have a more powdery just made up finish then use the pure matte.

Perfect Touch-up
December 27, 2012

A bit of shine here and there??No problem...the matte finish will tone down any areas...forehead, beside the nose, or under eyes with sheer coverage and no visible color change. A must-have addition to any make-up.

Removes the shine
November 27, 2012

This powder has a great finish. It instantly removes the shine without looking too powdery. It helps my makeup stay on longer and I don't have to contstantly reapply the powder. I would definitely recommend this finishing powder.

Great matte finish!
April 23, 2012

Absorbs oil and shine without making your skin look dull or chalky. I have been using this for years! It is a staple for me!

Great for giving your face a blended look!
November 17, 2011

I love this powder because it tends to blend the blush with the pressed powder to give it a more finished look.

Love the finish!
October 18, 2011

I love the velvety look of this finish powder.....however, it doesn't seem to last very long!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100