Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream, a La Roche Posay cleanser

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
December 24, 2019

Oily/acne prone skin is in LOVE with this face wash!

I have oily large pores and acne prone. This face wash gets my face squeaky clean without a trace of makeup left. It doesn’t dry my face out and really helps with combatting the oil production in the mornings!! I LOVE this face wash and will continue purchasing over and over!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2019

Beautiful skin

I purchased this product by mistake but was out of cleanser, so used it anyway. This is a fabulous product. I don't have acne, which is what i think it was originally designed for, but I do have sensitive skin and this product really cleans without drying my skin. I highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2019

Gentle cleanser

I combine this cleanser with the toner in summer months to help keep my face clean and balanced. Does a great job at removing sunscreen and makeup.

Profile Photo

Lala05

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019

Best Cleanser Ever

I have tried many of La Roche Posay products and just about all of the Effaclar line. This cleanser by far is the best. For people who have oily skin, this cleanses without leaving your skin very dry. Some of the other cleansers that have the salicylic acid can be very drying and sometimes irritating over time. This is able to cleanse your skin and leave it silky smooth. You need to give it a try.

Profile Photo

AshleyDe

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Good but a little drying

This cleanser is good but not great. The creamy/foamy texture is wonderful, and it does an excellent job of getting off makeup, sunscreen and other grime. However, it was a tad drying for my skin (oily, sensitive). If you have very oily skin or using in hot summer months, it's probably a winner.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2019

Facial Cream

This is the best facial cream EVER, especially for the winter dryness and cold. Face always feels so moisturized and smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2018

Great overall cleanser

I have been using this product for years, and I love it. I have acne and combination skin. The gel cleanser version is too drying but this is perfect! It has a nice thick consistency and removes all traces of makeup. I also like that it doesn''t sting my eyes if I happen to open them while cleaning my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2018

Love this cleanser

This brand has wonderful products, and this cleanser is no exception. I have purchased several cleansers from this brand and love them all. My daughter uses this also.

Profile Photo

Pamela

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

My dermatologist introduced me to Effaclar deep cleansing cream. You only need a lentil size dot to clean your face and neck. It smells so good! And it works! Even though it is gentle on my skin, it gets those large pores on the side of my nose clean!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

This is a great product first introduced to me by my Dermatologist. I have oily skin so I need a facial cleanser that removes the oil without drying my face out. This product does exactly that. Cleaning and removing the oil while leaving my face feeling fresh. You only need a pea sized application or less of the product on a damp scruffy pad to create a rich foam that takes care of your entire face so one tube of the product lasts a long time. I highly recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream and have been using it for years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2018

face wash

great face wash for aging skin that does not over dry and removes oil, dirt and makeup

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2017

Love this product

I have combination skin, and this cleans my face without drying it out. I've been using it for 3 years now and love it. One tube lasts me about 2 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Very useful for oil skin

I am a 10-year-old fan of la roche-posay because of my sensitive oily skin. This cleanser can effectively clean the face and does not have a clear tension.It will produce a lot of foam, and the use with other products can achieve the effect of cleaning the oil.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2017

Great cleanser

Started using this line in Oct 2016. Wish I had found it sooner. After using the Effaclar cleanser, serum, duo, and toleraine moisurizer, my skin cleared up in a month and has stayed clear. Been fighting acne for 20 years, tried EVERYTHING, and this FINALLY worked!!!! Love!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2017

Small amount gets you a lot

My face was clearer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2017

Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

It does deep cleanse like it says. Removes residue from makeup and face oils but that is all it does. If you are looking for something to clear your skin will be something else. I use it after using makeup remover wipes after the work day is over.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE

LOVE IT BEEN USING FOR YEARS

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Great cleanser

I use this in the morning. Helps with oily skin and breakouts. Foams up real nice and skin doesn't feel dried out at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2016

Effaclar

I have been using this product along with my pro sonic for a few years. My skin has been much cleaner, has less breakouts and pores are clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2016

Toleraine with Sal Acid

Just like my beloved Toleraine, nice foamy cleanser but with salicylic acid. Being prone to milia at times, this is a great cleanser to use as an alternative to toleraine. Great for use during breakouts too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2016

My Favorite cleanser !!!!

i love this product. i have sensitive and trouble skin. It does not dry out your skin and leaves your face feeling very clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2016

Great!

I got two face wash this brand, one Toleriane and this, I love both of it, one for normal skin one for occasionally break out skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2016

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

Im really happy with this cleanser. A little too strong for everyday use, but a couple times of week really does the trick. A very very little goes a very long way. Much better then the Skinceuticals cleansers I have tried in the past.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2015

Awesome

So creamy and foamy! I love it! This bottle will last me a year I can tell. The tiniest amount will go a long way/ awesome product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2015

Love it

Great foam, I use it clarisonic brush and I love the feel, skin is clearer. A little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100