Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream, a La Roche Posay cleanser

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

$22.99
46 Results
September 13, 2020

Can't go wrong

My dermatologist recommended this product years ago and still highly recommends it today By far the Effaclar is the best cleanser to use with my Clarisonic. I tried other brands but felt my skin was the cleanest and Never dry

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2020

Review for Effaclar cream

I found the cleanser to be drying and irritating to my sensitive, acne prone skin. I also did not care for the fragrance of the cleanser. I tend to prefer and I react better to skin care products that don't have a lot of fragrance. I hope that this product will help others, but I did not find that it worked well for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2020

My go-to face wash

I absolutely love this face wash. I have been using it for 10 years now... I have mixed skin, and I usually alternate it with a softer cleaning foam. This product does all it is supposed to: reduces oil, helps prevent and dry acne. Totally recommended.

Profile Photo

Eliana

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Great cleanser

I bought this for my mom and she loves it. Her quote, “ Makes your face feel squeaky clean after you use it! It’s also very concentrated so you only have to use a tiny bit!”

Profile Photo

Abbyb

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2020

one of my favorite face washes

leaves your face matte and so soft. like the rest of la roche posay products, doesn't disappoint. you only need a little bit, maybe the size of a nickel, and you're on your way to a gorgeous, super clean but not squeaky face. doesn't dry out the skin, either. perfect first step in a skin care routine.

Profile Photo

maryellenrn090

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2019

Oily/acne prone skin is in LOVE with this face wash!

I have oily large pores and acne prone. This face wash gets my face squeaky clean without a trace of makeup left. It doesn’t dry my face out and really helps with combatting the oil production in the mornings!! I LOVE this face wash and will continue purchasing over and over!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2019

Beautiful skin

I purchased this product by mistake but was out of cleanser, so used it anyway. This is a fabulous product. I don't have acne, which is what i think it was originally designed for, but I do have sensitive skin and this product really cleans without drying my skin. I highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2019

Gentle cleanser

I combine this cleanser with the toner in summer months to help keep my face clean and balanced. Does a great job at removing sunscreen and makeup.

Profile Photo

Lala05

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019

Best Cleanser Ever

I have tried many of La Roche Posay products and just about all of the Effaclar line. This cleanser by far is the best. For people who have oily skin, this cleanses without leaving your skin very dry. Some of the other cleansers that have the salicylic acid can be very drying and sometimes irritating over time. This is able to cleanse your skin and leave it silky smooth. You need to give it a try.

Profile Photo

AshleyDe

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2019

Good but a little drying

This cleanser is good but not great. The creamy/foamy texture is wonderful, and it does an excellent job of getting off makeup, sunscreen and other grime. However, it was a tad drying for my skin (oily, sensitive). If you have very oily skin or using in hot summer months, it's probably a winner.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2019

Facial Cream

This is the best facial cream EVER, especially for the winter dryness and cold. Face always feels so moisturized and smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2018

Great overall cleanser

I have been using this product for years, and I love it. I have acne and combination skin. The gel cleanser version is too drying but this is perfect! It has a nice thick consistency and removes all traces of makeup. I also like that it doesn''t sting my eyes if I happen to open them while cleaning my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2018

Love this cleanser

This brand has wonderful products, and this cleanser is no exception. I have purchased several cleansers from this brand and love them all. My daughter uses this also.

Profile Photo

Pamela

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

My dermatologist introduced me to Effaclar deep cleansing cream. You only need a lentil size dot to clean your face and neck. It smells so good! And it works! Even though it is gentle on my skin, it gets those large pores on the side of my nose clean!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

This is a great product first introduced to me by my Dermatologist. I have oily skin so I need a facial cleanser that removes the oil without drying my face out. This product does exactly that. Cleaning and removing the oil while leaving my face feeling fresh. You only need a pea sized application or less of the product on a damp scruffy pad to create a rich foam that takes care of your entire face so one tube of the product lasts a long time. I highly recommend La Roche-Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream and have been using it for years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2018

face wash

great face wash for aging skin that does not over dry and removes oil, dirt and makeup

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2017

Love this product

I have combination skin, and this cleans my face without drying it out. I've been using it for 3 years now and love it. One tube lasts me about 2 months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Very useful for oil skin

I am a 10-year-old fan of la roche-posay because of my sensitive oily skin. This cleanser can effectively clean the face and does not have a clear tension.It will produce a lot of foam, and the use with other products can achieve the effect of cleaning the oil.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2017

Great cleanser

Started using this line in Oct 2016. Wish I had found it sooner. After using the Effaclar cleanser, serum, duo, and toleraine moisurizer, my skin cleared up in a month and has stayed clear. Been fighting acne for 20 years, tried EVERYTHING, and this FINALLY worked!!!! Love!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2017

Small amount gets you a lot

My face was clearer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2017

Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream

It does deep cleanse like it says. Removes residue from makeup and face oils but that is all it does. If you are looking for something to clear your skin will be something else. I use it after using makeup remover wipes after the work day is over.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 13, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE

LOVE IT BEEN USING FOR YEARS

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

Great cleanser

I use this in the morning. Helps with oily skin and breakouts. Foams up real nice and skin doesn't feel dried out at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2016

Effaclar

I have been using this product along with my pro sonic for a few years. My skin has been much cleaner, has less breakouts and pores are clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2016

Toleraine with Sal Acid

Just like my beloved Toleraine, nice foamy cleanser but with salicylic acid. Being prone to milia at times, this is a great cleanser to use as an alternative to toleraine. Great for use during breakouts too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680