Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Serum

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche Posay Effaclar Serum

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Effaclar Serum

$44.99
23 Results
November 29, 2019

Works good!

For the price, this is a good. It does help with breakouts, especially red and inflamed ones. However, blackheads I'm not so sure. I did try using this as an all over face treatment, but was a bit drying for me, so I'm just going to use as a spot treatment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Just ok

I've been using this for almost 2 months. I have combination skin. This serum stings my face a little, but not drying to the skin. It tightens pores, but it didn't help much with smoothing fine lines. It gently exfoliates and keeps my skin clear from minor acne and blemishes. I use this under my moisturizer. I'm not sure if I'll repurchase since I haven't noticed a whole lot of difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Great product

I have oily and sensitive skin. I'm very happy with this product. Really works to minimize pores and gently exfoliate my skin without causing irritation.

Profile Photo

Gio

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2018

great mild exfoliator

Very mild exfoliator can be used on sensitive skin, great product would recommend to anyone.

Profile Photo

rachso

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Lightweight but mighty!

This is a great serum to use at night for large pores; however, I had to take one star off due to the thin texture and slower results due to sun sensitivity.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Good serum

I like this serum as it is gentle on my skin. I think it is too soon to see if it delivers what promised. So far so good though. I have sensitive reactive combo skin and do not need a moisturizer in the summer months other than sunscreen when in the sun. I will use a gentle moisturizer in the winter if I’m still using it as it lightly moisturizes. This is perfect if you have combo or oily skin. It’s just enough. If you have very dry skin, I would add a moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2018

Love it!

I’ve been using this product for many years, and I wouldn’t be without it! I have somewhat oily skin, and this product makes my skin tone even and helps keep my pores clean. It’s also great for anti-aging, and I know it’s helped keep my skin more youthful looking. I would highly recommend it!

Profile Picture for Misty

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2017

I liked this product

I enjoyed using this product. I did notice a difference with my pores. However, I'm not a fan of some of the ingredients, so I won't be repurchasing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2017

Product that makes a difference!

I am 33, and the appearance of lines and large pores have started to bother me. It is my 3rd bottle, and I feel like I can't live without this serum anymore. It changes my skin completely and it's affordable. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2017

AMAZING LIFE SAVER!

I suffer from terrible adult cystic acne. This serum combined with their effaclar pH balanced foaming gel cleanser is a life saver. I won't lie, I still get pimples now and then. But its 85% better than what it was, and I've tried every expensive product out there, from La Prairie to Chanel, to every acne system there is. I love that it keeps my face clear, and it actually helps remove sun spots and wrinkles as well. It's amazing. I use it every night before bed, after washing my face. I use it generously. It does a wonder removing wrinkles and keeps my face clear! I LOVE IT. So far, the best thing I've found for acne, and wrinkles. La Roche Posay is the best there is at wrinkle removing products as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2017

Effaclar Serum

I would recommend this product highly. Even my best friend started using it, it does tighten your pores and make them less visible.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2016

Has Helped with Acne

I am in my early 40s and always have at least one or two pimples. Since using this product once a day, I have had none. I found it a bit drying the first couple of days, but after that my skin quickly adjusted. It does sting my face a little, but not for very long. I always follow this with a moisturizer. I am very satisfied that my acne seems to be controlled well by this product. I just bought a second bottle, and I will continue to use it based on the results I have seen so far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2016

Great Product

It is a good serum. I use at night, and hope to see good results in the near future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2016

Good Substitute for Effaclar K

This was recommended to me by La Roche-Posay in place of the discontinued Effaclar K and so far I like it! Makes my skin feel clean and my pores immediately tighten.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2016

Awesome product

Since I have been using this serum my skin and pores feel tighter. And my small acne has cleared up. I will always use this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2015

Instant results but no long term results

This product shrinks my pores instantly and is quite strong, however, after finishing half bottle, I did not see any different in my line and pores.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2015

IMPROVES SKIN TEXTURE

this product refines my skin texture ....not heavy...my skin absorbs this serum ...I have very sensitive skin..no redness from the serum...great for my skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2014

Great product

This serum works well if used in conjunction with the other Effacular products. It slightly dried my forehead out but I will continue to use. I have combo skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2014

Effaclar Serum

I have only been using this product for a few weeks but I can already see a noticeable difference. My skin is so soft and clear. I love this product and will continue to use it. I am now a loyal enthusist!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2013

Recommended by my dermatologist

I just started using this serum since my dermatologist recommended it to me a few weeks ago. She suggested that I add a glycolic product to my regimen, since the only glycolic product I currently use is a scrub. I have been using it in the mornings and it is not greasy or anything, and I only use about 3 small drops to cover my face. I let it dry a bit and then add my moisturizer with sunscreen. So far, so good! I will definitely keep using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2012

Fantastic Product

I love almost everything about this product! In terms of the pore refining qualities- it does EXACTLY what it says. After I put this on my pores are visibly smaller and my skin is baby soft and smooth. My only concern is that after using this product I had a small breakout on both cheeks...it may not be because of this product at all but just being honest. I will continue to use the entire bottle to see the full results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2011

WONDERFUL!

This product is wonderful. I have used this serum for a couple of years and it has done wonders for my face. I am 60 and still have breakouts and very oily skin. It has made a big difference in how I feel about myself!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2011

Great Product

Sadly Biomedic sold their LHA serum to Skincetuicals. They changed the formulation and I broke out with wicked cystic acne. Fortunately, there is this serum. It is almost identical to the LHA serum. The only differnece I can detect is the which acid is first. So if you were in love with the LHA serum, this is an excellent substitute.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680