L'Oreal Professionnel Hair Touch Up Root Concealer Reviews | LovelySkin

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Loreal Professionnel Hair Touch-Up - Dark Blonde

Reviews For L'Oreal Professionnel Hair Touch Up Root Concealer

$20.00 was $25.00
22 Results
September 06, 2020

Great but

Lasts only about 3 shampoos. Great coverage but overpriced for such a tiny amount. Other products last much longer but aren’t the best color for warm dark brown hair.

Profile Photo

Lindaofazchi

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2020

I love this product!

This is actually my second bottle to purchase! I sooo love this product. I am not yet ready to color my hair so this does the necessary touch ups

Profile Photo

MamaMary

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Great in a pinch!

With the shutdown of salons for 10 weeks, I desperately needed something to cover my gray roots butI had never used a product like this before. This wasn't a perfect match but it was far better than my roots. I used a hairbrush to blend it into the rest of my hair. It washes out completely with a shampooing. Even though the salons are open again I still use this product when it gets close to touch up time!

Profile Picture for vanessa

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2020

Okay root concealer

Difficult to get good coverage around hairline, sideburn area where grays show up which is what I purchased for.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2020

Ok

Doesn’t stick to metal and creates a dark shadow on face. It is natural to true hair color

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2020

Root Concealer

This product is great. Just spray in the critical areas for when you need to visit your hairdresser and haven't had the chance to go. Also gives the hair a little extra body without being sticky. My hair has started to recede due to age and a little on the scalp hides that too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

Great Coverage

I have bought two and I am satisfied with the coverage of my roots. Would buy again.

Profile Photo

HJM

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2020

It's not great

Hi, I've used the Up Root Concealer 3x, since I can't get my hair colored. I do want to say I have a lot of grey at the roots of my long hair. The product is not easy to use and it also is a bit heavy and leaves a residue. Also do not use without gloves. Sorry but this has not been a great product for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2020

Great coverage

Quality temporary coverage of grey roots

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2020

Lifesaver!

Love, Love Love! My lifesaver during this COVID-19 pandemic! Sprays on nicely and even. Covered my grey completely. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

KarenNP

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2020

Root Concealer does the job.

This root concealer is easy to apply and covers gray perfectly. I would have been in desperate straits during my stay-at-home situation for over two months without this product. I am very thankful for its effectiveness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2020

the best

This stuff is the best in between salon touch ups! Really lasts and hides the grey.

Profile Photo

JodiG

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2020

Does not cover Grey Hair

That says it all...

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2020

Root Concealer

I ordered the Blonde/Dark Blonde and was surprised at how well the color matched my hair. It covers the grey well in my part area. Like others have commented I would prefer less force from the spray. This is the most natural looking root concealer I have used.

Profile Photo

daeos

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Covers

I saw a beautician on the news and they recommended this during this time that the salons are closed and it is a great pick. It covers your roots perfectly and washes out easily. I guess you could use it in between visits but I have hair on the curly side so I don't notice my roots when I am going to the salon every 4 weeks but for now it is awesome.

Profile Photo

Catherine

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2020

Problem Solver!

This product helps cover the gray that shows in my part until my next hair appointment. As other reviews state, the force of the spray is strong, so be prepared for that the first time you use it. Otherwise, it’s by far the best root touch up product I’ve ever used! I definitely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2020

Aim Well

It covers the grey but aim well as there is a powerful discharge of product. Does last through a shampoo as stated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

One of the best in this category

I've tried almost all of the root-cover sprays over the past few years. None of them (including this one) are fantastic, but this is the best overall. Good coverage and natural-looking color choices. Easy application. Hard to wash out, but they all are.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2019

It works

I have medium to dark auburn hair, and this product really works to cover the gray. My only complaint is that it is difficult to use it cleanly in the hair side burn area around the face, because the spray is so very forceful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2018

Works

It does work for a fast fix. It does rub off on your pillow some, but it’s to be expected. Doesn't run on my face, looks natural.

Profile Photo

Sj

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2018

Great Product!

Great product for covering grays in between color times. Sprays out quickly and blends in to match color beautifully. I choose the "auburn" color and was surprised at how well it matched my red/auburn color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2018

Good coverage

This does stay on even if you don’t shampoo every day. You won’t need to spray again, but I wish it didn’t need to come out as strong as it does. I just need some light coverage in my outgrowth, so I need to just use short bursts. My hair is dark brown, and I bought the brown, trying the light brown next time because I don’t need to have so much to spray so dark. Does the job tho!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680