Product Reviews for NeoStrata Gel Plus - AHA 15

Skin Care Awareness Month - Free $22 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
NeoStrata Gel Plus - AHA 15

Reviews For NeoStrata Clarify Gel Plus

$52.00
25 Results
July 15, 2020

Helps with back acne

I’ve been very happy with this product for stubborn back acne I get occasional. I use this every other day in combination with a glytone body wash. It feels a bit sticky but it works.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2018

Love it!

This is part of my daily routine. I love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2018

Skin smooth like a baby

This lightweigh moisturizer will make your skin clear & smooth like a baby! I get compliments all the time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2017

Neostrata gel plus AHA

This product is great for skin that is prone to oily, acne, open pores, congested pores, and comedones. The AHA is also good for exfoliation, fine lines and clears up uneven skin tone. I have noticed in the first 2 weeks my skin went into a purging period, so I had a few break outs. My complexion now is clear with an even skin tone and pores have shrunken. The reason I give this product a 4 is because it contains alcohol, but other than that, I use this every night after I wash or exfoliate my face followed by an eye cream. Since this contains AHA, there is a tingling sensation that goes away in a few minutes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2017

NeoStrata Gel Plus

I have been using for a couple weeks. The first time I had slight burning over face but applied moisturizer, and it subsided quickly. No issues afterwards. Have only used once daily at bedtime. It seems my pores are smaller, and small lines above mouth and outer eyes have diminished slightly. The gel goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2017

Great for hot&humid climates

I use this on my face to help prevent breakouts and on my arms to help fight keratosis pilaris. I was worried it'd be too harsh for my sensitive skin, but have had no problems so far. Overall, very satisfied with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2017

nothing else like it

I've used this glycolic gel on my face and neck for the last decade, at least. I continue to return to it for its skin-clearing properties, and the way it's given such clarity to my skin. Takes a little time to build up to, and I find best utilized at night, under a comfy moisturizer. I'm certain it's helped fade scars and boost radiance in the skin. Can't live without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2017

Gel plus - AHA 15

I have been using gel plus for about 3 weeks now. It has definitely helped me unclogged stubborn whiteheads. However, I did break out initially, which is expected per other reviews that I have read. Overall, I like it, and will keep using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2017

Must-have

I alternate this with the Oily Skin Solution AHA 8. I started using this initially because I felt I wasn't seeing the same beloved results after using the Oily Skin Solution AHA 8 for a few years, and I thought I needed to graduate to a stronger AHA. Well, this is definitely the kick in the pants my skin needed, but it's a little too harsh for me to use every night. So I use the Oily Skin Solution AHA 8 on the nights I take a break from this product. I think they work great for me this way and I'll probably keep alternating as long as I can afford to! Clear skin, no wrinkles, even tone, and very, very few blemishes. I love this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 28, 2015

Fantastic

Ive been using NeoStrata for years and recently decided to go up to the AHA 15 Gel instead of the AHA 8 solution. Im so happy I did. I find the gel works super well and is less likely to create a mess. I found the other solutions tended to spill everywhere when traveling. Because this one is stronger too, I dont need to use as much to get the same results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2015

love it

Makes my skin smooth and improves the texture and appearance. Took a little while for my skin to build up a tolerance to use nightly. But now that it has, I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2014

PUUUUURGIIING

I initially bought this product to replace my obagi BP for my acne since i use the NUDERM system. It worked fine at the beginning, but after the third week i am not sure if my skin was going through a purging stage, but i got a lot of acne around my chin and mouth area. I also noticed that my white heads under my bottom lip were coming out, which was a good thing. I had a pleasure of looking at it..strange yes i know. I will pass this to my dad who is currently using the NEONSTRATA AHA 15% FACE WASH. Im sure it will go well. This product goes a long way, and it does sting a bit and feels like you want to itch your skin. My suggestion is fan your face :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2014

One of my Favorites!

This is my go-to for keeping my skin clear, texture smooth, and my skin radiant! I can always tell the difference when I do not use this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

April 28, 2014

I love this- and even use on hands and knees

I couldnt tolerate the Obagi Forte- my skin was too sensitive- but still needed an AHA to complement my hydroquinone routine. This really fit the bill. Super easy to apply and it lasts a really long time. I was a bit red the first 3-4 times I used it, but that hasnt happened since. I like the results so much, I use on my hands and knees too keep them smooth and toned looking.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2014

Neostrata Gel Plus

Ok product. Wouldnt buy again. Weak formula

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2014

It really does what it says

Really great product. Goes on smoothly, not sticky and I already see a reduction in my fine lines and wrinkles after only one week of use

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2013

Great Product - especially for oily skin

I am 65 and have oily skin. I find this product exfoliates quite well. If I don't use it for a while, I can feel the roughness of my skin. I use it 2 x a day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2013

Lovely

Love this liquid-gel. It is so light and refreshing. Keeps my skin matte and fresh all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2013

Great for clearing acne

This gel product really clears my face of acne. I've always had problems with adult acne and this this the only product that seems to work for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2012

Nice product

This product is a nice addition to my skin care routine. I use several times a week and it's not too drying for my mature and sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 21, 2012

Love it!

I use it daily and love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 06, 2012

Great gel

Bought this about three weeks ago. I use this at night and at first I peeled, so I changed to every other day. My skin looks better with a big different in my texture. Will keep on using this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2012

Wonderful product

I have been using this product for years and I love the light weight of the gel. The bottle is large and lasts a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2010

Wonderful lightweight glycolic treatment!

This is a wonderful glycolic acid treatment. Neostrata Gel Plus 15 is a nofrills aha treatment that is suitable for all skintypes, especially those with normal to oily skin. I use it twice a week and love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2008

Great Product

This gel is great for smoothing out wrinkles on face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680