LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
NeoStrata Skin Active Exfoliating Wash: buy this NeoStrata exfoliating wash at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
NeoStrata Skin Active Exfoliating Wash


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NeoStrata Skin Active Exfoliating Wash so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
Okay, but not great
August 11, 2017

I debated between rating this product as a 3 or a 4. It''s really about a 31/2. The wash is okay it''s just not what I expected. I guess it helps to exfoliate, but I don''t feel any exfoliating beads or crystals. It dispenses as a foam, but it is thin and does not stay on my face well. I like NeoStrata skin products, so I will finish using this product however, I will look for a different product in the same line next time.

A Must-Have Cleanser with added Bonus!
July 28, 2017

NeoStrata Exfoliating Wash was first recommended by my dermatologist, and I've been using it for nearly two years. It is one of the few products that has performed well enough to continue purchasing. I was told that while exfoliating, it would cleanse without drying my skin - and it continues to do that. I love that it not only cleanses without drying but actively exfoliates. After I apply to damp skin, I busy myself for about five minutes or so until I feel the tingle of it working and let it sit there a bit. Then I proceed with cleansing. My skin always feels smoother, and I'm personally gratified with the double benefits!

NeoStrata Skin Active
February 13, 2017

This product goes on with the softness of a cloud, but there's a wonderful sense of clean. I use this product in conjunction with the Bionic Face Cream

Neostrata Skin Active Wash
February 09, 2017

I love this face wash, it is and always has been my favorite! It leaves my face feeling fresh and relieved after washing!

All Lovelyskin's Products
February 04, 2017

I really love LovelySkin. All its products are great. Before my skin looked sad, old, stained. My pores were very open and now my skin looks super great. I am using this awesome product, Exfoliating Wash and my skin looks so beautiful. This product has helped me with all problems.

Love it!!
January 17, 2017

This product really does softens and smooths my complexion, leaving my skin looking fresh and clean. Definitely removes makeup.

Love it!
December 29, 2016

Nice face wash - I really like it!

Love it!
November 29, 2016

Love the product. My skin is very sensitive and I am always hesitant to try a new product, but I am glad I did. My skin is smoother. Just bought my second bottle. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because it doesn't last as long as the NeoStrata facial cleanser which I used for years.

Aging AND Acne
July 29, 2016

Even though this facial wash is supposed to be for aging, my awesome dermatologist recommended the NeoStrata program for my hormonal acne skin. The Neostrata peels, daytime and nighttime lotion, and THIS wash is the only that has worked. Now my skin looks younger and is free of cystic blemishes!

Good, leaves skin soft
May 08, 2016

If you are used to scrubs, this product may seem a little watered down. But after only a week of use, my skin appeared less dry and more refreshed.

Good cleanser, but not the best.
December 18, 2014

It does tingle, but I dont feel like my face is really clean afterwards. Although it does exfoliate, because I notice that my skin is smoother.

Cant live without
October 19, 2014

I have very sensitive skin and have been using this cleanser for several years. There have been times when I have run out and had to use other cleansers that my skin does not tolerate as well. Once I am back with the NeoStrata, my skin clears up again. It is amazing.

Exfoliating?
May 26, 2014

I didnt find that this worked very well for me. I didnt feel the exfoliation factor at all. I will choose something else next time. Its not awful, its just not markedly noticeable exfoliation. Maybe Ill choose a scrub next time.

Great cleanser
January 24, 2014

My skin loves this cleanser. If I try to go without, it breaks out or at least looks much more dull. Definitely worth every penny. Will always be apart of my skin care routine.

Cleans and exfoliates without irritation
January 08, 2014

Ive been using this skin cleanser for over a year on my aging skin. At the end of the day this is what I rely on to really remove makeup and the grime of the day. It leaves my skin feeling and looking fresh, however, I dont apply it to my eye makeup. For that I use a mild liquid cleanser.

Good for when you want to get your skin extra clean.
November 04, 2013

You know this cleanser is working because it gives you a slight tingly sensation. I only use this a couple times a week because I use a topical glycolic lotion (15%) and I dont want to over irritate. Will get your skin clean and better prepared for treatment products. I use this with my Clarisonic.

It works
October 23, 2013

I started using Neostrata Skin Active Exfoliating wash 3 months ago on the advice of my dermatologist. My skin is sensitive and aging and was missing its peaches and cream glow. While no product can turn back the clock all the way - this product comes close. After I use the exfoliating wash (I use it along with my clarisonic) it feels and looks fresh and glowing and clean. Most of all, my day mositurizer is quickly absorbed into my skin and I find that I dont have to use as much. People have commented that my skin is glowing and that I look so refreshed. I am addicted to this wash - try it - you wont be disappointed.

Great Face Wash
February 27, 2013

I love this cleanser. Your face feels really clean. Works great with the Clarisonic! Smells really good, too. Does not dry out your face. I highly recommend it!

Fantastic facial cleanser!
December 26, 2012

I always use an oil based cleanser to take off my eye makeup and facial makeup and wanted a facial cleanser to really clean what was left. Love this stuff! It's a foamy light consistency and cleans wonderfully and does not dry out my skin. Great for use after a work out and I love the scent, not overwhelming. I purchased this together with the cellular restoration and love the duo. I'm 51 and have sensitive skin and I've had no issues with either of these items. I will definitely purchase this items again.

Wonderful, wonderful face wash
December 21, 2012

Love this face wash. Great for older skin!

Pamela
Great product
July 20, 2012

it is a great cleanser. Lovely smell too. Feel very refreshed after using

thoroughly clean
July 08, 2012

This product applied with Clarasonic Mia - what a thorough clean feeling, and so soft results.

great stuff
June 02, 2012

this makes my face as soft as baby's skin. Love it!

great product!
April 13, 2012

i love this product! i've tried many facial cleansers and my skin never feels as clean and refreshed as when i use the Neostrata exfoliating wash. it is the best i've ever tried and i am hooked!

My face feels amazing
March 08, 2012

I love the feel of the cleanser and how my face feels at night. I have been using neo strata products for years.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100