LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel

Reviews For
NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


65 Results
Great value!
August 07, 2017

Makes a difference after using a few weeks and much less expensive than at the dermatologist office!

I think helping
May 04, 2017

After the first application I noticed some redness & sensitivity but did go & workout few hours after which may have caused such. Seems to be doing what it's supposed to & sure saves money compared to having an esthetician's office.

Peel
May 02, 2017

Pores felt tighter and face felt more smooth

NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel
April 07, 2017

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! WILL CONTINUE TO USE AS PART OF MY SKIN CARE REGIMEN.

Great treatment
April 05, 2017

I look forward to this weekly treatment. The polished effect it has on skin lasts a couple of days. Important to follow instructions and not leave on face longer than suggested 10 minutes. Would purchase again.

NeoStrata Peel
March 15, 2017

I really love this peel, convenient and easy to use. I use it once a week and have really noticed an improvement in my skin's texture and brightness. The only con I can see is that you have to be careful when applying the peel around your upper lip. I have noticed irritation and redness when I have accidentally gone over my lip line. Easy remedy, coat your lips in Vaseline.

Lives up to its promise and then some
February 15, 2017

This product makes an immediate and visible difference to the quality of my skin and its tightness. It's pretty strong stuff, so as they say, only use it once a week. But I'm extremely happy with it and will continue to be a fan!

Love this product!
February 05, 2017

After receiving a sample of this product, I knew it was only time before I ordered it! This is the highest concentration of Alpha Hydroxy, Glycolic, and Citric Acids that I've been able to find for at home use. Most products make claims of having these ingredients, but the concentration is so low I never noticed a difference in my skin. Then I purchased Neostra Skin Active Perfecting Peel. After my first treatment, I noticed smoothness in my skin and a glow. Wow. Amazing. Wish I could use it more than once per week!

Love it the most.
February 03, 2017

I really like this product. I feel quite irritated when using 1st step. But after washing my face, my skin feels so soft and clean. Thanks Neostrata.

NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel.
January 28, 2017

So far I have had compliments on my skin using this product. My skin looks bright and a bit smoother. I use it once a week. So far I did this 3 times. No irritation as I was a bit worried about that because I have sensitive skin. Good product for me.

WOW!
January 24, 2017

Once a week I have a "me" day. I did the peel as directed and LOVED it. Going to re-order!

Fantastic
January 20, 2017

The first time I used this I didn't even last the full 10 minutes without using step 2. I think that's because my face was already a little raw after using another product as I have very sensitive skin. The next time I used it I felt only the slightest tingle but my skin looked an felt great afterward. I love these and will continue to buy more.

Definitely effective
January 15, 2017

I've used this product twice now and really like how smooth and bright it leaves my skin. However ... it is really uncomfortable while it's on I've experienced extreme itching and a burning sensation. I think this is probably because I use other products that contain retinol, so my skin is more sensitive to begin with.

Great product!
January 13, 2017

This is the first product that I've received a sample of that I liked so much that I ordered it. I used it before applying Retin A & got a nice peel from the combo. I really like this product!

at home peel
January 13, 2017

I find it just ok for an at home peel. I have used it about 4 times, and not much of a change.

Great product!
January 12, 2017

I love this peel because it makes my skin so smooth. I don't really peel, but my skin glows! I have also used it on my chest, neck and the back of my hands. I can even leave it on overnight without any problems. It is one of my favorite products.

NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel
January 08, 2017

I was a bit apprehensive in purchasing this product. I thought perhaps it may be too harsh for my skin. However, after using it three times, I am pleasantly surprised. My skin looks great !!!

NeoStrata Skin Active Perfecting Peel
December 27, 2016

I've used this mild chemical peel on and off for about 3 years. It does a great job leaving the surface of my skin smooth. I have not had any bad reactions to the peel, but I do have extremely dry skin and need to be particularly cautious about keeping my skin hydrated for a day or so after using the peel.

A gentle treatment
December 14, 2016

I have been using this product for four weeks (four treatments) and have noticed improvement in the appearance of my skin. This product is easy to use, doesn't take much time, and is gentle on my 76 year old skin. The treatment pads are well saturated and I can use them on my face and the back of hands and lower arms.

Perfect Addition to Weekly Routine
November 30, 2016

I don't normally write reviews of products because I don't usually see long term benefits to most (sorry for the pessimism). However, I am compelled to tell folks about the effectiveness of using these peels on a weekly basis. I am 47 and have had problems with combo skin AND melasma from treatment with Lupron in 2002. I live in Utah and wear hats & SPF all summer long but it gets so bad that kids at the grocery still stare at how dark it gets (I have it managed now though). Among other things, I use Tretinoin cream for cell turnover once a week and these peels on day 3 following. They work gently to get rid of the flakiness that follows using the retin-A. I highly recommend using them as instructed and testing your skin first as building up time to the maximum 10 minutes may take a few uses. I've had mild peels at the med-spa after IPL treatments for the melasma and the Neostrata Skin Active Perfecting Peels are just as effective as those costing $150. If there is anyone with melasma out there, don't be discouraged when the aesthetician tells you you've tapped out on what used to work at the med-spa. Try a home regimen that works for you, your money will be better spent on products like these and you will be in control of your routine. It does get better and these peels have helped me tremendously to both look and feel better about my melasma.

Rinahud
NeoStrata Skin Active Peel
November 29, 2016

I use this product each week & love how my face feels afterwards. Smooth & bright skin are the results after using this peel. Will continue purchasing this product.

perfecting peel
November 25, 2016

I like this a lot...makes facial skin really smooth...and you don't have to use it very often to see a difference.

I love this product!
November 14, 2016

I'm not good at remembering to use this product once a week, but every time my skin begins to look dull or becomes blotchy or my pores start looking like craters I remember. This product has never failed to give me a pick-me-up. Also, if I have an event coming up that I want to look my very best for, this product never lets me down. I'm over 50, if that matters to anyone. If I remembered to use it more regularly, I'd probably love it even more.

NeoStrata Peel
October 12, 2016

Gentle peel that left my face feeling smooth without irritation. After the 2nd use I saw some flaking but no red skin. Pads have enough solution for my entire face, neck and hands.

Easy
October 04, 2016

I've only done this once but it was very easy to use and even though I have sensitive skin it didn't bother me a bit. I know results will take time.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100