LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Shampoo

Reviews For
Peter Thomas Roth Mega-Rich Shampoo


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Peter Thomas Roth Mega-Rich Shampoo so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


26 Results
LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!
July 25, 2017

I love Peter Thomas Roth Mega Rich Shampoo. It makes my hair feel soft and supple. It does not dry out my hair as other shampoo does. It also gives my hair a fullness without having to add other hair care products. Love it!

It has a good lather!
March 29, 2017

I truly like the lather of the shampoo. It allows my son to know when he has enough shampoo, not too much or too little. It also leaves our hair feeling clean, free of too much weight. I just ordered the conditioner to go with it, I am hoping to like it as much.

Smells really good!
August 19, 2016

I recently had a baby and my hair has been falling out like crazy! I tried this shampoo in combination with the conditioner and it not only leaves my hair smelling amazing but, since using it, I've noticed a significant decrease in the amount of hair I have falling out. I'll definitely be buying this again!

So clean and fresh
August 28, 2015

This smells awesome, may need to wash twice in a row but just use a tiny amount. Your hair will behave so well. You only have to light brush when wet.

Great shampoo
August 10, 2015

I would give it 5 stars, but since it isnt color-safe, I only use it after my color has faded somewhat naturally. Otherwise, this shampoo is wonderful. Feels good, smells good, and doesnt cost as much as other shampoos of the same caliber.

MY FAVORITE SHAMPOO
July 21, 2015

I first discovered the samples in a hotel in San Diego and I found myself obsessively researching where I could buy it. I was stoked to find it on this website and I have bought 4 bottles over the years and I am back for more! It is the only hair product I will pay for online . I wish they sold this in store. The smell is wonderful and untiring. The clean feel it leaves my hair feeling is hard to describe, but it works wonders on my scalp and leaves hair looking healthier than ever!

Great shampoo!
July 13, 2015

I love this shampoo. It leaves no residue or heavy build up in your hair. It has a nice ,not overpowering fragrance. If you want a shampoo that leaves your hair feeling squeaky clean this would be it.

Excellent Shampoo
June 11, 2015

I received the Peter Thomas Roth shampoo and conditioner as samples. I knew from the first time that I use them that I was going to buy them. They are a great addition to my arsenal of hair care products. I personally like to switch shampoo and conditioners frequently when I wash my hair and these to make your hair feel super healthy, shiny, soft and ready to style easily and for the price point you cant beat them as for the size especially if you alternate shampoos like I do they will last you a long time.

Hawaii bound
May 12, 2015

This Shampoo I tried for the first time in Hawaii!! Love! Love! Love! How it lathers, smells, cleans and make my hair feel!! Just wish it came in a larger pump size value price Drop! Amazing shampoo and olive!

Smells good!
May 03, 2015

I had a hard time getting the shampoo to lather. It smells good though.

Best shampoo Ive ever used
March 01, 2015

This is the first shampoo Ive used more than one bottle of. Makes my hair feel clean longer. I have oily hair, and it makes my hair soft and clean but doesnt feel stripped!

Excellent shampoo
January 21, 2015

I have very thin hair that has been falling out due to illness. This shampoo was gentle and used with a conditioner and de-tangler I was able to restore some of the sheen and see less loss of hair after the first use. I plan to use it each time I wash my hair. It does not require much shampoo and it suds nicely and the shampoo doesnt run down my face and get into my eyes. Maybe my hair will stop falling out as much.

will purchase again
December 16, 2014

I have used many PTR products that have exceeded my expectations- this is no exception. After using this shampoo & cond my straight long layered chin length hair is full of body that lasts even through the day in humid weather. I was glad to have purchased this during the Thanksgiving discount days. Thank you LovelySkin!

A convert
September 11, 2014

I got this originally as a sample during hotel stay. Im amazed with its effect, my hair is fuller and shinier after 1 use. Now I buy this product regularly and never used anything else

Shampoo
September 08, 2014

Fabulous product! Fast shipping!

Its good
July 30, 2014

I like this shampoo, it has a very pleasant aroma, nice serumy texture and only a little of it is needed. My skin gets greasy relatively easy, especially after a strenuous work out, but this shampoo cleans it out quickly and easily, hair feels silky smooth afterwards. I cant say that there is no other shampoo like this one on the market, but I am happy with it.

nothing impressive
July 13, 2014

usual shampoo which wont make any magic with your hair, at this price can be found something better

Great Product for Great Cost!
April 29, 2014

I was really impressed with the quality of this shampoo at this price point. The shampoo really did clarify my hair and leave it feeling lighter and softer. It also smells really fresh and doesnt have that harsh salon/chemical smell. I only need to use a tiny bit for my hair to feel really clean. I highly recommend this shampoo!

O.K.
July 25, 2012

I used a sample I received, that was great! I purchased a full size shampoo and conditioner, They seem "watery" than I remember.

What a difference!
July 10, 2012

While traveling, my hotel room offered complimentary Peter Thomas Roth products. I used the Mega Rich once and was very pleased. Recently took the same tube with me on another trip and had same reaction. Yes, takes me a while to catch on!! Decided to order a regular-sized tube and am crazy about this product! I live in AZ where it is dry 3/4s of the year. What an amazing difference - my hair feels moisturized and is full of body! Love this product!!

Amazing!
June 15, 2012

Love this shampoo. I tried it while staying at a hotel, and I am so glad I did. My hair is becoming less silky as I get older, and this shampoo brought it back to life. I still use with argan oil, but this shampoo made all the difference for my fine, slightly coarse-textured hair. Love it!

Love this shampoo
May 28, 2012

Leaves hair smelling great and shiny. I really like this shampoo, as it cleanses without drying hair. I only wish it was priced better as it is pretty expensive for its size (especially if you have long hair, this can run out pretty soon).

Great shampoo
February 27, 2012

I stayed at a hotel that featured these products. This shampoo really makes your hair soft and shiny. My hair is definitely becoming coarser at 42. This shampoo take s care of that. Excellent shampoo.

New favorite shampoo!
December 07, 2011

I have mostly healthy straight hair, but this took my healthy hair to a new level of shine! I use a flat iron for the minor kinks so my hair was starting to look a bit dry. Once I tried PTR the shine was back & it feels super soft. I kinda can't stop touching my hair because it feels so baby soft!

GREAT
December 03, 2011

I just love it



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100