Product Reviews for Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion - 7 oz

Special Message From Dr. Schlessinger About COVID-19 >
Return to Product Details
Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion, a lotion cleanser

Reviews For
Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion - 6.7 oz

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion - 6.7 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


30 Results
January 27, 2020

Gentle cleanse!

I adore this product for the fact that it is truly made for sensitive skin and keeps the face feeling clean. A makeup remover product must be used prior to this product because this will not take the makeup off, it’s not made to . I’ve found that my acne has subsided and if I had to make a guess as to what has helped I would say this product. It doesn’t overwhelm or irritate the skin and has little to no scent.

Profile Photo

Pcaru002

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Love It!

As always Revision has this outstanding Cleansing Lotion. I have used so many other cleansing lotions that after washing my face it still feels like it is there. This creamy cleanser washes off so lovely, leaving you skin soft and feeling great. You will not be disappointed if you like "creamy" cleansing lotions.

Profile Photo

Valarie

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2019

Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion - 7 oz

Yes, it is gentle as it says and removes my makeup easily. No complain on this product. However, compared with the Brightening Facial Wash, I love the smell in Brightening Wash.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2019

This product is NOT for sensitive skin!!

I am so tired of wasting money on facial cleansers that claim to be for sensitive skin. Once again, I've blown money on a product that is unworthy of its price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

Gentle Moisturizing Cleanser

This is a nice lotion cleanser. My skin gets very dry during the cold winter months and this cleanser feels hydrating and gentle while cleaning the skin thoroughly. No harsh chemicals. Recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Great everyday wash

I have sensitive skin, and this wash is exactly what my skin needed. Great for everyday use, especially during the winter months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Very Gentle Cleanser

This is a great cleanser that doesn’t dry out your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2018

Bobbie C.

I have been using Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion for a few months and it works really well on my very dry mature skin. I have tried several cleansers and this one is the best, I am changing to Revision for improved skincare.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2018

Fantastic cleanser!

All Revision products are high quality, so this product certainly lives up to the brand promise. I especially enjoy using this Gentle Cleansing Lotion! The texture is light and glides over your skin beautifully, while leaving a hydrated feeling. I have normal-oily skin, and the cleanser works well for me. The scent is incredibly faint and clean. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2018

Favorite

This has been a favorite for years! Makes my skin feel soft and not tight and dry. I'm laughing at the responses where people complain that it's more like a lotion.....well HELLO.....it's called Cleansing LOTION! lol!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2018

Good alternate cleanser

I use this cleanser only in the mornings to alternate with my SkinMedica foaming cleanser at night. I like to use only a gentle cleanser in the mornings, as I don't believe my skin gets too dirty overnight, but I need to do something to freshen it before work. This cleanser is in no way drying or irritating and enables me to feel clean and fresh with no risk of stripping or drying my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2018

Great Product

Love this product and all of Revision Skincare products. Makes my face feel extra fresh and glowing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2017

Facial lotion cleanser

This is a great cleanser for sensitive skin. I have battled with atopic dermatitis this fall and have switched from the papaya enzyme cleanser from Revision due to the cold, dry air. This along with my Revision moisturizers has really saved my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2017

Revision Gentel Cleansing Lotion

This is one of the best cleansing lotions I have ever used for the price and value. It is very gentle and leaves your face feeling clean and hydrated. I highly recommend this product!!!

Profile Photo

DTSTRINGER

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2017

Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion

This is a very gentle cleanser that I use after having peels done at the doctors office. I use it every morning and I use the Revision line papaya enzyme for evenings.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2016

Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin

My dermatologist used this on me after a Photo Facial and it felt so good on my inflamed skin. I started using it daily...great at taking off makeup and does not leave your skin feeling dry and tight.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2016

Revision Skincare Gentle Cleansing Lotion

This product is wonderful. It is very gentle & soothing for Rosacea skin. Your skin feels clean and protected.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2015

Acne is gone

I have never written a review before, but this product along with the toner rinse has cleared my skin. I thought for the longest time that I was always going to suffer from acne and almost gave up hope until I started using Revisions gentle cleansing lotion and toner rinse. I have dry combination skin that gets clogged pores easily. These 2 revisions products along with elta md moisturizer has made it where I havent had a break out in over 3 weeks, which is crazy because before I would have a new breakout every day. If you have acne prone skin stay away from products that have oil in them, oil clogges pores. Also stay away from fragrance.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2015

Revision Gentle Cleanser

This cleanser is not my favorite... it was not very easy to wash off. It felt more like a lotion than a cleanser. I will definitely stick with my other cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2015

Gentle to the skin

This cleanser is gentle to the skin when it is irritated or very dry. It also seems to remove make-up well too. I use the Revision Brightening cleaner too, depending on how my skin feels that day. The Revision Papaya Cleanser is too irritating and drying for my skin, but this makes it feel so much better when its dry or has a sun burn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2015

Best Cleanser for Sensitive Skin

This is by far the best cleanser I have found for my sensitive skin. Its creamy yet it removes my makeup very nicely. I have read a few reviews saying it wont remove all your makeup. I used a makeup remover cloth before I cleanse my face. My skin is soft and I dont think I will ever change and use something else.

Profile Photo

SnapHappyGirl

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2015

Excellent product

This product has become one of my new favorites! It has helped my breakouts tremendously and leaves my skin feeling fabulous! I have been going through one of the most stressful times of my life and my face looks pretty darn great! That speaks for itself! ❤️

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2014

Very Gentle Cleansing Lotion

Even though this cleanser is gentle, it still removes all of my make up and mascara. It leaves my face feeling so smooth and soft. Since it doesnt dry my face, I am able to use Tretinoin gel for my wrinkles without skin irritation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2013

Gross

This had the consistency of hand lotion. As a matter of fact I thought they screwed up and gave me hand lotion. Was impossible to remove with water. Finally grabbed my old school face wash and coupled with my yummy PCA toner, finally got this mess off my face. Thankfully this was just a sample.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 22, 2013

so calming

I love this face wash. it cleans well, but is also very soothing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
4
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
4
5
5
4
1
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100