LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
Revision Skincare Intellishade SPF 45 Matte - 1.7 oz

Reviews For
Revision Skincare Intellishade Tinted Moisturizer SPF 45 Matte - 1.7 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Revision Skincare Intellishade Tinted Moisturizer SPF 45 Matte - 1.7 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


142 Results
Love!
September 16, 2017

Absolutely loving this sunscreen! I have tanned Asian-Indian skin, and I used to dread the white cast and tacky feeling that most sunscreens gave me. This Revision Matte finish is awesome because somehow everything just blends into my skin and doesn't leave my face and neck oily. I remember reading a review where somebody said that it just got into their pores and stayed that way. The key to applying this product is exfoliation. I use a washcloth every morning to get the last of the soap out, apply 20% obagi serum, follow with Obagi-C lotion and then apply Revision sunscreen. Trust me, clean moisturized skin will drink this sunscreen up! I love it, and it works for me... I must thank LovelySkin for providing me with a tiny sample (when I bought my Obagi products) thus introducing me to a wonderful sunscreen. Cheers!

Excellent, light coverage
September 14, 2017

I've tried both the matte and original Intellishade Tinted Moisturizers. I love the light feel of the coverage and feel good knowing I'm getting a good SPF too. For summer at least, I like the matte finish and will probably go back to the original in winter because it is creamier/heavier and better during the dry winter cold here in Denver--although the matte doesn't seem to feel drying on my skin as I thought it might. Still a moisturizing effect. I've previously used a similar EltaMD product and liked it just fine until my aesthetician said I might like this better. She was right. I think I like the tint and the creaminess of Intellishade better.

Great BB cream
August 23, 2017

Excellent product, it has great sunscreen for someone who doesn't wear sunscreen. Nice skincare ingredients, great hydration also easily mixes well with an illuminated also to give a glow!

I love this!
August 13, 2017

This is my go to SPF, not only because it does moisturize skin but also protects from sun. I have noticed that Matte version works for me better than original, however during winter... the original seems to hydrate more. Just try both and decide...

Does what it says it does
July 25, 2017

This product does work! Great sun protection that provides moisture and a little tinting mak up. The matte has less shine. It works well as a stand-alone summer makeup. Only draw back is one tint/color.

Revision Skincare Intellishade Tinted Moisturizer SPF 45 Matte
July 22, 2017

I have sensitive, oily skin, and this sunscreen has been a great fit for my needs - light-medium coverage, great finish, effective sun protection and moisture. Do avoid your eye area, as it can burn. Also, it isn't truly a "one shade fits all" but a "one shade fits most" instead. It's really meant for light to medium skin tones. I''m in the sun quite a bit during the summer, and it can become too light for my then medium olive skin tone, which is the only reason I've given the product 4 stars instead of 5. I like to use Neocutis eye cream, SkinCeuticals Vit. C + E oil and SkinMedica's HA5 Hydrator under this.

Perfect SPF Product
July 22, 2017

I've been struggling to find an SPF product that doesn't feel like typical sunscreen. This is the only product I have found that is lightweight and not oily feeling. It provides a hint of color. I wear it every day as my moisturizer before putting on the foundation. On vacation, I wear it with SPF powder on top for double sun protection.

Year after year great product
July 18, 2017

This was first recommended to me at my doctor's office by a nurse. I love this as it is not heavy and also provides sun protection. I use the Matte because I have oily skin. It is a staple in my drawer. Highly recommend.

Best tinted moisturizer ever!
July 13, 2017

I have used many tinted moisturizers but Revisions is the best. I particularly like the matte formula best it has very good coverage but doesn't get shiny or runny in the summer heat. I have been using this product for several years and I believe it is the best!

My Favorite face Sunscreen ever.
July 10, 2017

I've been loving this sunscreen so far. It's super light, not like most sunscreens. Doesn't leave any white behind just nicely blends into your skin. Highly recommend for any type of skin.

Top shelf product!
June 28, 2017

This is my second time purchasing this, the first time I was so distraught I lost it.. I knew I had to repurchase again. Nothing makes my skin look more smooth and flawless than this. It's definitely buildable coverage and I do use a bit of concealer on spots of concern too. But I'm so glad this doesn't break me out since EVERYTHING seems to!

Just right!
May 30, 2017

Has just the right amount of moisture for my skin. Love the tinting too!

Still my favorite
May 29, 2017

What's not to love. Revision''s Intellishade Matte has spf rating of 45, but is still lightweight, gives good coverage with enough color to serve as my make up base. I simply apply mineral powder over it if I want a more finished look. I've used this product for years and have tried others, but always go back to Intellishade SPF45 Matte. I used the original formula too some time ago, but found that the Matte works best for my oily skin.

I always go back to this product
May 22, 2017

I have tried many tinted SPF moisturizers, including Obagi (no complaints, it just doesn't work as well), Dermalogica, Tarte (all great lines, just not a good match for my skintone), etc. and I always return to this product. I don't understand the magic behind it, but when I put it on it looks like terrible orange foundation from the 1970s, and it instantly transforms to my skin tone EXACTLY and provides really flawless coverage. I have started adding a primer (like Smashbox) underneath and it really can replace foundation for me. I can't find a cheaper or more prestigious replacement, and I'm going to stop trying, because it is the best. It doesn't "white" out your face like many sun protectants do, is absolutely not greasy, and blends to a matte (but not crazy powder-flat matte) finish. I have super fussy skin and this doesn't make it break out or bother my eyes. It's truly a fantastic line.

Natural look but does not smooth skin
April 24, 2017

I've been using this product for 3 years and I love the transparency that does not suffocate my skin like I have makeup caked on. I don't feel it lives up to its moisturizing abilities, which I really need at age 45.

Awesome
April 17, 2017

My three daughters and I have used this product for 2 years and really like it. It is very light weight, gives us great protection from the sun and has a tint which can be used alone or under a full face of makeup.

Perfect in every way!
April 17, 2017

Love this for its simplicity. Coverage, moisturizer and SPF all in one. Blends beautifully into my olive skin tone. I am prone to breakouts, and this product keeps my acne at bay. Highly recommend! I do prefer the matte, as it seems to absorb oil throughout the day. The original was fine, but tended to have shine throughout the day.

Love from the third view )
April 13, 2017

I was looking for tinted sunscreen with some extra benefits. I did read all reviews and ordered the matte version. I used it for two days after cleaning and toning... and did not like it. On the third day I decided to use moisturizer under. Oh! Miracle! Good, smooth coverage for my combination skin with some discoloration. Stays good, looks natural. Lovely skin! will buy again.

Excellent sunscreen!
April 11, 2017

This stuff takes the guessing out of which shade should I use. I bought the matte as I tend to shine. It goes on very nice and can definitely be used alone or under your foundation. Love the fact that it's moisturizing too!

Revision tinted moisturizer
April 11, 2017

I tried the sample and thought I would love this but it did not really work for me. It seemed to sit on my skin and emphasize pores. I prefer to use the tinted Elta md sun screen with a little concealer. I will pass on to my 86 year old mother. It's a very nice product just not that great on me.

Revision
March 31, 2017

This product is a wonderful tinted moisturizer which removes the need of foundation. I have fallen in love with the removal of 2 steps and therefore 2 products in my daily routine.

Must-Have
March 22, 2017

This is by far the best tinted moisturizer I've found! I have naturally oily skin so the matte is perfect, and it has great coverage. This is usually all I wear on a daily basis.

Do not need much make-up when using this
March 21, 2017

Best sunscreen I have used...does not give you an oily look by the end of the day.

Great coverage, no shine
February 25, 2017

Love this moisturizer/sun protector. Intellishade gives me a little coverage and protects my skin without giving me shine. Easy to wear under foundation or just powder if you don't need the coverage. I like that the SPF is a little higher as well as I live in a high altitude climate.

Quest
February 20, 2017

I have used the Revision Intellishade for the last several years and love the coverage it gives and how it makes my skin feel. And love that it has the SPF so that I can put this on in the morning and be able to be outside. I highly recommend this product.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100