20190513-POW-Hyaluronic-Acid-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 1.7 oz

Reviews For
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


47 Results
May 14, 2019

Wonderful Product!

I have dry skin and previously used Intellishade original and loved that as well. I wanted to try something new and I am very pleased, TruPhysical gives perfect coverage and gives my skin a a youthful look. Rarely is any makeup needed. I am a fan of Revision products there formulations are without hidden chemical sunscreens, parabens, alcohol and artificial fragrance.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019

My go to!

Great sunscreen for everyday use. The coverage is fantastic. I don’t even put on makeup just this and a swipe of mascara and I good for the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2019

Nice Sunscreen

I like this product. It has a high concentration of zinc which I prefer over chemical filters, as I have melasma. I also like the inclusion of thermus thermophiles, which claims to help with heat energy in the skin. I would prefer an even higher concentration of zinc if they redo the formula.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Very Best Tinted Moisturizer

This is the very best tinted moisturizer/sunscreen I have used, and I’ve tried several. I use it over a regular clear sunscreen and also find it looks best over a well moisturized face. It only takes a small amount for nice coverage, and I receive a lot of compliments. I think the Original and Tru Physical versions work best for mature skin and currently use the Tru Physical. My aesthetician also recommends this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2019

absolute must have!!

Revision Skincare Intellishade Tru Physical SPF 45 daily is one of my favorite sunscreens to date. I put it on every morning as part of my daily skin routine. It makes skin feel so good, and I can tell that my skin is improving with every use.

Profile Photo

mom2mno

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2019

Lovely, even for us paler ladies!

At first the color looked way too dark for my skin (I am a Light 2 in NudeStix concealer, the only skin-colored makeup I wear), but it truly does melt into my skin, without looking as if I am wearing anything at all. I work my face in sections, spreading it in tiny amounts and then tapping it out with my fingertips to the outer edges of my face. It leaves a soft dewy glow—not at all shiny or greasy. I only have to do my brows, pop on SuperGoop cheek/lip tint on my lips and pat the excess on my cheeks, and I am out the door. Today was the first day using this combo and the woman at the coffee shop, who I see every morning, told me: "Your skin looks beautiful and glowy today!" I had to tell her it was only sunblock and lip gloss. Didn't even need highlighter! Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

Boston35

April 09, 2019

Love Revision

I use this product all the time after it was recommended by my dermatologist, looks beautiful and protects my skin from the sun. Will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

Moose

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Great sunscreen

This sunscreen is great love the tint, and how it just melts into my skin which makes my skin look great! It makes me feel comfortable and confident without having a cake face! So good-bye makeup hello tinted sunscreen!

Profile Photo

la12ok

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2019

Great product

On many days, I use this as my only “makeup." Excellent coverage and sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Thicker than Original

This product is as fantastic as the original version, just a little thicker, but the same performance. The shade adjusts perfectly as I am darker / lighter, and this is a great substitute for foundation. It leaves my skin glowing and hydrated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2018

Skin Glows!

Have tried both this and the matte. Love both, however for me, the TruPhysical is a bit better as it’s more moisturizing, especially in the winter cold. I apply, then press in with fingertips imparts a flawless and “no makeup” glow to my skin that lasts all day. Adore!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2018

Good, but prefer the original

This product wears like a sunscreen rather than a tinted moisturizer. I can still feel good about using it, as it is mineral sunscreen protection, but prefer the consistency of the original intellishade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2018

Best Tinted Physical Sunscreen

I prefer mineral sunscreens over chemical and this is the best one ever! Easy to apply, great coverage and the tint is perfect. With a light dusting of powder you end up with a beautiful, natural look. No more foundation for me! Only con is the price, but for what it does, it is definitely worth it. Love it!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2018

I’m a Convert!

I’ve used Revision Skincare Intellishade Matte for several years and have been very happy with it. When I decided to try TruPhysical, I wasn’t really expecting to be overwhelmed but after using it for several days, I was definitely converted. I love the finish TruPhysical gives me. And it plays better with my skin serums. And the color is better for me than Intellishade Matte. For my skin, I declare TruPhysical the winner!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2018

New!

This is the new formula for Intellishade. I read somewhere they took 10 years to finalize this formula. It feels slightly thicker than the original, great coverage, and good for your skin. I will keep purchasing this one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

New intellishade

After using Intellishade Matte for about a decade here are my thoughts off the new chemical free version. Pros: great coverage, natural, reef safe, same great one shade fits all, has not given me breakouts. Cons: not matte, I definitely need to use powder on top, leaves a slightly greasy wet feel after application. I’m not sure if I will continue to buy this version. I love that it is better for the planet and skin; however, it does not work quite as well for my skin as the matte version. Overall, very good no clogged pores like some other mineral sunscreens!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2018

Just okay

I’d heard great things about this combination anti-aging moisturizer/sunscreen, and I like the original Revision Skincare Intellishade. I was surprised by how much thicker TruPhysical is. It’s actually quite difficult to apply, in my opinion. I always use a thermal spring water mist to aid in product application and absorption, but even that doesn’t help with the viscosity of this product. I don’t like to use tinted sunscreen in lieu of foundation, but I think TruPhysical offers a nice coverage underneath. I have some sun damage spots and acne scars, and I think it helps to make them less noticeable under my makeup. All things considered, I probably won’t purchase this product again. I’ll either go back to the original Intellishade or Elta, which I think is just as good and has a lower price point.

Profile Photo

Sasha

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2018

No More Makeup!

My dermatologist recommended this, and I absolutely love it! Perfect mixture between the original & matte. Has a slightly dewy finish which makes the skin appear glowy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2018

nice physical blocker, does have a smell compared to reg intellishade

This is very similar to the regular Intellishade in coverage and ease of use. It leaves a dewy finish, not matte. The main difference that I notice is that this one has a more prominent and noticeable sunscreen type smell. The smell does fade after you put it on. I am otherwise happy with using this product and will continue to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2018

Sunscreen

It’s nice

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2018

Five Stars Plus Product

This is between Matte and original Intellishade, little thicker and have better coverage. I love it and hope it’ll give me enough moisture in the winter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2018

A little disappointed

I was a little disappointed with how this spread on the face. I thought it had good tinted coverage but felt like I had to use a lot to get it to cover my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2018

Great Sunscreen

I tried this sunscreen and loved it. It is expensive but it goes on smoothly and looks very natural. I was concerned that the tint might be obvious, but it blended in nicely. Despite its cost, I purchased my second tube because I love the way it looks. Using a foundation becomes an option because you really do not need it with this moisturizing sunscreen. I definitely recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2018

Good sunscreen/makeup combo

I have been using this as my daily sunscreen as well as makeup. It has a fair amount of coverage, probably more than I’d normally use. I find it a little hard to spread, so I use a separate moisturizer first and then apply. It could be nice if it came in more than one tint, it’s a tad dark for me and is on the yellow side. I’ve already purchased a second, so I plan to use it for the summer months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2018

Keeps on Getting Better!!!

Loved the older Revision....this is even better!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
3
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
3
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100