20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 1.7 oz

Reviews For
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


39 Results
Great product
February 19, 2019

On many days, I use this as my only “makeup." Excellent coverage and sunscreen.

Thicker than Original
January 28, 2019

This product is as fantastic as the original version, just a little thicker, but the same performance. The shade adjusts perfectly as I am darker / lighter, and this is a great substitute for foundation. It leaves my skin glowing and hydrated.

Skin Glows!
December 31, 2018

Have tried both this and the matte. Love both, however for me, the TruPhysical is a bit better as it’s more moisturizing, especially in the winter cold. I apply, then press in with fingertips imparts a flawless and “no makeup” glow to my skin that lasts all day. Adore!

Good, but prefer the original
December 31, 2018

This product wears like a sunscreen rather than a tinted moisturizer. I can still feel good about using it, as it is mineral sunscreen protection, but prefer the consistency of the original intellishade.

Best Tinted Physical Sunscreen
December 17, 2018

I prefer mineral sunscreens over chemical and this is the best one ever! Easy to apply, great coverage and the tint is perfect. With a light dusting of powder you end up with a beautiful, natural look. No more foundation for me! Only con is the price, but for what it does, it is definitely worth it. Love it!!

I’m a Convert!
October 27, 2018

I’ve used Revision Skincare Intellishade Matte for several years and have been very happy with it. When I decided to try TruPhysical, I wasn’t really expecting to be overwhelmed but after using it for several days, I was definitely converted. I love the finish TruPhysical gives me. And it plays better with my skin serums. And the color is better for me than Intellishade Matte. For my skin, I declare TruPhysical the winner!

New!
October 09, 2018

This is the new formula for Intellishade. I read somewhere they took 10 years to finalize this formula. It feels slightly thicker than the original, great coverage, and good for your skin. I will keep purchasing this one.

New intellishade
September 04, 2018

After using Intellishade Matte for about a decade here are my thoughts off the new chemical free version. Pros: great coverage, natural, reef safe, same great one shade fits all, has not given me breakouts. Cons: not matte, I definitely need to use powder on top, leaves a slightly greasy wet feel after application. I’m not sure if I will continue to buy this version. I love that it is better for the planet and skin; however, it does not work quite as well for my skin as the matte version. Overall, very good no clogged pores like some other mineral sunscreens!

Just okay
September 02, 2018

I’d heard great things about this combination anti-aging moisturizer/sunscreen, and I like the original Revision Skincare Intellishade. I was surprised by how much thicker TruPhysical is. It’s actually quite difficult to apply, in my opinion. I always use a thermal spring water mist to aid in product application and absorption, but even that doesn’t help with the viscosity of this product. I don’t like to use tinted sunscreen in lieu of foundation, but I think TruPhysical offers a nice coverage underneath. I have some sun damage spots and acne scars, and I think it helps to make them less noticeable under my makeup. All things considered, I probably won’t purchase this product again. I’ll either go back to the original Intellishade or Elta, which I think is just as good and has a lower price point.

Sasha
No More Makeup!
September 01, 2018

My dermatologist recommended this, and I absolutely love it! Perfect mixture between the original & matte. Has a slightly dewy finish which makes the skin appear glowy!

nice physical blocker, does have a smell compared to reg intellishade
August 21, 2018

This is very similar to the regular Intellishade in coverage and ease of use. It leaves a dewy finish, not matte. The main difference that I notice is that this one has a more prominent and noticeable sunscreen type smell. The smell does fade after you put it on. I am otherwise happy with using this product and will continue to use.

Sunscreen
August 15, 2018

It’s nice

Five Stars Plus Product
August 15, 2018

This is between Matte and original Intellishade, little thicker and have better coverage. I love it and hope it’ll give me enough moisture in the winter.

A little disappointed
July 06, 2018

I was a little disappointed with how this spread on the face. I thought it had good tinted coverage but felt like I had to use a lot to get it to cover my face.

Great Sunscreen
June 03, 2018

I tried this sunscreen and loved it. It is expensive but it goes on smoothly and looks very natural. I was concerned that the tint might be obvious, but it blended in nicely. Despite its cost, I purchased my second tube because I love the way it looks. Using a foundation becomes an option because you really do not need it with this moisturizing sunscreen. I definitely recommend it.

Good sunscreen/makeup combo
June 02, 2018

I have been using this as my daily sunscreen as well as makeup. It has a fair amount of coverage, probably more than I’d normally use. I find it a little hard to spread, so I use a separate moisturizer first and then apply. It could be nice if it came in more than one tint, it’s a tad dark for me and is on the yellow side. I’ve already purchased a second, so I plan to use it for the summer months.

Keeps on Getting Better!!!
May 25, 2018

Loved the older Revision....this is even better!

Too thick and greasy!
May 21, 2018

Wanted to LOVE this gentle tinted moisturizer. Unfortunately, it's way too thick, hard to blend, and–within only an hour or so–leaves skin very oily-shiny. I tried setting this with 2 difference mattifying powders with no success. This might be nice in the winter, but it's a definite no-go for summer.

Great product
May 17, 2018

Product gives great protection and coverage at the same time

Beautiful Luminous Moisturizer/Sunscreen
May 16, 2018

I have really been enjoying this new Revision Sunscreen/Moisturizer. It goes on beautifully and does provide a slight bit of "coverage," although it is not like a foundation. The finish is moist and very luminous. It really makes your skin look better when used alone and makes your foundation look glowing and fabulous! I have used both of the other Intellishade (regular and matte) before and I did not like either of them because they left me very streaky. TruPhysical does not do that–it blends very easily into your skin. The ingredients are fabulous, with peptides and antioxidants as well as fabulous UVA & B protection due to the very high percentage of mineral sunscreen ingredients. This is quite moisturizing. I may save it for use in the cooler months of the year as my skin tends to get oily in the T-zone in the summer time. If you are dry, you will love this sunscreen.

Better Coverage
May 11, 2018

I have been using the Tinted Intellishade for years with the SPF 45. Thought I would try the new Intellishade TruPhysical and the product does a better job. It is a hint thicker which allows better coverage, and you still have the sun protection. I am very pleased.

Revision Sunscreen
May 09, 2018

I love most of their products, but this one is tinted. I have dry skin and large pores, so it didn't blend in but instead was very visible around my pores.

Good coverage, goes on smooth
May 05, 2018

I like the non-chemical sun protection this provides. It goes on smoothly and offers very good coverage. It doesn't cake like some sunscreen makeups do. It conforms nicely to my shade of very light skin.

Best tinted moisturizer!
April 21, 2018

Love this product even more than the original formula! Enjoy using it in place of a heavy foundation.

All time favorite tinted moisturizer
April 18, 2018

I was thrilled when I saw that revision was coming out with an Intellishade that had mineral sunscreen! This is a fantastic tinted moisturizer that has great skin care benefits and SPF! It’s definitely an all-in-one great product.

Lauzie
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
3
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
3
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
4
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
2
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
3
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5
Revision Skincare Intellishade TruPhysical SPF 45 - 1.7 oz
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100