LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
Great
May 27, 2017

I used it with the SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator. just started to see skin pigment getting lighter.

Better than prescription creams
May 24, 2017

It is early on, but even after a week I have noticed a lightening of age spots on my hands. I am basing my 5 star rating on the belief that this will continue. It is already showing better results than the hydroquinone that I gave a fair trial. I also never noticed any benefit from Vitamin C serums or several other purported treatments for age spots. This product is readily absorbed, compatible with other products and has no notable odor.

Awesome!
May 17, 2017

I've had hyperpigmentation and melasma on my face since I had my son a year ago. I'm using APC along with the rest of Skinceuticals Advanced whitening system. I love it & just after 2weeks I've seen a big difference in my skin. It's more even toned, brighter & clear.

Patience
April 27, 2017

Have only been using this a few weeks. Have not seen any results yet, patiently hoping with continued application will see fading. I have tried many products for sun spots on my face and have not found anything that works. This is my last try with products. The next step would be laser treatment.

I Love This!
April 12, 2017

I bought Advanced Pigment Corrector for two reasons: first I really like the SkinCeuticals line, and second, I give some weight to Allure's ratings and APC is one of their favs. I wasn't disappointed APC really works! After only a few days of applying AM and PM, my skin looked brighter and the discoloration/darker pigmentation I was trying to erase was better by at least 20 percent. I've continued to have improvements after about 2 months of using APC. A few people have noticed but what they comment on is the brightness and clarity of my skin tone, not that something's really different. I am following SkinCeuticals' recommendation to use sunscreen. I usually do however now I'm being more diligent.

Good photo damage corrector
March 10, 2017

I was told by my dermatologist to get off hydroquinone for 3 months and switch to a non hydroquinone formula. I am amazed with this product which is keeping up the results and preventing my skin from getting sun damage! Love Skinceuticals.

Great Product
February 05, 2017

I have been using this product for over a year. It does feels nice on my skin and does gradually exfoliate and fade dark spots. I only use it daily in the morning because it's pricey - would probably have even better results if used twice daily as recommended. I am in my late thirties and will continue to use this product and others in the SkinCeutical line to fight aging every step of the way.

Advanced Pigment Corrector
January 20, 2017

I absolutely love this product. It sinks in completely and feels great. You can use this as a serum before your spf and/or makeup. I can see a lightening of my sunspots and brightness to my skin and it has only been 4 days that I have been using this. This will stay in my arsenal.

Great product
December 05, 2016

My dermatologist recommended me this product and so far it has been great.

It takes a commitment
November 20, 2016

I've used the Pigment Corrector for a month so I'm not seeing yet what its full potential may be. I think for a product of this type, and for most skin products, a person has to be committed to their use over a period of time before it can truly be evaluated. I can say about this product in particular, I love the weight and consistency of it and I use it each morning following up with the liquid Physical Fusion SPF 50 sunscreen. Within the past 6 weeks I have started to replace all my skin care products with products from the SkinCeuticals line and right now my skin has never looked so good. It is softer, smoother, has a better texture and more even color than ever before. My skin is firmer and I'm not noticing wrinkles as much when I glance into a mirror. I'm 61 and wished I would have started with an advanced line of skin care products at least 20 years before. I'm committed to SkinCeuticals for the long term based on what I see over just 6 weeks. The Pigment Corrector is just one of a mix of products I'm going to use into the future.

Great Product
September 20, 2016

Advanced Pigment Corrector, a great skin brightener. I am an African American woman, the product works in fading dark spots and hyper pigmentation, I have been using the product for nearly a month, I can see visible improvements. I use the product as directed. Will purchase again.

Still too soon to tell if it is working
September 13, 2016

I have been using this product for a couple of weeks and it is too soon to tell if it is working. I have the pigmentation on my left side of my face from all the years of driving. I purchased this product with the Phloretin CF and using it in conjuction with this product. I primarily focus it on my left side of my face. The cream is lightweight and absorbs quickly in the skin. I will continue to use for a couple of months to see if there is any improvement in my pigmentation issues.

melasma control fade brown spots
March 20, 2016

i have been using this product since sept 2015. Recommended by a dermatologist in beverly hills, ca, I purchased my first bottle at his office and then found it here in a gift set. I did not see results with the first bottle however, the brown spots on my face have faded and they have changed in color to a more lighter almost light gray shade. the skin has even out. I did not see the results until the second bottle which i purchased here back on Nov 2015. I will continue to use because i have not seen any new brown spots on my face. It is nice and smooth unlike hydroquinone products that were too strong on my face. it works but you have to at least try two bottles to really see that it works.

SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector
October 13, 2015

I have only used the product for a couple of weeks so it is too soon to tell. I do not see any improvement yet but I know hyperpigmentation takes time to treat. I will write another review once I have used it up. I love all the other SkinCeuticals products that I use and am hopeful that I will have good results over time.

Good prevention
September 08, 2015

I have been using this product for over a year. It works well to prevent pigmentation as I have noticed that the number of dark spots have not increased, and the current ones are not darker. The overall skin tone has also evened out over time. Being patient is very helpful.

Excellent product
August 17, 2015

I love all skinceuticals products and this one in particular.My skin tends to be oily in the summer and usually the lightening creams that I used were thick on my skin and heavy. This product is smooth and get absorbed easily. My skin looks very even and nice after using it for a couple of weeks. Love it!....

Third bottle!
July 23, 2015

Having fair, freckled skin, hyperpigmentation is an issue. I use this product twice/day to prevent dark spots from coming to the surface. It also brightens my complexion and helps my current spots fade with its exfoliating acids. It doesnt offer the dramatic lightening results that you can get from harsh bleaching ingredients like hydroquinone, so I use it alone and in conjunction with those to work underneath the skin to block and prevent melanin production and transfer. This also enhances my skin’s resistance to new and reoccurring pigmentation, so its an awesome compliment to lightening products & sunscreen.

Nice
July 14, 2015

This product brightens your complexion.

Gentle
March 18, 2015

This product works very gently on fading dark spots, which for me is a good thing because I have very sensitive skin. My dark spots havent completely disappeared but most of them have faded to the point where I dont obsess over them. This product doesnt seem to work well on age spts though. But then, nothing else Ive tried seems to work on age spots either.

Best
December 02, 2014

I have been very disappointed in other brown spot treatments that Ive used and given up on them. After using this cream for about 2 months, I can see a difference and will continue to use it to treat the spots I have on my face.

Seems to be effective
November 18, 2014

Ive been using this off and on for a few months. It does really seem to encourage cell turnover. It might be a little too effective for me, at times. So, I dont use it every night, and occasionally give my skin a break. But it works.

mild
November 17, 2014

1. like the pump, gives one serving 2. maybe not quite as strong as obagi blender/clear but way way less irritating. 3. i plan to keep using for the foreseeable future

Ho hum
October 26, 2014

I have yet to find a melasma treatment - hydroquinone free - that really does much. This feels great, and I cant say my condition has worsened, but sadly, I do not see any improvement at all. This after 2 tubes. On to the next product :-(

Disappointed
September 10, 2014

Purchased the Skinceuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector because I have a great deal of brown spots that I want to fade. I have used many, many product and with no great results. My dermatologist gave me a sample of the Skinceutical and I was excited to try it. I used the sample however, it was not enought product to use for a week or two to see any results. I purchased the product and have been using it for a little over two weeks and I see no lightening/no results. Needless to say I am extremely disappointed. I will continue to use it because it was not inexpensive. Maybe I didnt give it enought time. We will see.

SkinCeutical Advanced Pigment Corr
April 08, 2014

Ive only been using this product a few weeks and I will say that its a little early to see any spot results, but as a pigment corrector it is definitely not irritating to my skin. Plus, its not thick - in fact, pretty light and applies smoothly. If you are looking for something that is less irritating worth a try.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100