Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector
LovelySkin Logo

20180611 POW All About the Neck -- Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Advanced Pigment Corrector so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
It really does work
May 18, 2018

I’m on my 2nd bottle, and I must say with some time and diligence in applications I’ve definitely seen results. This is in my nightly rotation & I use it about 4-5 times per week. Over time, it has faded the dark spots around my hairline & face which were appearing despite being very good about using superior facial & sunscreen products. Maybe, our Arizona sun makes this an extra challenge for those of us living here but this product really helps to keep the telltale aging skin look at bay.

Don't notice any substantial difference
April 16, 2018

Have been using the product for 9 months & there's no noticeable difference in the melasma on my upper lip area. Will continue to use because it was expensive. Will try something else once it's gone. No skin irritation, feels light on skin, but it's best to use under moisturizer, as it doesn't always absorb well on it's own & the moisturizer helps it absorb better.

Works so fast!
April 11, 2018

I have some very stubborn dark spots on my cheeks that would not go away no matter what I did. To cover them, I need to apply a thick layer of full coverage foundation and another thick layer of concealer. I tried a different brand of correcting serum which is almost twice as expensive, but saw no improvement after two months. So I switched to Skinceutical Advanced Pigment Corrector. Only after two weeks, those brown spots have faded to the point where a thin layer of sheer coverage foundation can now cover them entirely. I can still see them when I don't have any makeup on, but they have become noticeably much lighter. Very impressed. One caveat: Like retinol, this serum tends to dry out your skin, so be sure to moisturize a little more heavily than you usually do, especially if you have dry skin. And if you have any used retinol, to avoid redness and peeling, start by applying a very thin layer then increase it gradually over the next several days.

So far so great
February 28, 2018

I ordered this base on the great reviews. So far my dark spots got a little lighter. Can’t wait to see the final result.

Nice Product
January 07, 2018

The product feels nice on the skin, waiting to see the results!

Great
December 29, 2017

The best for pigment without prescription!!!!

Love the texture
December 29, 2017

It's hard to know how well this works for hyperpigmentation because I use it all over and not as a spot treatment. I am very prone to hyperpigmentation being half Asian. I love the way this lotion feels. It is very silky and absorbs very quickly. It seems to help with hyperpigmentation prevention because my spots from breakouts seem to go away faster. I use it to give me a smoother and brighter overall complexion. Hyperpigmentation is so difficult to treat, and this is not a miracle product but nothing is.

Great Product!
November 16, 2017

Love the product, works well against sun spots and pigment spots. Would highly recommend to others!!

Advances pigment consistency
October 10, 2017

I have been using Advanced pigment corrector for the last six months and I am thrilled with the results!!! My aesthetician recommended that I use it in conjunction with my other SkinCeuticals products. Prescription bleaching creams have to be used sparingly have left my face red and irritated, I do not have those side effects with this product. I will definitely continue to use this year around.

I think it works...
September 13, 2017

It's a little hard to tell if it's actually visibly lightening more heavily pigmented areas. I think it is. But even if it isn't, I love the way it feels. My skin is so much smoother when I'm using this.

Disappointed
August 31, 2017

When I've used facial spot lighteners before I usually see some reaction on my skin. The results lead to some improvement. This product was very mild, no reaction and no improvement on my face.

really works
August 27, 2017

I have very sensitive oily acne prone skin. I avoid the sun at all cost, I wear sunscreen, sunscreen on lips and under my eyes, but have lots of acne scarring on checks. This product is great for sensitive oily acne prone skin like mine, I am able to apply it twice a day and have never experienced any irritation. The product dries quickly so you can apply makeup within a few minutes. This product has helped with darks spots and acne scarring. Also, there''s no risk of bleaching any fabric while using it (unlike other products I have used).

Great
May 27, 2017

I used it with the SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator. just started to see skin pigment getting lighter.

Better than prescription creams
May 24, 2017

It is early on, but even after a week I have noticed a lightening of age spots on my hands. I am basing my 5 star rating on the belief that this will continue. It is already showing better results than the hydroquinone that I gave a fair trial. I also never noticed any benefit from Vitamin C serums or several other purported treatments for age spots. This product is readily absorbed, compatible with other products and has no notable odor.

Awesome!
May 17, 2017

I've had hyperpigmentation and melasma on my face since I had my son a year ago. I'm using APC along with the rest of Skinceuticals Advanced whitening system. I love it & just after 2weeks I've seen a big difference in my skin. It's more even toned, brighter & clear.

Patience
April 27, 2017

Have only been using this a few weeks. Have not seen any results yet, patiently hoping with continued application will see fading. I have tried many products for sun spots on my face and have not found anything that works. This is my last try with products. The next step would be laser treatment.

I Love This!
April 12, 2017

I bought Advanced Pigment Corrector for two reasons: first I really like the SkinCeuticals line, and second, I give some weight to Allure's ratings and APC is one of their favs. I wasn't disappointed APC really works! After only a few days of applying AM and PM, my skin looked brighter and the discoloration/darker pigmentation I was trying to erase was better by at least 20 percent. I've continued to have improvements after about 2 months of using APC. A few people have noticed but what they comment on is the brightness and clarity of my skin tone, not that something's really different. I am following SkinCeuticals' recommendation to use sunscreen. I usually do however now I'm being more diligent.

Good photo damage corrector
March 10, 2017

I was told by my dermatologist to get off hydroquinone for 3 months and switch to a non hydroquinone formula. I am amazed with this product which is keeping up the results and preventing my skin from getting sun damage! Love Skinceuticals.

Great Product
February 05, 2017

I have been using this product for over a year. It does feels nice on my skin and does gradually exfoliate and fade dark spots. I only use it daily in the morning because it's pricey - would probably have even better results if used twice daily as recommended. I am in my late thirties and will continue to use this product and others in the SkinCeutical line to fight aging every step of the way.

Advanced Pigment Corrector
January 20, 2017

I absolutely love this product. It sinks in completely and feels great. You can use this as a serum before your spf and/or makeup. I can see a lightening of my sunspots and brightness to my skin and it has only been 4 days that I have been using this. This will stay in my arsenal.

Great product
December 05, 2016

My dermatologist recommended me this product and so far it has been great.

It takes a commitment
November 20, 2016

I've used the Pigment Corrector for a month so I'm not seeing yet what its full potential may be. I think for a product of this type, and for most skin products, a person has to be committed to their use over a period of time before it can truly be evaluated. I can say about this product in particular, I love the weight and consistency of it and I use it each morning following up with the liquid Physical Fusion SPF 50 sunscreen. Within the past 6 weeks I have started to replace all my skin care products with products from the SkinCeuticals line and right now my skin has never looked so good. It is softer, smoother, has a better texture and more even color than ever before. My skin is firmer and I'm not noticing wrinkles as much when I glance into a mirror. I'm 61 and wished I would have started with an advanced line of skin care products at least 20 years before. I'm committed to SkinCeuticals for the long term based on what I see over just 6 weeks. The Pigment Corrector is just one of a mix of products I'm going to use into the future.

Great Product
September 20, 2016

Advanced Pigment Corrector, a great skin brightener. I am an African American woman, the product works in fading dark spots and hyper pigmentation, I have been using the product for nearly a month, I can see visible improvements. I use the product as directed. Will purchase again.

Still too soon to tell if it is working
September 13, 2016

I have been using this product for a couple of weeks and it is too soon to tell if it is working. I have the pigmentation on my left side of my face from all the years of driving. I purchased this product with the Phloretin CF and using it in conjuction with this product. I primarily focus it on my left side of my face. The cream is lightweight and absorbs quickly in the skin. I will continue to use for a couple of months to see if there is any improvement in my pigmentation issues.

melasma control fade brown spots
March 20, 2016

i have been using this product since sept 2015. Recommended by a dermatologist in beverly hills, ca, I purchased my first bottle at his office and then found it here in a gift set. I did not see results with the first bottle however, the brown spots on my face have faded and they have changed in color to a more lighter almost light gray shade. the skin has even out. I did not see the results until the second bottle which i purchased here back on Nov 2015. I will continue to use because i have not seen any new brown spots on my face. It is nice and smooth unlike hydroquinone products that were too strong on my face. it works but you have to at least try two bottles to really see that it works.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100