Hair Loss & Thinning Solutions + Free $25 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Masque

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Calming Mask

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Calming Mask so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


66 Results
July 18, 2020

Great post swim mask!

I bought this because I swim in a chlorinated pool 2-3 x per week. I have long struggled with peeling skin post-swim and I suspect it's because I use retinol at night. I have used this mask for 4 months now as a post swim treatment. I use a gentle exfoliator first to get rid of any flaky skin then I put this on for 15 minutes and it calms and moisturizes wonderfully. I did deduct one star because the formula does contain alcohol and goes on feeling cool, which I suspect is an unnecessary irritant, but my skin seems to benefit so much that I am overlooking the alcohol.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Irritation of the skin

I gave couple chance to try out this mask and it hurts my skin every times!

Profile Photo

LydiaYK

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2020

GREAT SOOTHING MASK

I’ve been using this product for the past few weeks & find that it really calms any skin irritation down. Whether it be from retinol use, rosacea or even summer heat, this mask has a cooling, calming effect. I have even used this overnight & my skin is so soft in the morning. Love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2020

Can’t live without it

I added this to my routine at the beginning of the pandemic. Once a week I use this mask and it’s not only calming and red reducing, but it’s helps hydrate too. Also, a little bit goes a long way. This jar will last a long time!

Profile Photo

JE

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2020

Eat after sun mask

Amazing for after those long days in the sun. Cooling, refreshing, and helps get rid of redness!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2020

Staple for me

Now a staple and must have for me. Great to use after a microneedling treatment or day outside and accidentally got a tiny pink. Love this stuff! Keeps the skin calm.

Profile Photo

KatieD

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2020

Calming mask!

I absolutely love this product. It is very calming after any type of facial procedure (dermaplaing and some facials cause me redness after). It feels the same as aloe vera consistency and its feels calming and refreshing. Daily got to mask right here, especially great for sensitive and redness prone skin!

Profile Photo

Jillian

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2020

Cooling

very cooling and calming to my skin

Profile Photo

Jessbshelby

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2020

Excellent for redness

I love this mask. I am not a mask person but decided to try this. I put it on right after a shower 2-3 times a week. It does a great job reducing the redness. I follow it with my normal skinceuticals skin regimen and though I have only used it 4 or 5 times, I can already see a difference!! I highly recommend!!

Profile Photo

Thegoldbergs925

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2020

Very soothing

Love this masque and I apply it once or twice a week at night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2020

Love it!

I am in love with this masque!! I am using it every couple nights

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2020

Nice mask for winter or tretinoin skin

This mask is really soothing on my winter skin or if I'm dry from using my tretinoin. I also like to use it to after I use the skinceuticals clarifying mask! Works great!

Profile Photo

laurenelise8

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

Calms the redness!

This is the perfect gel mask to apply after any procedure, as well as when you are feeling super dry. It is great to mix with a little of the B5 gel mask—the two together are incredibly hydrating! I have rosacea, and am prone to redness. When I have a dermaplane, microneedle, or IPL, this SkinCeuticals mask is the best thing to cool my angry, red skin. It literally cuts the redness by 50% immediately. Add a little triple lipid cream on top to seal in all that moisture!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2019

Soothing mask

I’m not typically a mask user but had a sample of this and decided to give it a try when my face was irritated from my retinol. It provided immediate relief and made my face feel smooth and appear less irritated and less red. I would definitely recommend for someone with sensitive skin. As the description states, it is very calming.

Profile Photo

LT

November 29, 2019

Love it so far

This mask is great! I also use Skinceuticals pore cleansing mask and the two are a good source of deep cleansing and calming. Another great product from Skinceuticals

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2019

Anti-inflammatory savior

This is my favorite anti-inflammatory mask. Perfect for post-treatments or even after a day in the sun. It also works great after a deep pore or mud mask. I have rosacea prone skin and occasional break outs, and this helps to resolve both problems.

Profile Photo

Shell

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2019

Love this!!

I use this 48 hours after micro needling. Relieves redness and skin peeling.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2019

Love

Love this for my redness. Works so great so cool and calm my skin, especially after any treatments. One of my favorite masks. Sometimes, I won’t rinse off and will just rub in at night and leave.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 13, 2019

Photo-corrective calming mask SkinCeuticals

This is my go to mask to recover from microneedling both on my neck and around my eyes. It allows for me to rest and recover after the first 6 hours, by applying it to the treated areas for soothing during the induced inflammation and knowing that I’m receiving the hyaluronic acid ingredient infused in the mask at the most effective time. That is gold, especially if you have chosen to do microneedling without your blood plasma (vampire facial version of microneedling), which still requires more FDA study despite its popularity. I use this product once or twice a week post my 4 treatments of microneedling, as the benefits of the procedure series continue and peak at 6 months!

Profile Picture for Windie

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2019

Great!

I probably wouldn’t buy it again because I don’t need it now. It served its purpose for the time. I was on isotretinoin (accutane). This was the only product that reduced the redness while having a cooling effect.

Profile Photo

klynch85

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

So so

I love SkinCeuticals. I have really sensitive skin since it is not taking Retinol very well. Unfortunately, I can’t say anything god about this mask. At the same time, nothing bad really about this product comes to mind. Just no effect at all.

Profile Photo

Elena

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Great soothing hydrating mask

I love SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel, so in the event of a light chemical peel that I received, I purchased the mask to help hydrate me post-procedure! It's very soothing and feels great after being chilled. I always like to have a hydrating gel mask handy that I keep in the fridge for when my skin needs extra hydration, and this mask is the one! So far, SkinCeuticals has not missed the boat on any product!

Profile Photo

RC

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2019

Calming skin

I have been using this for over a year, and I love it. I use many things from SkinCeuticals, and this mask is essential in addition to my other products. It makes my skin bright from within.

Profile Photo

Dina

Verified Purchase

March 30, 2019

SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Calming Masque

Cooling, transparent gel like mask. Initially, upon application, it is somewhat stinging, but after 3 minutes, the stinging is gone. Overall, quite hydrating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2019

Ouch! I cried!

I put this mask on after reading on the box that it was to be washed off in 10-15 minutes. The alcohol burned and burned. I had to wash off early. My skin was so tight and angry after this application. I could not recommend it to anyone except the toughest of skin types. If they have such tough skin, then why do they need a calming mask? This is my first one-star review here. I have been really happy with my other purchases. I'm glad I had some good moisturizers on hand to help combat the angry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680