20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser New

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


67 Results
The best cleanser
March 13, 2019

I love this cleanser. So gentle, but cleans skin well and never leaves skin feeling dry.

Great cleanser
December 13, 2018

I love it. Skin feel very clean after. I have sensitive skin so a little dry to use right after the cleanser but then if you use toner later, the skin feels great. It keeps my breakouts under control, and I think due to the enzyme exfoliating ingredients in it that my face looks brighter right after cleansing.

IvyPhuong
Best! Use in all seasons & removes makeup
November 19, 2018

This is the best face wash I have used. At first my face did get a little dry, it was getting used to the glycol acid. I use retinols sometimes, at the time I started using this face wash I was not using retinol consistently, now I am. After my skin adapted to using the glycol wash, I never had any problems & use it every night. I even had skin laser done, skin needling, and started using retinol consistently and it worked great. Summer I have oily skin and winter I have dry skin, this still worked. I am also lazy, I want my face wash to remove my mascara and eyeliner + face powder... This easily removes it. I did start using another face wash due to traveling (I wish they made a travel type bottle) and my face is so dry, scratchy, and blotchy now. I am scrambling to buy another bottle of the Purifying Cleanser Gel. Stick with this face wash, even if initially it may make you dry or break out a little. That is the adjustment period, then it is smooth sailing.

Wonderful
November 04, 2018

I have been using this product for years and have never found anything better for cleaning my combination skin. Keeps me from breaking out by removing every last bit of makeup and exfoliating my skin. It's the best.

Techjan
Great cleanser
September 25, 2018

This is one of the best glycolic acid cleansers out there and it is worth every penny. A pea-sized amount goes a long way.

Excellent for normal to oily (combination) acne prone skin
September 10, 2018

I love this facial wash and have used it for years! I actually had quite the challenge with adult acne, and this wash was key in clearing it and keeping it clear. My dermatologist and aesthetician recommended it and I do not accept any substitutes. Excellent product.

Reliable cleanser.
September 04, 2018

I really like this cleanser. It's gentle on my sensitive skin and cleanses very well, without causing dryness, something I'm always concerned with since post-menopause. Plus, the gel is nicely formulated, so that its not at all greasy or oily-feeling. The price point is a bit high, but I believe consistent with quality skin products. I follow this cleanser up with SkinCeuticals Conditioning Solution, which I also highly recommend. Will definitely keep using.

Great everyday cleanser
August 08, 2018

I’ve been using this cleanser for a few years and love it. I use it everyday with a washcloth and have had great results getting and keeping my skin clear.

SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
July 30, 2018

Even though, I have never been disappointed with SkinCeuticals products, this gel is mediocre. It is not foaming well and does not make any improvements to skin.

cleanser gel
June 02, 2018

This is a nice cleanser.

New Cleanser for me
April 23, 2018

This is a new cleanser for me. It replaced the SkinCeuticals cleanser that I have always used. I like the way it feels on my skin and with using it I do not need any other makeup remover.

SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
April 14, 2018

I have been using this gel for 20 years. It used to be under a different company, but it is still the same product. My face feels very clean but not dry. It has all of the right ingredients to revive skin and clean deeply. It is wonderful. It was recommended by my surgeon after a laser resurfacing treatment. I would highly recommend this product. It genuinely purifies my skin.

My review
March 29, 2018

While I don't see as much of a difference as I did with the old formulation, I still really like this cleanser and find that it gets my skin clean without hurting my very sensitive skin. I would definitely recommend this product!

My go-to cleanser
March 24, 2018

Love this cleanser, great for after a workout. Leaves your skin feeling clean but not stripped of moisture.

My skin feels clean and refreshed
February 26, 2018

I love my Skinceuticals. Everything I've ever tried. I will reorder this cleanser. My skin feels clean and not stripped. I use it with the toner, as well as Phloretin, and Blemish Age Defense serums. My skin has never been clearer. This system is worth the money. Love it.

Just a so-so product
February 22, 2018

My cleanser was discontinued, so I decided to replace it with this product. I really like the SkinCeuticals brand, but I'm not thrilled with this gel cleanser because it doesn't lather.

SkinCeuticals purifying gel cleanser
February 20, 2018

I do not like the new SkinCeuticals purifying gel cleanser that is in the blue bottle. Please bring back the old purifying cleanser in the clear bottle. I have used it for over ten years and it kept my skin healthy, clean and smooth. Now they repackage it, and it's in the blue bottle, and it's breaking my face out. I haven't broke out in ten years since I was on the old purifying cleanser. I talked to different estheticians, and they said yes the ingredients are different, the newer one has more ingredients. I know my skin looked good with the older purifying cleanser, this isn't the same. Please bring back the older purifying cleanser in the clear bottle because I can't find anything that compares to it. You know the old saying if it ain't broke don't try to fix it.This new purifying gel cleanser is not better by a long shot. If you know anything that might be comparable to the older purifying cleanser please let me know, thanks.

Amazing facial cleanser
February 15, 2018

Although this is a pricey product I feel like it’s worth paying for it. I use retinol products and my skin is usually very sensitive to use any abrasive cleanser. This product always feel gentle in my skin, and it doesn’t cause it to break out. The only downside is that it won’t remove makeup, so you have to make sure that to remove your makeup before washing your face.

great cleanser
February 05, 2018

I really like this SkinCeuticals products, and my skin feels smooth after washing face.

Great!
February 01, 2018

Just what my combination skin needs. I use a.m. & p.m. It cleans without overdrying.

Very runny didn’t clean well
January 29, 2018

I ordered this and the simply clean gel. The purifying cleanser was very runny and didn’t feel like it got my face clean. It didn’t feel like it was doing much of anything. The simply clean gets foamy and seems to get in and deep clean without drying my skin out. Returned the purifying wash.

Great cleanser
January 24, 2018

After receiving a sample of this cleanser and loving it, I decided to purchase the full size bottle. It cleans and refreshes my skin without drying it out at all. A little goes a long way so this bottle should last a while.

Excellent for sensitive skin!
December 17, 2017

I was hesitant to try this since my skin is so sensitive and dry, but I'm glad I did! My skin feels less dry since using this, and it's helped in balancing my skin out. My face is brighter and pores are reduced! Love this stuff!

Love this stuff
December 13, 2017

At first, I didn’t think I was going to like this because it really doesn’t foam up like soap, but after using for several days I love how clean it gets my skin and how easy it is to rinse. I don’t think I could ever go back to a cleanser to “soaps up” again. The smell is not that great, but at least, it doesn’t smell like perfume or leave any lasting scent.

Gentle for my dry skin
December 07, 2017

This cleanser is so gentle yet effective, and cost efficient. SkinCeuticals is a wonderful line, and I'm complimented daily on my skin!

SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
3
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
4
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
3
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
2
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
4
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
1
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100