Special Message From Dr. Schlessinger About COVID-19 >
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser New

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


76 Results
February 12, 2020

Puifying Cleanser

I love Purifying Cleanser because it is gentle on my skin but cleans away oil and pollution from the day. I like the fact that my skin is not feel stripped from its natural oils. I follow-up with Conditioning Solution and then my serums and moisturizer. For those who want just wash their face and add a little moisturizer, this is the product for you. I highly recommend this cleanser for someone who is just beginning her/his skin care program.

Profile Photo

Bridgette

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2020

My skin has never felt cleaner

This purifying cleanser has made my skin feel clean and refreshed! Great product!

Profile Photo

MF

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2019

Best Cleanser Ever!

I have used SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser for years on my face morning and night. This is the only product I use to cleanse my face. I have sensitive eyes and this product removes my eye makeup without any sensitivity. One squirt of the pump dispenses just the right amount of cleanser for my entire face. I combine this with a gentle exfoliant daily. I am a 65 year old woman and everyone tells me I don’t look my age. I highly recommend this product!

Profile Photo

SD

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2019

Great! Clearer skin in just days!

SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel is wonderful! I also love, love their cream cleanser, but needed to find a more clarifying one for a family member with facial blemishes and some Keratosis pilaris on arms. This cleanser has produced clearer skin all-around in just a few days of use! I like that it is also gentle on my own combination/sometimes sensitive skin. Another WIN for SkinCeuticals and LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2019

I've Used This For Years

I love this cleanser from SkinCeuticals. It cleans my face without drying it. I also appreciate that it's simple to dispense—just push down on the top and exactly the right amount of product is released into your hand. Quick and easy.

Profile Photo

CintiBonnie

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Refreshing cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for several years. I tried several of the other SkinCeuticals cleansers but they were harsh on my skin causing dryness and breakouts. My skin is sensitive to certain ingredients, and I break out easily on my cheeks. This product is great. My skin feels clean and refreshed after using it. I will continue to use this cleanser as long as SkinCeuticals makes it. I definitely recommend this product. I have oily skin and it works perfectly for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019

Not foamy

Horrible cleanser, dried out my skin in two washes, not foamy at all, you feel like you are not cleansing your skin.

Profile Photo

michi

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2019

Amazing!

Clean and fresh feeling!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2019

Love

I love this face wash. I use it in the evening after taking my make up off with an oil cleanser. It leaves my skin feeling fresh, but not tight or over-dry. I think it has really helped even out my fine lines and skin tone over time.

Profile Photo

JdHS

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2019

The best cleanser

I love this cleanser. So gentle, but cleans skin well and never leaves skin feeling dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 13, 2018

Great cleanser

I love it. Skin feel very clean after. I have sensitive skin so a little dry to use right after the cleanser but then if you use toner later, the skin feels great. It keeps my breakouts under control, and I think due to the enzyme exfoliating ingredients in it that my face looks brighter right after cleansing.

Profile Photo

IvyPhuong

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2018

Best! Use in all seasons & removes makeup

This is the best face wash I have used. At first my face did get a little dry, it was getting used to the glycol acid. I use retinols sometimes, at the time I started using this face wash I was not using retinol consistently, now I am. After my skin adapted to using the glycol wash, I never had any problems & use it every night. I even had skin laser done, skin needling, and started using retinol consistently and it worked great. Summer I have oily skin and winter I have dry skin, this still worked. I am also lazy, I want my face wash to remove my mascara and eyeliner + face powder... This easily removes it. I did start using another face wash due to traveling (I wish they made a travel type bottle) and my face is so dry, scratchy, and blotchy now. I am scrambling to buy another bottle of the Purifying Cleanser Gel. Stick with this face wash, even if initially it may make you dry or break out a little. That is the adjustment period, then it is smooth sailing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2018

Wonderful

I have been using this product for years and have never found anything better for cleaning my combination skin. Keeps me from breaking out by removing every last bit of makeup and exfoliating my skin. It's the best.

Profile Photo

Techjan

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2018

Great cleanser

This is one of the best glycolic acid cleansers out there and it is worth every penny. A pea-sized amount goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 10, 2018

Excellent for normal to oily (combination) acne prone skin

I love this facial wash and have used it for years! I actually had quite the challenge with adult acne, and this wash was key in clearing it and keeping it clear. My dermatologist and aesthetician recommended it and I do not accept any substitutes. Excellent product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

Reliable cleanser.

I really like this cleanser. It's gentle on my sensitive skin and cleanses very well, without causing dryness, something I'm always concerned with since post-menopause. Plus, the gel is nicely formulated, so that its not at all greasy or oily-feeling. The price point is a bit high, but I believe consistent with quality skin products. I follow this cleanser up with SkinCeuticals Conditioning Solution, which I also highly recommend. Will definitely keep using.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

Great everyday cleanser

I’ve been using this cleanser for a few years and love it. I use it everyday with a washcloth and have had great results getting and keeping my skin clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2018

SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel

Even though, I have never been disappointed with SkinCeuticals products, this gel is mediocre. It is not foaming well and does not make any improvements to skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2018

cleanser gel

This is a nice cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2018

New Cleanser for me

This is a new cleanser for me. It replaced the SkinCeuticals cleanser that I have always used. I like the way it feels on my skin and with using it I do not need any other makeup remover.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2018

SkinCeuticals Purifying Cleanser Gel

I have been using this gel for 20 years. It used to be under a different company, but it is still the same product. My face feels very clean but not dry. It has all of the right ingredients to revive skin and clean deeply. It is wonderful. It was recommended by my surgeon after a laser resurfacing treatment. I would highly recommend this product. It genuinely purifies my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2018

My review

While I don't see as much of a difference as I did with the old formulation, I still really like this cleanser and find that it gets my skin clean without hurting my very sensitive skin. I would definitely recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2018

My go-to cleanser

Love this cleanser, great for after a workout. Leaves your skin feeling clean but not stripped of moisture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2018

My skin feels clean and refreshed

I love my Skinceuticals. Everything I've ever tried. I will reorder this cleanser. My skin feels clean and not stripped. I use it with the toner, as well as Phloretin, and Blemish Age Defense serums. My skin has never been clearer. This system is worth the money. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2018

Just a so-so product

My cleanser was discontinued, so I decided to replace it with this product. I really like the SkinCeuticals brand, but I'm not thrilled with this gel cleanser because it doesn't lather.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
4
5
5
3


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100