Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


75 Results
Best exfoliating serum!
March 16, 2019

If you’re looking for a serum that gently exfoliates without burning or stinging, lightens dark spots, and doesn’t cause break outs, then this is the product for you! I’ve seen a difference in my complexion after using it for almost a month. My face is brighter, my dark spots are getting lighter, and the texture smoother. Definitely a keeper in my skin care regimen.

SarahA57
Love this product!
March 11, 2019

First few days that I used this, I had some mild redness to skin upon using. My sensitive skin seemed to adjust quickly, however, and I love this product now. It makes my 55-plus-year-old skin brighter and softer.

Perfect in conjunction with Phloretin
January 22, 2019

I use this product after my application of phloretin in the morning and alone at night. It works great to improve skin tone and hyperpigmentation.

Retexturing activator serum
December 03, 2018

Love the product. Can see results after two weeks of use.

Love this!
November 19, 2018

This is my fourth bottle of Retexturing Activator, and it really makes a noticeable difference in the evenness of my skin - I'll never go without it!

Great alternative for pregnant mamas
November 13, 2018

Love this product! Recommended to me by my aesthetician when I had to discontinue retinols during pregnancy. Might stick with it post-baby just because it's that good! Great addition to my nightly routine.

Very good
September 21, 2018

This is a very good exfoliating product without harsh exfoliating the skin. It's like you getting your skin exfoliating at night while sleeping, and the next morning the skin is glowing. I don't use it as much though, only 2 or 3 times per week because my skin started to break out if I use it too often during the week. Worth the purchase though.

IvyPhuong
Liquid gold
September 20, 2018

Retexturizing Actvator is pure liquid gold. The results were immediate. I couldn’t live without this magical serum. I have been using it for years religiously. Best money ever spent. It's a photo-facial in a bottle.

Retexturing serum
August 28, 2018

I cannot use my usual retinol products at the moment, so my dermatologist recommended this in the interim to add a little "glow" to my skin. So far, I have been really happy with this product. It does not irritate my skin or cause redness, and it gently exfoliates my skin. It is not as strong as a retinol product, but it is good if you can't use retinol.

Another Not to Miss
August 22, 2018

Every time I think I am done using this product, I return to it. It works for me in the winter and summer. I live in the very humid and hot South–most products melt or will cause breakouts. Not this one. This has now been incorporated into my every day and night routine.

Great substitute for glycolic
August 16, 2018

I use this only at night once a week as a treatment for my face and neck. I cleanse my face using a sensitive cleanser (no toner afterwards) I apply my NuGene Universal Serum, Timeless Matrxyl S6 wait 15 min for it to absorb then apply on dry skin. I finish with my TNS ceramide moisturizer. For my sensitive neck area I do the same above, the only difference is that I mix a few drops with my TNS moisturizer then apply. Works best this way for me.

Great Product!
August 15, 2018

I have been using this product for years. I apply in the mornings, and it helps to slough away dead skin cells, keeping my skin looking smooth and young.

Very moisturizing, perfect for my acne-prone skin!!
July 31, 2018

Skinceuticals products has never disappointed me!! I was looking for a serum and moisturizer to tackle dry skin and textural concerns (old acne scars and PIH). Although I haven’t noticed a large affect on my pigmentation (see Skinceuticals Discoloration Defense serum, it’s WONDERFUL for that), I have noticed a great overall benefit to my skin texture. First off, this serum doubles as my active and moisturizer. It moisturizes my skin very well and does not feel heavy/sticky once it absorbs into the skin, so I don’t feel the need for additional moisturizer. Also, I experienced no irritation/redness from this product. I would definitely recommend it to those with similar concerns!

Great for Micro Needle Roller
July 12, 2018

I use this product along with the SkinCeuticals Vitamin C when I use my Micro Needle Roller. It's a great addition to your serum routine.

Desert Island Product!!!! Helping fade acne scarring
June 29, 2018

Wow! Thank you to all the Reviewers - I want to echo ALL of the positive reviews here, and I wish I had purchased much sooner. I have done countless peels, facials and treatments, and this product plus a super high-quality hyaluronic acid product (really love Cellex-C Hydra 5 B-Complex), Vanicream sensitive skin face cleanser are transforming my sensitive combo skin from adult acne prone/cystic spots, acne scarred, hyperpigmented, dehydrated but oily to ten years younger, smoother, smaller pores, shrinking some many of the scarred pores, removing old cystic acne damage, fighting fine lines and just overall improving my skin in a week. This is the product I needed to get through the plateau I was experiencing. I have found this works best with a hyaluronic acid product applied before (after works good too) and followed with another application of hyaluronic acid gently patted in and thermal mineral spray (LRP, Avene etc) to enhance moisture levels and help serums absorb. I couldn’t be happier with the product and the price is worth every penny compared to how many products this has replaced. I am actually saving money!! Super impressed and thankful, and I hope his helps many others if they are needing to exfoliate without downtime.

One of my favorite Skinceuticals products!
June 09, 2018

I use this every morning and every other night (the other nights I use a retinol product). I have noticed that my skin immediately began feeling smoother and softer. I have only been using it for about a month, and I hope to continue to see improvements in my skin texture. I love the consistency. It has a nice slip and glides on smooth.

DrMel
Second try...
June 01, 2018

The Retexturing Activator Serum was recommended by my dermatologist to use on alternating nights with tretinoin 0.1%. On my first try, I had to get up out of bed after 30 mins and wash it off because it was stinging so badly! Discussed with a customer service rep at LovelySkin, and we decided I should try again before returning. On second try, I applied ONE drop to cheeks (not on apples which seem to be super sensitive on me), chin and upper lip. I was amazed that I could tell a difference in my skin overnight!!! I have proceeded to use the product cautiously and am very pleased with it.

Excellent
April 23, 2018

Started using this product as part of the brightening system package which provided excellent results. Happily re-ordered to keep up the regimen as this was the product that ran out fastest. Tried going without for a bit but noticed very quickly that my face wasn't nearly as nice without it.

How did I never know about this??
March 29, 2018

This is literally a life saver. Exfoliants take forever to work but ever since I started using this, my skin is sooo much better!

Another great SkinCeuticals product
March 01, 2018

I’m new to using this product. It was recommended to me by a dermatologist. I’ve been using it at night after using a dermroller. I’m pleased with it so far. I’m hoping over time it will help with the evenness of my skin texture.

Love this stuff
February 08, 2018

I use this everyday right after I apply the CE Ferulic serum. It has helps cure my skin or break outs. I will definitely keep buying this.

Moisturizing and irritation-free
February 07, 2018

This product works and it is definitely moisturizing. As a protein Biochemist, I appreciate the science behind this product--it's accurate! It is also a unique idea. Rather than using acids to exfoliate, one of the main ingredients activates enzymes on your face to do so. I actually like products with alpha-hydroxy acids but as I age, I need something less aggressive in the winter to prevent milia. This works!

Mandy
Excellent product, even for sensitive skin!
December 17, 2017

I received a sample of this and was pleasantly surprised when my face appeared more moisturized and bright, especially when I was expecting it to irritate my sensitive skin because of the glycolic acid. My skin is so smooth and clear since using this. I'm trying to use as little as possible though, because I layer it over the CE Ferulic, and the two together make my face super shiny and oily looking. Other than that, this is a wonderful product, and I'm glad to add it to my daily regime.

Ok but not great.
November 27, 2017

Not really sure what it does because I’ve used it for a while and don’t feel it delivers what it says it will.

Silky smooth
November 11, 2017

Love this serum. My face feels smooth and silky after applying it each night.

SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
4
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
4
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
4
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
2
SkinCeuticals Retexturing Activator Serum
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100