LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex

Reviews For
SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica LYTERA Skin Brightening Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


77 Results
Lytera
May 05, 2017

Recommended by my plastic surgeon's office. I always had large pores and this SkinMedica Lytera system has made my skin look like normal skin. Very very small pores now. My skin looks great. Love SkinMedica scrub, Lytera, and retinol.

Great product to lighten age spots
April 11, 2017

This product does make your skin brighter and tones down the age spots. I have used consistently for 6 months and have seen a huge improvement with my skin much brighter

In love ❤️
April 05, 2017

I have been using this product and I have seen huge difference in my skin! Must have product!!!

it really works
March 28, 2017

this product really works and keeps your skin radiant. and also it is gentle.

Lytera
March 08, 2017

It took about 3 weeks but now beginning to see fading in brown spots on my face and chest. I also applied Lytera to back of my hands and also see fading of brown spots there. I like that the product has no carcinogenic compounds in it. I will continue to use Lytera and will buy more as I feel it takes a long time to see results but they are definitely positive. I would recommend Lytera to friends and will continue to purchase it.

Fab lightener
February 13, 2017

I was introduced to this product after a SkinMedica facial. Life as a lifeguard (as a teen) left me with more sun damage than I'd like to admit. Don't worry, I use sunscreen daily now! Started using SkinMedica around two years ago and noticed improvement particularly with dark patches along my jawline and lower cheeks. Took around 6-8 weeks to get dramatic improvement. Now, I have no darkened areas on my face and I owe it all to Lytera!

No change yet
January 29, 2017

I bought this product back in November at the recommendation of my dermatologist to help ease the appearance of dark spots on my face. I have used it faithfully as directed twice a day for the past 3 months and have seen no changes. It does smell great and I am still on the same bottle so it lasts a long time but again, I have seen zero improvement in my skin. I'm only continuing to use it because I love the way it smells. :)

Lytera Skin Brightening Complex
January 12, 2017

This product lightens dark areas and gives the skin a beautiful glow. I will order this product again. I appreciate products that do what they are advertised to do.

Great stuff!
January 11, 2017

Lytera really helps lighten and smooth your skin. I saw a difference in my skin within a week. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to waste money on less expensive products and just find something that helps get rid of dark spots.

Christmas gift
January 11, 2017

I have this to my Mom for Christmas with other SkinMedica products. She loves it and has noticed her brown spots are lighter and her skin overall has improved its feel and texture.

SkinMedica Lytera skin brightening complex
December 30, 2016

This new product for me has softened the lines and made my skin soft and glow. I'm very happy I found this product since being 75 years old it's been perfect. I believe it would be good for any age.

Keep dark spots away
December 20, 2016

Best way to keep my skin flawless!

Just ok.
December 12, 2016

I have tried many brightening creams and this isn't the best and isn't the worst. We all have different skin--it wasn't for me, not saying it isn't great for others.

I love this product!
December 01, 2016

SkinMedica LYTERA has vastly improved my skin texture and tone after several months of use. My skin has a tendency to get hyperpigmentation from acne scarring and I feel like LYTERA has faded most spots or prevented some spots from getting really dark. I only use it during the night and wear sunscreen and a light serum during the day.

An excellent brightener without hydroquinone
November 19, 2016

I asked a nurse during a Cosmetic procedure about a brightener without hydroquinone, she recommended Lytera. It can take several weeks, but I have seen improvement in the fading of brown spots.

Awesome Product
November 01, 2016

After having tried similar products I always come back to Lytera. It makes my skin look and feel great and it also has a nice soft scent.

Love!
October 08, 2016

Recommended by my dermatologist for hyperpigmentation after tanning. It has really improved my skin. The bottle will last 4 months (1 pump twice a day).

great product
September 20, 2016

this product really works. i have used a lot of other brands and i notice a big difference in my skin with this product. definitely buy again!

Strong
September 20, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this for me to use on my face to fade sun spots. I couldn't tolerate it because there is a Retin A-type ingredient in it. However, I'm now using it on my legs to fade some spots, so it all worked out.

Makes Me Feel Better About My Skin
August 30, 2016

I've been using Lytera for about a year now, and while not a miracle worker, I do feel it has improved my skin's tone.

Just love it and it works
August 30, 2016

I started using this product for like 6 months and my dark spots got lighter. Thank you to my dermatologist who referred this product and LovelySkin is the best price to buy.

Amazing!
August 16, 2016

I have been using this product twice a day for 3 months and have seen a significant improvement in my sun spots/hyperpigmentation regions.

Finally something that works!
July 22, 2016

I have spent a lot of money on lightening products in the past. I have melasma, seborrheic keratosis, and extensive sun damage, which I had to cover up with heavy foundation for years. I am on my 3rd bottle of this, and find the price worth its effectiveness. I recently started using this with a Jenu wand, which stepped up its effectiveness considerably. Although my dark patches have not cleared completely, they are smaller and hugely lighter. It beats worrying about the use of hydroquinone.

Keeps hyperpigmentation at bay
May 21, 2016

I use this product during the spring & summer months. The texture and scent of the product is elegant. While I didn't see much improvement in improving hyperpigmentation, it does appear to prevent it from getting worse & prevent new ones from forming.

The jury is still out!
May 19, 2016

Lytera is probably a good product. The issue I am having is that this is the first SkinMedica product that I have ever purchased that has a weird scent to it and it is making my asthma flair up. So, I'll have to give it a little longer to see if I can tolerate it. Sorry! Every other SkinMedica product I have is great - unfortunately this one does not get high stars!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100