Review SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted at LovelySkin.com.

20190414 - POW Spring Fling Sale - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


64 Results
April 19, 2019

Good product

It makes my skin a little bit oily depending on weather condition or humidity, but overall, it is a good product. What I like about this sunscreen is that it comes with antioxidants. I will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 30, 2019

Appears to be the product I was searching for

Have only used it once, but used the sample tube prior to purchasing the full tube. Previous sunscreens that claimed to also repair sun damaged skin left a white pasty appearance on the skin (face). The SkinMedica product does not. It is easy to apply, feels less greasy & is clear. It is expensive, but if it works well, will be worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 22, 2019

SkinMedica Total Defense an Repair - SPF 34 - Untinted

I have been using this sunscreen for my face, neck and décolleté for years. It gives excellent sun protection, and I live in a tropical climate and spend a great deal of my day outdoors. I believe it has also helped with fine lines and skin tone, though that’s a little difficult to determine, as I use other products as well. It absorbs into the skin quickly, and it has no offensive odor, like many physical sun protections (for me).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 24, 2019

I use this everyday

This is my favorite sunscreen. It works great, and it's light enough to wear under makeup. I have been using it for 2 years. I wear it everyday, all year round. I've tried to find a cheaper alternative, but there isn't anything that compares. The price is worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 18, 2019

Totally Disappointed

I've been using high-end skin care products for many years, as well as having tried virtually every sunscreen out there. I have combination skin, and certain areas become dry & flaky during the colder months. Unfortunately, this product dried out those areas of my face even more.

Profile Picture for JoAnn

FX35

February 17, 2019

Not My Favorite

This is nice and thick and does offer much protection; however, it does not blend well under makeup and leaves my skin looking uneven and blotchy. It does not provide the moisture necessary for my dry skin.

Profile Photo

Maj

January 31, 2019

A great sunscreen & more

I like this product a lot. I’ve tried a lot of different sunscreens, yet this is one of my favorites. It goes on nicely without leaving a whitish cast it has a good applicator, (one of my pet peeves with high quality, expensive skincare is when the applicator or packaging breaks or stops working well before the product has all been used. If we spend $ on these products, the applicators or delivery systems should also be high quality! Often, not the case...) & it’s a nice large size. I also use it as more than a sunscreen because it has so many ingredients that are good for my mid-sixties skin. I also use the SPF 50 version in the winter it’s more moisturizing as well as the higher SPF. Together with the Essential Serum & HA5, it’s a great combination.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 30, 2019

Another favorite SkinMedica must have

I trust the SkinMedica brand. All of their facial products layer well and provide the essential line-up for a great skin care regimen. I like this sunscreen because it provides a physical sun block. It goes on white and feels like a moisturizer, but it blends in nicely. I use a pressed powder foundation, and I just dust my face with a mineral veil after the sunscreen and then apply the mineral foundation. I use sunscreen every day, even when I don't wear foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 26, 2019

Plus points for infrared protection.

Feels nice going on skin. Doesn’t cause breakouts and gets plus points for the infrared protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 12, 2019

Great sunscreen

Decided to switch to SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair 34 since I use HA5. It does not disappoint. Very lightweight and absorbs easily into my skin. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

Bunny

January 10, 2019

New favorite!

I've had bad luck finding anti-aging lotions with sunscreen that don't leave that white, chalky film on your face. Multiple reviewers said that this is a lightweight product that leaves no white cast on the skin. It's true! This is a silky, light, fast-absorbing lotion that does not leave any residue. Exactly what I've been searching for!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 30, 2018

OK

I really was hoping that I would love this sunscreen, but I find it to be just OK. It did not blend in that well. I have fair skin, and yet it left my face looking too white. Maybe one can get try to mix the tinted one with this product to get a more natural look. At least it did not cause any sensitivities, break outs..etc. I think I will stick with my EltaMD 46 tinted+ untinted combo.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 24, 2018

SkinMedica

Excellent product recommended by my dermatologist for sun skin care. Actually less expensive at lovelyskin.com. Very easy to order and receive quickly through the mail.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 24, 2018

Best ever

This product keeps my skin protected from the sun and the UV rays and heat and I will never use another sunscreen again!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 20, 2018

Great!

Really nice product but a bit too moisturizing for my super oily skin. Great texture!

Profile Photo

AEL

December 20, 2018

My favorite

It's suitable for my rosacea skin. Good!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 10, 2018

excellent

I really like this sunscreen, no white cast . It's perfect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 03, 2018

Love this product!

I have tried so many sunscreens, and I was on the look for something that would be quick to absorb to allow makeup application quickly. I use a mineral powder and other products would cause too much and uneven color. This product goes on so nicely and leaves my skin smooth immediately. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 29, 2018

Great product

I got a sample of this sunscreen and really liked it. It seems to work very well in the summer months too-when it is hot and humid out. My makeup goes on top of it with no problems.

Profile Photo

Jennie

August 19, 2018

Favorite Sunscreen

This is a great sunscreen. It has some chemical sunscreens in it, but it also has zinc, which I like. There is absolutely no white cast from this sunscreen, even in stubble on a guy's beard. No other sunscreen has done that for me that also has zinc in it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 13, 2018

I really like it!

I just started using SkinMedica's Total Defense and Repair SPF 34 Untinted this Spring. I received it as a sample size and tried it and I liked it. It doesn't sting or burn when I put it around my eye area. It also doesn't give me that pasty white look you get from some sunscreens. It absorbs easily into my skin. I don't bake in the sun like I used to in my teen years, but I apply it every morning before I go out into the garden. I only wish they had made it years ago.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 23, 2018

Great everyday moisturizer!

SkinMedica sure makes great products, & this one is no exception! It has wonderful ingredients for skin, nice texture, it’s non- drying like other mineral sunscreens and goes on clear! The package contains a very generous amount that will last a long time!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 21, 2018

Really like this sunscreen

My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen because it has a mixture of physical and chemical blockers. With the heat of the summer, my melasma had started to get worse. This has been perfect! The formula has a very nice consistency and is not too thick. It dries down matte but not powdery looking. Initially it looks white (which is nice so I can tell what I've covered), but very quickly dries clear. My melasma has improved in the few weeks I've been using this sunscreen. I will reorder when this tube runs out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 16, 2018

my opinion.

Good skin protection but difficult to use under makeup. I use it on my no makeup days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 05, 2018

SkinMedica scores again

A creamy consistency that is easy to apply. Fragrance-free and does not irritate skin. On the pricey side but worth every penny. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
1
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
3
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
3
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100