Review SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted at LovelySkin.com.

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


60 Results
Totally Disappointed
February 18, 2019

I've been using high-end skin care products for many years, as well as having tried virtually every sunscreen out there. I have combination skin, and certain areas become dry & flaky during the colder months. Unfortunately, this product dried out those areas of my face even more.

FX35
Not My Favorite
February 17, 2019

This is nice and thick and does offer much protection; however, it does not blend well under makeup and leaves my skin looking uneven and blotchy. It does not provide the moisture necessary for my dry skin.

Maj
A great sunscreen & more
January 31, 2019

I like this product a lot. I’ve tried a lot of different sunscreens, yet this is one of my favorites. It goes on nicely without leaving a whitish cast it has a good applicator, (one of my pet peeves with high quality, expensive skincare is when the applicator or packaging breaks or stops working well before the product has all been used. If we spend $ on these products, the applicators or delivery systems should also be high quality! Often, not the case...) & it’s a nice large size. I also use it as more than a sunscreen because it has so many ingredients that are good for my mid-sixties skin. I also use the SPF 50 version in the winter it’s more moisturizing as well as the higher SPF. Together with the Essential Serum & HA5, it’s a great combination.

Another favorite SkinMedica must have
January 30, 2019

I trust the SkinMedica brand. All of their facial products layer well and provide the essential line-up for a great skin care regimen. I like this sunscreen because it provides a physical sun block. It goes on white and feels like a moisturizer, but it blends in nicely. I use a pressed powder foundation, and I just dust my face with a mineral veil after the sunscreen and then apply the mineral foundation. I use sunscreen every day, even when I don't wear foundation.

Plus points for infrared protection.
January 26, 2019

Feels nice going on skin. Doesn’t cause breakouts and gets plus points for the infrared protection.

Great sunscreen
January 12, 2019

Decided to switch to SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair 34 since I use HA5. It does not disappoint. Very lightweight and absorbs easily into my skin. Highly recommend!

New favorite!
January 10, 2019

I've had bad luck finding anti-aging lotions with sunscreen that don't leave that white, chalky film on your face. Multiple reviewers said that this is a lightweight product that leaves no white cast on the skin. It's true! This is a silky, light, fast-absorbing lotion that does not leave any residue. Exactly what I've been searching for!

OK
December 30, 2018

I really was hoping that I would love this sunscreen, but I find it to be just OK. It did not blend in that well. I have fair skin, and yet it left my face looking too white. Maybe one can get try to mix the tinted one with this product to get a more natural look. At least it did not cause any sensitivities, break outs..etc. I think I will stick with my EltaMD 46 tinted+ untinted combo.

SkinMedica
December 24, 2018

Excellent product recommended by my dermatologist for sun skin care. Actually less expensive at lovelyskin.com. Very easy to order and receive quickly through the mail.

Best ever
December 24, 2018

This product keeps my skin protected from the sun and the UV rays and heat and I will never use another sunscreen again!!!

Great!
December 20, 2018

Really nice product but a bit too moisturizing for my super oily skin. Great texture!

AEL
My favorite
December 20, 2018

It's suitable for my rosacea skin. Good!!!

excellent
October 10, 2018

I really like this sunscreen, no white cast . It's perfect.

Love this product!
September 03, 2018

I have tried so many sunscreens, and I was on the look for something that would be quick to absorb to allow makeup application quickly. I use a mineral powder and other products would cause too much and uneven color. This product goes on so nicely and leaves my skin smooth immediately. Highly recommend!

Great product
August 29, 2018

I got a sample of this sunscreen and really liked it. It seems to work very well in the summer months too-when it is hot and humid out. My makeup goes on top of it with no problems.

Jennie
Favorite Sunscreen
August 19, 2018

This is a great sunscreen. It has some chemical sunscreens in it, but it also has zinc, which I like. There is absolutely no white cast from this sunscreen, even in stubble on a guy's beard. No other sunscreen has done that for me that also has zinc in it.

I really like it!
August 13, 2018

I just started using SkinMedica's Total Defense and Repair SPF 34 Untinted this Spring. I received it as a sample size and tried it and I liked it. It doesn't sting or burn when I put it around my eye area. It also doesn't give me that pasty white look you get from some sunscreens. It absorbs easily into my skin. I don't bake in the sun like I used to in my teen years, but I apply it every morning before I go out into the garden. I only wish they had made it years ago.

Great everyday moisturizer!
July 23, 2018

SkinMedica sure makes great products, & this one is no exception! It has wonderful ingredients for skin, nice texture, it’s non- drying like other mineral sunscreens and goes on clear! The package contains a very generous amount that will last a long time!

Really like this sunscreen
June 21, 2018

My dermatologist recommended this sunscreen because it has a mixture of physical and chemical blockers. With the heat of the summer, my melasma had started to get worse. This has been perfect! The formula has a very nice consistency and is not too thick. It dries down matte but not powdery looking. Initially it looks white (which is nice so I can tell what I've covered), but very quickly dries clear. My melasma has improved in the few weeks I've been using this sunscreen. I will reorder when this tube runs out.

my opinion.
June 16, 2018

Good skin protection but difficult to use under makeup. I use it on my no makeup days.

SkinMedica scores again
June 05, 2018

A creamy consistency that is easy to apply. Fragrance-free and does not irritate skin. On the pricey side but worth every penny. Highly recommend.

Great Hydrating SPF Moisturizer
April 29, 2018

This moisturizer is amazing light and hydrating. It absorbs so fast, and I love that it has SPF in it.

pjs264
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Untinted
April 24, 2018

I absolutely love the SkinMedica line, especially the high SPF to wear under foundation. I wear the tinted version almost daily, couldn’t live without it!

Great All-in-One product
March 20, 2018

I decided to try this for a trip to the Caribbean because I wanted to cut down on the products I use each morning. Other sunscreens can feel too greasy over moisturizer, but may not be moisturizing enough on their own. It was great to have one product that moisturizes and protects. I applied it in the morning, but when reapplying at the beach I used another facial sunscreen. The combination worked well: no sunburn and no breakouts from over moisturizing.

elegant and effective
January 29, 2018

I wear sunscreen daily, year round, rain or shine, cold or hot. In my 50s, deal with fairly aggressive hyperpigmentation, and have a routine to help keep it at bay btw quarterly peels at the derm. I've bounced between SkinMedica Total Defense 34 and a few others, including the tinted version of this, and Revision's tinted sunscreen. I have decided this is my fav. Elegant formula that absorbs quickly, leaves no shine, no greasy feeling, no tacky feeling, no white residue. Comfortable to wear with foundation. The consistency is just right–not too thick and not runny, either. It's skin treatment as well as sunscreen, so does double duty. And big consideration for me is that my derm says the type of sun protection it offers also helps guard against hyper pigmentation caused by heat, as well as sun. All around wonderful.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100