Review SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 at LovelySkin.com.

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


42 Results
Good
February 03, 2019

I like that doesn’t make my skin greasy

A lovely SPF
January 31, 2019

I’ve ordered this SPF as a sample before and finally ordered the full size because I’m building my SkinMedica regimen. I love how smoothly this SPF goes on, and it has a finish similar to primer, so nice as the last step prior to makeup.

Teresa1955
Really like this
January 31, 2019

I bought this sunscreen after using the lower SPF version, which I like a lot. I use the sunscreen after the TNS Essential Serum & HA5, so I use it for its moisturizing as well as for a sunscreen. In the colder and windy weather, I wanted a bit more moisturizing, which this product has, as well as being higher SPF. I really like the consistency and the applicator. It’s a nice large size, too.

Love
January 30, 2019

Love this product. It is a must every morning for the sunscreen benefits and makes my skin feel wonderful.

Sunscreen and makeup in one!
January 07, 2019

I love this product. I used to use Revision until I got a free sample of this. I'm now on my second re-order. It goes on well, has SPF and is a great neutral color that works great on my complexion. For me it's a must use.

SkinMedica Total Defense
December 27, 2018

Mix this with foundation in the a.m. Gives smooth coverage and extra SPF as well. Slightly shiny at application but absorbs in quickly for a soft, dewy look and feel.

Must have for me
December 25, 2018

My dermatologist recommended the SkinMedica Total Defense for the face and I prefer the SPF 50 over the 34. Obviously, I am protected better with the 50, but I have found the SPF 50 lotion is of a better consistency, in that it is NOT runny or clumpy after you shake the bottle and before you apply it to your face. If blended well on the face, there are no white streaks like some facial suntan lotions can leave you with.

I like it
December 20, 2018

It brings more moisture on winter comparing to SPF 34

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
December 20, 2018

Hi! I have used a lot of SkinMedica SPF 34 sunscreen. I was curious to try out SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF50. The environment in Vietnam my country is very harsh so it is very suitable for me. Its composition is excellent. Thanks LovelySkin!

Several Layers of Protection
December 14, 2018

I like this sunscreen because it used not just one ingredient for protection but 3! I always use sunscreen when I'm outside when we have warm weather. With this, I plan to be consistently in the winter months.

Awesome sunscreen
November 05, 2018

I have received several deluxe samples of this product at LovelySkin. I love how this goes on and I also love how it protects my skin. Thanks, LovelySkin for carrying this awesome brand and thanks for all of the wonderful samples you give me when I am in the store.

Pamela
water resistant facial sunscreen
September 13, 2018

I use the full line of SkinMedica facial products. They have a few sunscreen options. I chose this one because it is water resistant and creamy. It goes on white, but blends into the skin. I have mature skin, and I prefer the moisturizing feel that I get from the total defense + Repair.

Great Sunscreen!
September 02, 2018

This is a great sunscreen. It's very moisturizing. In fact, I use it as a moisturizer. It's lightweight and smells great!

Yes!
August 16, 2018

I love SkinMedica products and this is a new favorite. It goes on easy, and has benefits beyond being a sunscreen.

Love It
August 09, 2018

I use this in both tinted & non-tinted and it is great. I use it as my sunscreen before playing tennis. I sweat a lot & wipe sweat off my face with a towel frequently while playing. I rarely re-apply so it has to last me 2+hours in the sun. I've never gotten burned, even with the constant face wiping. The tinted version is a great base for makeup.

Great sun care product for sensitive skin.
June 01, 2018

I have been using SkinMedica Total Defense and Repair SPF 50 for a few years. It goes on well and makes my skin feel great. It has not aggravated my rosacea on my nose or chin. I wear it all summer for golf and the pool.

Facial sunscreen
March 11, 2018

This sunscreen has been perfect. Great protection for my outdoor lifestyle. Works well with all the other Skinmedica products I use.

Staying power
March 03, 2018

This sunscreen lasts with swimming and does not irritate my skin. I love that it has beneficial ingredients. It is more moist feeling than the 34 spf.

SkinMedica
February 28, 2018

I love this product it protect your skin 100% from the sun & sun rays. You can wear it under your makeup. I will definitely buy it again

My Favorite Sunscreen!
December 31, 2017

I’ve used just about every sunscreen under the sun and this is the one I keep coming back to. It is effective, doesn’t leave a whitish cast, plays nice with other products and makeup and has skin repairing properties...what’s not to love? I have very dry skin and this is thick and creamy but very spreadable. I notice my skin looks better when I use this product over others.

Total Defense and Repair 50
November 24, 2017

I do like this sunscreen. It goes on easily and does not feel heavy, as some other sunscreens do. No rubbing in also. Would definitely recommend!

great product
October 03, 2017

applies easily, non-greasy, great sunscreen coverage

Prefer SPF 34 version for everyday under makeup use
August 01, 2017

Purchased this for everyday use under makeup for the sweat resistance and Infrared-A protection in summer. I found it leaves an undesired shiny cast to skin and tackiness which makes makeup hard to blend. Not my first choice for everyday use, but will continue to use for outdoor physical activities.

Great Sun Protection without the white film
July 15, 2017

I really love this product! It's the only untinted sunscreen I've found that goes on well and doesn't leave a white film on my skin.

Amazing!
July 12, 2017

I was previously using the SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair in the SPF 34, but it seemed to leave my aging dry skin a bit drier than I had hoped. I switched to the SPF 50 and not only does it not dry my skin, but it makes my skin look absolutely luminous when used under my foundation! In addition to protecting my skin from the harsh Hawaii summer sun, it has truly improved the texture of my skin. Highly recommend this product!!!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100