Review SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 at LovelySkin.com.

20% Off Most Brands + Free $29 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


61 Results
May 25, 2020

SkinMedica Total Defense +Repair SPF 50

This is my favorite sunscreen. I have used the product for several years and highly recommended it. Product provides great protection from sun damage.

Profile Photo

kkgirl

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2020

Disappointed

Leaves chunky white flakes on my face and doesn’t do well when you apply foundation on top of the product also.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 22, 2020

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Love it. Slides on smoothly and never balled up. I felt moisturized at athe same time

Profile Photo

moo

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Love this sunscreen

I have been using this sunscreen for the past 3 months. I like how it feels on my skin. It is easily absorbed and doesn't feel greasy. It doesn't leave a white mask on the face. I find that my makeup goes on easily afterwards without any pilling.

Profile Photo

PatL

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2020

Stellar Product!

Superb protection, it also blends smoothly into your skin. I use it everyday and feel I am giving my skin a gift it deserves.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2020

Good

Very thick but a good sun screen I love skinmedica products

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2020

The only SPF that doesn't irritate my skin

I'm 25 years old and I have acne prone combination skin. I asked my dermatologist if she knew of any sunscreens that wouldn't break me out, dry out my skin, or irritate it. She recommended me this one, and I absolutely love it. It's absolutely the best. It also works fabulous underneath my makeup. Skin cancer runs on my mother's side so using an SPF everyday is a must for me even if I'm inside and of course I want to prevent sun spots etc. This sun screen actually made the few sun spots I had fade. I'm very pleased with this product.

Profile Photo

myannoyingskin

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2020

Excellent

Feels smooth applying. Like the combination of age-reducing vitamins with a sunblock. Works very well

Profile Photo

Deltarose23

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2020

Best sunscreen

I love this product! I've used it for years. I love how smooth and non greasy it is. My makeup goes on perfectly afterwards.

Profile Photo

Kerry9292

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2019

Great product

Whether yo use the tinted or untainted this sunscreen is my favorite. A little goes a long way too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2019

SkinMedica Total Defense and Repair SPF50

I usually use their SPF34, but it’s time to use a higher SPF for going to the beach or working in the garden. I was not really looking forward to a higher SPF, as they are often too thick or pasty for my taste. But, I like this one. It applies easily, and doesn’t look nor feel heavy. So, I am very happy with it. And like their SPF 34, the SPF 50 is not only an excellent sunscreen that also protects from infrared, it also contains antioxidants and helps with fine lines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2019

Works Great!

Nice product. Smooths on easily and moisturizes and protects skin. Works well under makeup.

Profile Photo

maryann

July 05, 2019

Wayyyyy tooo greasy

I liked the water-resistant part, but it was far too greasy. My face makeup melted right off.

Profile Photo

KristenP

June 21, 2019

Love this sunscreen

I love the way this sunscreen goes on, non greasy, and it doesn't leave me with a white tint. Make up goes on smoothly over it. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2019

So far love

Agree with other reviews that it’s a bit heavier of a cream/moisturizer, but I like the extra coverage. Have only been using about a week but love it so far. It seems to provide great coverage. Think I will order 34 SPF version for lighter days or winter.

Profile Photo

GitaB

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Heavier than the SPF 30 version

I have tried a couple samples of the SPF 30 version of this sunscreen and loved them and purchased this SPF 50 version since the ingredients are quite similar, and I wanted more protection. However, the SPF 50 is definitely heavier in texture, leaves a stronger cast (the SPF 30 has very little cast). My face also feels somewhat tacky after applying this, and my eyes would burn if applied around the eye area. For reference, I have oily skin. In general I think this would suit people with normal to dry skin better, the ingredients would be a big plus for people with large pores/hyperpigmentations/dark spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

Great product!

I use this product because of its anti-aging and antioxidant features. It's light weight, moisturizing and long lasting. I highly recommend

Profile Photo

KPoole

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

New Favorite

I have used quite a variety of sunscreens for the face and this by far is my favorite. Unlike many, this is invisible on the skin while providing excellent sun protection benefits with an effective SPF!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2019

A great sunscreen, a bit heavy.

This sunscreen works great. I prefer the SPF 30 because it soaks in better and goes on sheer. This one is a little cakey, but that's because it's SPF 50. I use this on areas that I need a higher SPF on my cheeks and upper lip because due to hyperpigmentation. I use the site SPF 30 on the rest of my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2019

Good

I like that doesn’t make my skin greasy

Profile Picture for Renata

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

A lovely SPF

I’ve ordered this SPF as a sample before and finally ordered the full size because I’m building my SkinMedica regimen. I love how smoothly this SPF goes on, and it has a finish similar to primer, so nice as the last step prior to makeup.

Profile Photo

Teresa1955

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Really like this

I bought this sunscreen after using the lower SPF version, which I like a lot. I use the sunscreen after the TNS Essential Serum & HA5, so I use it for its moisturizing as well as for a sunscreen. In the colder and windy weather, I wanted a bit more moisturizing, which this product has, as well as being higher SPF. I really like the consistency and the applicator. It’s a nice large size, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Love

Love this product. It is a must every morning for the sunscreen benefits and makes my skin feel wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2019

Sunscreen and makeup in one!

I love this product. I used to use Revision until I got a free sample of this. I'm now on my second re-order. It goes on well, has SPF and is a great neutral color that works great on my complexion. For me it's a must use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

SkinMedica Total Defense

Mix this with foundation in the a.m. Gives smooth coverage and extra SPF as well. Slightly shiny at application but absorbs in quickly for a soft, dewy look and feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
1
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
1
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680