Review SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 at LovelySkin.com.

20190610-pow-neck-and-decollete - desktop stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


47 Results
June 17, 2019

So far love

Agree with other reviews that it’s a bit heavier of a cream/moisturizer, but I like the extra coverage. Have only been using about a week but love it so far. It seems to provide great coverage. Think I will order 34 SPF version for lighter days or winter.

Profile Photo

GitaB

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Heavier than the SPF 30 version

I have tried a couple samples of the SPF 30 version of this sunscreen and loved them and purchased this SPF 50 version since the ingredients are quite similar, and I wanted more protection. However, the SPF 50 is definitely heavier in texture, leaves a stronger cast (the SPF 30 has very little cast). My face also feels somewhat tacky after applying this, and my eyes would burn if applied around the eye area. For reference, I have oily skin. In general I think this would suit people with normal to dry skin better, the ingredients would be a big plus for people with large pores/hyperpigmentations/dark spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

Great product!

I use this product because of its anti-aging and antioxidant features. It's light weight, moisturizing and long lasting. I highly recommend

Profile Photo

KPoole

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

New Favorite

I have used quite a variety of sunscreens for the face and this by far is my favorite. Unlike many, this is invisible on the skin while providing excellent sun protection benefits with an effective SPF!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2019

A great sunscreen, a bit heavy.

This sunscreen works great. I prefer the SPF 30 because it soaks in better and goes on sheer. This one is a little cakey, but that's because it's SPF 50. I use this on areas that I need a higher SPF on my cheeks and upper lip because due to hyperpigmentation. I use the site SPF 30 on the rest of my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2019

Good

I like that doesn’t make my skin greasy

Profile Picture for Renata

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

A lovely SPF

I’ve ordered this SPF as a sample before and finally ordered the full size because I’m building my SkinMedica regimen. I love how smoothly this SPF goes on, and it has a finish similar to primer, so nice as the last step prior to makeup.

Profile Photo

Teresa1955

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Really like this

I bought this sunscreen after using the lower SPF version, which I like a lot. I use the sunscreen after the TNS Essential Serum & HA5, so I use it for its moisturizing as well as for a sunscreen. In the colder and windy weather, I wanted a bit more moisturizing, which this product has, as well as being higher SPF. I really like the consistency and the applicator. It’s a nice large size, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Love

Love this product. It is a must every morning for the sunscreen benefits and makes my skin feel wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 07, 2019

Sunscreen and makeup in one!

I love this product. I used to use Revision until I got a free sample of this. I'm now on my second re-order. It goes on well, has SPF and is a great neutral color that works great on my complexion. For me it's a must use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

SkinMedica Total Defense

Mix this with foundation in the a.m. Gives smooth coverage and extra SPF as well. Slightly shiny at application but absorbs in quickly for a soft, dewy look and feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2018

Must have for me

My dermatologist recommended the SkinMedica Total Defense for the face and I prefer the SPF 50 over the 34. Obviously, I am protected better with the 50, but I have found the SPF 50 lotion is of a better consistency, in that it is NOT runny or clumpy after you shake the bottle and before you apply it to your face. If blended well on the face, there are no white streaks like some facial suntan lotions can leave you with.

Profile Picture for Donna

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

I like it

It brings more moisture on winter comparing to SPF 34

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50

Hi! I have used a lot of SkinMedica SPF 34 sunscreen. I was curious to try out SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF50. The environment in Vietnam my country is very harsh so it is very suitable for me. Its composition is excellent. Thanks LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2018

Several Layers of Protection

I like this sunscreen because it used not just one ingredient for protection but 3! I always use sunscreen when I'm outside when we have warm weather. With this, I plan to be consistently in the winter months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 05, 2018

Awesome sunscreen

I have received several deluxe samples of this product at LovelySkin. I love how this goes on and I also love how it protects my skin. Thanks, LovelySkin for carrying this awesome brand and thanks for all of the wonderful samples you give me when I am in the store.

Profile Photo

Pamela

September 13, 2018

water resistant facial sunscreen

I use the full line of SkinMedica facial products. They have a few sunscreen options. I chose this one because it is water resistant and creamy. It goes on white, but blends into the skin. I have mature skin, and I prefer the moisturizing feel that I get from the total defense + Repair.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2018

Great Sunscreen!

This is a great sunscreen. It's very moisturizing. In fact, I use it as a moisturizer. It's lightweight and smells great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2018

Yes!

I love SkinMedica products and this is a new favorite. It goes on easy, and has benefits beyond being a sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2018

Love It

I use this in both tinted & non-tinted and it is great. I use it as my sunscreen before playing tennis. I sweat a lot & wipe sweat off my face with a towel frequently while playing. I rarely re-apply so it has to last me 2+hours in the sun. I've never gotten burned, even with the constant face wiping. The tinted version is a great base for makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2018

Great sun care product for sensitive skin.

I have been using SkinMedica Total Defense and Repair SPF 50 for a few years. It goes on well and makes my skin feel great. It has not aggravated my rosacea on my nose or chin. I wear it all summer for golf and the pool.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 11, 2018

Facial sunscreen

This sunscreen has been perfect. Great protection for my outdoor lifestyle. Works well with all the other Skinmedica products I use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2018

Staying power

This sunscreen lasts with swimming and does not irritate my skin. I love that it has beneficial ingredients. It is more moist feeling than the 34 spf.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2018

SkinMedica

I love this product it protect your skin 100% from the sun & sun rays. You can wear it under your makeup. I will definitely buy it again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2017

My Favorite Sunscreen!

I’ve used just about every sunscreen under the sun and this is the one I keep coming back to. It is effective, doesn’t leave a whitish cast, plays nice with other products and makeup and has skin repairing properties...what’s not to love? I have very dry skin and this is thick and creamy but very spreadable. I notice my skin looks better when I use this product over others.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 50
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100