LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz - Lemon

Reviews For
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


19 Results
Great cream and scent for less than retail
July 24, 2017

The title says it all. Love this shaving cream and the price of it at this site.

Simply the best
June 16, 2017

This is the best shaving cream I have found. When used in combination with the Art of Shaving preshave oil, I get minimal to no razor irritation which is saying a lot because my stubble is like rhino hair. Of the three scents I have tried, lemon, sandalwood, and oud suede, oud suede is my favorite.

Quite possibly the best on the market
June 01, 2017

This may very well be one of the best, if not the best shaving cream on the market today. For a couple of reasons...One being that a little of this goes a very long ways. A lot of times with shaving creams, you need to keep reapplying more cream throughout your shave. With The Art of Shaving's cream, that's not at all the case. Which kills 2 birds with one stone. You get the very best quality out of your money and you save money with not having to restock nearly as soon or often. Secondly, this cream is incredibly and unbelievable silky. Not only does that provide amazing glide and protection like I've never seen before, but even applying a small amount of water onto the face after your first pass provides that silky/creamy protection and glide all over again without having to re-apply more cream. Lastly, the case of this cream is pretty big. Much larger than I thought after receiving it. They definitely don't leave you short on product quantity. And the presentation and look is just awesome. Elegant, simple, bold, and classy.

The Absolute Best
May 30, 2017

I've been using this shaving cream with a shaving brush for a few years now. Does an amazing job, and when you use the brush you're able just to use a little product to get the job done. Would highly recommend.

Awesome
April 17, 2017

Smells just like lemon and it lathers very well

Smooth
March 27, 2017

Fast and perfect lather. I enjoy using it. I don't need a lather cup. I make my lather direct to my face with my shaving brush.

The Art of Shaving Shaving
March 27, 2017

I started out with the lemon one last fathers day. Loved it. It reminded me of dad using the same technique when I was growing up. One jar lasted me an entire year (I think my wife abused it a few times too)! Great deal and product for the picky in you.

best I have ever found
January 30, 2017

I love this shaving cream. I've used it for years and nothing compares when I try something else A bit pricey but the jar lasts me a year. Makes shaving an indulgence in luxury

Great Shaving Cream
January 09, 2017

A little goes a long way. This stuff is great and foams up with just a tiny bit. The scent makes shaving a joy.

Excellent product and fair price
January 02, 2017

I use a shaving brush.and use only a small amount of cream which lathers up quickly and stays lathered for a long time. Keeps beard moist throughout shave. Sandlewood soap has a pleasing odor.....it smells like the shaving soap my dad used years ago. This site has the best price I've found for the product.

WOW
December 31, 2016

I always had a problem shaving my neck, after shaving it would always be red and bumpy. With THIS shaving cream, that no longer happens. This was the first time purchase and I will never be without this stuff again.

Dreamy
December 29, 2016

My husband loves this product. He says it lathers up easily and gives him the best shave of any other cream he's purchased. I love the way it smells and leaves his skin feeling so soft.

Tlkmom
Solid
September 28, 2016

I've used this on and off for a few years. It's the "gateway" shaving cream, the one that will make you want to try other high end shaving creams. Only some of those brands have an unscented version (meaning no fragrances added, not actually scent-free). This is one of the better unscented shaving creams, though not the best I've used.

Awesome!
July 21, 2016

My husband absolutely loves this shaving cream! Pairing this with the pre-shave oil allows him to get a very close shave that doesn't irritate his skin. We highly recommend this!

Foams well and goes on smooth
June 27, 2016

This has helped with irritation when shaving. Great product.

Great Scent
February 11, 2016

Got this for my significant other for Valentines Day. He loves Art of Shaving creams, and has tried them in different scents. I wasn't too sure if he would enjoy the lavender scent, lavender can be a little girly. Not this one. It smells manly and soothing, my fiancé loved it. Sea kelp is still his ultimate favorite though. The tub lasts him about a month (he shaves daily), I'm thinking of getting lemon for him next.

The Art of Shaving Sandalwood Shaving Cream
December 12, 2014

My husband has used this for years. It leaves his skin so soft and smells great! LovelySkin has it at a great price!

With or without a brush, simply the best shaving cream I have ever used
August 12, 2014

I have a terrible combination of sensitive skin and hard beard. And I have tried almost every available product on the market. The Art of Shaving products are definitely the ones I prefer for their smooth and consistent results.

great shave
January 02, 2012

smells great too.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100