Product Reviews for The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz

20190423 - POW Mother's Day Gift Guide - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz - Unscented

Reviews For
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
December 11, 2018

Art of shaving

This is my husband and son's only shaving cream that they have used for years . Nothing can measure up to it, and it lasts for a decent amount of time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 29, 2018

Great Shaving Cream

My husband swears this is the best shaving cream that gives him a smooth finish. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 10, 2018

Great Product!

I am a woman and I use this product for my armpits. I know it's usually used for a man''s beard, but it has been working great for my armpits. I received a sample of this with the prep oil with another one of my purchases. I decided to buy the shaving cream but learned it doesn't work as well without the oil. I will be purchasing the oil soon, so I can go back to that soft and smooth armpit feel that I had using their samples. Can't wait!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 05, 2018

The best shave cream I have found

I have been using shave creams and soaps for nearly 40 years and have tried cheap shave soaps from the drug store to expensive imported creams. The Art of Shaving Cream is, hands down, the best I have found. AoS Cream provides a thick lather that coats and moistens every whisker. Unlike some shave products, the lather doesn't dry out and fade away on your face before you can even finish your shave but is as thick and smooth for the last razor stroke as the first. I prefer the unscented but I have purchased the lavender and sandalwood. Lavender scented was not too strong and the aroma didn't linger to get in the way of my aftershave. I mistakenly ordered the sandalwood as I don't like that scent. I gave that bottle to a firefighter friend who shaves his head, and he is now a fan of the product. You might think that $20-24 is expensive, but it only takes a small amount on your brush to give a great shave one 5 oz bottle lasts me about 18 months shaving 3 times/week, or over 200 shaves. If you appreciate a smooth shave using a thick, smooth lather you will like this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 09, 2018

Close shave

I’ve used the Nigel’s and jack black shave creams, but this one smells so wonderful. I get the closest shave and no bumps or irritations afterward. This is great for women too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 21, 2018

Great Product

I would buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 30, 2017

Good product and good service

Despite the confusion over the delivery address, LovelySkin kept their promise and delivered the package for the second time to the correct address. Truly sorry for the lost package, hope it was recuperated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 30, 2017

Repeat Purchase

My husband loves this line of shaving products. He says it really helps give him a smooth shave. A bit drying so he follows up with the shaving oil. Great prices here at LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 27, 2017

Best

Been using since I bought it on Madison Ave when they first opened. Best shaving cream I ever used. (I am over 70 years old)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 16, 2017

Love this stuff!

This makes shaving so easy and wonderful. Much closer shaves, and it smells fantastic! I buy two at a time from LovelySkin.com, so I don't run out!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 21, 2017

Art of Shaving Shave Cream

This Shave Cream is great. It only takes a small amount to condition your beard, and the jar will last a long time. I have used this for the last 4 years and love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 24, 2017

Great cream and scent for less than retail

The title says it all. Love this shaving cream and the price of it at this site.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 16, 2017

Simply the best

This is the best shaving cream I have found. When used in combination with the Art of Shaving preshave oil, I get minimal to no razor irritation which is saying a lot because my stubble is like rhino hair. Of the three scents I have tried, lemon, sandalwood, and oud suede, oud suede is my favorite.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 01, 2017

Quite possibly the best on the market

This may very well be one of the best, if not the best shaving cream on the market today. For a couple of reasons...One being that a little of this goes a very long ways. A lot of times with shaving creams, you need to keep reapplying more cream throughout your shave. With The Art of Shaving's cream, that's not at all the case. Which kills 2 birds with one stone. You get the very best quality out of your money and you save money with not having to restock nearly as soon or often. Secondly, this cream is incredibly and unbelievable silky. Not only does that provide amazing glide and protection like I've never seen before, but even applying a small amount of water onto the face after your first pass provides that silky/creamy protection and glide all over again without having to re-apply more cream. Lastly, the case of this cream is pretty big. Much larger than I thought after receiving it. They definitely don't leave you short on product quantity. And the presentation and look is just awesome. Elegant, simple, bold, and classy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 30, 2017

The Absolute Best

I've been using this shaving cream with a shaving brush for a few years now. Does an amazing job, and when you use the brush you're able just to use a little product to get the job done. Would highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 17, 2017

Awesome

Smells just like lemon and it lathers very well

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 27, 2017

Smooth

Fast and perfect lather. I enjoy using it. I don't need a lather cup. I make my lather direct to my face with my shaving brush.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 27, 2017

The Art of Shaving Shaving

I started out with the lemon one last fathers day. Loved it. It reminded me of dad using the same technique when I was growing up. One jar lasted me an entire year (I think my wife abused it a few times too)! Great deal and product for the picky in you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 30, 2017

best I have ever found

I love this shaving cream. I've used it for years and nothing compares when I try something else A bit pricey but the jar lasts me a year. Makes shaving an indulgence in luxury

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 09, 2017

Great Shaving Cream

A little goes a long way. This stuff is great and foams up with just a tiny bit. The scent makes shaving a joy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 02, 2017

Excellent product and fair price

I use a shaving brush.and use only a small amount of cream which lathers up quickly and stays lathered for a long time. Keeps beard moist throughout shave. Sandlewood soap has a pleasing odor.....it smells like the shaving soap my dad used years ago. This site has the best price I've found for the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 31, 2016

WOW

I always had a problem shaving my neck, after shaving it would always be red and bumpy. With THIS shaving cream, that no longer happens. This was the first time purchase and I will never be without this stuff again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 29, 2016

Dreamy

My husband loves this product. He says it lathers up easily and gives him the best shave of any other cream he's purchased. I love the way it smells and leaves his skin feeling so soft.

Profile Picture for Kimberly

Tlkmom

December 11, 2016

Seasonal Scent

I get this shaving cream for my fiance on regular basis, and I usually try to rotate scents. This one is a seasonal offering with a great peppermint aroma. He enjoyed it very much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 28, 2016

Solid

I've used this on and off for a few years. It's the "gateway" shaving cream, the one that will make you want to try other high end shaving creams. Only some of those brands have an unscented version (meaning no fragrances added, not actually scent-free). This is one of the better unscented shaving creams, though not the best I've used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
4
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
5
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100