Product Reviews for The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz

30% Off Cyber Week Sale + Free $160 Gift Set with Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz - Peppermint (Limited Edition)

Reviews For The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream 5 fl oz

$20.00 was $25.00
October 24, 2020

LOVES IT!

My husband loves this shaving cream.... will only use this brand.

Profile Photo

gmDenver

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2020

Luxurious

Rich moisturizer but light and easy to apply. I was concerned about clogging my multi-blade razor but it did not.

Profile Photo

Talhouston

Verified Purchase

July 25, 2020

Great Shaving Cream

This shaving cream just works like you'd expect a good shaving cream to work. Lathers and spreads easily with just the right amount of protection and slickness I need with either my cartridge or safety razor.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2020

Love it

Bought it for my husband who has sensitive skin prone to bumps. I love that there is a fragrance free choice. I may end up stealing it!

Profile Photo

Icedregular

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2020

Art of Shaving

My daughter and I introduced my husband to the Art of Shaving over 1 year ago when we gave him an introductory box with a tube of Sandlewood shaving cream, brush and lotion for Father's Day. He LOVED the scent and so enjoyed using the shaving brush and cream that it is now all he uses when he shaves each morning. He loves the ease of putting it on the brush and shaving and it gives him a nice clean shave! So I now buy him the large jar of Sandlewood Shaving Cream and he smells so wonderful!!!!

Profile Photo

Flutist

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2020

He loves it!

I bought this for my partner. He loves it. It’s creamy, rich and moisturizing for his face. Will purchase again.

Profile Picture for Karen

KarenU

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2020

Smells great, a bit waxy

It smells delicious. Very invigorating without being too much. I found it difficult to get off my skin, a bit waxy

Profile Photo

Melissao

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

super soft & moisturizing

My husband says this is the best shave cream he has ever used. So far he likes the sandalwood scent the best.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2020

Best shaving cream

I have sensitive skin and when it comes to shaving I’ve never found a shaving cream that doesn’t cause irritation or bumps and scruff comes back so quick. Until this, I highly recommend any of the art of shaving, shaving creams. They smell amazing, Leave your skin feeling super smooth and will last a while.

Profile Photo

Westendboy87

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2020

Smooooth!

I bought the Art of Shaving (unscented) for my husband, who absolutely loves it. He says it's the best shaving cream he's ever used. He actually washes his entire face with it. After he's finished shaving he employs a warm washcloth to use the residual shaving cream as a cleanser. It works for him—his skin is smooth, soft and clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2020

It is good!

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift. He LOVES it. I tried it, too, on my legs, and I love it as well. I will definitely buy it again. It leaves the skin very smooth and soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2020

Smooth

OH MY I love this shaving cream. The Art of Shaving Shaving Cream Peppermint is wonderful. The Peppermint smell is great and the cream makes my legs feel so great. Not sure if this is for men or women but it is mine. I may even share it with my husband.

Profile Picture for Kristine

Kittysmom

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2020

Excellent product!

My husband absolutely loves this shaving cream. Provides a close shave without irritation. The only negative would be the price, he really wishes it was cheaper.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 21, 2019

Closest shave ever

My husband LOVES this product so much. He says it is the closest shave he has ever gotten, and wants to get some for his brothers as well.

Profile Photo

Kalia

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2018

Art of shaving

This is my husband and son's only shaving cream that they have used for years . Nothing can measure up to it, and it lasts for a decent amount of time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

Great Shaving Cream

My husband swears this is the best shaving cream that gives him a smooth finish. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 10, 2018

Great Product!

I am a woman and I use this product for my armpits. I know it's usually used for a man''s beard, but it has been working great for my armpits. I received a sample of this with the prep oil with another one of my purchases. I decided to buy the shaving cream but learned it doesn't work as well without the oil. I will be purchasing the oil soon, so I can go back to that soft and smooth armpit feel that I had using their samples. Can't wait!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2018

The best shave cream I have found

I have been using shave creams and soaps for nearly 40 years and have tried cheap shave soaps from the drug store to expensive imported creams. The Art of Shaving Cream is, hands down, the best I have found. AoS Cream provides a thick lather that coats and moistens every whisker. Unlike some shave products, the lather doesn't dry out and fade away on your face before you can even finish your shave but is as thick and smooth for the last razor stroke as the first. I prefer the unscented but I have purchased the lavender and sandalwood. Lavender scented was not too strong and the aroma didn't linger to get in the way of my aftershave. I mistakenly ordered the sandalwood as I don't like that scent. I gave that bottle to a firefighter friend who shaves his head, and he is now a fan of the product. You might think that $20-24 is expensive, but it only takes a small amount on your brush to give a great shave one 5 oz bottle lasts me about 18 months shaving 3 times/week, or over 200 shaves. If you appreciate a smooth shave using a thick, smooth lather you will like this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2018

Close shave

I’ve used the Nigel’s and jack black shave creams, but this one smells so wonderful. I get the closest shave and no bumps or irritations afterward. This is great for women too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2018

Great Product

I would buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Good product and good service

Despite the confusion over the delivery address, LovelySkin kept their promise and delivered the package for the second time to the correct address. Truly sorry for the lost package, hope it was recuperated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Repeat Purchase

My husband loves this line of shaving products. He says it really helps give him a smooth shave. A bit drying so he follows up with the shaving oil. Great prices here at LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Best

Been using since I bought it on Madison Ave when they first opened. Best shaving cream I ever used. (I am over 70 years old)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2017

Love this stuff!

This makes shaving so easy and wonderful. Much closer shaves, and it smells fantastic! I buy two at a time from LovelySkin.com, so I don't run out!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2017

Art of Shaving Shave Cream

This Shave Cream is great. It only takes a small amount to condition your beard, and the jar will last a long time. I have used this for the last 4 years and love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680