LovelySkin Logo

Fall Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Skin Brightening Primer SPF 20 (formerly Line Tamer)

Reviews For
Colorescience Brightening Perfector SPF 20


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Brightening Perfector SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


103 Results
Perfect primer
July 18, 2017

Love the look and the SPF is an added bonus

Good but Colour does not match
July 02, 2017

Product is thicker than I expected but it glides on smoothly. Sad to say I haven't used it a lot as I find my face too white after application. Might be due to my powder but I tried other foundations as well and my face still looked pale. Unfortunate as it is now just sitting in my cupboard.

Doesn't cause breakouts.
March 11, 2017

I used a similar product under mineral make up and was disappointed with acne flare ups. This did not cause any skin issues and goes on smoothly. I was surprised, however, to find how little comes in the container as it emptied withing a few weeks of using daily. I will continue to use under mineral foundation.

Still undecided
February 12, 2017

I've been using the original Colorescience primer SPF 30 for so long but decided to give this a try. I like that this is brightening since I don't wear foundation. But I'm still not quite sure if it is worth the -10 SPF (the brightening is only SPF 20).... But then I use the Sunforgettable SPF 50, so I guess it is ok....

Brightening Perfector
January 26, 2017

Love this Primer! It brightens my complexion, as I have always wanted!

Excellent Primer
January 02, 2017

I have used this product for 2 years and highly recommend it. I have very sensitive skin and rosacea. I use it as primer/base after moisturizer. It is excellent at reducing the redness on my face. It comes out yellow but goes into my skin very easily. My makeup which is very light goes on smoothly and stays on all day. Most importantly it is SPF20. You can't go wrong with a Colorscience product.

Good primer
December 15, 2016

Yellow tint is nice for evening out skin tones - feels nice on the skin.

Excellent
November 19, 2016

Love it and keeps makeup in place all day!

Great!
October 15, 2016

I bought this after using and liking the Color Science bronzing primer. While I think I prefer the bronzing primer, this one is great too but I find I definitely need to put something else on my face, actual make-up or a tinted moisturizer or something else b/c otherwise my face looks a bit too pale. The bronzing primer, however, gives me just enough of a slight glow to where I can go without anything else assuming I am having a clear skin phase and feeling confident about my skin. Overall, a great product to have in my arsenal.

Colorscience
September 18, 2016

Love this.

Brightening face promer
July 22, 2016

Love the texture and how it feels

Skin Brightening Primer
May 18, 2015

I love all the Colorscience products. The primers apply smoothly and leave the skin feeling smooth and soft. I cant tell much difference between this and the Sunforgettable Primer I have been using but I have been getting compliments about how nice my skin is. I like that my skin doesnt feel greasy after hours of wearing.

ColoreScience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20
April 23, 2015

Been using Colorescience for over a decade and this primer after the first use showed immediate smoothing results!

Love this primer
January 19, 2015

This primer helps even skin tone. Some days I wear foundation on top (colorescience mineral foundation) or just wear colorescience tinted sunforgettable powder on top. It is not greasy feeling like other primers.

Wonderful as a primer and a sunscreen
October 28, 2014

I have oily skin and this primer is great over my regular facial lotion. It does not clog my pores or make my face greasy (like most sunscreens Ive tried). It has tea tree oil in it and I think that has helped keep my face from breaking out. This primer is so nice that sometimes I do not need to put any foundation on after using it- the yellow tint really does even out your skin tone and brighten your face. I also love that it contains physical sunscreen, not chemical.

Love it!
July 27, 2014

My first time using skin brightening face primer and Im very impress! I used it under my eyes as well, and my make-up stays all day!

primer
November 30, 2013

I really like how smooth it is & how well it covers, but it is a little greasy after a bit.

Great Product
November 24, 2013

I have used this for several years and love it. it really makes a nice smooth base for the application of the Colorscience mineral powder and feels very light on my skin. It helps conceal large pores and even though it is only spf20 works better as a sun screen than many products rated spf45.

Love Line Tamer
November 03, 2013

I have been using this product for years. Its an all mineral face primer that I use after Imoisterizing and before using any foundation. The Line Tamer smooths out discolorations on the skin, fills in pores. Sometimes I dont even use any foundation, just lipstick and a little blush. I highly recommend this product and Colorscience creme make-ups which you can also get on Lovelyskin.com.

Great product
September 16, 2013

This product makes my skin look smoother and brighter. It minimizes my pores. And, oh yeah, it works as a primer to keep my make-up in place throughout the day. It works really well.

The best product ever!!
April 13, 2013

I had cystic acne as a teenager, and now have scarring on my face. This is by far the best in smoothing and concealing my acne scars, but also leaves it with a smooth glowing finish. I get compliments all the time that I have a glow about me... and what products do I use. I will always use this!! I am a forever fan!! Cannot go wrong with this!!

I love it!
April 03, 2013

I have used colorescience for several years and people have complimented me on my poreless skin. I would highly suggest it!

Wonderful product for several reasons!
March 27, 2013

I love this product! It applies smoothly, minimizes my pores, helps to even my skin tone and, when mixed with the Colorescience Pro Skin Bronzing Face Primer, gives me a very nice foundation color that only needs a light application of loose mineral foundation or Sunforgettable mineral foundation for a finishing touch. Have been using it for years and will continue to do so!

Highly Recommend
March 21, 2013

This primer is the best I have ever tried. Goes on smooth, minimizes pores, and tones down my redness.

The Best! `
February 22, 2013

I have combination skin with some hyperpigmentation from pregnancy AND dark under-eye circles. This covers it all! I do think most primers are all trend & hype, but this one truly does what it says it will! I wear it under Jane Iredale mineral powder or alone for a more awake, smooth, nude look. I believe it's improved my under-eye wrinkles & circles too!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100