Product Reviews for Colorescience Skin Brightening Face Primer SPF 20

Skin Care Awareness Month - Free $22 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Skin Brightening Primer SPF 20 (formerly Line Tamer)

Reviews For Colorescience Brightening Perfector SPF 20

$49.00
129 Results
June 27, 2020

The best primer to even out skin tone

This is the best product I have found to even out my skin tone, provide SPF coverage, and it does not cause irritation or clog pores. It goes on smooth and counteracts redness, making for a bright and glowing complexion. I don't even need foundation over this!

Profile Photo

ColoradoMom

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2020

This product works

I use this under my Colorscience Bronzing Protector and it give such a smooth base for the top coat. I also teach exercise classes in the pool and it keep my skin moist and protected from the sun.

Profile Photo

Watergirl

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2020

Brighening Perfector

This face primer works really well. It gives your face an overall glow to it and it also has spf in it which is an added bonus. I use it everday under my makeup. I find you really don't need much makeup if you use this. I will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2020

nice primer

Evens out the skin nicely. I generally use a powder over it. Great for days when you want a no makeup finished look. Wish SPF was higher, though.

Profile Photo

suzy

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2020

Love it as a primer

I love this as a primer! As a sunscreen alone, it doesn't make the cut, but as a primer, it far surpasses the cut. It makes my face look smoother and more even-colored. Great for indoors or under the colorescience tinted sunscreen

Profile Photo

SaraB

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

A natural primer

This is a great primer that brightens your skin.

Profile Photo

CocoC13

September 23, 2019

Great Brightner

I love Colorescience products and this brightener is no exception. It goes on smoothly and helps calm red skin in addition to brightening the face.

Profile Photo

Rhondamj

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2019

Dual purpose

I really like this product. It works beautifully as a primer and also has sunscreen which is a must for my rosacea.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2019

Evens out

Colorescience did it again. Don’t let the yellow tone stop you from trying. It evens and smooths out your skin tone. Keeps your foundation on and seems to block any oiliness you might have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2019

The BEST

This is my favorite primer, and I have been using it for years (began when the packaging and name was different). Pores disappear!!! Go-to primer. Try this if you are on the fence.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2019

My new fave primer

At first, the yellow color made me wary, but once I applied, I was please with the glow it gave me skin as well as being a good foundation primer. On busy days, I've even worn it alone with a touch of bronzer. I will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2019

My Go-To Primer

Really like the golden, skin-correcting shimmer & sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2019

Amazing smoothing primer

I love anything Colorescience! This has a smoothing brightening effect, and I love how It makes me my skin look and feel. The SPF is just an added bonus!

Profile Photo

Lauzie

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2019

Feels

Haven’t been wearing makeup lately, but when I did use it, I really don’t mind it. So far, it’s compatible with my oily skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2019

Meh

It's okay, but it doesn't seem to really improve anything for me. I have yet to find a primer that I feel really helps. I don't care for the smell of this, and also, the feel of it on my skin is kind of slimy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2019

Colorescience

I use this product to have flawless looking skin as well as the SPF

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

Smooth Finish

Product came recommended from an aesthetician. Is gentle and works well to reduce redness and even out your complexion. I often wear it on the weekend as my foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2018

Love the product!

Awesome result.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2018

No More Tears - Great Around The Eye Area

I have been using this for years because it is a beautiful primer and (along with Colorescience Mineral Foundation - SPF 50) it has virtually no scent, and I can put it on my entire face with no negative reactions. I like it especially because I can apply it to the eye area with no problem. It never drips into my eyes, and when I wash my face at night, the yellow formula is still on my face after many hours but is easy to wash off. I love, love, love this product and I hope it is never discontinued because there is nothing else like it. It's worth every penny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2018

Great product

I really like this product. I have adult acne, and it has not irritated that once. I also notice that this is better than B.B. cream for me. It really helps with the pigment of my skin and calms down the redness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2018

Great product

I love mixing this product with the bronzer. It gives me the perfect combination to even out my complexion and hide imperfections. I receive a lot of compliments, "Are you really wearing foundation?”

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

Such high hopes- this made me break out like crazy!

The reviews were so great. I was really excited to try this product, but it made me break out SO BADLY.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2018

I found the perfect face primer!!

I wear this face primer by itself at times and with my BB cream or foundation. I LOVE IT! It evens out my skin tone, minimizes my large pores and gives me sun protection at the same time. I absolutely love it! I wish Colorescience had an eye makeup primer.

Profile Photo

KLuvsV

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2017

Don't go out without it

This is a wonderful product for my mature, rosacea-prone skin. Dab a tiny bit on nose, cheek, chin, and sometimes that''s all I need for makeup. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2017

Great product.

The consistency of this product is very smooth. It preps my skin before makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680