Product Reviews for Colorescience Sunforgettable Face Primer SPF 30

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Primer SPF 30

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Face Primer SPF 30

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Face Primer SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


37 Results
June 15, 2018

Perfect color

The color is perfect. I have used this for years and could not live without it. I use it over DHC Velvet Skin Coat and under a bit of powder to cover my red spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 06, 2018

My absolute favorite primer!

Love this product. It absorbs nicely, and I feel more protected safer in the sun with it on everyday even in the winter!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2017

Excellent Primer

The primer is very, very creamy and smoothes easily for coverage of pores. I often use it as a foundation. Love this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2017

Colorscience primer

I use this over EltaMD tinted sunscreen and a little concealer with the Colorescience powder sunscreen. It seems to smooth the appearance of pores, and the combination allows my skin to look nice without piling on the makeup in the hot Florida summers while protecting my 62-year-old skin from further skin damage. No breakouts, no complaints but not sure if a less expensive primer with sunscreen might be as good.

Profile Photo

Skinlover

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2017

Great product!

I have tried a few brands but this one is the best. It really does smooth out fine lines and imperfections. It creates a nice canvas for applying my makeup too.

Profile Photo

Sher

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2016

Colorscience Sunforgettable Face Primer

This is my favorite product. I love the way it makes my skin feel. It helps prevent aging and sun damage with the SPF of 30. I wear it everyday.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2016

Primer and sunscreen in one

I think I like this a lot although to be honest I haven't used it often yet. I'm in love with another sunscreen that I've used for years and old habits are hard to break. However I know Colorescience to be a good brand as I've used some of their other products and the idea of a primer and sunscreen all in one is very appealing to me. It also has a little tint so if you don't want or need to wear a foundation, it is ideal.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

Love this primer

I love all the Colorescience products I've tried. This face primer is no exception. It goes on easily, is lightweight & has a nice semi-matte finish. I especially like that it has broad spectrum 30 protection. This primer is definitely a keeper.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2015

Not sure about color, but great everyday primer & SPF

I have bronzer that apply with beauty blender and little bare minerals powder in Tzone. Love how creamy, light and lasts all day. The bronzer was perfect for summer ... but now in winter figured Id try a bit lighter. This one had same great coverage and lasts like bronzer but the color is almost too light (& I am very pale). I want light but perhaps a hint of some color to not look quite so pale. Thinking about trying the DEJ Revision Intellishade or perhaps see if they have in other shades. Other than color is great product - well worth $ and protect your face from sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2015

GREAT PRODUCT!

Love this product! I have used this product for over a year and it is fantastic. I have rosacea and this product does not irritate my skin. It provides great sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2015

Love it!

I tried it because I like the brand, I was hesitant as I dont wear foundation and dont desire heavy make up. It really smooths the look of your skin, its super light once blended and there is no makeup line, plus the sunscreen is in it so you save a step. Powder goes on smooth over it. It dispenses a little darker than I thought would match my skin but blends in just fine

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2015

The only primer I will use

I have been using this primer daily for about 2 years now. It goes on smooth and even under my foundation, and helps not only with sun protection, but my face looks less oily and my foundation lasts longer. Although the tube is fairly small, one bottle lasts for a long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2014

Great product!

I accidentally ordered this version instead of my usual "skin brightening" version of the same product. I was concerned when I saw the color that pumped out- the other is yellow, and this one is flesh colored. I have fair skin, and I was worried it would be too dark and show up on my skin, but it ended up being a great mistake. This really perfects and evens out skin tone and has a higher spf level than the "skin brightening" version. It did not add color to my fair skin, but somehow just made it look better. I will be ordering this version instead for now on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2014

Grateful for this product!

I happened on Colorescience a couple of years ago and tried and loved the powder. Ive used a couple of primers in the past and was not exactly dissatisfied, but rather would class them so-so. Couldnt even begin to explain what I didnt care for. I decided to try Colorescience Sunforgettable partially because of the SPF 30. From the first time I tried it, I understood why I didnt like the others. This product applies very smoothly and with great ease. I now seem to use less foundation because it goes on much smoother. I find my makeup remains in place much longer. I have to assume it is the base, because Ive changed nothing else. I do try to be careful not to cover my eyebrows with it because my pencil does not seem to work as well. But that for me is a very minor problem. I have recommended this to my close fried and she loves it also.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2014

Must Have

The Colorescience primer is a must have in that it sets a base on your face before you apply your foundation. It makes your face look set and ready to go.

Profile Picture for Donna

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2014

Great Find!

Ive been looking for a "safer" sunscreen since I am in the harsh FL sun a lot of the time. I found this one on the Environmental Working Groups Skin Deep website and then ordered through Lovely Skin. I like it so much Ive just ordered a second bottle. It goes on smoothly and really works as a primer as well as sunscreen. My makeup stays in place and no sunburn. Its now a regular part of my morning routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2013

The best primer!

I started using this more than a year ago. And I am hooked! I love that that it has a universal tint and makes my skin look smoother so I can go out of the house without makeup. I love that it has SPF 30. Doesnt make me break out at all unlike other primers. A bit on the expensive side but it lasts for more than 6 months

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2013

Love this product

An aesthetician used this as part of a facial several years ago and Ive been ordering it ever since! It gives great coverage, plus gives me a 30 spf. I usually use it under foundation but I have used it alone when I work out, take a walk etc. Ive also sent it to friends for a gift!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 22, 2013

Too sheer

Ive never been a big fan of primers, so take that into account- of my account. It appears plenty tan or dark for lighter complexions, but it is so sheer it ends up blending to my fair skin well. Almost a little to light for my fair skin. It feels a little greasy, but then it seems like most primers do, so maybe people who like primers will like this one. I will use it just as a sunscreen until it is gone - and not repurchase. (on a side note, seems greasier than the foundation, which I kinda like. I would repurchase the sheer foundation if they ever put the actual SPF on the bottle or package.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2013

Great Primer

Great primer with great sun protection! I love the hint of color and the consistency is very smooth. It really evens out my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2013

Primer

Love this--it smoothes out the face making a nice canvas for makeup

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2013

love it

blends well, feels comfortable and natural on my skin all day

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2012

love it

I can't live without this. Helps makeup stay on.

Profile Picture for Amber

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2012

Best primer I've ever used

I have ridiculously oily skin. Makeup always ends up sliding off my face somewhere around mid-morning. I received a couple of samples of this with another order so I tried it out. Wow! I can't believe that my makeup stayed put all day until I took it off, AND my face never turned into a grease slick! This is wonderful stuff! That being said, I'll never be able to buy it because the price is just too high for a single mom with a strict budget. Oh well, I got to take a walk on the other side for a couple of days. Back to slipping and sliding.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 17, 2012

Coloscience

Works well!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100