Product Reviews for Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50

20190617 - 2019 POW - July 4th Sale (Week 1) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50 - Deep

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


143 Results
July 16, 2018

Great Product

I am not a powder person but a friend recommended this product to me. I actually really like it and use it a ton when out in the sun. Great for those hot sticky days, and you need to powder your face. I was amazed that the sunscreen really worked.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50

I really like this powder sunscreen. It works. It's convenient. The cons: it goes fast. The brush is a little rough. I wish the manufacturer replace the brush with something softer that won't irritate the face. Otherwise, it's a highly potent SPF that stays on under or over makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2018

Stays put, even in the water

I am fair, and I am prone to hyperpigmentation. Using this for years. I have fairly light, yellow toned skin. Fair color works well. My husband steals it when we go on vacation. Even snorkeling, it stays on. I have started using it on my 4 yr old on water days too & my 80 yr old mom. It really sticks, even in the surf. Also evens out skin tone. I am slowly converting everyone I know. Yes, it's pricey, but this is my face, and I'll skimp elsewhere. I wish they made a no color option.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2018

Colorescience Sunforgettable

I have been using this product for over 5 years now, and I love it. It provides such a smooth and even finish. I do not like the feel of regular sunscreen, so the added (powdered) SPF is awesome! However, I really wish they would bring back the refills. I do not like the brush, so I do not use it and it seems like such a waste. Plus, the price increases that happen often have me feeling a little sad! It is really getting up there in price!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2018

great sunscreen for workout days

This is my go to for sunscreen when I am heading to a fitness class. It is the only one I have used that does not cause a breakout or irritation from heavily sweating during a fitness class. I think it looks fairly invisible as well but does make my skin look a bit nicer and more even in color. I highly recommend it for this use!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2018

One of my favorites

I’ve tried a few other sunscreen brushes but keep coming back to this one. The bristles don’t get clogged like some of the others and the tint perfectly matches my skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Great Sunscreen

Love this product! It goes on sheer, and blends in with your natural skin coloring. I have a tendency to have a shiny face, especially the "T" zone, and the sunscreen works like a face powder in reducing the shine. And it is so easy to reapply...will never go back to sunscreen creams on my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

Easy to use

I love how convenient and easy to use this product is.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2017

Love this sunscreen.

This sunscreen is amazing! I love how I can reapply in the afternoon without disrupting my makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2017

Quick and easy to use

This mineral sunscreen is perfect for rushed mornings that don't allow much time for getting ready. This product effectively protects your skin from harmful UV rays and lets you look put together in no time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2017

good

I used both the 50 spf and the 30 spf, and I prefer the 30–less drying on my skin. I use it as my finishing powder.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2017

Colorscience protection

Colorscience sun forgettable mineral sunscreen is instrumental in protecting my hyperpigmented skin from the harsh sun rays. Since using, my skin has not worsened.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2017

A Perfect Portable Powder!

I can't live w/o this mineral SPF 50 mineral powder. I love to twist, tap, and swipe daily over my tinted moisturizer. It provides a lovely finish and never looks heavy or cakey. I have neutral/fair skin tone and wear the medium. Love the packaging! Just toss it into your purse for touch-ups and never worry about messy powder spills. It's pricey but will last.

Profile Picture for Kim

kimmykr407

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2017

Perfect touch up on the go

Love the sunscreen has some coverage. I only use it as touch-up and carry it with me. It provides good sunscreen and reduce the shine for a while.

Profile Photo

Lazybunny

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2017

Nice packaging

I like the flow of the powder, and it seems to be doing its job! I am a average colored Asian person and the color works well for me. Packaging is good, so it won't make a mess in my purse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 05, 2017

Works great!

I wear this day and night when I go out and it's the highest % I've found in zinc & titanium dioxide. It also doesn't make my face break-out which is nice. I find it to be easy to apply and re-apply which is why I still purchase it. My only complaint is that they discontinued the refills which makes this product very expensive.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2017

Powder on the Go

I like this tool (brush and powder and sunscreen in one!), I do think the base screw portion could be more snug (it did spill out once in my makeup bag), but I find it very convenient to carry with me when I have a long day out and about. Touch ups are easy, and I feel the coverage is good.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2017

I LOVE Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!! I purchased this sunscreen brush prior to a trip to sunny Florida and used it repeatedly throughout the day. While on vacation at a graduation, then at the theme park, and at the beach. Family and friends couldn't believe it was sunblock. They even commented on how well it looked on my skin, not caked or powdery. I will never be without this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2017

quality and ease

This sunscreen was recommended by my dermatologist. It is easy to apply, non-shiny, and last the day. I will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2017

Did not like as much

I think the brush is a little rough and prefer to use my makeup brush to apply. This causes me to open up the cap at the end and pour some powder onto my palm, which is a little messy. I do like that it's convenient to carry and throw in my purse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

Good as a refresher

I use this in addition to liquid sunscreen and makeup with sunscreen in it, so I can't speak to how it performs alone, but it works well with what I already use. Since you're supposed to reapply sunscreen every few hours, it's so easy just to brush it over my makeup. It is a bit pricey, but the other mineral sunscreens that I've tried turn my skin orange, so I'm willing to pay extra for convenience and normal skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

Lousy Dispenser

I finally gave up and dumped the powder into a different container so I could apply it with my brush. Designers need to go back to the drawing board.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

Pretty good

Easy to carry and convenient to use but I can't tell if the powder is being released through the brush. I turn applicator upside down (and rub on the back of the hand as directions suggest), and I see powder released on my hand. But then I turn it right side up and try to apply to face I can't tell if anything is coming out. Frustrating because I want to be certain I'm getting enough coverage and I never know.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2017

Dermatologist Recommended

I live in the mountains of Colorado so sunscreen is a must. My dermatologist recommended that I give this product a try because it has titanium dioxide and zinc oxide which offers physical sun protection. Beyond that, I love the convenience of this product because I can take it with me everywhere I go!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2017

Love!

Great way to get sunscreen without looking greasy! I use it on the part of my hair to prevent burning there, and it works great! It's also easy to quickly get sunscreen on my kids' faces when they are playing outside.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
4
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
3
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
3
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
3
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 50
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100