Product Reviews for EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands + Up to $106 in Free Gifts Shop Now
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


66 Results
June 11, 2020

Great moisturizer

I use this daily, absorbs fast, moisturizing, not greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

Light

Love it, it feels very light.

Profile Photo

brightparadise

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

Effective and Luxurious

I was anxious to try this product as I have rosacea and other skin care lines that contain ceramides have caused me to have unfavorable reactions. This one does not. I feel like the ceramides did help improve the elasticity of my skin. I gave it 4 stars because it did not seem to moisturize, however with entering into summer conditions such as heat and humidity, which do exacerbate my rosacea, I don't expect dryness to be an issue and I'm satisfied with a protective product and improved texture over a moisturizing benefit.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2020

Best Moisturizer in Town

I love EltaMD products. It just feels wonderful on your face! Their Sunscreen is the best as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2020

Love love love

this hydrating moisturizer is amazing. Good hydration and it feel so light on my face skin. Hooked

Profile Photo

sim

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2020

Love this!

I feel like this is one of my favorites. It helps protect my skin and provides a barrier to replenish moisture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2020

EltaMD

I am unhappy wirh this item and all the products that I am using in this line except for cleanser and sunscreen!! The product does NOT absorb into my skin even after exfoliation....looking for drugstore replacement.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2020

Great product

I’ve been using tretinoin for a few years and my face is constantly peeling. I’ve tried everything and this moisturizer seems to be working best. It’s light on your face and doesn’t take much to cover your face. I still peeled a little bit, but I’ve only used this product for about a month and that seems to be inevitable with treinoin at .1% anyway. My face has definitely cleared up, especially evening out my skin town. Just ordered a new bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Best Moisturizer

I've been using this moisturizer for 3 years. I use it AM and PM and it keeps my skin looking beautiful. I love that it is paraben-free and unscented. The packaging is great too. This is the best moisturizer on the market.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2020

Smooth skin

I have been using this for sometime now and I love the way it feels on my face,it does not leave me looking greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2020

Another EltaMD winner

I've used many EltaMD products for many years and have never been disappointed. My skin (at 77 yrs) is ultra sensitive and exposed to excessive humidity (Life in So. FL ). Nobody can believe I'm as old as I am because my skin looks great. I was using Elta's AM/PM moisturizer and decided to switch my routine to Barrier Complex for both am/pm. It has worked well for me, especially with high humidity. I also like the gentle exfoliating that helps keep my skin smooth. I've given up using expensive products which never seem to deliver and irritate my skin. Elta delivers on its promises.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2020

Perfect for acne prone combo skin

I have combination skin, dry in certain areas or at certain periods of the year but sensitive to anything too rich. This was good as the niacinamide helps keeps skin clear and the hydrating agents soothed my skin. Good price for the product too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2019

Expensive, but worth trying

I have been using this product for 1 month and totally loved it. Will definitely repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 08, 2019

Not sure...

I'm not noticing anything particularly great. I'll use for awhile longer. I do not like the smell and that might be the reason I stop using this. Too pricey to not like everything about it.

Profile Photo

BC

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2019

EXCELLENT MOISTURIZER

EXCELLENT MOISTURIZER FOR MY VERY DRY SKIN. WILL REPURCHASE.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2019

elta MD Barrier Renewal Complex

Awesome, my my face look brighter,dark spots are not visible anymore. Will definitely be using this cream for a very long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2019

Love this stuff!

This works! I use it under the AM Therapy and the PM Therapy and my skin feels soft and has a little glow. It does help minimize fine lines and absorbs quickly. I also love how the bottles are all the same size and TSA friendly for travel.

Profile Photo

PMS

Verified Purchase

August 19, 2019

Too irritating to finish

I used this moisturizer in the day only for a few months. When I tried it at night, I woke up with irritated eyes from the product's migration while I slept. Daytime use resulted in adequate hydration; however, the actives in this product (bromelain and fruit enzymes) made my skin tingle and occasionally reacted (i.e. caused more irritation) with other products. I ended up throwing out the container before I had finished it (six months after purchase). It was not nearly as good as two other moisturizers I tried in the past year (since I realized that my favorite was being discontinued). For reference, I am ~40 with normal-to-dry skin that loves squalane and does not break out, except from shea butter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2019

It is fine, but have not purchased again

This was purchased in the winter when I was struggling with dry skin. It works fine but has not been a repeat purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

I love it!

This moisturizer is excellent! I had my skin dull, aging, and irritated for nothing. But, I got recommend this and I am very happy. I gave to my daughter to try it and she loves it too. The only con I found is the price, I wish could be more affordable :(

Profile Photo

Galato

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2019

Good basic cream

This is a nice cream to use over your retinA. Doesn’t provide lots of moisture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Love it

My facialist noticed that my skin appeared to be dry and suggested Elta Barrier Renewal Complex. This product feels creamy as it goes on but quickly dissipates. I love the way it makes my skin feel. Would definitely recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Fabulous

After turning 40, I have started have sensitive skin issues. I have tried many moisturizers, and they all turn my face red and make it irritated more! My dermatologist recommended Elta MD Barrier complex. I tried their regular moisturizer but it left my face feeling oily. This one really soaks in and feels nice and hydrating to my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2019

Gentle effective moisturizer

I have very reactive skin with mild rosacea. There are very few products that don't irritate it. I use Elta MD AM Therapy and used to use an Obagi product until it was discontinued. I wanted something more effective than just the mild AM Therapy which is a good moisturizer, but since I live in MN I need a stronger one due to our harsh climate. I decided to try the EltaMD Barrier complex knowing if it irritated my skin I could return it. It worked great. I have tried so many products and this perfect. My skin feels smooth, lines are diminished and no irritation. I am very happy with my purchase and will continue to use it.

Profile Photo

Karenirene

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2019

Perfect moisturizer

I use EltaMD Barrier Renewal every night after Tretinoin (Retin A). It doesn’t break me out at all. It stops the peeling skin Retin A can cause. You can top it with an occlusive like Vaseline or Cerave healing ointment and have soft skin in the am!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
4
5
5
4
1
5
5
5
5
5
4
3
5
5
5
2
3
5
4
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680