Product Reviews for EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex

20190610-pow-neck-and-decollete - desktop stripe
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


45 Results
May 22, 2019

Love it

My facialist noticed that my skin appeared to be dry and suggested Elta Barrier Renewal Complex. This product feels creamy as it goes on but quickly dissipates. I love the way it makes my skin feel. Would definitely recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Fabulous

After turning 40, I have started have sensitive skin issues. I have tried many moisturizers, and they all turn my face red and make it irritated more! My dermatologist recommended Elta MD Barrier complex. I tried their regular moisturizer but it left my face feeling oily. This one really soaks in and feels nice and hydrating to my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2019

Gentle effective moisturizer

I have very reactive skin with mild rosacea. There are very few products that don't irritate it. I use Elta MD AM Therapy and used to use an Obagi product until it was discontinued. I wanted something more effective than just the mild AM Therapy which is a good moisturizer, but since I live in MN I need a stronger one due to our harsh climate. I decided to try the EltaMD Barrier complex knowing if it irritated my skin I could return it. It worked great. I have tried so many products and this perfect. My skin feels smooth, lines are diminished and no irritation. I am very happy with my purchase and will continue to use it.

Profile Photo

Karenirene

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2019

Perfect moisturizer

I use EltaMD Barrier Renewal every night after Tretinoin (Retin A). It doesn’t break me out at all. It stops the peeling skin Retin A can cause. You can top it with an occlusive like Vaseline or Cerave healing ointment and have soft skin in the am!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2019

Go to moisturizer

This is my favorite moisturizer! I have combination skin and am prone to breakouts. This moisturizer keeps my skin hydrated without feeling oily or sticky.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2019

Great cream

This cream keeps my skin hydrated and soft. This is my second bottle and will keep buying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2019

EltaMD Barrier Renewal

I like it. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't firm the facial skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2019

Awesome

I received a sample of this and have now purchased the full size. My skin has been so horribly dry, and this cream is amazing. Soaks right in and can be layered on top of other products. EltaMD has never let me down. I love their products.

Profile Photo

Pamela

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

Helps remove blackheads

This Korean dermatologist said that cholesterol and some long chain ceramide that helps soften large, hard blackheads. (I know it’s gross) so that when you wash your face, they are easier to melt away. So, I looked up some creams with high concentration of cholesterol and found this.. this works!!! If you have tried everything for your ginormous blackheads, including BHA, AHA, clays, cleansing oils.. include this in your regimen and you will see noticeable difference. My holy grail!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

Anti-aging

Super easy to use anti wrinkle and aging product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2018

Wonderful Moisturizer

Like a drink of water for your skin. I apply twice a day after using cleanser. My skin soaks it up and shines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

More moisture please

I have dry sensitive skin and did not find this to be at all moisturizing and a bit irritating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2018

Okay

I wanted to like this knowing it has ceramides in it. But sadly it was not moisturizing enough for me. All moisturizers from Elta I tried are not moisturizing enough for my combination skin, even in the summer, probably because they are all oil-free, and my skin needs some lipid-based product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2018

Surprised

I have combination skin. My dermatologist friend recommended this after I complained of constant breakouts. Saw a difference nearly overnight. On my second bottle. Great for aging skin that still struggles with acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Barrier Renewal Complex

Barrier Renewal Complex goes on light & is completely absorbed by the skin. After a few weeks of use, I started to see a difference in my skin. I am 60 and live in the high mountain desert. I use this product only at night. My skin is firmer, wrinkles not as pronounced. My complexion appears more even. Sometimes, I need a little more moisture. I am thinking of adding another EltaMD moisturizer to use either in AM or PM when extra moisture is needed. I use Elta MD Body Lotion, cleanser, eye cream, SPF lip protector and of course Elta MD SPF Clear for daytime sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

My Favorite Moisturizer

I'm using Tretinoin every night to control acne and for anti-aging purpose. I have oily skin and prone to break-outs. I've been looking for a well-rounded moisturizer that is not too heavy to break me out, while moisturizing enough to help reduce the peeling and redness caused by Tretinoin. The ingredients in this reminds me of Cerave PM lotion, which doesn't work out for me, I don't think Cerave PM is occlusive enough and have suspected it giving me acne. Although the Elta MD's key ingredients seems similar to Cerave PM, it is more moisturizing in my opinion and doesn't give me any more acne. I really appreciate the fact that it includes (so does Cerave) HA, Ceramides and Niacinamide. These are exactly the ingredients that I'm looking for in my moisturizer, and there are few nonsense ingredients in it. Really there isn't anything to complain about. My dermatologist agrees that this is a great moisturizer. I'll definitely repurchase this one (to me this is rare).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Great

This really helps my dry skin from retin A use. Does not cause any breakouts! Would highly recommend!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2018

barrier renewal product

Love this product, as it evens out the tone of my skin. I use it with tinted sunscreen. The 2 of them give me a light cove for everyday use. I am 82 & very pleased

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2018

Great moisturizer

I live in Colorado and dry skin is a constant battle. This moisturizer is great! Goes on smooth and leaves my skin feeling refreshed!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2018

Like this

It's pretty good. Not a miracle worker, but good. I've been using this product for a while. Smell can be a bit funny, but I don't mind the smell at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

March 03, 2018

EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex

I am so happy that I bought this moisturizer. I have been using it now for a little over one week and I am beginning to see some good results. I will continue to use it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 07, 2018

Love it!

I use this product every day and night. I am in my late 20s. I have some rosacea. My skin is pretty sensitive, so it feels nice to use this product after exfoliation. I love the Elta MD sunscreens. Sometimes, EltaMD sunscreen does not go well with some of the daily moisturizer, but because this is from the same company, I don't see those problems. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2018

Excellent lightweight moisturizer!

Love this product! Goes on smooth and keeps my face moisturized. Wish I loved the SPF versions as much as the non-SPF. This version is great, minus the lack of sun protection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2018

effective, hydrating, great post-procedure

Got this to use post-laser and it has been very effective and hydrating, especially in these cold, dry winter months. It doesn't cause problems with my sensitive, rosacea-prone skin and doesn''t clog pores. Can be worn under makeup and used day/night. Would definitely purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2017

Loved my softer skin

Wasn't sure how this product would work, but I loved it. Not greasy at all and made my skin feel youthful and soft. Would've given it 5 stars if not for the funny smell it has.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
3
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
3
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100