Product Reviews for EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
Go to moisturizer
March 09, 2019

This is my favorite moisturizer! I have combination skin and am prone to breakouts. This moisturizer keeps my skin hydrated without feeling oily or sticky.

Great cream
February 25, 2019

This cream keeps my skin hydrated and soft. This is my second bottle and will keep buying.

EltaMD Barrier Renewal
February 16, 2019

I like it. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it doesn't firm the facial skin!

Awesome
February 12, 2019

I received a sample of this and have now purchased the full size. My skin has been so horribly dry, and this cream is amazing. Soaks right in and can be layered on top of other products. EltaMD has never let me down. I love their products.

Pamela
Helps remove blackheads
December 28, 2018

This Korean dermatologist said that cholesterol and some long chain ceramide that helps soften large, hard blackheads. (I know it’s gross) so that when you wash your face, they are easier to melt away. So, I looked up some creams with high concentration of cholesterol and found this.. this works!!! If you have tried everything for your ginormous blackheads, including BHA, AHA, clays, cleansing oils.. include this in your regimen and you will see noticeable difference. My holy grail!!!

Anti-aging
December 27, 2018

Super easy to use anti wrinkle and aging product.

Wonderful Moisturizer
December 11, 2018

Like a drink of water for your skin. I apply twice a day after using cleanser. My skin soaks it up and shines.

More moisture please
November 22, 2018

I have dry sensitive skin and did not find this to be at all moisturizing and a bit irritating.

Okay
September 22, 2018

I wanted to like this knowing it has ceramides in it. But sadly it was not moisturizing enough for me. All moisturizers from Elta I tried are not moisturizing enough for my combination skin, even in the summer, probably because they are all oil-free, and my skin needs some lipid-based product.

Surprised
August 07, 2018

I have combination skin. My dermatologist friend recommended this after I complained of constant breakouts. Saw a difference nearly overnight. On my second bottle. Great for aging skin that still struggles with acne.

Barrier Renewal Complex
July 28, 2018

Barrier Renewal Complex goes on light & is completely absorbed by the skin. After a few weeks of use, I started to see a difference in my skin. I am 60 and live in the high mountain desert. I use this product only at night. My skin is firmer, wrinkles not as pronounced. My complexion appears more even. Sometimes, I need a little more moisture. I am thinking of adding another EltaMD moisturizer to use either in AM or PM when extra moisture is needed. I use Elta MD Body Lotion, cleanser, eye cream, SPF lip protector and of course Elta MD SPF Clear for daytime sun protection.

My Favorite Moisturizer
July 28, 2018

I'm using Tretinoin every night to control acne and for anti-aging purpose. I have oily skin and prone to break-outs. I've been looking for a well-rounded moisturizer that is not too heavy to break me out, while moisturizing enough to help reduce the peeling and redness caused by Tretinoin. The ingredients in this reminds me of Cerave PM lotion, which doesn't work out for me, I don't think Cerave PM is occlusive enough and have suspected it giving me acne. Although the Elta MD's key ingredients seems similar to Cerave PM, it is more moisturizing in my opinion and doesn't give me any more acne. I really appreciate the fact that it includes (so does Cerave) HA, Ceramides and Niacinamide. These are exactly the ingredients that I'm looking for in my moisturizer, and there are few nonsense ingredients in it. Really there isn't anything to complain about. My dermatologist agrees that this is a great moisturizer. I'll definitely repurchase this one (to me this is rare).

Great
June 30, 2018

This really helps my dry skin from retin A use. Does not cause any breakouts! Would highly recommend!!!

barrier renewal product
June 06, 2018

Love this product, as it evens out the tone of my skin. I use it with tinted sunscreen. The 2 of them give me a light cove for everyday use. I am 82 & very pleased

Great moisturizer
May 31, 2018

I live in Colorado and dry skin is a constant battle. This moisturizer is great! Goes on smooth and leaves my skin feeling refreshed!

Like this
April 03, 2018

It's pretty good. Not a miracle worker, but good. I've been using this product for a while. Smell can be a bit funny, but I don't mind the smell at all.

EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
March 03, 2018

I am so happy that I bought this moisturizer. I have been using it now for a little over one week and I am beginning to see some good results. I will continue to use it.

Love it!
February 07, 2018

I use this product every day and night. I am in my late 20s. I have some rosacea. My skin is pretty sensitive, so it feels nice to use this product after exfoliation. I love the Elta MD sunscreens. Sometimes, EltaMD sunscreen does not go well with some of the daily moisturizer, but because this is from the same company, I don't see those problems. Love it!

Excellent lightweight moisturizer!
January 25, 2018

Love this product! Goes on smooth and keeps my face moisturized. Wish I loved the SPF versions as much as the non-SPF. This version is great, minus the lack of sun protection!

effective, hydrating, great post-procedure
January 09, 2018

Got this to use post-laser and it has been very effective and hydrating, especially in these cold, dry winter months. It doesn't cause problems with my sensitive, rosacea-prone skin and doesn''t clog pores. Can be worn under makeup and used day/night. Would definitely purchase again.

Loved my softer skin
September 07, 2017

Wasn't sure how this product would work, but I loved it. Not greasy at all and made my skin feel youthful and soft. Would've given it 5 stars if not for the funny smell it has.

Seems to work well
July 28, 2017

This is a new product for me, but I already ordered a second "helping." I have found it provides an extra level of moisture for my aging skin (which used to be on the oily side but is not) without creating an oily feel to my skin even in summer. I am not sure how much "better" my poor sun damaged facial skin looks, but it feels better. The product has a light feel to it and is not heavy when applied. I appreciate the sales that LovelySkin has on the product as it becomes more affordable for this retired lady! I can recommend it for sure.

Miracle Worker
June 21, 2017

My skin is really dry and damaged from over exfoliating. This has greatly improved my skin. I will repurchase!

Love Me Some EltaMD!
April 25, 2017

I have been using EltaMD products for several years at the recommendation of my dermatologist. The Barrier Renewal Complex is great and works wonders when my skin gets irritated due to topical retinoids or other acne products I've used. I can apply it to irritated areas to see a noticeable (and long lasting) reduction in the inflammation and scaling. Highly recommend!

ShellyWillis
Great product but smells
March 06, 2017

I love EltaMD products and use them daily. I have been using the Barrier Renewal Complex and I like the way my skin feels. However I cannot stand the smell of the product so I have gone to using at night only to avoid smelling the product all day. If it didn't have the odor then I would give this product 5 stars.

EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
3
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
3
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
5
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
4
EltaMD Barrier Renewal Complex
3


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100