Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

20190610-pow-neck-and-decollete - desktop stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


72 Results
June 01, 2019

Sunscreen

Does offer sun protection but left a heavy white film on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

White Residue Galore

This caught my attention due to its good ingredients but sad to say that it left a white residue and made me look like a ghost. I am usually tan in the summer time, and I cannot be walking around the beach looking like a have grayish skin.

Profile Photo

JJNK

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2019

Excellent, high quality product

I was excited to try this highly recommended sunscreen, and it delivers on all fronts—easily applied, melts into skin leaving no white residue and gives long lasting protection—no wonder it is such a big seller!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

Perfect Sun Block

Love this for heavy sunshine. Works great.

Profile Photo

Shellb

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

EltaMD pure broad spectrum

I use this sunscreen daily and I love it. It goes on smoothly and provides excellent protection against sun. My skin feels soft and certainly protected. I now started using on my neck and arms. It does leave skin with a white tint. Price is reasonable. Overall great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Fantastic water resistant sunscreen

This is the second time I have purchased this product. I buy it specifically for when I am going swimming, and I love it for my face. It offers great protection I have never burned while wearing this. I don't like it for the body. It's too thick and goes on white. I applied it on my legs, and the sunscreen rubbed off on my new bikini bottoms. I apply water resistant make-up over the sunscreen, and you can't tell I am wearing it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2019

Good Basic Zinc Sunscreen

I like this zinc sunscreen for my neck, as it doesn't contain avobenzone and avobenzone stains white clothes kind of yellow. The zinc % is lower than some, and I tend to buy the 16% + zinc sunscreens. However, the benefit of this sunscreen is you still get protection and in a much more cosmetically elegant product. It goes on smooth not sticky, and does not have a strong white cast. I will continue to buy for my neck and for times when I'm not in a lot of sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Fantastic!

This one is superb. Not overly goopy like some sunscreens can be. It has a slight white film, even on my very fair skin, but it rubs in very quickly. I got it for running and for my kids. Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2018

Never Disappoints!!

I’ve used this sunscreen for a long time, and while I occasionally use something else, I always come back to this one as it’s superior. Great protection and no white filmy look! Great product for beautiful skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2018

Does the trick

We just vacationed on the beach and bought this heavy duty lotion for the trip. Definitely works but a bit heavy, leaves a white film on your skin. In fact, it takes more than one shower to get it off your skin. But it really works, no burning at all!

Profile Photo

pentoni

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2018

Great sunscreen

I’ve used EltaMD sunscreen products for a long time, and they are all wonderful skin protection. They rub into the skin nicely too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2018

Very heavy protection

This is some thick sunscreen! It definitely will block the sun out. I must say-it is very hard to wash off your hands, but that made me realize that it is protecting my skin better than those lighter sunscreens.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2018

Light and clean feeling

This isn't too white or greasy and works great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2018

EltaMD Broad Spectrum 47

I love this sunscreen and use it everyday on my face and body. It absorbs quickly, doesn’t cause me any breakups, protects, and doesn’t destroy the coral reefs.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2018

It’s the best!!

I tried this product when I received a sample and decided to order, It’s the best sunscreen I’ve ever used will continue to purchase it. Thank you, LovelySkin, for another wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2018

Keeps you protected

I bought this for my kids. I like most EltaMD sunscreens. I like that they are light and easy to apply. I especially like this one because it's rated as a 1 on ewg. So it is very pure. It is easy to apply and doesn't fly out of the container in little hands. Yippee for mom.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2018

Great for my kids!!

This sunscreen is great for me and my children!! My children both have very sensitive skin. This is the only one that they haven’t broken out in a rash! The dermatologist recommended it to me and I have loved it ever since!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2018

An Excellent Sunscreen

This sunscreen hydrates my skin as well as protects it. I've used other sunscreens, but this is the best for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2018

Effective and safe for my sensitive skin.

Due to the price, I initially put off using this sunscreen even though my dermatologist recommended it. And because of skin allergies related to certain preservatives used in many sunscreens my options are limited so when the much cheaper Kiss My Face and other brands proved largely ineffective as a protectant from UV rays I finally gave EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 a try. It's been great. Wish I started using it sooner. A little goes a long way which helps balance out the cost. Just touch up every couple of hours or if you've been sweating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2018

Great Sunscreen

My go-to for sports, walks... any time I am in the sun for awhile. Really stays on. Great Physical sunscreen. Definitely a little thick but really effective.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2018

Great product

Another great sunscreen from EltaMD! I use this daily on arms, legs, neck and feet. Works great and is not greasy. Have to rub it in to get rid of white color-would be great if it was a clear formula!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2018

For intense sun

I have 3 different Elta sunscreens and this one is for direct sun activities: swimming, snow skiing or gardening. Where a hat might not be able to help out. It leaves a slight white film but that’s OK it’s working. Has to be taken off with face cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2018

Great Sunscreen

This sunscreen gives excellent protection. I avoid the sun at peak times of the day but this EltaMD SPF 47 protected my skin when at a theme park in Florida when there was little to no shade. It stays on and blocks out the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2018

A bit too white

As with most non-chemical, non-tinted sunscreens this remains white-looking once applied. It works a bit better when mixing it with another product such as a makeup foundation, or for my husband, some other face lotion, but it's not what I wish it would be. He has stopped using it due to the whiteness. I hold out hope for a non-chemical sunscreen that overcomes the zinc/titanium whiteness handicap, but this does not appear to be it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2017

Sunscreen

Good sun block & as well recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
3
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
2
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
3
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100