Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands + Up to $106 in Free Gifts Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


93 Results
June 21, 2020

Great for the beach

Living in Hawaii I am outdoors a lot. This product offers great coverage and protection for the beach or hiking. Leaves a bit of white residue but not as bad as some.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Full Coverage!!

I read and compared all of the ELTA similar products and was excited that this one had reducing wrinkles in addition to everything else!! I love ELTA and I suggest getting some of the tinted sunscreen for everyday use. This one is real white and is good for the pool or beach or hiking, but too white for everyday in my opinion.

Profile Photo

TinaV

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Satisfied Customer

I have been using the EltaMd Sunscreen for my face for over 10 years. Love it, Love it. Non grease. I play tennis. does not rub off due to presperation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

Very good sunscreen. Not sticky. Will repurchase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2020

Happy to find this sunscreen!

For a while I've been using Elta MD UV Clear 46 for my face. I thought I'd give this a try for arms, legs, etc. I love it! It's creamy, goes on smoothly with no white residue. Thanks LovelySkin for your amazing customer service during this Covid-19 quarantine period. Every skin and hair care product that I use are always in stock and just a click away!!

Profile Photo

Stefnee

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Elta MD UV Pure Broad Spectrum SPF 47

Great product! Love this sunscreen!! Great for sensitive skin also!

Profile Photo

Kalyn

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2020

Great sunscreen

Broad spectrum, do I need to say anything else. It feels good on skin covers very well. Added to my skin care routine. Use it on neck & chest , arms and hands

Profile Photo

sim

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Impossible to rub in

This sunscreen is impossible to rub in. It leaves your skin very white. I wouldn’t buy it again.

Profile Photo

SunLover

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2020

Nice

Love the EltaMD sun protection products. I have extremely sensitive skin and this is the only brand that does not give me issues. Very nice.

Profile Photo

2dreamgirl6

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2020

Good hydrating sunscreen

Good sun protection. Thick, hydrating, comfortable, texture and compatible with my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2020

Love it

This is a terrific sunblock. I use it daily. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2020

Pd

I haven’t actually used yet but my dermatologist recommended, so I’m sure it will be great

Profile Photo

Pd

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2019

EltaMD UV Pure Broad Spectrum SPF 47 - Amazing!

I bought the EltaMD UV Pure Broad Spectrum SPF 47 to try the product and because it 's chemical free and water resistant and gentle. It's truly remarkable. It does not have an oily feel and is water resistant for 80 minutes. It's also safe for the fish. I've used EltaMD products before and really like them. This product is exceptional.

Profile Photo

Celeste

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2019

Great product.

Great under makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2019

Great Sun protection

I use this for my son and myself. Has provided excellent protection for both of us without causing any breakouts. Takes a little to rub in, but it is much easier than some other mineral sunscreens.

Profile Photo

Schiertos

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

Just what I needed

Great sunscreen product and just what I needed for summer.

Profile Photo

AMH

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2019

EltaMD UV Broad-Spectrom SPF47

I sent this to my friend & loves it. She uses every day which is necessary since she lives in Florida. Another new customer for LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

Franny

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2019

Good body sunscreen

This works well as a body sunscreen. It can also be used on the face but leaves a white cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Great Base Layer

This definitely leaves a slight white cast, so I use it as a base layer on my face and neck. Let it set for a few minutes and then apply a tinted sunscreen (usually EltaMD Elements). Haven't gotten a burn yet! Also gentle enough to use on my grandchildren and doesn't irritate eyes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

EltaMD UV Broad-Spectrum sunscreen SPF 47

Great sunscreen. Goes on easily and smoothly. Leaves my skin soft and protected.

Profile Photo

SJS

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2019

Not sweatproof

It is an excellent sunscreen and blocked the sun while sailing. The weather was very hot and humid but stung my eyes when I started sweating. I will paying attention to the labels next time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2019

Sunscreen

Does offer sun protection but left a heavy white film on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

White Residue Galore

This caught my attention due to its good ingredients but sad to say that it left a white residue and made me look like a ghost. I am usually tan in the summer time, and I cannot be walking around the beach looking like a have grayish skin.

Profile Photo

JJNK

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2019

Excellent, high quality product

I was excited to try this highly recommended sunscreen, and it delivers on all fronts—easily applied, melts into skin leaving no white residue and gives long lasting protection—no wonder it is such a big seller!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

Perfect Sun Block

Love this for heavy sunshine. Works great.

Profile Photo

Shellb

Verified Purchase

4
4
5
5
5
5
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
3
2
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680