LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


42 Results
Pure mineral sunscreen
July 01, 2017

I love all the EltaMD sunscreens. This one has NO chemical sunscreens in it, just Zinc and Titanium. Yes, it leaves a faint white cast on the skin, and it has a thicker texture, but far less than other mineral sunscreens. Stays on very well in the water (in fact it's a bit hard to wash off in the shower, but again that's what you get with a mineral sunscreen). Good stuff!

Another Go To Elta MD product
June 22, 2017

We use it just for swimming. It does leave a bit of a white cast. When we are in our own backyard pool that doesn't bother us. You get an extra ounce of this product compared to Elta MD UV Sport Water Resistant Broad Spectrum 50, for essentially the same price. For as much sunscreen as we go through living in west Texas, our family looks for the best products, with the biggest bang for our buck. We have tried many of the Elta MD products and love them. Gentle too. We keep the PURE SPF 47 on hand for swimming at home and the SPORT SPF 50 if we are going in public where we want to avoid the slightly white cast.

Great product!
June 13, 2017

This sunscreen was highly recommended to me by my dermatologist. I have been using this product for several years now and it is fantastic! I usually purchase this product from my dermatologist but, with LovelySkin I accumulate the points and it is less to order it from LovelySkin. Why I didn't give it all stars because it does come out on your skin white. Even if you blend it still has a slight whiteness on your skin. I usually blend it with my tinted moisturizer and this product has tinted moisturizer as well that is great and luminous. When I go camping or away for a couple days that's all I pack for sunscreen, morning moisturizer, and even evening moisturizer.

eltaMD sunscreen
June 02, 2017

Loved it! Great coverage and goes on easily. Not thick...not sticky.

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
May 09, 2017

This sunscreen has a nice, light consistency, not oily, doesn't leave any white residue, and has a nice feel on the skin. During high sweat activities, sweat does bead on the face, which I suppose is a testament to its water-resistant ability. Overall it's a very fine product, and works well at preventing sunburn.

Happy with sun protection fro EltaMD SPF47
April 07, 2017

I am prone to Squamish cell carcinoma since I have fair skin and grew up before sunscreen was heard of. It gives me good protection and I still love being outdoors.

Good but could be better.
November 08, 2016

I am a very long time EltaMD UV Clear user but it was time for me to find a similarly wonderful mineral sunscreen. I tried so very many well known physical sunscreens this past summer and have just reordered this product. EltaMD Pure is suitable for my sensitive, acneic, maturing skin but it can be a challenge to remove at night. EltaMD has a great opportunity to provide us with an antioxidant-loaded, untinted, non-comedogenic, mineral sunscreen with an elegant texture. Until that perfect formulation comes along I will continue to make Pure work for me.

Good for a toddler.
September 25, 2016

I use this on by 18 month and 3 yo both who I chase down to slather with spf daily. It has gotten in his eyes and he has not cried or had a red eye. It does leave a white cast on them if I don't rub it in, but I don't mind. We have used many sunscreens and this is one of our favorites.

For Serious Sun Avoidance
September 09, 2016

If you exercise outside, and seriously DON'T want sun damage on your skin, this opaque blocking sunscreen does the trick. It's so serious that it's hard to clean off, and I haven't sunburned yet, snorkeling in Bali or mowing the lawn all day in Montana. I use it generously, so all bets are off if you use it sparingly.

Great for exercise
August 30, 2016

I get so hot and sweaty hiking and running. I love this sunscreen because it survives my workout.

Good product
August 25, 2016

I had received my sunscreen, but the outsid color was different, the top was white not grey!!

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
July 28, 2016

This is amazing sunscreen. I used this at the beach and did not even get burned. I highly recommend this product.

Great for Toddlers
July 10, 2016

I started using this on my kids after an organic tear free baby sunscreen caused skin and eye irritation and prematurely ended a day at the beach. To test it, I literally rubbed Elta in my eyes with no ill effects, so I have been using it for years now on my little ones and myself. It goes on white, but it fades decently enough if you are going for protection over looks. I rub in some bronzer sometimes if it seems too pale. I prefer that look to the lightly tinted broad spectrum option. I use cheaper tear free stuff on our arms and legs.

Fantastic product
July 01, 2016

EltaMD UV protection works and it doesn't irritate my skin. Which is a plus. I have taken it traveling with me and really works in strong sun. No sunburn.

Elta MD UV PURE BROAD 47
May 17, 2016

This is a very good sunscreen for the face and body. It has a very light feel on the skin.

Good Product Packaging Poor
March 03, 2016

I totally like the product, but unlike the other EltaMD product and LaRoche product for sun care I received this one had a paper label one the front and one on the back of the bottle, so after I used it it was all smeared and I could not read the ingredients or instructions. This happened very fast. Very disappointed with that.

Not the best EltaMD product
December 16, 2015

I much prefer the Untinted UV Clear formula better. I thought I would try something different but I find myself not reaching for this. I use a combination of the UV clear on my face and then the Sport 50 on the rest of my body.

Great for sensitive or children
October 04, 2015

This is a heavy duty sunscreen.. It provides complete protection without makin you look like a ghost. Its also very easy to apply and blend in. Have used at the beach, and on my children. Highly recommend

Skin85258
Its really waterproof
September 08, 2015

Good for hiking!

Zinc Good, but hard to put on
August 17, 2015

This product works for all the reasons I bought it. I bought it for my husband who has very sensitive skin and break outs. It works wonderful, BUT the Zinc causes it to go on white and even if you use a small amount it takes quite awhile to settle in. My husband wont use it as he hates the white and how long it takes to rub in. I am now using it, but agree that it is a pain to rub in and get rid of the white look.

The All Around Go To Sunscreen Lotion!
July 10, 2015

This product contains ZINC which I have researched is one of the most important ingredients when choosing a great quality sunscreen. It is thick and rubs in really easily and allows you to feel you have great coverage! What my favorite thing about this for the price is the fact that it is okay for both face and body! Its convenient to only have to rely on 1 bottle and I have sensitive skin, it gave me no trouble on my face at all! Must have!

Great for high intensity workouts and on the water
July 05, 2015

Provides really thick coverage. Great for paddleboarding. Doesnt sweat off or drip in my eyes. I like it for water sports - provides good coverage. This goes on white, and is thicker than the other Elta sunscreens. It stays put and wont wash off in the surf.

not the formula for me
June 18, 2015

This was given a high rating by the Environmental Working Group, so I purchased it with help from other reviews. It keeps the sun out, but it also feels like it seals my skin so that it cannot breathe. I will finish the tube using it on my arms, but not on my face. Ill keep looking for a non-chemical sunscreen.

Safe Sunscreen
June 18, 2015

I recently researched sunscreens on the EWG site. I found this one and decided to order it. Previously, I had been using Obagi, as recommended by my aesthetician . I love the rating that this sunscreen received from EWG and Im very happy with how lightweight it is compared to my previous sunscreen, and it absorbs quickly.

ELTAMD UV PURE BROAD-SPECTRUM SPF 47
May 13, 2015

I feel confident the skin is protected



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100