Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

$26.50
107 Results
October 03, 2020

Smells terrible and leaves the thickest white cast you have ever seen!

This literally smells like a cat litter box. Like cat pee to me. It is SO thick and goopy and white and I'm someone with light olive skin. It is sticky, doesn't wash off, smells terrible and I have 75% of the bottle left just sitting here because I just cannot use it anymore.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2020

Elta MD UV Broad-Spectrum rocks

FIrst time using this product and I really like it. It goes on smooth without much fuss. Coverup is great, does not smear considering i'm in a very hot and humid area of the country.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2020

Good product

This sunscreen has no toxic ingredients for either you or nature. The only reason it did not get 5 stars is because it does leave a white tint and is hard to get off even when showering.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2020

Always a fan of Elta

I have been an Elta user for many years. Gives great sun protection and doesn't feel too heavy on my face.

Profile Photo

queenie

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2020

Love this formula!

Love the sheer consistency of this non-chemical sunscreen! love the transparent zinc oxide, less "goopy" than so many similar products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2020

EltaMD UV Pure

It does not make me break out. Good for sensitive skin. It's too sticky and leaves a white cast. I would not purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2020

Elta MD UV Pure SPF 47

Very nice product. Just make sure you massage it in really well so it doesn’t leave a white cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2020

The best !

This sunscreen has natural ingredients. I use sunscreen everyday because I have freckles and the sun makes them terrible. This sunscreen had diminished my freckles. It already contains vitamin c, therefore, I don't have to add Vitamin c on my skin in the morning. I've tried other sunscreens, but they do not stop my freckles the way this does. It's amazing.

Profile Photo

GracieReed

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2020

I returned it

For the price it's not a good deal. I love their other products and the 50 UF was fine. This one went on like just the cheap zinc based sun lotions that goes on and turns your skin grey.

Profile Photo

Sudsie

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2020

Best for sensitive noses!

This sunblock helps protect my kids' sensitive noses from getting sunburned. My favorite!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2020

Great gifts

Love the sunscreen and gives me the protection against the sun and diminishes my brown spots. Shared as birthday gifts with friends with eczema and dry skin and they were pleased. Appreciate skin care samples. Mahalo from sunny Hawaii.

Profile Photo

Wags

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

It’s ok

I LOVE Elta MD, but this is not my favorite. The bottle says face and body and since there are no chemicals, I thought it would be safe to use on my face. However, I had a huge reaction!! I now just use this on my arms and legs. For protection, it’s great. Just make sure you have time to rub it in! It is very white!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2020

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF47

Love that this is an all-physical sunscreen. Goes on nice and doesn't feel thick and heavy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2020

Quality product

This sunscreen is highly effective. It prevents burning and is free of nasty chemicals and smells.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2020

Great for the beach

Living in Hawaii I am outdoors a lot. This product offers great coverage and protection for the beach or hiking. Leaves a bit of white residue but not as bad as some.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Full Coverage!!

I read and compared all of the ELTA similar products and was excited that this one had reducing wrinkles in addition to everything else!! I love ELTA and I suggest getting some of the tinted sunscreen for everyday use. This one is real white and is good for the pool or beach or hiking, but too white for everyday in my opinion.

Profile Photo

TinaV

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Satisfied Customer

I have been using the EltaMd Sunscreen for my face for over 10 years. Love it, Love it. Non grease. I play tennis. does not rub off due to presperation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

Very good sunscreen. Not sticky. Will repurchase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2020

Happy to find this sunscreen!

For a while I've been using Elta MD UV Clear 46 for my face. I thought I'd give this a try for arms, legs, etc. I love it! It's creamy, goes on smoothly with no white residue. Thanks LovelySkin for your amazing customer service during this Covid-19 quarantine period. Every skin and hair care product that I use are always in stock and just a click away!!

Profile Photo

Stefnee

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Elta MD UV Pure Broad Spectrum SPF 47

Great product! Love this sunscreen!! Great for sensitive skin also!

Profile Photo

Kalyn

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2020

Great sunscreen

Broad spectrum, do I need to say anything else. It feels good on skin covers very well. Added to my skin care routine. Use it on neck & chest , arms and hands

Profile Photo

sim

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2020

Impossible to rub in

This sunscreen is impossible to rub in. It leaves your skin very white. I wouldn’t buy it again.

Profile Photo

SunLover

Verified Purchase

April 29, 2020

Nice

Love the EltaMD sun protection products. I have extremely sensitive skin and this is the only brand that does not give me issues. Very nice.

Profile Photo

2dreamgirl6

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2020

Good hydrating sunscreen

Good sun protection. Thick, hydrating, comfortable, texture and compatible with my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2020

Love it

This is a terrific sunblock. I use it daily. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680