Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


79 Results
August 03, 2019

Great Sun protection

I use this for my son and myself. Has provided excellent protection for both of us without causing any breakouts. Takes a little to rub in, but it is much easier than some other mineral sunscreens.

Profile Photo

Schiertos

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

Just what I needed

Great sunscreen product and just what I needed for summer.

Profile Photo

AMH

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2019

EltaMD UV Broad-Spectrom SPF47

I sent this to my friend & loves it. She uses every day which is necessary since she lives in Florida. Another new customer for LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

Franny

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2019

Good body sunscreen

This works well as a body sunscreen. It can also be used on the face but leaves a white cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

Great Base Layer

This definitely leaves a slight white cast, so I use it as a base layer on my face and neck. Let it set for a few minutes and then apply a tinted sunscreen (usually EltaMD Elements). Haven't gotten a burn yet! Also gentle enough to use on my grandchildren and doesn't irritate eyes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

EltaMD UV Broad-Spectrum sunscreen SPF 47

Great sunscreen. Goes on easily and smoothly. Leaves my skin soft and protected.

Profile Photo

SJS

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2019

Not sweatproof

It is an excellent sunscreen and blocked the sun while sailing. The weather was very hot and humid but stung my eyes when I started sweating. I will paying attention to the labels next time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2019

Sunscreen

Does offer sun protection but left a heavy white film on the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

White Residue Galore

This caught my attention due to its good ingredients but sad to say that it left a white residue and made me look like a ghost. I am usually tan in the summer time, and I cannot be walking around the beach looking like a have grayish skin.

Profile Photo

JJNK

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2019

Excellent, high quality product

I was excited to try this highly recommended sunscreen, and it delivers on all fronts—easily applied, melts into skin leaving no white residue and gives long lasting protection—no wonder it is such a big seller!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

Perfect Sun Block

Love this for heavy sunshine. Works great.

Profile Photo

Shellb

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

EltaMD pure broad spectrum

I use this sunscreen daily and I love it. It goes on smoothly and provides excellent protection against sun. My skin feels soft and certainly protected. I now started using on my neck and arms. It does leave skin with a white tint. Price is reasonable. Overall great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Fantastic water resistant sunscreen

This is the second time I have purchased this product. I buy it specifically for when I am going swimming, and I love it for my face. It offers great protection I have never burned while wearing this. I don't like it for the body. It's too thick and goes on white. I applied it on my legs, and the sunscreen rubbed off on my new bikini bottoms. I apply water resistant make-up over the sunscreen, and you can't tell I am wearing it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2019

Good Basic Zinc Sunscreen

I like this zinc sunscreen for my neck, as it doesn't contain avobenzone and avobenzone stains white clothes kind of yellow. The zinc % is lower than some, and I tend to buy the 16% + zinc sunscreens. However, the benefit of this sunscreen is you still get protection and in a much more cosmetically elegant product. It goes on smooth not sticky, and does not have a strong white cast. I will continue to buy for my neck and for times when I'm not in a lot of sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Fantastic!

This one is superb. Not overly goopy like some sunscreens can be. It has a slight white film, even on my very fair skin, but it rubs in very quickly. I got it for running and for my kids. Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2018

Never Disappoints!!

I’ve used this sunscreen for a long time, and while I occasionally use something else, I always come back to this one as it’s superior. Great protection and no white filmy look! Great product for beautiful skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2018

Does the trick

We just vacationed on the beach and bought this heavy duty lotion for the trip. Definitely works but a bit heavy, leaves a white film on your skin. In fact, it takes more than one shower to get it off your skin. But it really works, no burning at all!

Profile Photo

pentoni

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2018

Great sunscreen

I’ve used EltaMD sunscreen products for a long time, and they are all wonderful skin protection. They rub into the skin nicely too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2018

Very heavy protection

This is some thick sunscreen! It definitely will block the sun out. I must say-it is very hard to wash off your hands, but that made me realize that it is protecting my skin better than those lighter sunscreens.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2018

Light and clean feeling

This isn't too white or greasy and works great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2018

EltaMD Broad Spectrum 47

I love this sunscreen and use it everyday on my face and body. It absorbs quickly, doesn’t cause me any breakups, protects, and doesn’t destroy the coral reefs.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2018

It’s the best!!

I tried this product when I received a sample and decided to order, It’s the best sunscreen I’ve ever used will continue to purchase it. Thank you, LovelySkin, for another wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 09, 2018

Keeps you protected

I bought this for my kids. I like most EltaMD sunscreens. I like that they are light and easy to apply. I especially like this one because it's rated as a 1 on ewg. So it is very pure. It is easy to apply and doesn't fly out of the container in little hands. Yippee for mom.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2018

Great for my kids!!

This sunscreen is great for me and my children!! My children both have very sensitive skin. This is the only one that they haven’t broken out in a rash! The dermatologist recommended it to me and I have loved it ever since!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2018

An Excellent Sunscreen

This sunscreen hydrates my skin as well as protects it. I've used other sunscreens, but this is the best for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
3
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
2
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
4
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100