Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47

20190113 POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Pure SPF 47

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


64 Results
Never Disappoints!!
November 14, 2018

I’ve used this sunscreen for a long time, and while I occasionally use something else, I always come back to this one as it’s superior. Great protection and no white filmy look! Great product for beautiful skin!

Does the trick
October 18, 2018

We just vacationed on the beach and bought this heavy duty lotion for the trip. Definitely works but a bit heavy, leaves a white film on your skin. In fact, it takes more than one shower to get it off your skin. But it really works, no burning at all!

pentoni
Great sunscreen
October 04, 2018

I’ve used EltaMD sunscreen products for a long time, and they are all wonderful skin protection. They rub into the skin nicely too.

Very heavy protection
September 27, 2018

This is some thick sunscreen! It definitely will block the sun out. I must say-it is very hard to wash off your hands, but that made me realize that it is protecting my skin better than those lighter sunscreens.

Light and clean feeling
August 29, 2018

This isn't too white or greasy and works great!

EltaMD Broad Spectrum 47
August 12, 2018

I love this sunscreen and use it everyday on my face and body. It absorbs quickly, doesn’t cause me any breakups, protects, and doesn’t destroy the coral reefs.

It’s the best!!
August 05, 2018

I tried this product when I received a sample and decided to order, It’s the best sunscreen I’ve ever used will continue to purchase it. Thank you, LovelySkin, for another wonderful product.

Keeps you protected
July 09, 2018

I bought this for my kids. I like most EltaMD sunscreens. I like that they are light and easy to apply. I especially like this one because it's rated as a 1 on ewg. So it is very pure. It is easy to apply and doesn't fly out of the container in little hands. Yippee for mom.

Great for my kids!!
July 04, 2018

This sunscreen is great for me and my children!! My children both have very sensitive skin. This is the only one that they haven’t broken out in a rash! The dermatologist recommended it to me and I have loved it ever since!

An Excellent Sunscreen
June 20, 2018

This sunscreen hydrates my skin as well as protects it. I've used other sunscreens, but this is the best for my skin.

Effective and safe for my sensitive skin.
June 13, 2018

Due to the price, I initially put off using this sunscreen even though my dermatologist recommended it. And because of skin allergies related to certain preservatives used in many sunscreens my options are limited so when the much cheaper Kiss My Face and other brands proved largely ineffective as a protectant from UV rays I finally gave EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 a try. It's been great. Wish I started using it sooner. A little goes a long way which helps balance out the cost. Just touch up every couple of hours or if you've been sweating.

Great Sunscreen
May 31, 2018

My go-to for sports, walks... any time I am in the sun for awhile. Really stays on. Great Physical sunscreen. Definitely a little thick but really effective.

Great product
May 29, 2018

Another great sunscreen from EltaMD! I use this daily on arms, legs, neck and feet. Works great and is not greasy. Have to rub it in to get rid of white color-would be great if it was a clear formula!!

For intense sun
April 02, 2018

I have 3 different Elta sunscreens and this one is for direct sun activities: swimming, snow skiing or gardening. Where a hat might not be able to help out. It leaves a slight white film but that’s OK it’s working. Has to be taken off with face cleanser.

Great Sunscreen
March 26, 2018

This sunscreen gives excellent protection. I avoid the sun at peak times of the day but this EltaMD SPF 47 protected my skin when at a theme park in Florida when there was little to no shade. It stays on and blocks out the sun.

A bit too white
January 12, 2018

As with most non-chemical, non-tinted sunscreens this remains white-looking once applied. It works a bit better when mixing it with another product such as a makeup foundation, or for my husband, some other face lotion, but it's not what I wish it would be. He has stopped using it due to the whiteness. I hold out hope for a non-chemical sunscreen that overcomes the zinc/titanium whiteness handicap, but this does not appear to be it.

Sunscreen
December 30, 2017

Good sun block & as well recommended by my dermatologist.

Great Product from a Great Company
December 26, 2017

I work out every day and have applied many sun creams to my face before I leave the house. I’m usually at the gym for 2 hours and must apply a second time about 15 minutes before I go home. My problem in the past has been I have combination skin and my nose and chin broke out a lot. I would perspire, and I think the oils from some of the other products even from this line were a problem. Now my skin feels protected and the breakouts are gone. I’m a happy camper with this new addition from a wonderful Product line which I use at other times.

Laujodrik
Best sunscreen ever
December 12, 2017

This sunscreen goes on smoothly without being greasy or smelly. It blocks the sun for a long time--it protects my skin even when I'm outdoors for several hours. I live at high elevation, and sun protection is really important here. I'm also fair-skinned and need good protection. My husband's dermatologist recommended EltaMD, which tells me it is more effective than over-the-counter brands.

Love Elta MD
November 09, 2017

I am a big fan of Elta MD, and this is a great product. It is non greasy and has no smell which I like because I wear sunscreen all year long, every day. The one thing that bothers me is that it isn't as transparent as I'd hope.

Sun Armor!
October 09, 2017

This is a gentle yet heavy duty sunscreen. It's heavy and opaque but won't break you out or clog your pores.

Great stuff!
October 05, 2017

Rubs in well, very effective. I won't use any other brand of sunscreen again.

Pure mineral sunscreen
July 01, 2017

I love all the EltaMD sunscreens. This one has NO chemical sunscreens in it, just Zinc and Titanium. Yes, it leaves a faint white cast on the skin, and it has a thicker texture, but far less than other mineral sunscreens. Stays on very well in the water (in fact it's a bit hard to wash off in the shower, but again that's what you get with a mineral sunscreen). Good stuff!

Another Go To Elta MD product
June 22, 2017

We use it just for swimming. It does leave a bit of a white cast. When we are in our own backyard pool that doesn't bother us. You get an extra ounce of this product compared to Elta MD UV Sport Water Resistant Broad Spectrum 50, for essentially the same price. For as much sunscreen as we go through living in west Texas, our family looks for the best products, with the biggest bang for our buck. We have tried many of the Elta MD products and love them. Gentle too. We keep the PURE SPF 47 on hand for swimming at home and the SPORT SPF 50 if we are going in public where we want to avoid the slightly white cast.

Great product!
June 13, 2017

This sunscreen was highly recommended to me by my dermatologist. I have been using this product for several years now and it is fantastic! I usually purchase this product from my dermatologist but, with LovelySkin I accumulate the points and it is less to order it from LovelySkin. Why I didn't give it all stars because it does come out on your skin white. Even if you blend it still has a slight whiteness on your skin. I usually blend it with my tinted moisturizer and this product has tinted moisturizer as well that is great and luminous. When I go camping or away for a couple days that's all I pack for sunscreen, morning moisturizer, and even evening moisturizer.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Fri 18, Weather 1p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100