Product Reviews for Glytone Acne Back Spray 8 fl oz

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Glytone Acne Treatment Spray (Back and Chest) - 8 fl oz

Reviews For Glytone Acne Treatment Spray (Back and Chest) - 8 fl oz

$42.00
24 Results
July 13, 2020

STRONG smell

I almost passed out after spraying this for the first time. Believe the other reviews that this smells like pure alcohol. I wouldn't recommend this if you in any form sensitive to smells. I had to run out of my room because the smell was so strong. I would not recommend this whatsoever

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2020

Quick fix for acne

Use this monthly when I get break outs on my back as well as face. It works well however the price is a bit high and the smell is quite strong.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2019

uhmm..nah

Didn't feel much different. The smell is so strong, you could literally suffocate from it.

Profile Photo

TT

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2019

Best back spray on the market

Cleared up my back

Profile Photo

Bexy

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Clears back acne

My husband and brother cannot live without this stuff. It works hard to clear skin where nothing else has ever worked. We always stock this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2019

Disappointing

I had high hopes for this product but not only does it not work, but it could actually be dangerous for people with asthma or other breathing problems. Although my bathroom is fairly large and very well ventilated, when I sprayed this product on my back, I started coughing like crazy. It has a very, very strong unpleasant scent that really gets into the lungs. I do not normally have any problems with scented things nor do I have asthma or any other breathing problems. I can use pure bleach in my house and not feel a thing. I totally had to stop using this spray because it caused me to feel like I was choking. The Glytone toner is also awful by the way. It is mostly alcohol, smells terrible and burns. It is way too strong for all but the toughest skin. I also had to stop using it. No more Glytone products for me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2019

Reduction in back blemishes

This product has really helped to reduce my back acne blemishes without irritating my skin. I highly recommend it. Only drawback are the fumes when you are spraying. They are strong!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2018

Acne spray

This really works well as an aid to help with the back acne my daughter gets from playing year round sports. The smell is harsh, but she holds her breath and walks out of the room after applying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2018

Clears you up!

So I’ve been using and playing with this product for about a month now, and I really think it’s helped my skin. The product itself is very strong. If you inhale it, it will make you cough. The smell is very chemical-like because of the ingredients. I recommend spraying it on the skin and rubbing it in. It’s helped clear my breakouts on my chest and back. Exactly like it says😁

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2018

My favorite

This spray has been a critical component in treating very painful and resistant body acne. I am so grateful that it exists and always have multiple in stock. I use it twice a day and it keeps away all the bumps on my back that used to plague me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2017

Strong

Super strong almost takes your breath away but works like a charm

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2017

This stuff really works!

Ok, so I have tried everything! I never had acne as a teenager, but now as an adult, I have the dreaded shoulder and back breakouts that I attribute to hormones and working out daily at the gym. The combination of sweat and not so clean equipment has made a mess for me to which I have tried EVERY product I could find with no help or change. Enter this spray- that I use immediately after I shower and WOW! The next day things were looking better already! The only down side is it takes my breath away- use in a well-ventilated room or with something over your mouth and nose. Great product and will definitely order again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2016

Finally can reach!

I am so happy to have found a product that can reach all the areas on my back that I can't! This has cleared up my back already and I have only used it for a few weeks! Just takes a little time to dry before applying a top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2016

great for teenage bacne

My teenage son has been using this with great results. His acne is related to sports and he uses this after showers at night and in the morning. Haven't noticed much dry skin. The bottle is large and the spray works upside down as advertised. But the product definitely needs a well ventilated space. You will cough if you inhale it accidentally.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 24, 2015

The Secret Solution!

This spray is amazing! It heals blemishes within 2 days... even overnight sometimes!

Profile Photo

TessNYC23

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2015

Perfect!

I love this stuff. I have always had a problem with acne on my shoulders and back since I work out so much. I use this every day and all of my bacne is gone. The fumes are harsh, but its totally worth it to have smooth skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2015

refreshing

Love this after morning shower..its cool + refreshing + just feels "good" for you!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 06, 2015

Not a favorite from this brand

Although, I do like Glytones other products, I did not care for this one. The spray was uncomfortable on my skin and did not prevent breakouts. I was not happy with this products effectiveness.

Profile Photo

Kimberly

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2014

Excellent Product

I use this spray along with the Glytone Body Wash. This is an excellent spray and really helps to treat and prevent my bacne. Just make sure to let it dry completely before dressing and spray it in a well ventilated room. It has a strong alcohol smell so be prepared. But that is a small price to pay for a clear back and shoulders.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2014

Good Alternative

A good alternative for me to using washes and scrubs all the time. Able to spray from all angles so you can get any hard to reach areas. Have had consistent "Bacne" for years and I can definitely tell a difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2014

Get rid of that "backne"

This product is awesome and results are FAST!!! I tend to break out on my back and a little on my chest due to working out and this acne spray has been a life saver!!! This products design has made it extremely easy to reach those hard to reach areas on the back and shoulders it is also very potent, so you can feel the salicylic acid killing the bacteria instantly! Glytone makes this product in a travel size (2 oz.) so you can throw it in your gym bag or purse and give yourself a quick spray after a workout!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

May 05, 2013

Great Product!

This is the first Glytone product I have used. Works very well! It does dry out your skin some. I have sensitive skin, so I do not use every day. I have already re-ordered a second bottle, and the first is not yet gone :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2011

great product! really does work!

i really love the ease of using this product and it really does work! i have re-purchased this a few times and will continue to use it! i love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2010

Another Good Glytone Product

It really does spray upside down. Very effective for keeping your back clean and clear.I try not to breath it too much as it makes me cough. Must be the acidic content.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680