Product Reviews for Glytone Step-Up Cleanse Mild Cream Wash

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $115 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Glytone Mild Cream Wash Step-Up

Reviews For
Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


18 Results
December 14, 2019

dispenser not good

Great product. Terrible dispenser. I always empty the product into my own container as the pump it comes with will not get all of the cleanser out.

Profile Photo

marym

November 04, 2019

Great product but terrible pump

I have used this product for years, and I love it. The redesigned pump is terrible though. I had to cut the bottle in half to get to the bottom one third of the product. Please bring the old cap back!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

Solid cleaner

This was suggested to me by my dermatologist. I wasn't too keen when they made it smell like a creamsicle a few years ago. But, I've gotten used to it. Very pleased they changed the pump a bit to make it easier. Rinses clean and is mild enough for twice a day use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2018

Great Product, Terrible Pump

I have used the Glytone Mild Cream Wash for a number of years. It is gentle and effective. I liked the old orange scent. Not horrible but better than the one now which smells like super-fatted soap. The new product is too thick. It comes out of the pump for a while and then gets clogged. I have to pound it out of the bottle upside down. The hole on the pump is way too small. Please bring back the old style flip top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Great product/terrible pump

Love this cleanser. Removes makeup and exfoliates. Gel version was too harsh for me, but cream is gentle enough. The pump, however, is slowly destroying my soul. So tough to get product out. Please change the top back!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2018

Great product but new packaging is bad

This has been my daily cleanser for several years now. It cleans your skin without over drying it, or irritating it. My skin is very sensitive, and I have rosacea, so it can be easily irritated. However, I agree with all the reviewers that are complaining about the new packaging. There used to be a simple flip top, but now the product has a pump dispenser. First of all, it's too thick to dispense, so the pump becomes clogged frequently. Second, I travel for work on a regular basis, and I like to put the product in a small, travel-sized container. It's difficult to do this with the new packaging. Bring back the old container. It must be cheaper to produce!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2017

Don't like new packaging

I have used this product for nearly 5 years, and I still love the cleanser. However, I do not like the new packaging.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2016

Good Products

Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser keeps my skin clear, I can only use 1 or 2 times of week because it can be drying on my 52 sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2015

Best AHA cleanser so far

This is a gentle AHA cleanser recommended by my dermatologist. I have used it for over 5 years. I have not found anything better, however at times it makes me really dry and my skin overly sensitive. So its best to only use it once a day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2015

Good face wash for daily use

I breakout easily and like all the glycolic washes I have tried from Glytone. I have sensitive skin and this works well for everyday use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2015

Great Face Wash

I have oily acne prone skin and this wash works great to cleanse without overdrying. It helps keep blemishes under control.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2015

Really Good for this Guy

After battling acne through college and Crohns Disease all my life, my skin was battle tested. My skin produces oil (nose!) but as a Crohns patient it is prone to dryness and irritation. Many products have made things worse and others better for only a while. I have high hopes for this wash. The gel wash from Glytone was too drying for me. The cream wash is a nice consistency and leaves no residue which is great especially for a cream cleanser. I find the aroma pleasant and its stability in water outstanding. As opposed to other cream cleansers, Glytones Mild Cream Wash produces a sustained "lather" that I can move around my face without causing irritation. Many other cream washes fail this test and I end up rubbing my skin causing more redness. It is still too early to tell but I really like this cream wash. I am able to use it morning and night (even before shaving) without any irritation and I just love that. I can definitely see an increase in smoothness and clarity. My face feels clean after using and I plan to continue with this product. I also use the Step Up 5% gel lotion at night only and I do experience some redness. It isnt enough to sway me against the product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2015

Seems to Help

My skin is mature and dry. This Glytone cleanser seems to be non-drying and my face appears to be brighter and more exfoliated over the last two weeks that I have used it. Also, got it at a great price using my LovelySkin rewards.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2012

Gentle yet effective

This product was recommended by my dermatologist and I have no complaints in the 3 years in which I have been using it on my face. It helps to maintain a clear skin tone with out over irritation. Note, be careful with this contact coming into contact with clothes, particularly anything white.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2012

Good cleanser

I have been using this product for a few weeks and so far I like it. It is gentle, but effective. It has a pleasant light scent. So far my skin is looking good with using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2012

Good wash!

This product is great for sensitive skin while still giving benefits from glycolic acid.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2012

Good Wash for More Sensitive Skin

This wash is adequate. Recommended use on people with skin on the more sensitive side. If your skin is not sensitive I would recommend a 'stronger' glycolic wash.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2008

Cream Wash Review

This is a great product. I've been using this for 8 months and my skin is glowing and refreshed. You can feel the Glytone working, I get lots of compliments on the fresh appearance of my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680