Product Reviews for Glytone Step-Up Cleanse Mild Cream Wash

20191212-pow-super-saturday-sale-stripe-dt
Return to Product Details
Glytone Mild Cream Wash Step-Up

Reviews For
Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
November 04, 2019

Great product but terrible pump

I have used this product for years, and I love it. The redesigned pump is terrible though. I had to cut the bottle in half to get to the bottom one third of the product. Please bring the old cap back!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2019

Great Cleanser

This has been my go-to cleanser for years and I’m in my late 60s. Maybe you’re supposed to go up a step but this keeps my skin in great shape and I don’t want to change. Hopefully the opening is better and will last through the entire bottle!

Profile Photo

rorolong

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

Solid cleaner

This was suggested to me by my dermatologist. I wasn't too keen when they made it smell like a creamsicle a few years ago. But, I've gotten used to it. Very pleased they changed the pump a bit to make it easier. Rinses clean and is mild enough for twice a day use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 23, 2019

Glytone cleanser a hit!

I used to use Avene foamy cleanser and switched to Glytone Mild Cleanser and saw a big improvement in my skin texture. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2018

Glytone Cleanser

I love this cleanser. It is not too harsh or too mild for my skin. I have used this cleanser for years now. And I would recommend it to others!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2018

Recommended by my dermatologist but...

While my dermatologist prefers this product to the other Glytone cleanser, like other users, the pump broke almost immediately after I started using this cleanser. Why can't the company correct this problem? Also, I feel like the smell, color and consistency of the product is off-putting, so I guess I'll stick with less effective gel cleanser or choose another brand.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 07, 2018

Great Product, Terrible Pump

I have used the Glytone Mild Cream Wash for a number of years. It is gentle and effective. I liked the old orange scent. Not horrible but better than the one now which smells like super-fatted soap. The new product is too thick. It comes out of the pump for a while and then gets clogged. I have to pound it out of the bottle upside down. The hole on the pump is way too small. Please bring back the old style flip top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Great product/terrible pump

Love this cleanser. Removes makeup and exfoliates. Gel version was too harsh for me, but cream is gentle enough. The pump, however, is slowly destroying my soul. So tough to get product out. Please change the top back!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2018

Great product but new packaging is bad

This has been my daily cleanser for several years now. It cleans your skin without over drying it, or irritating it. My skin is very sensitive, and I have rosacea, so it can be easily irritated. However, I agree with all the reviewers that are complaining about the new packaging. There used to be a simple flip top, but now the product has a pump dispenser. First of all, it's too thick to dispense, so the pump becomes clogged frequently. Second, I travel for work on a regular basis, and I like to put the product in a small, travel-sized container. It's difficult to do this with the new packaging. Bring back the old container. It must be cheaper to produce!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2017

product package

As the product is great, the packaging is not! I have been using the product for years and think it is wonderful, but the new packaging is awful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2017

Don't like new packaging

I have used this product for nearly 5 years, and I still love the cleanser. However, I do not like the new packaging.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2017

Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser.

I thought this cleanser was an okay cleanser. Personally, I prefer cleansers that foam, but I wanted to give the cream texture a try. And the scent smelled like oranges which is not terrible, but I prefer no scent if possible.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2017

Works Great!

Bigger product, cheaper price, gifts and appreciated? What could be better?! Highly recommended!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2017

Perfect for me

I've been using the Mild Cream Cleanser for about six months, and am now buying my second bottle. It lasts that long. I had used the Mild Gel Cleanser for several years but am now in my early 60s and it became too drying. The Cream Cleanser has a very light scent, nothing that bothers my sensitive nose, lasts a long time, cleanses well, doesn't irritate my skin in any way. My only qualm with the Glytone washes is the hard plastic bottle. I wish Glytone would soften them a bit so that the product is a little easier to get out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2017

effective cleanser

This product is an effective cleanser and a good way to use glycolic acid on a daily basis. I use it only in the morning, since I use Retin A at night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2017

Excellent

While the product didn't help my blemishes so much, it made my skin tone very even and left my skin feeling very soft, smooth, and clean!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

used it for years

Better than any soap--

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2016

Smells amazing!

Fantastic creamy glycolic cleanser at a great price point. Smells like oranges which is a plus! Doesn't dry out my skin or leave any residue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2016

Just right

Helps to clear acne without drying skin. A good choice if you have both wrinkles & zits :).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2016

Glytone Mild Cleanser

I only use Glytone cleanser on my skin and have been doing so for about 4 or 5 years. I swear by it. I also use the Glytone night cream. A winning combo.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2016

Lather up

This cleanser really did a nice deep clean.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2016

Great Cleanser

I have used Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser for many years. I love it. It is very gentle yet cleans my skin and leaves it feeling soft.

Profile Photo

Mwhitac

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2016

Good Products

Glytone Mild Cream Cleanser keeps my skin clear, I can only use 1 or 2 times of week because it can be drying on my 52 sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2016

I never miss a day! I love it

A few years ago I continually went to the dermatologist for strange, unattractive small bumps, red splotches, itchy areas, etc. After trying an array of steroid creams, anti fungal creams and just a label of ''dermatitis'' i was frustrated that nothing helped. then the dr recommended i try this. WOW - what a difference! My skin is smooth. I have had no reoccurrences of any bumps, strange break outs, etc. I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2015

Best AHA cleanser so far

This is a gentle AHA cleanser recommended by my dermatologist. I have used it for over 5 years. I have not found anything better, however at times it makes me really dry and my skin overly sensitive. So its best to only use it once a day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
4
5
5
3
4
4
4
5
4
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100