Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid

$33.50
52 Results
September 26, 2020

Go to for my face

Had been using this brand for years on my face. I think last version I had was either +40 or +45. This updated version is a little thicker but does the job well. Did not experience any break outs and am happy with this product.

Profile Photo

magz

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2020

Clarisonic Mia Prima Sonic Facial Cleansing Brush

Goes on smoothly making it easy to apply make up

Profile Picture for debbie

Ziggy

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

Great Sunscreen

La Roche-Posay makes wonderful products. I love that it has minerals in the sunscreen and you really don't need foundation since it is tinted. Highly recommend this line of products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2020

Great sunscreen!

When it comes to sunscreens and skincare, I always trust La Roche-Posay. Their products have been prescribed by my dermatologist, so I know they will be effective and work with my sensitive, acne-prone skin. I use this sunscreen on a daily basis. It has not caused me to breakout or leave an oily film behind. I used it around my eyes and it does not sting. I have fair skin and it does not leave a white cast behind. I like that it absorbs very quickly and leaves your skin ready for makeup application. I highly recommend this product, especially for reactive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2020

Good not great

I have fair skin, but applying a proper 1/4 teaspoon of this product to my face leaves a slight white cast even on my skin. I could see those who are NC/NW 25 or higher not caring for this. For me, it's fine because it acts as more of a brightening effect under makeup. It is not moisturizing in any way, so dry skin types may not fare well with this. With a good moisturizer underneath, it is nicely mattifying for my combination skin. I will use up my bottle, but this will probably not be repurchased.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2020

A bit greasy

Still on the lookout for a sunscreen. I found it a bit greasy by the end of the day. Didn't break me out but left my face way too oily with a slight white cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2020

Nothing compares to this tinted sun screen. I have tried them all.

This is the best tinted sunscreen I have ever used. I love that it is a FLUID, not a cream, and the tint is soooo perfect. Gives you just enough to make your skin look healthy. Its just right. I'm now 70 years young and since I have changed to LaRoche-Posay my skin has never looked better. I have very sensitive skin now and I'm not complaining.. Just love the products.. You will too, just try it......

Profile Photo

RJB

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2020

AMAZING LIGHTWEIGHT SATIN FINISH

Anthelois 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid is silky, fragrance-free and incredibly lightweight. I love this Mineral sunscreen because is not irritating and is perfect for my sensitive skin. It dries instantly and does not leave a white chalky residue like some other brands. I also find it easy to remove at the end of the day with La Roche-Posay Makeup Remover Micellar Water Gel. I finally have the best sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2020

Best mineral sunscreen!

Been using this mineral sunscreen for years. Does not break me out and is not too hard to wash off like some mineral formulas. It has a slight white cast but not too much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2019

La Roche Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen

I love this sunscreen, as it is very light and minimal whiteness. For me, it acts as a primer under my make-up, helps mask freckles and provides a dewy finish. It does not have a fragrance, which is helpful for my allergies and does not cause break outs because of its' light texture. It works best to use a light moisturizer underneath the sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2019

Excellent Sunscreen

This is a very nice light mineral sunscreen that is very effective and does not leave a white cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2019

Suncreen

I love La Roche-Posay sunscreen 50 tinted which absorbs into your skin and blends very well to your color like the foundation makeup I love. Love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2019

Good sunscreen

This is my go-to and highly recommend, I use sunscreen every single day. 365 days a year, I love this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 27, 2019

My Go-to Facial Sunscreen

I absolutely love this sunscreen. It applies easily without leaving my skin chalky like some mineral products and works as a good base for liquid makeup. It provides great protection without the worry of harmful chemicals. I definitely recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2018

Anti-Aging at its BEST

I've been looking for a sheer, mineral, liquid, SPF 50 and this sun-screen has it all and more. It's light, sheer, perfect for under make-up or can be worn alone. Plus it contains antioxidant ingredients to fight daily pollution in the air that also contributes to aging effects on the skin. It's gentle on all skin, including mine which is sensitive. Now that I've found it, I'll be using this sunscreen all year round for sure. Thank you La Roche-Posay for making a perfect sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2018

Perfect weight

I’m really leaning toward chemical-free sunscreens. This is non-whitening and is lightweight. Excellent for travel because it’s not a bulky bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2018

La Roche-Posay Sunscreen Fluid

I love this Ultra Light feeling on my skin with La Roche-Posay sunscreen! It is my husband's favorite!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2018

Great sun protection that wears pretty well

I like this sunscreen from La Roche Posay because it doesn't sting my eyes or my skin. I tried the tinted version, and it was a bit dark for my complexion. This is minimally whitening, if at all, when blended in. I definitely need moisturizer under it, as with a lot of sunscreens I've used to facilitate smooth blending. It did gather a bit around my sunglasses when I sweat a bit yesterday, so it's not one of those sunscreens that wear like iron.Reapplication during prolonged exposure is always recommended. It seems like solid protection to me. The only thing I've noticed is a tiny bit of a warm/slight stinging feeling after I use tretinoin. I don't know what's in it that could be causing that, as I don't experience it with all sunscreens. For that reason, I give it 4 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2017

really ultra light sunscreen

I used to use La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light sunscreen religiously and loved the sun protection. I still love it but discovered so many different brands of wonderful sunscreens offered by LovelySkin, I've switched to another brand. I still purchase this sunscreen for my husband and son.They dislike wearing sunscreen or anything that is greasy on their faces, and this sunscreen is grease free. It''s the only one that they would use! I like it for the great protection for their skin, and one day they''ll thank me for not getting leather faces in the future! It lasts a while because you don''t have to use a lot on your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2017

Light, barely feel it

This the is best mineral sunscreen I've found. It's very thin and light. It's mineral, so there's still a white cast, but it's better than any other mineral sunscreen I've tried. Most important, I don't feel it on my face. I hate having heavy creams on my skin. Most sunscreens drive me crazy and I can''t use them, but this one works. I recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2017

They must have reformulated this...

I used to love this product, as it was not tinted but ultra sheer and had absorbed really well. However the last 2 bottles I bought seem totally different. Now it has a very grainy feel and it leaves little tiny white flecks on your skin. It feels like sand when you rub it on your face. At first I thought I had gotten a bad bottle. But this last bottle that I ordered in December was exactly the same. They must have re-formulated it for the worse. It's almost like the little zinc particles don't dissolve, no matter how much I shake the bottle. What a shame, this was my favorite. Their tinted mineral sunscreen is still good, luckily. But I don't like wearing the tinted one when I work out and sweat. I guess I'll have to find another every day sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 06, 2017

Lovely

Great, high protection sunscreen. It's matte in finish, and not moisturizing. Perfect for summer. I use moisturizer underneath in winter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2017

Great under makeup

It doesn't feel like the regular sunscreen you wear on your body, not oily at all! It goes on like a primer and makeup works really well over it. It stands the test of time too. I've had it on all day and it doesn't change consistency. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2017

Dont like

Do not like. Dermatologist recommended, but I am not satisfied. Cream to smear on your face, it remains on the skin and penetrate into layers

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 10, 2016

Great Brand

Left my face extremely oily and shiny and I have very dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680