LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
La Roche Posay Mineral Sunscreen Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Fluid

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Ultra Light Sunscreen Fluid so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results
They must have reformulated this...
June 20, 2017

I used to love this product, as it was not tinted but ultra sheer and had absorbed really well. However the last 2 bottles I bought seem totally different. Now it has a very grainy feel and it leaves little tiny white flecks on your skin. It feels like sand when you rub it on your face. At first I thought I had gotten a bad bottle. But this last bottle that I ordered in December was exactly the same. They must have re-formulated it for the worse. It's almost like the little zinc particles don't dissolve, no matter how much I shake the bottle. What a shame, this was my favorite. Their tinted mineral sunscreen is still good, luckily. But I don't like wearing the tinted one when I work out and sweat. I guess I'll have to find another every day sunscreen.

Lovely
June 06, 2017

Great, high protection sunscreen. It's matte in finish, and not moisturizing. Perfect for summer. I use moisturizer underneath in winter.

Great under makeup
May 25, 2017

It doesn't feel like the regular sunscreen you wear on your body, not oily at all! It goes on like a primer and makeup works really well over it. It stands the test of time too. I've had it on all day and it doesn't change consistency. I love it!

Dont like
April 09, 2017

Do not like. Dermatologist recommended, but I am not satisfied. Cream to smear on your face, it remains on the skin and penetrate into layers

Great Brand
October 10, 2016

Left my face extremely oily and shiny and I have very dry skin.

This is a Must Sun Block
August 22, 2016

Sorry, I waited until end of summer to review but this product works great. This is light enough, not at all greasy for daily use prior to camouflage and or face make-up. My sister has sensitive skin was uneasy to accept when I shared. She too is a frequent user after first use.

Great sunscreen
August 18, 2016

I have fair, delicate skin and live in the mountains of CO, where the sun is really strong. I have used this product for the past 2 years and have never gotten sunburn. It works great under makeup, which I put on sparingly to add a little warmth. Highly recommend!

INGREDIENTS
August 18, 2016

I should have read the ingredients before purchasing. Did not think it necessary as I have bought this brand before. The main ingredient is titanium DIOXIDE which has received bad health press. I am returning this product and replacing it with the more traditional La Roche-Posay sunscreen.

Feels great on my face.
August 02, 2016

This sunscreen feels so light and not greasy. I wear it every day and my skin feels soft and silky. I always dreaded putting sunscreen on my face but no more.

Very light sunscreen
May 24, 2016

Non greasy, lightweight and effective. Glides on easily and is non-stinging. Can wear over or under makeup.

Excellent!
May 17, 2016

Light and perfect to wear every day under the makeup.

This is my go to Sunscreen!
October 16, 2015

Yes you get a slight white film, but at least I know it is on and I top it with a tinted moisturizer. Love this sunscreen and wear it daily. I have used all types of sunscreen and this does not dry out my sensitive skin.

My Favorite
July 25, 2015

Ive tried so many sunscreens & this one is perfect for me. Im light complected so I dont have to use foundation when I used this product. It just brightens my face. It may too white for a darker complected person. It works very well in blocking the sun. My quest for the perfect facial sunscreen is over.

Simply the best product on many levels
April 29, 2015

I have used and enjoyed this product-two bottles worth-about 3 months of extensive tropical travel and Austin, Tx sunshine. The zinc content is the key to blocking the damaging sun exposure, I think. I feel that my skin seems to respond to every morning application after first applying up Vit-c serum and gives me a little color lift so I no longer use makep. I havent experienced the whiting so I may only be using about a teaspoon on face, neck and décolletage-thats not very much.....but it seems to work great for me.

Just OK
June 16, 2014

This sunscreen is light but has a very silicone like feel that I do not like. I find that it seemed to migrate into fine lines after an hour or so. I will not re order---might use it on fishing boat, etc. but not on a daily basis. My new holy grail facial ss is Suntegrity 5 in 1 BB cream 30 spf. It has 20% micronized zinc oxide looks and feels fabulous on the skin comes in 5 shades---fair is perfect for me!

Great for those hot Flashes
April 09, 2014

I have been looking for sunscreen that not heavy or smells like sun Screen. I Found It! This is very light weight ,silky smooth and just glides on to your skin. Its great for those hot flash moments. Every time I put face lotion or sunscreen on it seems to trigger those hot flashs and it all just melts off. I have been using this for a few days and its so light weight it doesnt trigger those darn hot flashes! YAY! :)

Best of this brand Ive tried so far but does leave white sheen.
May 16, 2013

I do not agree that it is greasy.....doesnt cause me to break out, very effective, just a good thing I put makeup over it and like that I don't have to wait 15 min to do so.

Non- whitening claim is false
March 30, 2013

I have used La Roche Posay for years. I bought this product BECAUSE of the claim of non-whitening. My face is a mask of white when I use it and looks ridiculous. That said, it is the one product that protects my face from sunburn.

Anthelios SPF 50 mineral sunscreen
June 14, 2012

Very light, fast-absorbing. Leaves skin soft and ready for makeup. I'm sensitive to chemical sunscreens and this product doesn't cause breakouts or redness.

No Burn
May 02, 2012

I got this sunscreen to take on vacation . I had not a trace of sun burn despite the fact that I was in the water or poolside. It goes on easily and is great under make up.

made my face white!
May 01, 2012

i was very disappointed with this sunscreen product. i liked the fact that it was not chemical, but it made my face so white that i looked like a scary ghost!

Disappointed
March 12, 2012

The packaging describes this sunscreen as "matte finish" and "non-whitening" which is why I bought it. I don't think it's either one of these things. It's greasy and very hard to rub the white away. I've used other La Roche-Posay sunscreens and this isn't any different. All of them leave a ghostly white residue on my skin. I think it's also too liquidy. It drips and runs before I can rub it on.

Non-whitening claim is false.
January 25, 2012

I was disappointed with this product's claim that it was non-whitening; quite the opposite is true & it's also very difficult to blend.

Great product
January 12, 2012

This is a great sunscreen. Highly recommend it to others.

Great sunscreen
September 18, 2011

Very light and not greasy.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100