Double Rewards Event Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Adapalene Gel 0.1% Retinoid Acne Treatment

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Adapalene Gel 0.1% Acne Treatment

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Adapalene Gel 0.1% Acne Treatment so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


7 Results
July 11, 2020

Multifunction Face Cream

Have on hand always, use when I have breakouts on my face, and nice to use as a Retin A cream at night.

Profile Photo

BTS

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2020

Be patient, it works

I am pleased with the low price point of this vitamin A derivative, compared to retinol or even a retinol prescription. I have been using it for a couple months and never went through a purge period like others. I will keep using and have purchased a backup.

Profile Picture for Yuliya

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 03, 2020

Sticky

I decided to try this after so many reviews described it as more moisturizing than Differin. I didn't find it more moisturizing--just very sticky. I will go back to Differin when this tube is used up.

Profile Photo

BirdieKitKat

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2019

Works well

I’ve had cystic type acne breakouts all my life & am still having trouble into my 60s with at least a monthly problem. I’ve tried many products. I tried this product 3 months ago and no more breakouts of what I call underground pimples that won’t go away for weeks! The product goes on well & dries quickly. My only complaint is that it is a bit drying (I have sensitive skin) even though I use a face cream but using the face cream twice a day has helped this problem which is well worth it! I would highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2019

The Best Adapalene Product

I much prefer this to the Differin Adapalane Gel. The texture is a little more smooth, more glide on the skin, and absorbs a little more quickly. I have used two small 15 ml tubes of the Differin prior to this product coming on the market. I buffer this over moisturizer (La Roche Posay Toleriane Double Repair + Cicaplast Baume. I really like this one, and this brand; specifically the Toleriane range. I highly recommend this Adapalene because you can frequently get 20% off here on LovelySkin, and the texture is superior to Differin. These Adapalene gels are not identical.

Profile Photo

AshKap

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2019

Good Product

I've only been using it for a few weeks, mostly for some spots of sebaceous hyperplasia on my forehead. I think it's working. Some the spots seem smaller and the skin looks smoother. It is drying, though, so make sure to use a moisturizer. I use it every day with a moisturizer and I don't get flaky. If I forget to moisturize, I flake.

Profile Photo

JennyJen

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2019

Better texture than Differin

I prefer this formula for Adapalene than the one in Differin. It absorbs faster and feels better on the skin. Also a bigger tube!

Profile Photo

Keith

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680