Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution

Bask in the Mask with Free $15 Gift with Purchase* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Toner Clarifying Solution

Reviews For
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


51 Results
February 20, 2020

Great inexpensive toner

Great value for the price. I use this toner when I get out of the shower, before applying my moisturizer. I feel it helps keep my skin clean and provides a fresh start after showering.

Profile Photo

Gorgongirl

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2020

Best Toner

This is a great product to help clear up acne. My skin is oily and prone to breakouts. In the winter, I get random dry patches and this doesn’t irritate those areas, it doesn’t contribute to any dryness either.

Profile Photo

Tatevik

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2020

The best toner I have ever used!!

I have been using prestige brand toners for many years now to help clear my skin, however, this clarifying toner from La Roche-Posay is second to none. It has made my skin so clear and smooth and the texture of my skin has improved as well. My skin feels soft to the touch and my pores even look smaller. I will definitely be repurchasing this toner again.

Profile Photo

HollyBear99

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2019

Great toner

I am a 55-year-old woman who suddenly found myself with hormonal acne. I use this toner at night before applying my altreno (Retin-A prescription). It really helps heal new acne and I feel it prevents new acne from forming. It can be drying, so I only use at night even though my skin is prone to be oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 24, 2019

amazing

delivery came very fast packaging was good product itself is amazing, would buy again!

Profile Photo

Elene

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2019

OK toner

I like the regular Effaclar toner better than this one. I have aging problematic skin and this toner was a little irritating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2019

Love it!

It is a good combination to use it with La Roche-Posay medicated gel cleanser. It works well to control hormonal acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 12, 2019

Excellent

I use the entire line. You all have the best price point. It’s helps clear the dirt out of pores.

Profile Photo

klynch85

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2019

Gentle toner

This toner works great for combo and oily skin. It has no scent and is very gentle to the skin. I bought this for myself (I have combination skin) and for my husband (who has oily skin). It is gentle though it has alcohol, but it's not drying to skin. It keeps skin feeling clean and clear from acne. It is a great price for the product. Will definitely purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2019

Works well!

This toner has met all my expectations! It's gentle, yet effective. My face feels clean and fresh. I couldn't be more pleased with the results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Works great

I bought this along with the Effaclar Duo. I use this once or twice a day, and it seems to keep my breakouts at bay. The only downside is that it can be pretty drying.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

A Great Treasure!

I feel like I struck gold when I discovered this toner! Before I found this jewel, I was using a different brand that has the exact same ingredients as this product, for almost triple the price. Upon noticing the similarities, I had to give this one a try. I will never go back! This toner has met all my expectations! It's gentle, yet effective. My face is clear, feeIs soft and looks fabulous! I couldn't be more pleased with the results!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2019

Great for Sensitive skin ACNE, WORKS! AFFORDABLE !

This entire line works! My 2 daughters have different skin and acne types, and both are sensitive skin, and they are both CLEAR. Get the set! On their own, you won't be 100% clear, you have to use the entire set for a couple weeks, and you'll notice a huge difference. Great price, affordable. In the beginning, you may slightly peel and slight redness, this will all go away after continued use. Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

chinkygirl

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2018

La Roche-Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution

I love this solution. Could not do without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2018

Great acne products!

I bought La Roche -Posay Effaclar Clarifying Solution for my two teenagers. They are using it twice a day prior to applying the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo. Great improvement was noted in less than a week. My children are happy that these products do not have a scent. They are gentle enough to use twice daily. I'm very pleased with the results thus far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2018

Works well!

If you suffer from acne and have oily skin, this works well. Yes it has alcohol but it does not dry you out and probably why it is affective. I am on my second bottle and use it once a day as opposed to twice like I did before. It is part of my cleanse, micellar, oil cleanse, a sulphur face wash and then this. Follow this up with a Essence . Plus see a sunscreen and moisturizer. Good stuff!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2018

Perfect partner for Effaclar Cleanser

This makes my skin feel extra clean after washing. The price at LovelySkin is the best I have found.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2018

The best toner!

I started getting this for my daughter and ran out of mine, so I borrowed hers for a while. Then, I actually switched. Now, I buy us both this toner! I feel like it's helped my face clear up. So thankful to be able to find it on LovelySkin because it's hard to find in stores by itself. Thanks LovelySkin and La Roche-Posay!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2018

The best toner ever!

This toner helps me with my oily skin issue. I have a sensitive skin and is the only toner that didn''t burn or dry my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2018

great exfoliator!

I use this on myself (occasional acne and dry skin), and on my husband (moderate acne and oily skin) to prevent acne and to mildly exfoliate for brightness. It is effective enough for both of us, and it doesn't exacerbate my dry skin, so this is the exfoliation solution I always buy. There is menthol in the ingredients but I do not notice a strong scent or any irritation from it. I can never find this exfoliator in person, so I am glad LovelySkin keeps it in stock.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2018

A working product!

I struggle with pustule acne and oily skin. I've tried using many Otc and drugstore products, but those didn't work. This product included in the 3 steps Effaclar system that works for me! Sometimes, when I'm tired from work, I use this and skip step 1, and if I don't have acne I use this alone! Thanks to La Roche-Posay, Ihope the formula will never change! And kudos to LovelySkin for selling this at an unbeatable price!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2018

Love it! Absolutely essential for clearing my acne!

This product has helped me keep my pores clear and my acne blemishes are much less frequent than before. I was surprised to find a product that adequately fights oil and acne without also causing dryness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2017

Clarifying solution

This has helped clear and maintain my skin, love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2017

A Little Too Harsh

For my skin, this was too much. Since it irritated my skin, I can't speak to its effectiveness. You might really like it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2017

Effaclar products

I have been using this for the past few years. Keeps my skin clear and feeling really clean! LovelySkin has the best prices for these products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100