Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

20191209-pow-friends-and-family-sale-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Buy Obagi Nu Derm Blend Fx, a hydroquinone-free Obagi Blender 5, at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


113 Results
December 05, 2019

Obagi Blender FX

I used to use Blender with Hydroquinone long time ago and it did wonders. Now I'm back to using Obagi Nu-derm system again just with FX and this one is the last I tried. So far so good. Not as good as the original but would rather get this if it doesn't have long or short-term side effect as the hydroquinone based. Can be used long-term if that's the case. 4 stars for now until it's proven.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2019

New formula works like old so far

I like that this formula is now hydroquinone-free and hoped it worked as well. I am mixing this with my Retin A for boosted results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2019

Adjunct to tretinoin cream

I have started to faithfully use this product in the pm with tretinoin cream on the recommendation of my plastic surgeon. Excellent results but initially slow to come.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2019

Money saver

I have only been using for a week which is not likely enough time to notice a big difference in my skin. HOWEVER, I have lots of positive to share. First, I didn't notice a bad smell as another reviewer noted. That's a plus! haha The first time I used it, I used the normal amount of my Retin-A gel (a pea-size blob) with equal amount of Blend Fx. It covered my entire face, neck and cleavage area. It took quite some time to massage it until completely absorbed as directed. I cut both products back to half that amount and confirmed the effectiveness would not be effected. Score! Not only will this product last me FOREVER, but the lifespan of my Retin-A just doubled.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2019

A little goes a long way!

I love Obagi products in general. A clean way to skincare and works! I can't decide if I like #5 or #3 better? Both are fantastic!

Profile Photo

princess62

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx

This stuff smells awful. I have to hold my breathe while spreading this on my face! I am using it as directed, blending it in with my prescription tretinoin, hoping to avoid using hydroquinone with this formula. I have only used it for two weeks but have high hopes that this will make my tretinoin more effective and also lighten dark spots on my skin. Recommended by my esthetician!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2019

Great product!

Product came really fast, and I love Obagi products. This site is fantastic! Prices much better than thru my Drs outsource!

Profile Photo

Dian

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2019

Great youth preserving product!

I mix this nightly with Obagi 1% retinol, and the results are very noticeable!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

Worthless

I used this product as suggested (in combination with Obagi 1% retinol) and saw no reduction in brown spots on my face. I do not recommend it. I used both products on a regular basis (and until empty) and saw no results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 18, 2019

Obagi Blend

I have used Obagi Blend for over 40 years mixed into my retinol product. It is easily absorbed into my skin and is non-greasy. It helps the retinol penetrate into a deeper level of my skin where it works better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2019

So far so good

It's only been a month but seeing small signs of improvement in dark ages spots. Using blender with retinol every night. Hoping for more results over the next few months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 26, 2019

Love it!

My skin is brighter and looks amazing! I am in my 40s, and my face looked old and tired from years of sun worshiping. I am in my second week of using this and am amazed by the way my skin looks right now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx

I've used Obagi Nu-Derm Blend for 2 years and can easily say from experience that it does everything that it says it does. It makes applying Retin A so much easier, and it gives my skin a beautiful glow. I've received so many compliments on my complexion since I began using it, something that never happened before. I highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2019

Obagi Nu-Derm Blend FX

I've been using this since Nov 2018, along with Obagi Retinol 1% but still haven't seen the results I am looking for. I don't know how long the FX would take for you to see the best results, but I am thinking of purchasing the Rx(Hydroquinone formula) and see if that'll do the trick.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2019

First time trying the Blender without Hydroquinone

Purchased this with the Obagi360 Retinol 1.0, blend together and use at night after washing my face. Only the first week using had some peeling, but after that, I used it every other night. I knew the original formula with Hydroquinone works to fade discoloration, trying this new combo to see how well it works. I have confidence in using Obagi products as I have used them before and know the results, so I highly endorse them!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Making A Difference

I have used this for a short period. I see a difference. With continued use, I am sure the overall appearance that I am trying to achieve will happen. It is worth the investment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2019

Love it!

I’ve been using this product for 2 weeks and can already feel a difference in my skin texture and tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2019

Wonderful products

All the Obagi products are wonderful. My skin has never looked better since I started using this. I will definitely continue with these products and LovelySkin is great never had any issues with ordering or the products I’ve purchased.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2018

Nice product

Good product. Not sure if it is necessary for my nightly skin care routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2018

Good blender with Retinol

I've been using this for 2 weeks (every night) with my Retinol 360, and so far, I haven't seen any dramatic changes yet. Heard you may see results after a month. I can't wait! So far, I noticed my skin is smooth and soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2018

Wonderful Products - Obagi

I have been using these products since Nov. 2015 and simply love the way my skin tone has become more even. I have a very fair completion with freckles and Obagi Nu-Derm Fx5 & 3 have made my skin tone even, smooth texture, and lightened the freckles. I just LOVE this product and plan to continue using it for many years to come.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 06, 2018

Use it With Tretinoin

Blend it with your tretinoin product for great results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2018

A Perfect Name

I have used the Obagi blender with hydroquinone for many years and heard that it would be safer to use it without that ingredient. I use it to blend with my prescription Retin A every evening and find that I have little to no irritation to my skin afterwards. There is no peeling or dryness or itchiness as long as I use it with the blender. Both products seem to be effective, but I feel a little safer using the hydroquinone free version now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2018

Amazing stuff

This is my second purchase of this product, the first being in a kit. It is very strong, so I have been working my way up to nightly use, but I have seen some AMAZING changes in my skin. Reduced number of blemishes and PIH, and my skin in general just looks more even-toned. I will continue to purchase this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2018

Obagi Nu-Derm Blend

Good product. Does stretch the other creams

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
4
5
5
4
5
5
1
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100