Product Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Buy Obagi Nu Derm Blend Fx, a hydroquinone-free Obagi Blender 5, at LovelySkin.

Reviews For
Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Nu-Derm Blend Fx (New Hydroquinone-Free Formula) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


97 Results
Love it!
January 14, 2019

I’ve been using this product for 2 weeks and can already feel a difference in my skin texture and tone.

Wonderful products
January 02, 2019

All the Obagi products are wonderful. My skin has never looked better since I started using this. I will definitely continue with these products and LovelySkin is great never had any issues with ordering or the products I’ve purchased.

Nice product
December 12, 2018

Good product. Not sure if it is necessary for my nightly skin care routine.

Good blender with Retinol
December 10, 2018

I've been using this for 2 weeks (every night) with my Retinol 360, and so far, I haven't seen any dramatic changes yet. Heard you may see results after a month. I can't wait! So far, I noticed my skin is smooth and soft.

Wonderful Products - Obagi
December 07, 2018

I have been using these products since Nov. 2015 and simply love the way my skin tone has become more even. I have a very fair completion with freckles and Obagi Nu-Derm Fx5 & 3 have made my skin tone even, smooth texture, and lightened the freckles. I just LOVE this product and plan to continue using it for many years to come.

Use it With Tretinoin
December 06, 2018

Blend it with your tretinoin product for great results.

A Perfect Name
November 20, 2018

I have used the Obagi blender with hydroquinone for many years and heard that it would be safer to use it without that ingredient. I use it to blend with my prescription Retin A every evening and find that I have little to no irritation to my skin afterwards. There is no peeling or dryness or itchiness as long as I use it with the blender. Both products seem to be effective, but I feel a little safer using the hydroquinone free version now.

Amazing stuff
November 10, 2018

This is my second purchase of this product, the first being in a kit. It is very strong, so I have been working my way up to nightly use, but I have seen some AMAZING changes in my skin. Reduced number of blemishes and PIH, and my skin in general just looks more even-toned. I will continue to purchase this product.

Obagi Nu-Derm Blend
October 18, 2018

Good product. Does stretch the other creams

Product did not do anything for me.
October 02, 2018

I did not like the texture of the product, and it did not do anything for me.

So far so good!
September 30, 2018

I prefer the hydroquinone free product. The smell is a bit harsh. I use it every other day and have had positive results.

Obagi blend
September 22, 2018

Love the results! Only down thing is it has a bad smell to it.

used for 20 years
September 12, 2018

I have used the whole system for 20 years. Expensive but worth it. I have had compliments on my skin from strangers, (knowing I am 71 and am not trying to appear younger) That my skin and makeup is attractive, and of course it is only because skin beneath is treated well! I am a former 40 year smoker too and still get compliments!

Good for brown spots
August 29, 2018

I have hyperpigmentation; this paired with Tretinoin has transformed my skin. Within weeks my brown spots faded. It was really the only thing that worked, I had tried dozens of products and procedures.

Skin83
I love Obagi.
July 31, 2018

I have used Obagi for several years, and I love all the products. I usually use Obagi #1,#2,#4. #5 with retinol cream. My skin is so smooth with few wrinkles and lines. I'm 75 years old and most people think I am anywhere between 55 and 65. It is really great. Everyone needs to try it. They will love it also.

Obagi is fantastic
July 23, 2018

I use step 5 as part of my complete routine, including obagi step 3 & 4. After years of acne, and an uneven completion, Obagi has made an incredible difference in my skin quality and coloration. Highly recommended.

Yes! :)
July 08, 2018

This has been my go-to to mix with my Retin-A product, and I couldn't be happier with the results. My skin looks radiant and smoother!

Results to be seen
June 26, 2018

I have only used this for couple of weeks, so I can't say that I am seeing any results yet. Although it has a little odd smell, it dissipates quickly.The lotion itself is lightweight and non-greasy, it absorbs quickly and does not dry my skin out (nor it makes it shiny). I have a really bad melasma, so I am hoping it will help, I am using it nights with retinoid and mornings with SPF and foundation. I will update after a few months.

Obagi #5
May 24, 2018

Great product - using regularly helps my skin look younger.

A Former Skeptic
May 15, 2018

Having discovered Obagi NU Derm almost twenty years ago, I was a loyal and solid fan. After I had the Obagi Blue Peel, I toggled between the NU Derm line and the Obagi Vitamin C line. I was in the Vitamin C phase when Obagi released the products without the Hydroquinone. Aft first, I was concerned as I believed that to be the main component for tackling my melasma and keeping it at bay. The Obagi Blue Peel, Nu Derm and the Vitamin C line all kept my melasma at bay for over ten years, but time has a way of messing with the skin and it slowly started to return. I have minimal spots creeping back, but I want to get a jump on it so I started back on the Nu Derm line full time as I prepare for my Obagi Blue Peel. I was amazed at how well the product line works sans the Hydroquinone. My skin has a really nice pinkish glow to it, my spots that were creeping back have diminished again, and my complexion is more even and brighter. I am so relieved as this was the only series of products that worked on my melasma and I think I have tried everything, including prescription products and straight hydroquinone 10% that was compounded for me. I will never not use Obagi. Also, I was golfing recently and I stopped to reapply my Obagi sunblock when another women approached me and told me she recently met someone who she thought had the, ''best face lift I have ever seen'' and the women replied, "I didn''t have a face lift, I have been using Obagi for 30 years." I am 48, and I easily look 35 after using Obagi for almost 20 years. The stuff is amazing.

Obagi NuBlend fx
May 09, 2018

Great product. Highly recommend.

Helps stretch your retinol
April 26, 2018

This product is great for both prescription retinol and Obagi's retinol. When blended, it makes this thicker paste and a little goes a long way. Nightly use with retinol may irritate skin, I use five days out of the week. Oh and make sure you wait at least 20 min before closing your nightly regimen with night cream

pjs264
Pricey but have seen some results
April 13, 2018

This was a tad more expensive than what I was hoping, but I was told by a friend that it worked wonders. I’ve been using it at night along with my retinol product and have seen some of my mask of pregnancy disappear (I’m 5 weeks postpartum).

Great product!
April 12, 2018

I love the BlendFX and alternate it with the Blender during my time on Obagi. When I take a break for a couple of months from my Obagi products, I continue the Blend and use it with my Retin A. It causes my Retin A to be so smooth and be so easy to apply. I can't foresee a time when I would ever be without my Obagi Blend! I absolutely love the Obagi products and so does my dermatologist! Susanna Currie

Really good
March 13, 2018

It seems to work and sinks in almost instantly like there is nothing there. The rest of your skincare regimen goes on perfectly too. Some of my friends have great luck with this product too. I recommend!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100