Pureology Hydrate Sheer Shampoo Reviews | LovelySkin

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Pureology Hydrate Sheer Shampoo

Reviews For Pureology Hydrate Sheer Shampoo

$24.00 was $30.00
33 Results
September 25, 2020

Shampoo not as wonderful as the conditioner

I have been using Pureology Hydrate Conditioner for years but found it was weighing down my aging hair a bit more than I wanted. I discovered that they were not making a Hydrate Sheer formula so I thought I would give it a try. It works well but I have always found that I can use almost any mild shampoo (doesn't necessarily have to be Pureology) along with my Hydrate conditioner. I think I still prefer the regular Hydrate to the Sheer Hydrate formula but either way, I don't think it's necessary to use their shampoo. Pureology conditioners are awesome once you find the formula that best suits your hair type; the shampoos tend to be fairly mediocre.

Profile Photo

sueeich

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2020

Best for very fine, straight hair

This is my go-to shampoo for my fine, straight, flat, colored hair. It really does give it body and bounce, volume and manageability without weighing it down. I use it with the matching conditioner but also trade off with the Smooth Perfection conditioner and the Gold one also. My color stays so much longer and does not get brassy or orange. Best product for my hair ever. And I've tried literally hundreds over the years.

Profile Photo

Roseangela

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2020

My new favorite

I’ve been a fan of the pureology hydrate for years and tried the sheer for the first time just recently. Love it! My hair is thin and this has been a wonderful change to provide the moisture I need yet still get volume. My new favorite.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2020

Simply The Best!

I have been using Pureology Hydrating Sheer Shampoo for a while now and I honestly cannot find a better hydrating shampoo. This shampoo does not weigh my long hair down. I also love the fact that it has a very, very light scent which does not linger. Leaves my hair shiny and clean until my next shampoo. Easy on my color treated hair and I love the fact that it is sulfate free. There’s nothing better!

Profile Photo

Jules54

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2020

Great shampoo

Only have to use a small amount and hair is so soft and healthy.

Profile Photo

Boca

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2020

My favorite shampoo

I love this shampoo so much. A stylist introduced me to it a few years ago (first the hydrate and then the hydrate sheer)...its perfect for my very fine hair which I have A LOT of ...doesn't weigh it down but keeps it super healthy and hydrated and looking great. Much easier to style or let hair dry when I use this. Tried others and nothing compares.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Great Shampoo

I’m noticing my hair has more shine and is more manageable. Also my hair seems to fall out less.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2020

Favorite for years

Pureology Hydrate Sheer Shampoo & Conditioner is a gentle formula, sulfate -free and intensely moisturizing for fine hair without weighing it down. It also leaves no residue on my scalp. I have used Pureology for years. The shampoo & conditioner leave my hair soft, shiny and healthy looking. It is a great product and only requires a small amount in my hand. I can brush through my hair easily and avoid tangled knots. I am very happy that LovelySkin carries the Pureology product line.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Smells wonderful!

This is my first time to use this shampoo. Have been using for about two weeks and it feels really great. Smells wonderful! Hoping it minimizes breakage.

Profile Photo

Js

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2020

My go to shampoo

This shampoo is great and adds lots of moisture to your hair. I have curly hair and this is perfect for me. You need very little of it and it lathers well and smells great. The conditioner that you can buy to go with this is awesome too and smells even better. Use sparingly. A little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

Catherine

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2020

Pureology hydrate shampoo

The hydrate shampoo smells nice and seems to smooth my hair when used with hydrate conditioner.

Profile Photo

Candace

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2020

I'm impressed

Since using this shampoo and the conditioner from this line, my hair looks so much softer and more luxurious. My color has lasted so much longer without fading. Since I dye my hair a deep burgundy color, it usually fades within a couple weeks. But that hasn't been the case since I've been using this shampoo and conditioner. And the smell is amazing! I am totally in love with this brand now and will continue using. It is totally worth the extra money to invest in beautiful hair.

Profile Photo

Bettybooper

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Nice shampoo

I have mature, highlighted hair and am always on the lookout for ideal hair products. This shampoo so far has been gentle on my hair color and non drying. I am pleased with the shampoo and hair treatment by Pureology.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

phrenology hydrate sheer shampoo

I am happy with this shampoo. I love the way my hair and scalp feel after using it. There does seem to be a faint odor to the product, but not enough to bother me. Good product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2019

New favorite

Love this shampoo! I have fine hair that gets weighed down easily. This shampoo moisturizes my hair well, but my hair still feels light and clean. Shampoo smells great, and a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2019

Great shampoo!

This shampoo leaves my hair feeling hydrated and not weighed down.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2019

Good for fine colored hair

Was dealing with damaged, dry hair until I switched to this. Moisturizers without weighing fine hair down.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2019

Awesome

I have been using Pureology Hydrate shampoo, but it was weighing my hair down so I switched to this and love it. This moisturizer hair without weighing it down. It is easier to rinse out and has a pleasant smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2019

Pureology Hydrate Sheer Shampoo

I have been using Pureology for years. I have dry hair. This Hydrate line is wonderful and I use it in rotation with other brands. This particular sheer formula however, is new to me. This said, its just as good as the original hydrate shampoo for my hair. I will continue to use this as it made my hair very soft and easy to comb out in conjunction with the hydrate conditioner. I have long, curly, dry hair that feels very healthy, strong and manageable after using this shampoo along with the hydrate conditioner. Thank you, LovelySkin, for continued fantastic care and service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019

Super product

Very luxuriously hydrating shampoo. Only a small amount is needed. Love the resolts.

Profile Photo

Karovd

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2019

Excellent product

This shampoo works well for our family silver hair, coarse hair, fine hair, 20-somethings hair.

Profile Photo

CCK

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2019

RECOMMEND

I highly recommend! I have thin colored hair, this is the first product I have ever used that my color has not completely washed out in 4 weeks. My stylist even commented on what I’ve been doing different. WOW, what a great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2018

Wonderful hydration for fine hair

This moisturizes fine hair without weighing it down or making it greasy. It's my go-to shampoo, and I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2018

Pureology shampoo

This is a great shampoo for anyone with fine hair. Hair always feels thicker after use. I use it with the companion conditioner.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 12, 2018

perfect for thin hair

I honestly don't see too much difference between this and the regular hydrate shampoo. Both have the same wonderful scent-kind of bergamot/herbal/men's cologne aroma. I do believe I will start buying the sheer hydrate instead because it seems a bit thinner in consistency and easier to rinse out. It does not leave any residue in your hair once it is dry, and it really works well with my thin, fine slightly dry hair without weighing it down or making it look too oily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680