20190519 - POW: Memorial Day Sale Wk1 - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


67 Results
March 22, 2019

Helps with dark spots

I have a variety of dark pigments, freckles, melasma, and now recently dermtosis papulose nigra (DPN). SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense was recommended by my dermatologist, and it's helped fade the melasma but not DPN. I continue to use and alternate with two other products, also recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 14, 2019

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

I really like this product. I have dealt with stubborn brown spots for awhile now, and this lightened them very quickly. I will continue to use this because it is nice to finally find something that works like it says it will.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Rich serum

My derm recommended this product, and I use it in conjunction with the Obagi system. I've seen my dark spots lighten using it. The serum feels thick and rich when I use it. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 04, 2019

Effective product on new dark spots

I’m on my third bottle and find that it is most effective at lightening new dark spots. I apply them right after getting extractions. I find that the sooner you apply the product, the better the chance you have at completely fading any acne related dark spots. The product hasn’t really done much to lighten age/brown spots or really old acne marks.

Profile Photo

Katey

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

It really works!!

I received a sample a few months back. I thought I was noticing a difference, but based on amount of sample, I didn’t know for sure if it was working or me imagining it. Fast forward to Jan 26th, I’m having my routine monthly facial. My aesthetician put some salicylic acid on one area of my face aligning the right side of my nose to my laugh line. She did this with my permission. The was suppose to speed up the process to clear up discoloration. Well, let’s just say the discoloration didn’t go away because after my skin peeled I realized the acid burned my skin and left me with really bad brown mark. I felt so stupid and regretted ever doing that, but I was on a mission to get my skin back to normal in that area. I remembered this product and decided I need to get it to see if it will help with my problem. I can say without a doubt this product works. I’ve been using this twice a day since Feb 8th, and it has dramatically reduced the dark area on my face. I truly believe by the end of this month it will be gone. SkinCeuticals is the absolute best in my book!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2019

1st bottle

This product was recommended for me to use by my physician at a laser center. I have sun damage, aging spots and melasma. I have had laser treatments to reduce my dark spots, which has helped maybe 70%. SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense, has taken the discoloration down noticeably from what the laser treatment has done, to where I don't necessarily have to wear heavy cover makeup anymore! It's been a good product to help reduce my dark spots, and I can't wait to see what it will continue to do since I'm only halfway through the first bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2019

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

I have been using this product for some time, at least two bottles. It takes time, you have to use it regularly for quite some time, but it really helps with dark spots. The skin just becomes brighter and brighter as you keep using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2019

Dark Spot Treatment

I have been using this product for almost 4 weeks. Only using once a day rather than the recommended twice daily. I have noticed some definite lightening of my dark spots that have appeared from previous sun damage. I also like the way this product makes my skin feel. I have dry and maturing skin. Will continue to use and will very likely reorder after I have completed this bottle.

Profile Photo

Neurogirl

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Best product for reducing my dark spots

I’ve used many products over the years to reduce my dark sun spots. I’m very prone to sun spots, and even with diligent sunscreen usage and laser treatments, I still get them on my face. This product has been the best for reducing their appearance and making my whole face a bit brighter. Love it!

Profile Photo

TJ72

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IMMEDIATELY

Not only is my skin brighter looking, but a week of using it seemed to clear up some blackheads I had on my forehead. Not sure why as it's not an acne medication, but I really love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2019

YAAAAAS!

I got a nasal infection 10 years ago, and it left me with a hyperpigmented scar in the middle of my nose between my nostrils. This product is really helping to fade the hyperpigmentation, it is the most effective product I've used to do that. I'm really glad I've found this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Works!

In just a few days there is already a noticeable difference - dark spots are smaller and lighter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2018

Another Skinceuticals Gem

This serum really works wonders paired with the other SkinCeuticals products in my regimen. I'm thrilled with the results so far, and I'm sure I'll be reordering in the future!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2018

Wonderful Addition to My Skin Care

This is first time I tried this product. I’ve been using it for 3 months and can see a cleaner, brighter complexion. It glides onto your skin with no pulling/tugging. I’ve been a SkinCeuticals customer for many years and would recommend this for anyone trying to even out their skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2018

Love it

A product everyone should have. Especially living in a state where the sun is shining 320 days a year. Smooth skin and discoloration of skin nearly gone. Will buy it again and again. By the way, every SkinCeuticals product I am using is great. Pricey, but lasts a long time. Thanks, SkinCeuticals!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 02, 2018

Terrific Product!

This is my first time using a non-hydroquinone product and so far, so good with this one. I've been using it about 3 weeks and already notice some lightening of my sun spots and overall brightening.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2018

Skin brighter

I have enjoyed using this product. It makes my skin brighter and has begun fading the brown spots from this summer. My skin looks all over clearer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2018

great!

love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2018

Will Reorder

I have been using this for about 3 weeks and love this stuff.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 28, 2018

A Sticky Residue, No Real Improvement

I have used various products to lighten spots and even skin-tone, from various companies. Sadly, this serum, from a great company, doesn't measure up at all. I use their vitamin C serum and love it. I have followed the instructions on use of both products exactly. This product doesn''t absorb, leaves sticky patches all over my face, and after six weeks of use, has done nothing it promised to do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2018

Discoloration Def

Decided to purchase after a sample, a little soon to tell, but this product does leave your skin with a more even texture without irritation. Will see if darker spots totally disappear, so far they do appear lighter. I would suggest a try.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2018

Effective alternative to hydroquinone.

It has faded my melasma without irritating my skin. I also like the fact that it is not greasy because I tend to have oily skin in the hot and humid summer months of Florida. Two drops is all it takes to cover my face, so a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2018

Toning down of skin discoloration

I have been using product and was happy. Decided to purchase SkinCeuticals brand. So far, I believe it to be effective. Hard to keep discoloration at bay since I was a sun worshiper in my youth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2018

Good product!

I think this is a great product for targeting discoloration. Good brand and much better than using hydroquinone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2018

Corrector

Love this stuff, love the texture. It's a lightweight serum that keeps me from using the heavier hydroquinone creams.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
1
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100