20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


66 Results
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
March 14, 2019

I really like this product. I have dealt with stubborn brown spots for awhile now, and this lightened them very quickly. I will continue to use this because it is nice to finally find something that works like it says it will.

Rich serum
March 12, 2019

My derm recommended this product, and I use it in conjunction with the Obagi system. I've seen my dark spots lighten using it. The serum feels thick and rich when I use it. Love it!

Effective product on new dark spots
March 04, 2019

I’m on my third bottle and find that it is most effective at lightening new dark spots. I apply them right after getting extractions. I find that the sooner you apply the product, the better the chance you have at completely fading any acne related dark spots. The product hasn’t really done much to lighten age/brown spots or really old acne marks.

Katey
It really works!!
March 03, 2019

I received a sample a few months back. I thought I was noticing a difference, but based on amount of sample, I didn’t know for sure if it was working or me imagining it. Fast forward to Jan 26th, I’m having my routine monthly facial. My aesthetician put some salicylic acid on one area of my face aligning the right side of my nose to my laugh line. She did this with my permission. The was suppose to speed up the process to clear up discoloration. Well, let’s just say the discoloration didn’t go away because after my skin peeled I realized the acid burned my skin and left me with really bad brown mark. I felt so stupid and regretted ever doing that, but I was on a mission to get my skin back to normal in that area. I remembered this product and decided I need to get it to see if it will help with my problem. I can say without a doubt this product works. I’ve been using this twice a day since Feb 8th, and it has dramatically reduced the dark area on my face. I truly believe by the end of this month it will be gone. SkinCeuticals is the absolute best in my book!

1st bottle
February 22, 2019

This product was recommended for me to use by my physician at a laser center. I have sun damage, aging spots and melasma. I have had laser treatments to reduce my dark spots, which has helped maybe 70%. SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense, has taken the discoloration down noticeably from what the laser treatment has done, to where I don't necessarily have to wear heavy cover makeup anymore! It's been a good product to help reduce my dark spots, and I can't wait to see what it will continue to do since I'm only halfway through the first bottle.

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
February 21, 2019

I have been using this product for some time, at least two bottles. It takes time, you have to use it regularly for quite some time, but it really helps with dark spots. The skin just becomes brighter and brighter as you keep using it.

Dark Spot Treatment
February 21, 2019

I have been using this product for almost 4 weeks. Only using once a day rather than the recommended twice daily. I have noticed some definite lightening of my dark spots that have appeared from previous sun damage. I also like the way this product makes my skin feel. I have dry and maturing skin. Will continue to use and will very likely reorder after I have completed this bottle.

Neurogirl
Best product for reducing my dark spots
February 17, 2019

I’ve used many products over the years to reduce my dark sun spots. I’m very prone to sun spots, and even with diligent sunscreen usage and laser treatments, I still get them on my face. This product has been the best for reducing their appearance and making my whole face a bit brighter. Love it!

TJ72
NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IMMEDIATELY
January 24, 2019

Not only is my skin brighter looking, but a week of using it seemed to clear up some blackheads I had on my forehead. Not sure why as it's not an acne medication, but I really love it.

YAAAAAS!
January 13, 2019

I got a nasal infection 10 years ago, and it left me with a hyperpigmented scar in the middle of my nose between my nostrils. This product is really helping to fade the hyperpigmentation, it is the most effective product I've used to do that. I'm really glad I've found this product.

Works!
December 21, 2018

In just a few days there is already a noticeable difference - dark spots are smaller and lighter.

Another Skinceuticals Gem
December 14, 2018

This serum really works wonders paired with the other SkinCeuticals products in my regimen. I'm thrilled with the results so far, and I'm sure I'll be reordering in the future!

Wonderful Addition to My Skin Care
December 04, 2018

This is first time I tried this product. I’ve been using it for 3 months and can see a cleaner, brighter complexion. It glides onto your skin with no pulling/tugging. I’ve been a SkinCeuticals customer for many years and would recommend this for anyone trying to even out their skin tone.

Love it
November 10, 2018

A product everyone should have. Especially living in a state where the sun is shining 320 days a year. Smooth skin and discoloration of skin nearly gone. Will buy it again and again. By the way, every SkinCeuticals product I am using is great. Pricey, but lasts a long time. Thanks, SkinCeuticals!

Terrific Product!
November 02, 2018

This is my first time using a non-hydroquinone product and so far, so good with this one. I've been using it about 3 weeks and already notice some lightening of my sun spots and overall brightening.

Skin brighter
October 17, 2018

I have enjoyed using this product. It makes my skin brighter and has begun fading the brown spots from this summer. My skin looks all over clearer.

great!
October 14, 2018

love it!

Will Reorder
October 01, 2018

I have been using this for about 3 weeks and love this stuff.

A Sticky Residue, No Real Improvement
September 28, 2018

I have used various products to lighten spots and even skin-tone, from various companies. Sadly, this serum, from a great company, doesn't measure up at all. I use their vitamin C serum and love it. I have followed the instructions on use of both products exactly. This product doesn''t absorb, leaves sticky patches all over my face, and after six weeks of use, has done nothing it promised to do.

Discoloration Def
September 21, 2018

Decided to purchase after a sample, a little soon to tell, but this product does leave your skin with a more even texture without irritation. Will see if darker spots totally disappear, so far they do appear lighter. I would suggest a try.

Effective alternative to hydroquinone.
September 20, 2018

It has faded my melasma without irritating my skin. I also like the fact that it is not greasy because I tend to have oily skin in the hot and humid summer months of Florida. Two drops is all it takes to cover my face, so a little goes a long way.

Toning down of skin discoloration
September 15, 2018

I have been using product and was happy. Decided to purchase SkinCeuticals brand. So far, I believe it to be effective. Hard to keep discoloration at bay since I was a sun worshiper in my youth.

Good product!
September 15, 2018

I think this is a great product for targeting discoloration. Good brand and much better than using hydroquinone.

Corrector
September 12, 2018

Love this stuff, love the texture. It's a lightweight serum that keeps me from using the heavier hydroquinone creams.

Only been using a short while...hopeful
September 06, 2018

I like the consistency and am hopeful it will lighten or completely remove my decorations. Time will tell. Blush applied after really sticks to the area even when dry.

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
1
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
5
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100