20200121-pow-new-year-new-products-hp-stripe
Free $55 Gift With New Arrivals Purchas Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


83 Results
December 31, 2019

Great Product

I had been using retinols routinely but started to switch to glycolic discoloration as well and love the way my face feels and looks with less irritation. Highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

Cfic

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2019

high product efficacy

I used a bottle and find it's working so well. I bought another one for my sister too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2019

It is a fantastic product

I can’t live without it

Profile Photo

Ycoutinho

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2019

Some improvement

I've been using this product for over a year. I've recently noticed a slight fading of dark patches.

Profile Photo

Ria

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2019

Mild Results

I have been using the SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense for about 2 months. I have seen a mild lightening of the dark areas on my cheeks. The product felt very tacky, which I do not like. I felt it sat on the surface of my skin and did not penetrate it. Possibly used too much resulting in sticky feel? I will not be purchasing another bottle of this product.

Profile Picture for Debra

JuJuBee

Verified Purchase

November 18, 2019

Really Good!

I think this product is effective, especially if you are looking for an alternative to hydroquinone.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

November 15, 2019

Discoloration Defense

I’ve just started using this product. So far, I like it, and I’m sure I’ll love it the longer I use it, and it has more time to work. Love their products.

Profile Photo

Carriewhitlock38

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2019

So far so good..

Just started using this product almost a month ago and have begun to see improvement! Will continue using within my regimen and hope this trend continues.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2019

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!

I have seen a huge difference in my skin while using the Discoloration Defense. I use it with CE FERULIC and WOW my skin looks amazing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2019

Sold!

I’m a fan of SkinCeuticals serums in general, so its no surprise that I find this one very effective in lightening my sun spots. Have only used it for a month. Two drops is plenty for my cheeks, and I am noticing improvement already. I will be restocking.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2019

Major skin changer

I have sun damage, melasma, and some mild scarring from breakouts, as well as large pores and blackheads (lucky me). I've only been using this for one month and there's a huge difference in pigment and pore size. My pores are shrinking so much, they actually seem to be "ejecting" the blackheads. My skin is pretty sensitive, so I actual buffer by mixing with moisturizer. I was afraid this would render it ineffective but I am still seeing great results and no irritation or breakouts. I've actually been able to wear less makeup and had several people ask what I am using on my skin b/c it looks so good—worth every penny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2019

The best

I have dark brown spots on one side of my cheek from years of baking in the sun when I was younger. I have tried different products and nothing worked. I’ve been a SkinCeuticals girl for many years now because of the results. I wasn’t disappointed with the discoloration defense. My brown spots have visibly lightened, and my skin looks much more even. I highly recommend. It started working very soon after use.

Profile Photo

GG0105

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2019

Did not see a difference

I faithfully used this serum for over 3 months (2x a day), and it did nothing to lighten the sun spots on my face. I also use a sunscreen everyday to go over my whole face, as recommended. Will not buy this again. It was too good to be true.

Profile Photo

sporty

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2019

great serum

Looks like it helps lightening up some pigmentation. Would recommend this serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2019

Did not work

I gave this a try but did nothing to fade dark spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2019

So far so good

I bought this product for a few spots on my face. So far they seem to be getting lighter.

Profile Photo

Thegoldbergs925

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2019

Helps with dark spots

I have a variety of dark pigments, freckles, melasma, and now recently dermtosis papulose nigra (DPN). SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense was recommended by my dermatologist, and it's helped fade the melasma but not DPN. I continue to use and alternate with two other products, also recommended by my dermatologist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 14, 2019

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

I really like this product. I have dealt with stubborn brown spots for awhile now, and this lightened them very quickly. I will continue to use this because it is nice to finally find something that works like it says it will.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Rich serum

My derm recommended this product, and I use it in conjunction with the Obagi system. I've seen my dark spots lighten using it. The serum feels thick and rich when I use it. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 04, 2019

Effective product on new dark spots

I’m on my third bottle and find that it is most effective at lightening new dark spots. I apply them right after getting extractions. I find that the sooner you apply the product, the better the chance you have at completely fading any acne related dark spots. The product hasn’t really done much to lighten age/brown spots or really old acne marks.

Profile Photo

Katey

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2019

It really works!!

I received a sample a few months back. I thought I was noticing a difference, but based on amount of sample, I didn’t know for sure if it was working or me imagining it. Fast forward to Jan 26th, I’m having my routine monthly facial. My aesthetician put some salicylic acid on one area of my face aligning the right side of my nose to my laugh line. She did this with my permission. The was suppose to speed up the process to clear up discoloration. Well, let’s just say the discoloration didn’t go away because after my skin peeled I realized the acid burned my skin and left me with really bad brown mark. I felt so stupid and regretted ever doing that, but I was on a mission to get my skin back to normal in that area. I remembered this product and decided I need to get it to see if it will help with my problem. I can say without a doubt this product works. I’ve been using this twice a day since Feb 8th, and it has dramatically reduced the dark area on my face. I truly believe by the end of this month it will be gone. SkinCeuticals is the absolute best in my book!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2019

1st bottle

This product was recommended for me to use by my physician at a laser center. I have sun damage, aging spots and melasma. I have had laser treatments to reduce my dark spots, which has helped maybe 70%. SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense, has taken the discoloration down noticeably from what the laser treatment has done, to where I don't necessarily have to wear heavy cover makeup anymore! It's been a good product to help reduce my dark spots, and I can't wait to see what it will continue to do since I'm only halfway through the first bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2019

SkinCeuticals Discoloration Defense

I have been using this product for some time, at least two bottles. It takes time, you have to use it regularly for quite some time, but it really helps with dark spots. The skin just becomes brighter and brighter as you keep using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 21, 2019

Dark Spot Treatment

I have been using this product for almost 4 weeks. Only using once a day rather than the recommended twice daily. I have noticed some definite lightening of my dark spots that have appeared from previous sun damage. I also like the way this product makes my skin feel. I have dry and maturing skin. Will continue to use and will very likely reorder after I have completed this bottle.

Profile Photo

Neurogirl

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Best product for reducing my dark spots

I’ve used many products over the years to reduce my dark sun spots. I’m very prone to sun spots, and even with diligent sunscreen usage and laser treatments, I still get them on my face. This product has been the best for reducing their appearance and making my whole face a bit brighter. Love it!

Profile Photo

TJ72

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
3
3
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
1
5
1
5
4
5
4
5
5
4
4
4
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100