20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals LHA Cleansing Gel New

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals LHA Cleanser Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals LHA Cleanser Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


95 Results
Amazing Cleanser
February 14, 2019

Every now and again, I like to try different products although I am sometimes skeptical as I have rosacea and sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts especially in my T-Zone areas. After reading so many positive reviews on this product, I decided I was going to give it a shot and if nothing else, go back to my other 2 cleansers that I alternate with. This was also a good choice for me. I didn't use it every day as I did notice it did seem to irritate my Rosacea initially. I altered the amount that I used, using slightly lesser product until my skin got used to it, and it didn't cause any more irritation. This is a very thorough cleanser. I did notice that it leaves my skin slightly drier than my other 2 go to cleaners, but at the same time I feel that it leaves my skin less oilier and less shinier for longer. Using a little moisturizer took care of the dryness. Personally, I do not have an issue with the packaging as some others have noted only because the other cleansers that I use dispense in the same way. This does seem to be a little more on the watery side in terms of pouring it out. I unscrew the cap and squeeze a little more gently and I feel it gives me a little better control on the amount dispensed. After using this for a few weeks now and foregoing my other cleaners I am really liking this a lot! My skin feels very clean after using this. I will give this a few more weeks and then might possibly make the switch completely. I'm actually pretty anxious to see how this fairs during the summer months when I tend to get a little more oily. So far, this is most definitely a keeper for me. Thank you, LovelySkin for offering so many excellent choices at such great prices and the promptness of shipping can't be beat anyplace! Very pleased with my purchase.

Teenagers love this!
February 11, 2019

Fantastic cleanser that my teenagers love to use! And, I love that it has glycolic and salicylic acid. Would recommend pairing this with a gentle cleanser and alternating between uses.

Great Product for Acne Prone Skin
January 25, 2019

I have oily skin and am prone to breakouts even in my late 50s. I've only used this product for less than a month but so far no breakouts. This cleaner doesn't lather as much as I'd like, but my skin feels invigorated and very clean. I love the tingling feeling every time I use it.

Fantastic cleanser
January 09, 2019

This cleanser has really cleared up my skin. I like the new packaging of the product and find it easier to use in the new tube. Doesn't lather a lot like others, but you still feel very clean after using.

The best cleanser I ever tried.
January 04, 2019

I'm so happy that I found and bought this cleanser, this is truly the best cleanser I ever used. It feels like I'm washing my face with the softest and the most velvety water. It has a very subtle tingling feeling which gives deep cleansing feeling and is surprisingly pleasant. I only wish it came with a pump bottle instead of a squeeze bottle. The cleanser is a bit watery and I tend to squeeze a lot more than I needed. So I place it upside down.

Clean Feel
December 24, 2018

This cleanser has worked wonderfully for my rosacea prone skin. I find my skin is fairly clear after using this product. I don't even have to use the topical antibiotic!

Love it!!!
December 22, 2018

I am in my 40s, and this was recommend to me by a friend who works for a dermatologist. My skin is changing with age, and becoming acne prone. This cleanser has been the best. Have used for over a year, and will never use anything else. Leaves my skin feeling clean, not dry or flaky. Best facial cleaner for aging skin. Have recommended to several friends who love it as well!!!

LHA Cleanser
November 24, 2018

I love this cleanser. It deep cleans and refreshes your pores. It brings balance to my oily skin and helps reduce break outs. It’s a great product for oily/ acne prone skin.

Good
November 19, 2018

I love this product. My skin feels clean, refreshed but not dry, my skin doesn't break out at all now. I use it in morning & night. I will definitely buy it again.

Worth the money!
October 06, 2018

This is a great cleanser for my 40-something skin that tends to break out often. When I use this cleanser, my breakouts clear up almost immediately! Worth the money!

Love this cleanser!
October 02, 2018

This cleanser washes my sensitive skin and keeps it clear like no other. I do agree that packaging could be improved as it does come out fast, and a little bit goes a long way.

SkinCeuticals LHA Cleanser Gel
September 25, 2018

Great product. New packaging tend to leak a little when traveling. The gel also tends to come out very fast in this tube, so you need to be careful not to use too much!

OBSESSED
September 20, 2018

I am absolutely obsessed with this product! It makes your face feel so clean, fresh, and tingly. The only downside is that the packaging is absolutely horrible, leaks like crazy. I love the product so much that it's still worth it to me.

Amazing
September 15, 2018

I just switched to the SkinCeuticals LHA Cleaner which I absolutely love. The gel I will continue to use along with my SkinCeuticals micro exfoliating scrub. They work great together to take off a lot of dead skin, and that's what we all want very happy and will continue using it. Thank you, the team at LovelySkin.com

amazing cleanser bad packaging
September 02, 2018

One of the best cleansers I've used. I used it for a few weeks, and my skin is flawless at this point. The only issue is the packaging because this gel is so liquid, it comes out very fast with the squeeze bottle. If SkinCeuticals just put this in a bottle with a pump. This would save product and be a total home run. I will be purchasing again, just sooner than I am hoping to because of the wasted product from the bad packaging.

Great cleanser
August 30, 2018

I've been using this LHA Cleansing gel for over a month now. I love this product. Leaves my skin clean, refreshed, tied but not dry, my skin doesn't break out at all now. I use it routinely morning & night. A little goes long way. I will definitely buy it again.

Perfect Addition to my Regimen
August 04, 2018

I use this every night after washing my face with a cleansing oil to remove my make up. It makes my face feel clean. Can be a bit drying, but I follow with a toner and moisturizer. I truly think this helps keep my skin clear.

Love the product, hate the new bottle
June 20, 2018

I’m a loyal SkinCeuticals customer, and this product is fantastic for my oily acne-prone skin. However, I’m very disappointed in the new bottle. The old one wasn’t great either, but this one is terrible. I had to buy a new dispenser to put it in. The bottle is the only reason for the 4 stars rather than 5. I just find in frustrating that I have to buy a new bottle for an expensive premium skin care line.

Great product!!!!
June 16, 2018

Works well for oily skin. Your face feels really clean after using this product.

Great product for cystic acne
June 05, 2018

I have been using this product for years, initially purchased from my dermatologist's office (at a higher price) but now purchase on LovelySkin. It's much much cheaper. I use an oil-free cleanser first, just to cleanse away makeup and dirt. Then, I follow on my problem areas (cheeks and jawline) with a tiny bit of this cleanser, and then I use an automatic exfoliating brush. It really gets out the dirt and keeps my skin clear. A little of this product goes a long way. My only complaint is the packaging, it tends to leak if stood up, so I have to stand it upside down so nothing leaks out. Otherwise, I love love love this product.

HATE the new packaging!!
May 30, 2018

Love the product but HATE the new packaging. Not sure why packaging was cancelled, but I HATE it. The product leaks every time I open it. I have been using the LHA cleanser for a couple of years, and it is the only cleanser that has maintained my acne at bay while not overly drying my skin and thus helping with non teenager skin.

Good
May 01, 2018

Good cleanser. Love the size of the bottle. It’s big and the ingredients in it are really good. Love the new packaging and the line

ChloeC
Great cleanser
April 26, 2018

Just right - not harsh but does the job. Only complaint is that the product comes out of the container pretty fast, so you have to make sure to control the flow. You only need a little dab of cleanser to wash your face.

Amazing but a little drying
April 23, 2018

This was a product I used religiously. My skin was clear, and my pores definitely saw improvement of size. It did become a little too drying for me personally, and I caution you using this in the summer without proper SPF, or you will get a serious sunburn!

MeganTibbetts88
SkinCeuticals LHA cleanser gel
April 20, 2018

I bought this cleanser a few weeks ago, and I wanted to wait for several weeks before I gave my review. This cleanser is surprisingly very good for my skin. After a few weeks of using this cleanser twice a day with my Clarisonic brush, my skin is brighter and healthier! I am going to keep buying this cleanser gel :)



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100