Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF

Hair Loss & Thinning Solutions + Free $25 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Buy SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF at LovelySkin.com.

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Antioxidant Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Antioxidant Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
May 26, 2020

so far so good

I just started using the product, so its too early to determine if efficacy, but I like it so far. Its lightweight and doesn't feel greasy or heavy on the face, which is perfect for layering with a daily face cream and then sunblock.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2020

Good for hormonal issues with aging skin

I’m in my early 50s. I think most skincare professionals (dermatologists, plastic surgeons, etc) say that SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic and Phloretin CF are the real deal - truly effective when most products can’t do much. I had tried CE Ferulic first (on my own) and had a breakout. My aesthetician said that because I have always been prone to breakouts, the vitamin E oil in that was too much for me. She recommended this for me instead. I could see a difference within the first few days - lightening of old blemish spots and melasma, smoother texture (pores less obvious). And no breakouts. No further improvement yet but that was pretty amazing. I understand it takes several weeks’ use to see the full results. Will probably be a staple in my regimen now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF

I started using this product about a month ago. My skin looks nicer, however, it feels sticky on my face. Maybe, I put too much on, not sure, but it's hard to spread it on the face so you get it on evenly. I will continue to use it since the dermatologist said it was really good for my facial skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2019

Tiny but Mighty

SkinCeuticals is a solid brand and you WILL see results from all of their products. They have two antioxidant serums. My choose is the Phloretin CF because my skin trends oily. This is a true vitamin C derivative, and thus, you might feel a slight sting upon application. The bottle might seem small, but you only need a small amount daily, and this tiny bottle should last the typical user a little over six weeks with daily use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2019

Better than CE Ferulic?

Skin is soft throughout the day, even when I wash off the grime at night. I've used CE Ferulic in the past, and this is very similar, but I like it more.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2019

SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Antioxidant Serum

I love this serum, gentle, non-irritating, non oily, makes my skin brighter and clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2019

So far so good

I have used it for about 10 days and so far so good. My daughter actually told me yesterday that my skin was looking good, and I had added this product and the SkinCeuticals Hyaluronic acid into my regimen. I am going to keep using it and decide if it is a re-purchase.

Profile Photo

Cr

Verified Purchase

February 06, 2019

Phloretin CF Antioxidant

My dermatologist recommended that I start using this product. She gave me a very small sample to try. I had no problems from the small sample, so I ordered the large bottle. I was using the product every other morning. After a few weeks I noticed that my skin was extremely tight, and dry. After I wash my face in the morning, I would hurry and put on the Phloretin or a very thick moisturizer depending on the day. In the evening after I washed my face, I would hurry and put on my moisturizer. I haven't really seen a difference yet, but I do believe that it is a bit early. I have started using the Phloretin every 3 days, hoping that my skin will adjust better. If you have normal to dry skin this product might not be for you. I would look further into their lineup of products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2018

Taking It on Faith

This product is a little hard to review because serums like this take some time before the effects can be seen. It's also hard to isolate its effects because it is used in combination with other products. BUT, that being said, I do like it. The texture is good, and its smell, though not necessarily pleasant, is mild and better than that of CE Ferulic. I feel good that I am bolstering my sun protection. I love the skin care office I go to, and they recommend it for me. So, I'm taking it on a little faith and using it daily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2018

Nice light serum

This is great serum, light and non-greasy. Just a little drop goes a long way. I rotate this and the CE Ferulic.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2018

Works very well

This will be a second bottle for this product that I have been using now. I can see my skin has been improved. I like it so far.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 20, 2017

Great for acne-prone skin

I first used the CE ferulic serum for the last year but kept getting breakouts. I had read reviews that this product is much better for acne prone skin and it’s true! My skin looks much better, and I am starting to see the benefits of serum...less discoloration and a more even complexion!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 14, 2017

Good addition to my routine

The texture of this is nice, it's not too sticky and doesn't take long to absorb. Although I'm not sure I see any kind of mind-blowing change to my skin, it does seems little less temperamental and this product seems to help my acne to some degree. I use it under my sunscreen. My skin is pretty sensitive but this doesn't bother it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2017

One of my favorites

Love this brand and LovelySkin.com is the best way to get it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2017

Love!

This stuff is awesome! Gives me a more even skin tone and my skin over all looks healthier. Does not aggravate my sensitive and acne prone skin. Does not leave an oily residue on my skin. Absorbs nicely. Only 4 stars for how expensive it is and the product when I first opened it was already yellow. The sample I first tried, the product was totally clear. Not too thrilled with that considering how much I paid, but still a good product and it states on the box that despite discoloration product remains effective, so I'm trusting that statement holds true. Will purchase again providing I can afford it.

Profile Picture for Katy

Kalyau

Verified Purchase

November 14, 2016

SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF Helps Minimize Sunspots on My Face

I've been using this product for 2.5 years. I often get hormonal breakouts on my face and, after the pimples heal, I am left with dark marks. Plus, I use Retin-A, which makes my face more sensitive to sunlight (and susceptible to dark marks). Phloretin CF (along with sunscreen) has made a significant difference in minimizing the dark spots on my face. It also seems to promote a brightening effect on my skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 23, 2016

Easy addition to my morning routine (vs. CE Ferrulic)

My skin type: shiny T-zone, normal cheeks in summer, normal to dry cheeks in winter. I have some hyperpigmentation that I'd like to fade, and I wear sun protection every day. During the summer, I tried a sample of SkinCeuticals CE Ferulic, but it was too heavy/emollient for me, and I disliked the lingering briny smell. Luckily, I also had a sample of Phloretin CF, and it was an improvement in both texture (absorbed better) and scent (not as strong or as lingering). I bought the full-sized bottle of Phloretin CF. After about a month of daily use, my mom complimented me on my skin (I don't see her often because she lives out of town). This is the only new product in my routine. Now, after a few months of daily use, I do think my skin looks better than when I started, but I don't know why. The hyperpigmentation is still there, but maybe my skin texture is improved. I keep hoping that the freckling will fade, so I plan to finish this bottle and see what happens before deciding whether to re-purchase. It is expensive.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Effective with Consistency

I really like this product. It helps me maintain a level of brightness and clarity to my skin that is not achievable when I am not using it. It is fairly runny is consistency, but it does have a slight slip to it so you can spread it over your skin before it soaks in. You do need to use this regularly (in conjunction with a sunscreen).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Makes skin brighter

I have been using this product for a couple of weeks now and notice my skin is brighter. It initially tingled when I applied it on my skin, but it was only for a couple of seconds. I suspect it is because of the high percentage of Vitamin C contained in the product. It absorbs quickly and it is not greasy on the skin which is great for oily skin types. I will continue to use and see if I notice more changes to my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2016

Skinceuticals Florentino CF

This product is truly amazing. First time I used throughout sample and applied small amount and gently massaged on my face. Then, small brown age spots started shedding, I could not believe how fast this works. It is expensive but works, and if you have sun damage, you won't believe your eyes when they slough a little each time you use it....needless, to say, I ordered it and will again!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 11, 2016

GREAT FOR MATURE SKIN

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR EVEN LOOKING SKIN AND GETTING RID OF DARK SPOTS.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2016

Good SPF Protection for Acne Prone Skin

I switched to this product because my dermatologist office recommends this line. It does cost more than another antioxidant Serum I was using but it is worth it for me. I feel confident knowing that I'm putting something on my face that will enhance my spf protection and help even out my skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2015

Skin is brighter and softer

I use SkinCeuticals Phloretin CF in the summer months each morning. It is not drying on my skin and keeps my skin soft and bright.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2015

Great product

I love all the antioxidant benefits of this serum. I heard a dermatologist say she uses vitamin c serum in summer and this in the winter due to drier climate, figured it couldnt hurt to copy the routine of the expert!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2015

so far so good

Ive been using this product for a week. My skin reacts quickly to a product, and so far, Ive had no break-outs. It makes my make-up glide on. My skin looks refreshed and clear too. This product is expensive, but so far its worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680