LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Phyto Corrective Gel so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
Used this for a while, but minor results
July 14, 2017

This is a nice lightweight gel that absorbs quickly. I've used several bottles of this, and while I do feel it may have a bit of a calming effect on my sensitive and redness-prone skin, it didn't really help with breakouts or hyperpigmentation. I think I will probably stop purchasing.

Works well
July 13, 2017

This product works well for dark spots left by blemishes. Nice hydoquinone alternative.

Works great on discoloration!
July 05, 2017

I've been using this product faithfully for about 2 weeks on acne marks left on my cheeks from breaking out after using products with bad ingredients. Already seeing a difference and so is my husband. I will definitely buy this again.

Phyto Corrective Gel
April 25, 2017

Absolutely love this product. Had great results.

Battling discoloration
March 15, 2017

Pregnancy left my skin with some unwanted marks and spots. This product is helping to lighten those areas without drying or irritating my skin. Win - win!

Did Little for Redness
February 24, 2017

I battle redness around my mouth and nose from years of battling acne. After using this product for two months I don't feel it's done much to correct that or help calm occasional inflammation around temples. I use this in AM and PM in combination with Phloretin CF and Resveratrol. But - it does smell very light and fresh, absorbs quickly and works well under/over all other products. It may work better for others.

Soothing and moisturizing
November 14, 2016

This is a great serum. It helps to soothe my rosacea. I also like that it has hyaluronic acid in it--super hydrating.

Love it
October 11, 2016

I've been using the product over 6 months. And it really works to to make skin softer and even toned. Totally recommend it.

Great product!
August 29, 2016

I have very sensitive skin and brown spots. This helps both and doesn't cost as much as other products that do the same thing

Feels amazing!
August 22, 2016

My dermatologist recommend this for my sensitive skin. I love the smell and the feel. I know use it every day and I love it! Definitely calms irritated skin!

Just okay
June 20, 2016

It absorbs quickly but I don't really see much difference after using for a couple weeks.

A favorite for many years
May 15, 2016

I have used this product for many years and it does what it states, very soothing, healing, comforting, have tried other products, but always come back to this one.

Seeing results after a couple of weeks!
May 14, 2016

I have only been using this for a couple of weeks and my dark spots are definitely fading and my skin tone appears more even. I love skinceutical products and this is another one that I will keep using!

Good for me!!!!
May 07, 2016

My friend recommended this gel because my skin was so bad. ( very sensitive, dry and a lot of sun spots on my face). I used a lot of products and spend money but they did not work well. This time I am so happy because it works very well. During 2 weeks it didn't change anything but after that it worked. Now, My skin is very healthy and reduce sun spots. I use this gel first step every time instead of toner. This gel is my favorite part of the best way.

good product!
December 27, 2015

I like this product very much, he is very useful for my acne! Too fond of him, and later insisted that the use of! Like this site! If you can have more favorable discount!

Great redness reducer
December 01, 2015

This is the second time I have bought this product. I love that is reduces redness and help my skin tone. I would absolutely recommend this product!

Too soon to know if it works, but....
November 26, 2015

I have bad melasma, and my dermatologist recommended this product. It goes on really well. My skin is naturally extremely oily, but this doesnt make it feel greasy or anything. It doesnt have any kind of bad smell, and for some reason, the color makes me feel like this is going to do a lot of good. I was told it takes 2-3 months of consistent use, and I will see a difference. I just started using it so I cant say I am completely satisfied which is why I only gave this product 4 stars. Ask me again in March. : )

Great for redness!
November 12, 2015

Great product for those with red spots. I use it when I have irritation or any redness and it totally helps calm my skin.

good product!
August 27, 2015

It is very good !I used it five years!

It works, be patient!
July 26, 2015

As other reviewers have noted, this product does work but you have to be patience. The results are gradual. What I especially love about this product is that it has multiple benefits: brightening/lightening, hydrating and calming/anti-inflammatory. This works for me because I am breakout-prone with hyperpigmentation. I highly recommend.

Light and Effective (over time)
July 14, 2015

I was first introduced to this product by a dermatologist at a time when I was getting regular facial peels. It is gentle on the skin and lightweight. Over the years I have gone on and off using it there a times when I feel the need to simplify the number of products I am using and there times when I question this products cost vs. value. That said this product DOES work...over time. You have to be consistent about using it and really give it the time to absorb after each application (wait the recommended couple of minutes before applying moisturizer and sunblock). Consistent use is key as immediate results are not what Skinceuticals is about.

Whenever I think this doesnt work.. I stop using it.
April 04, 2015

Then i realize, it rocks. Changes are gradual, but definitely there. You wont regret it.

Amazing for acneic and sensitive skin!
December 27, 2014

This product help diminish my acne marks and brown spots. It also has helped even out my skin tone a bit. Will definitely repurchase again!

Good for Redness
November 28, 2014

I used this product for years by layering it over first the CE Ferulic, then the Phloretin CF products (I used one until the other one was developed). What I find is that this works great for redness. In terms of lightening dark pigmentation, I dont think this does anything. However, if your face tends to get red easily, then this may be the product for you. I also have super oily skin so I used this as a moisturizer rather than a regular lotion or cream. Or when my face would feel super-irritated because I piled on too many acne products, this would usually soothe my skin overnight.

OK
September 14, 2014

It did make my skin softer but I did not notice any improvement in skin brightening or dark spots. Dont plan to purchase again.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100