Review SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted at LovelySkin.com.

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


57 Results
August 27, 2019

Love it!

Not greasy and doesn’t make me break out!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 15, 2019

Chemical physical sunscreen

Works well dry matte finish little chalky

Profile Photo

RaulGrano

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2019

Too dark for pale skin tone.

I love the untinted version of this, so I tried a sample of the tinted version, but it’s too dark for my pale skin. This would work for darker skin tones.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 26, 2019

LOVE THIS!

Love the subtle color and coverage it provides. It feels good on my face, and saves me from having to layer other products. I feel adequately protected, which is important with my fair, sensitive skin. I wish it were less expensive or there were larger sizes offered that would provide some savings, as I would like to use this daily. At this price point, I have to use it more sparingly, using less expensive alternatives on days I can get by with that.

Profile Photo

Brie

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2019

Awesome tinted sunscreen

This is the best sunscreen as far as ingredients and the texture. It is light and soft on the skin. The coverage is amazing. I look like I put my foundation on only it is just this sunscreen. Wonderful product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2019

Love it

I always looking for sunscreen that protects my skin, and it has some color good enough for my morning routine, and I don't look pale. I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2019

Five Stars for the naked face!

SkinMedica, one of the finest lines out there! I love this one for my "no makeup" days. Gives me a little tint of color on my days off from work. We all know the importance of SPF protection, and this product has it all. Tint of color and SPF coverage!

Profile Photo

MsRedhead

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2019

Saves my skin from harmful rays

I love using SkinMedica Total Defense+ Repair SPF 34 - Tinted. I use it daily. I like the texture because it goes on smoothly, and I know my skin is protected from harmful rays. In addition, the tiny is another benefit. I don't always have to wear makeup because there is enough color to even out my skin tone. It is not like wearing makeup but when I don't need to this does the job.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2019

Great sun protection

Love how it has a tint, so makeup is not needed!

Profile Photo

Bexy

Verified Purchase

March 24, 2019

Daily sunscreen!

I wouldn’t go without this sunscreen! I’m been using the tinted and untainted versions and love both.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2019

Great Product

Would be five star if not for the price. The coverage is great, looks and feels beautiful on my face. The tint is perfect for my medium skin coloring. Goes on so smooth and has staying power.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2019

The best tinted sunscreen/moisturizer

I have used this SkinMedica tinted total defense and repair before and liked but think they have changed it. They listened to all and made it more moisturizing than ever. Goes on so smooth and silky you feel like you are wearing nothing. But, you know you are wearing the sunscreen and moisturizer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2019

SUPERSCREEN

This is one of the best sun protection products I have ever used. I call it my SUPERSCREEN. It protects my skin using a physical sunblock, it has a fabulous tint to it so no foundation needed, and it has antioxidants that help my aging, environmentally damaged skin! The only negative is it comes in only one tinted color. Works for you but may not work for all skin tones.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2019

Love this product!!

My new favorite sunscreen! I love the tint. It makes my skin look so perfect! I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to feed your skin, protect it and give it a nice beautiful finish all in one bottle. I use this as my makeup!! Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2019

Just OK

I wanted to try something new in sunscreens and gave this brand a go, but it does not. Blend well and also the product was really dark for my skin tone. I mixed it with the untinted one, which leaves white marks and does not blend well either and then achieved a good color, but again, it would not absorb. Instead, it pills no matter the amount applied. I am sure the ingredients are beneficial in addition to good sun protection, but the color and texture after application made me regret this purchase. I will go back to my old faithful Elta MD SPF 46.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2019

Great tinted sunscreen

This is a great tinted sunscreen with a moisturizer. It isn't heavy or sticky, but it prevents getting burned. I have fair skin, and I use this regularly with great results. I have recommended to friends.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2019

Best Tinted Moisturizer Ever

Absorbs well, natural color, even looks good on my somewhat dry middle-aged skin, which is still super sensitive and tends to break out. I swear by this moisturizer, it's the only one I use!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 26, 2018

SkinMedica Total Defense SPF Tinted

Lightweight, great tinted sunscreen. Does rub off though, so beware of color transfer if sweating or rubbing face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2018

Great Coverage Light Feel

My new go to for sunscreen. A bit more coverage than the SkinCeuticals version.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2018

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted

This is a great sunscreen, goes on easily and the tint is a nice shade. Works well on my combination skin. Gives a light coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

Not my favorite

Love all SkinMedica products, so I was a little bummed by this one. Great for SPF coverage but add another moisturizer underneath to ensure you’re getting the hydration you need.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2018

Nice Product

I have used this in the past and it made my face sting. I thought I would try it again. It seems like the formula is changed and changed for the better. It gives just the right amount of coverage without feeling heavy. It even makes my skin tone even, which I like. I also like that it is an SPF at the same time as providing coverage. My skin is dry and it doesn''t sting like the old product. Another benefit of the product is it helps skin recovery.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2018

SKINMEDICA TOTAL DEFENSE TINTED

Highly recommend this product! SPF, tinted, antioxidants, lightweight, all in one great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2018

Dermatologist Recommended

My Derm recommended this and Obagi to me. I have been using Obagi for twenty years, and I love the TNS Recovery Complex. I thought I would give this a try. It's a great sunblock. When I apply it, it feels as if I can feel it stimulating my skin. The shade is a nice tan glow - not orange at all. It is a tad on the shiny side so sometimes I will mix it with the Obagi Matte sunblock, but other times, I will just apply an anti shine powder after. It is not streaky and the natural tan look it produces makes it easier to reapply as no makeup is needed. The coverage is awesome too. It really evens the skin tone and conceals spots and redness. I wore it as a foundation to an event one evening.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Tried a sample and hooked

I received a small sample bottle of this with another purchase. Most samples I use and then don't purchase again. This one was different. The tint gives your skin an amazing glow, but it's not heavy at all. The fact that it has sunscreen in it is a bonus because it eliminates that extra step. I've tried other high end tinted moisturizers, but this is the only one that I've absolutely loved.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
3
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
4
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
3
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100