LovelySkin Logo

Pore Perfecting
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted

Reviews For
SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
Great product
September 18, 2017

I love this product! It goes on my skin very nice, good color and positive skin benefits. One of my favorites!!

One of my favorites!
September 15, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen for a couple years. I love it because it is tinted sunscreen, so I can wear it alone instead of foundation. It is lightweight & looks so natural.

Tinted sunblock
August 01, 2017

I liked this product and will reorder. The only reasons I didn't rate it a 5 are: I prefer a higher SPF for the summer and the packaging was difficult. I broke the cap trying to open it and had trouble removing it every time until I finally just set the bottle on the top without closing it.

Skinmedica Total Defense/Tinted SPF 34
July 25, 2017

This product is amazing! It is a pricey product but worth it to have this product. It repairs and prevents damage to your skin. It is a broad spectrum sunscreen with infrared protection. Helps to improve skin tone and with wrinkles. I am prone to red skin when I get hot, and this product helps keep it calm. Great coverage for daily use and your foundation. I use it with Jane Iredale's powders and bronzers. It gives a nice glow and tone to your skin using it with them.

Tinted Version is Too Dark
June 22, 2017

I have used the un-tinted version of this product and really liked it so thought I would try the tinted version for summer. I like the protection and added benefits of using this sunscreen but the tinted version is too dark and looks orange on my medium skin tone. I will not purchase this again.

My favorite sunscreen
May 10, 2017

This goes on wonderfully & works well alone or under makeup. I get compliments on my skin when I wear it!

The "tint" is too dark for me
April 25, 2017

This is the first SkinMedica product that has disappointed me -- and I have purchased many of products from this wonderful line. However, the "tint" in this sunscreen is dark, with an orange cast, and looks like I have the wrong shade of make-up on. It doesn't disappear into my skin, which other reviewers suggested. I'm somewhere between light to medium, in terms of skin tone, and I have freckles. While I am somewhat fair, I can wear a bit of color. But this product was WAY too dark for me. I ended up giving it to a friend with olive skin.

SkinMedica Total Defense + Repair SPF 34 - Tinted
March 26, 2017

I love this product. It goes on so easily and makes my skin look great with a hint of natural glow. I like the sun protection as well. Many days, I just wear Total Defense as my foundation and it looks so good...so natural with just enough color with a bit of coverage. So far, no breakouts on my sometimes acne prone skin. I will buy this product again.

Love the simplicity of this product
March 24, 2017

I was using another tinted moisturizer and received a sample of this with one of my orders. Really love how easily it went on and how consistent the coverage was. It didn't make my face feel too dry or too oily. Great product.

So Happy With This Product
March 24, 2017

I really like this product for when I want to run errands on the weekend but don't want to spend the time applying makeup but still need some coverage to even out my skin tone. This product is the solution and it has the sunscreen I need since my skin is very fair. I highly recommend this product.

Perfect moisturizer with a hint of color.
March 14, 2017

A great way to wear SPF daily and have a hint of color. After I apply the product, I use a bit of translucent powder and I'm set for the day!

Great for skipping the foundation!
March 01, 2017

I wear sunscreen every day but sometimes I need a bit more coverage to even out my skin. With the tinted product, I am only using the sunscreen and no foundation -- time saver!

cant live without it
February 28, 2017

Love love this product with the tint.....don't even need make up during the day with it and it gives great sun protection plus other benefits

Love it!
February 28, 2017

I have used many sunscreens in the past but none work well under makeup. This one does. It takes the place of a primer. Can't wait to purchase it again.

Awesome product!
February 25, 2017

This is a great product for everyday use as you get multiple benefits and sunscreen. It offers enough coverage to use as my daily foundation for the work day and I highly recommend!

Just enough coverage
February 08, 2017

Sunscreen that provides just enough coverage, evens out tone, and protects from harmful rays. Forever product.

Very pleased so far!
February 03, 2017

I have only used this product for a couple of weeks now but I am very impressed so far. My winter skin has been dull and my pores seemed large before starting this. But, since I have been using this product, my skin seems less dry and flaky and the pores seem smaller. When I saw it in the tube, it looked a little dark, but when it is rubbed in, the tint is not that noticeable. Overall, I would purchase again if these results hold up!

great product
January 24, 2017

I would say good for not too dry or too oily skin. I love that it has infrared protection in addition to uva/uvb. Tint is subtle. Usually wear this as my sunscreen on weekends.

Wow!
January 19, 2017

This stuff is amazing! If you have oily skin, this stuff will give you the SPF you need without adding the greasy shine. I wear it under foundation and the results are perfection. A wonderful addition to my skincare regimen!

Tinted Sunscreen
December 28, 2016

This tinted sunscreen works very well, I use it every day and it also can be used as a foundation if you get the tinted. It is not greasy, feels light on your face. I would purchase again.

best tinted moisturizer with spf
December 22, 2016

I feel like I have tried them all and this is my very favorite. Great coverage and SPF I can trust. When I put it on I know I am doing something good for my skin and it looks great, natural and even!

My #1!
November 10, 2016

This is the one skin care product I cannot live without! I need to wear sunscreen 365 days a year, this tinted SkinMedica allows me to no longer wear foundation (which only had 15 SPF). I am saving so much $$$ and I have a higher SPF.

I use as my everyday foundation
September 28, 2016

This is a great product with antioxidants and spf, but the tint makes it perfect for my light everyday coverage/foundation!

SkinMedica Total Defense +Repair SPF34-Tinted
May 13, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this product in order to eliminate using two products, a separate zinc product and a tinted moisturizer. This product gives me natural looking coverage as well as SPF protection. It goes on smoothly and doesn't look or feel like you're wearing makeup.

Tint too dark
March 29, 2016

I was surprised at how dark the tint is on this sunscreen. I am usually between light and medium and this was definitely on the darker end of medium. I mix it with the untinted to lighten it up.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100