20190423 - POW Mother's Day Gift Guide - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Vanicream™ Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar

Reviews For
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
March 08, 2019

Great!

I've been using this for the acne on my back and face, and there's been a lot of improvement! I like that this bar is non-irritating and doesn't dry out my skin. It has a "soapy" kind of smell, but other than that, no fragrance. It lathers up very nicely. There only downsides are it's quite small and it always seems to be out of stock.

Profile Photo

Stephanie

January 14, 2019

Only thing that has worked for me

I first used the original Vanicream bar. My skin looked fantastic, but I would still break out into these itchy hives (I assume due to a fungus or my rosacea). I read in an article to use something with zinc, so I purchased the Z Bar. I noticed a difference immediately. And I no longer have hives. I hope they never discontinue this bar! A lot of other zinc bars are loaded with pore clogging ingredients, but Vanicream keeps it pretty pure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 25, 2018

Was skeptical but worth it

I thought a soap couldn't help my dry skin, but it did. Healed cracks & eliminated acne, skin so smooth after use & feels soothed. Downside is it's pretty pricey per bar.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 10, 2018

Does the job

I have Seborrheic Dermatitis which flares every few months. When it does, my normally somewhat oily skin becomes itchy and very flaky. This soap used once a day for a few weeks goes a long way towards curing the problem. Unlike other Pyrithione Zinc soaps that I have used, this does not dry out my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 17, 2018

Lifesaver!

I was struggling with extremely dry scalp issues and tried all kinds of shampoos, and this was the only soap to give me any relief. Ever since I started using it I haven’t had a single flake or any itching at all. It’s amazing!

Profile Picture for Nora

NoraKay

September 11, 2018

WOW! Healed my Perioral Dermatitis

I am writing this in hopes I help someone else suffering from mystery Perioral Dermatitis on their skin. So this bar has saved my skin! All of a sudden, I developed some Perioral Dermatitis near my mouth. After switching to all new, gentle products, toothpastes,supplements, etc, and spending lots and lots of money, I decided to try this medicated bar from Vanicream. I had read online that zinc is helpful for Perioral Dermatitis and also clarifying as well ( oh yea I struggle with acne too, so that’s fun). After one day, my skin has improved 70%! The redness and inflammation have subsided and I must say my skin looks bright and radiant. Not red! I had already made an appointment with a dermatologist the morning after I received this so I definitely wanted to get her thoughts. She confirmed it was PD and gave me a topical antibiotic. And she said it is a must I continue with this bar to cleanse! However I think I’m going to hold off on the topical because of the amazing result I’ve had win this bar! I’m so incredibly happy and I do hope that someone else with PD tries this and finds it as healing as I have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 19, 2018

Best soap ever!

I have suffered from eczema ever since childhood and am always on the lookout for something that will heal my rashes or at least alleviate the symptoms. In the recent years, I've had troubles with flaky rashes on my scalp and eczema around my ears, on my neck and on my arms and hands. It was embarrassing and uncomfortable. I tried this soap and I was so happy to find that with daily use, my symptoms are relieved. My skin feels so comfortable. I was also pleasantly surprised that it helps manage my acne! It came with two bars so I gave one to my Aunt who has psoriasis. Her symptoms improved dramatically as well. I hope I'll never have to be without this soap. Thank you, LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 22, 2018

Searched for this for along time

This soap was recommended to me by my Curology dermatologist. It is absolutely fantastic! I don't get that weird dry soapy layer after. Instead, my skin feels soft, smooth and for once clean without clogged pores. The bumps on my arms and back went away almost immediately. I would recommend this in a heart beat!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 05, 2018

Vanicream Z-Bar helps with my acne

My dermatologist recommend this soap to help my acne issues. My pharmacist could not order it, so I found it on LovelySkin at a great price and can purchase only what I need. I only use it at night. It tends to overdry my face if I use it twice a day. It has helped with my acne issues and I will keep using it as long as I need it and as long as LovelySkin continues to carry it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 05, 2018

Son's acne

Prescribed by the dermatologist for my son’s acne, and it seems to help.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 24, 2018

Doctor approved.

My husband has experienced a raging case of eczema recently, and it became necessary to see the dermatologist. During the visit, the specialist asked what soap was used in bathing. When we replied that Vanicream medicated soap bar was used, he said that is the most highly recommended soap for a skin condition and to continue the regime. Thank you, LovelySkin for making this medicated soap available to the public.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 09, 2018

Finally!

My dermatologist diagnosed me with I seborrheic dermatitis. I have tried many products to control skin flaking but many made my face too dry and scarcely addressed the flaking. It seemed as though no matter what I used to cleanse, exfoliate and moisturize my face, I always had flaking skin which was highlighted by the use of foundation makeup. Since I began using Vanicream Z-bar, the facial flakes are under control. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 14, 2018

Works Great !!

Heals dried cracked red chapped hands quickly. Prevents them from getting red & dried out. The Zinc is a great addition to this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 05, 2017

Best soap EVER!!!

I originally bought this for my sensitive, always flaky scalp. I've tried every non-prescription shampoo and nothing helped my dandruff and itchiness/redness. I decided to give this a try. I would use shampoo and then the soap only on my scalp. It definitely has a calming effect. I'm really impressed, and my scalp has never felt better, especially during the winter when it really acts up. I'm going to buy some for my dad - he has the same issues! Here's the real cool part: I accidentally used it as body soap, and noticed my skin was porcelain smooth after! I thought it was my lotion, but realized I used this soap. Since then I only shower with this as my body soap, and my skin is super soft and never irritated. I always used to get little red bumps everywhere, and they are almost non-existent. I swear my skin has never been this awesome :) I use it on my scalp, face and body. Try it if you have sensitive skin (not just your scalp!).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 09, 2017

Working

On my second bar and so far so good. There's been an improvement in my itchy dry skin, so I'm sticking with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 31, 2017

such a treat

Lovely residue permeates my pores, keeping skin clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 04, 2017

Pleasantly suprised

I generally don't like using bars of soap on my face but this was recommended to help in treating recent breakouts I've had. The soap has a smooth lather, it does NOT feel sticky or reek like medicine. When I am done rinsing this off, my face feels soft and clean. And the best part is that it has helped with the breakouts!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

August 02, 2017

Vanicream Z-Bar

Our dermatologist gave us samples to try. Unbelievable how well it worked on my husband's psoriasis and rosacea. His skin looks beautiful!! First time in years! Vanicream Z-Bar is now a, must have, in our home.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 31, 2017

Loved It!

After Using this for a week, my tinea versicolor started clearing up. It worked perfectly without the usual off-putting smell that the normal remedies leave behind and I didn't need to stand in the shower for 10 minutes after slathering on shampoo that smells like urine waiting for it to work. This is truly a godsend. Thank you, soo much.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 19, 2017

The miracle skin healer!

The Vanicream Z-Bar, which I use with Vaniply Ointment, has saved my skin on my hands! No more painful cracks or bleeding! I recommend these products highly if you are experiencing a breakdown of your hand skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 28, 2017

Works great!

I'm using this for rosacea instead of finacea and it's working great! I will order this again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 17, 2017

Effective

This is very effective for reducing flaking from seborrheic dermatitis on my face. Not too drying either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 13, 2017

Satisfied!!

This with the lite vanicream is great combination for my oily yet dehydrated skin! It leaves my skin soft and hydrated through out the day! Of course I use the soap for my scalp too and it's been controlling grease on my hair too. Truly satisfied!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 06, 2017

Gentle, effective cleansing for rosacea

My dermatologist gave me a sample of this soap for my rosacea. I found it to be very helpful for my mild condition but I could not find it in any of the local chain pharmacies and their pharmacists could not order it for me. I found it on LovelySkin and am very pleased with both the product and the customer service!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 29, 2017

This product WORKS!

My dermatologist recommended this bar for some non-healing skin issues I've been having for about a year. I was excited to have found it on LovelySkin for such an affordable price. After only one use my skin was nearly clear, and after a second, the redness was completely gone. I now use it twice a week and have had no recurrence. It's been a small miracle for my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5
Vanicream Z-Bar (Pyrithione Zinc 2%) Medicated Cleansing Bar
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100