Product Reviews for DermaBlend Smooth Indulgence Redness Concealer

Daily Holiday Deals - Up to 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $59 Gift Shop Now
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
Return to Product Details
DermaBlend Redness Concealer

Reviews For Dermablend Smooth Indulgence Redness Concealer

8 Results
December 10, 2018

Works pretty well

I got this to cover moderate redness when I started using Retin-A. It worked pretty well. However, you do have to put a good amount of it on, so it wasn't ideal to cover my entire face. If you have redness only in smaller, specific areas, I think this would work well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2018

Great product

Covers well. Nice matte finish while covering redness. Never will go without again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2017

Dermablend Smooth Indulgence Redness Concealer

Product applies very smoothly. Helps to conceal broken capillaries as well as the occasional outbreaks.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2017

Works on Poikiloderma

This product works well for me. I'm Caucasian and have light complexion. I have Poikiloderma of Civatte on my chest and neck from years of sun exposure. This concealer really tones it down so it's much less noticeable. It lasts all day, sometimes two. I'll continue using it until I can afford (IPL – Intense Pulsed Light) laser treatments. I give this product high marks.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 06, 2017

Good Concealer

My skin problem is rosacea. I just purchased this product a month ago. I am pleased with the coverage I get from it, especially under makeup. The cost was also reasonable. My only reason for not giving it 5 stars was that it seemed a just bit difficult to smooth on. I remedied this by applying several smaller "dots" of it around my face to get the coverage I needed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2016

Great for redness, very versatile!

I have oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin and redness all over my face--especially badly when I'm breaking out or my skin is irritated. I borrowed this product from a friend during a trip and was very impressed! So much so that I went and purchased it for myself when I got back home. I have used this product both underneath my regular makeup base, and on its own. Both look great! The very thin texture blends well and does not interfere with the textures of any makeup you may put on top, or with any primer or skincare you may have underneath. If you are using this product without anything else on top, though, USE A LIGHT HAND! A very thin layer will erase redness beautifully and look very natural, but too much can make you look a little sickly. If you do end up accidentally looking a little green, it won''t show up under foundation/bb/cc cream/etc at all. I would say that this product is great for people looking to cover up everyday redness, irritation, rosacea, or acne-related redness. It has not irritated my very sensitive skin nor has it made me break out. I'm not sure if it would be convenient for extreme redness on its own, because while it is build-able enough to conceal that, you would definitely need to apply a base over the concealer to cover any green hues.

Profile Photo

MB

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2015

Good stuff

Little goes a long way, wear a medium-full coverage fountain. Small package, squeeze top tube that dispenses only tiny amounts which is nice. Very opaque and works on my darker skin. Some green correctors look ashy

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 22, 2015

Helps disguise residual redness

I suffer from mild rosacea, and while i now have it under control via both oral and topical medicines prescribed by my dermatologist, I have a few minor red-ish areas around my nose. With just a bit of this Dermablend Concealor used prior to a dab of foundation, the redness virtually disappears and lasts the entire day. Using Dermablend vs. the more traditional style of concealers found in drugstores is simply a better way to conceal the redness associated with rosacea.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

8 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680