Product Reviews for DermaNail® Nail Conditioner

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
DermaNail Nail Conditioner

Reviews For
DermaNail Nail Conditioner

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about DermaNail Nail Conditioner so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


47 Results
September 20, 2019

AWESOME

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS NAIL CONDITIONER IT'S SO AWESOME MADE MY NAILS LOOK & FEEL HEALTHIER !!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2019

Made my nails grow.

My nails would always split in layers never growing past the pink of my nail. As soon as the white of my nail would show they would separate the top layer from the bottom layer therefore making my nail very weak. Used this diligently as instructed, at 8 weeks saw improvement, but at the 12 week point, I have nails. I understand you have to keep using it in order for it to work, if you quit they will go back. I read that this stuff helps your nails to retain moisture. It's definitely helped mine.

Profile Photo

ChooseJesus

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2019

Nails are better

Takes a few weeks but my nails are definitely stronger & not splitting as easily.

Profile Photo

tonkadq

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2019

Strong Nails

This is easy to use! Once in the morning and once at night. In less than 3 weeks, you will notice a difference. 3 months and you will be astounded. No fake nails for this gal.

Profile Photo

MplsPibbleLVR

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2019

Hoping for the best

Very easy to apply, hoping it will make my nails stop splitting.

Profile Photo

Bexy

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2019

Be patient, this works!

I bought DermaNail a few months ago but waited to write this review because you definitely need to give this product time to work...but it really does work! I've always had weak nails that split across the top. Nothing has ever helped them. I began using DermaNail and as they say on the bottle, it's not a quick fix. This isn't designed to strengthen existing nails, but it seems to really help new nail grow in stronger. My nails have all grown in strong, and I can keep the length longer than before. I''ve also noticed that the tips are a brighter white (they used to be translucent/yellow). I love it when something you''re skeptical about actually works!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2018

I didn't get it

I just didn't get it. I was applying it for a month, it dried out my skin around nails, but did nothing to my nails. It feels and smells like vodka. How does it actually work? Maybe, I just don't have such a problem to deal with by using this thing. I don't know. Personally, I prefer oils for nails.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2018

DermaNail Nail Conditioner

I just starting using DermaNail Nail Conditioners as well as the Cutemol Emollient Cream. Thus, not enough time has gone by to perform a proper review. I use this every morning and evening. In the evening, I use both products as well as the Allderm Cotton Gloves I purchased at LovelySkin. Nevertheless, I have high hopes for this product and will post an update in the near future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2018

Problem nails

I purchased this product after trying many other products for my weak and thin nails that peel, easily break and split. I have only been using it about a month and only using it once a day. The instructions say to use it twice daily, but the caveat for me is not washing your hands for an hour after using it. I put it on at bedtime but I work in healthcare, so not washing my hands for an hour during the day is not realistic. I hope to sees some improvement after another month or two, as it does take several months for the growth cycle with nails.

Profile Photo

Neurogirl

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2018

this works

I am constantly beating up my nails. I am dealing with paper all day as well as typing and just tough on my hands in general. Until this product, my nails could not grow out beyond the tip of my finger. Now, I am having to get regular manicures and file my nails down often. This stuff is amazing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 09, 2018

Hopeful

I’ve only been using Dermanail for a short while so I don’t have results yet. I use it twice a day as instructed. I think it’s going to last quite a while, BUT I’m on my second bottle. Having to dip the wand in the bottle for each nail is a pain. I got in a hurry and spilled over half of the first bottle. Wish it had a dropper and a spill proof bottle. Too expensive to spill. Nice that you get a small tube of Cutemol with Dermanail.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2017

The only thing that worked

Five or six years ago, I damaged my nail bed and, ever since, my left thumb nail has been splitting down the middle. I have been to a couple of dermatologists who have said there was nothing that they could do about it. I've tried nail hardeners and gel manicures but nothing helped until I began using Dermanail. It's hard to remember to put the drops on my nails twice a day as recommended, so I only do it at night before bed. Even so, my nails are long and strong now! It doesn't work quickly - it takes several months to see results. I even got lackadaisical and didn't do it regularly, and my nail began splitting again. So I am back to my nightly routine, and my nail is strong and whole again. I love this product!

Profile Photo

SusanB

Verified Purchase

August 28, 2017

Invaluable

My dermatologist recommended it for my ridged nails. It works great and gives a smooth, healthy appearance. It has the consistency of water and is so easy to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2017

Effective

My nails have always been weak. They have always split, chipped, and even had small ridges in them. After a few months of using this product, my nails are perfect and grow very quickly. I find myself filing them down because they're getting too long, which I have never had to do before. Before using this product, I always had to clip them before they got to the length I wanted because one of them had chipped or broken. The only time I have had a nail chip recently was when I accidentally slammed my finger against a table, and even then although the corner of my nail chipped there was no splitting. My mother has even commented about how nice my nails look, and she purchased her own bottle after I disclosed my "secret." I''m very satisfied with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2017

DermaNail Works!

I found out about this product when I was searching for Cutemol on the LovelySkin website. (DermaNail is within the same product company/family.) I've had problem fingernails and toenails for quite some time, and this seems to be a product that actually works. I apply it at bedtime. Thanks for carrying this, LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2017

Happy Happy

Love it, goes on easy and feels wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2017

It Works

Been using this product for years. This product along with good cuticle care has made it possible for me to no longer be ashamed of my pitiful dry nails that peel and chip and break. I will always have high maintenance nails, but this product is now part of my non-negotiable nail care!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2017

It works

I have used this off and on for 10 years. My nails were soft, layers peeled off and it was impossible to grow any length. A previous review said it didn't work for her. It worked great for me. Maybe different circumstances. I typically apply it only before bed. I notice improvement in peeling within several weeks. Weeks later I can grow nails of decent length. I love this product and will continue to use it as long as I can buy it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2017

Excellent Nail Treatment

I have been using DermaNail for over a year - I'm on my third bottle. I've seen a very nice improvement in the condition and durability of my fingernails and toenails. It does take a few months to begin to see improvement, but it is worthwhile to keep using. My nails have gotten much stronger and longer, and do not split or crack like they used to. I'll keep using this product because it works for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2017

DermaNail disappointing

After using DermaNail twice a day for four months, I still have fingernails that peel and split. The better news is that the Cutemol has drastically improved my dry and splitting cuticles. This is the first winter in a long time that I have not had any painful splits.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 11, 2016

DermaNail

I used DermaNail as instructed, twice daily, for 8 months, never missing a day. I also used the highly recommended Cutemol moisturizing cream along with DermaNail, with each application. This product did not improve the condition of my thin and slightly cracked fingernails. I stuck with DermaNail, thinking that once the nail grew out completely and the newly treated nail came in, all would be better. Unfortunately that did not happen, if anything the ingredients in this product left my nails excessively dry. Not only was this a waste of money, it was a waste of time, devoted to a lengthy process which was time consuming and inconvenient.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2016

Seems Promising

I started using Dermanail two weeks ago, once a day (I usually forget to apply it twice a day). My dry, ridged nails actually look better. Hopefully over the next six weeks Dermanail will correct my less than attractive nails. I don't wear nail polish nor have I ever worn artificial nails. I'll submit a second review over the next month with an update.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2016

Dermanail

My nails have stopped cracking!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2016

DermaNail

I have used a prescription product in the past for my weak, brittle and splitting nails but that product is not covered under my insurance plan and, therefore, very expensive. I discovered DermaNail and I have seen greater results than with the prescription nail conditioner. I use DermaNail, Cutemol and take Biotin and the combination has made a dramatic difference in the strength of my nails. I highly recommend this regimen and DermaNail.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2016

My dermatologist recommended this.

Cracked cuticles and bad nails? My dermatologist recommended this product and I use am and pm. It has helped a lot. I actually have some nails. I just have to remember to wear gloves when I clean. It's part of the problem. Dries everything out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
3
4
4
5
3
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
2
1
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100