LovelySkin Logo

BF Week - Tuesday
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Facial SPF 30+ - Tube 3oz

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Tube 3 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ - Tube 3 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


100 Results
Best sunscreen/moisturizer
November 15, 2017

This has to be my 20th or so tube! Great facial sunscreen moisturizer. There is a reason it’s 5 star!

Definitely try EltaMD UV Facial if you have dry, eczema-prone skin
October 17, 2017

As the packaging states, it's designed to protect postprocedural skin–people who've just had dermatologist-administered chemical peels, IPL, lasers etc. So that should give you an idea of its gentleness, commitment to non-irritation, and moisturization level. I've gone through 4 tubes of this, and it's my favorite full-spectrum moisturizing sunscreen at SPF 30+ which doesn't irritate my eczema-prone skin, dry it out or turn powdery, pill up, leave a notable white cast, acts as a decent base for makeup, and keeps my skin moist. Downsides: can be a bit shiny when you first put it on, and there have been a few concealers that just didn't seem to spread well over it (however, when I layered a dab of my favorite regular moisturizing cream over that spot, my concealer applied just fine). But seriously, this has been a LIFESAVER. No rashes! No dryness!

Favorite
October 07, 2017

I bought the Elta Sport for my face before, and then tried this one. Much more hydrating, though both are excellent. Love Elta!

Elta MD sunscreen
July 27, 2017

Started getting this from my dermatologist many years ago and have used it ever since.

Perfect Broad Spectrum Facial Sunscreen
July 19, 2017

I have had three basal cell skin cancers removed. One from my face and two from my upper chest. Needless to say, I am very careful with my sunscreens now. I love this sunscreen by EltaMD. It is very moisturizing for my somewhat dry 60-year-old skin and the moisture sinks in. It never feels greasy. No breakouts and no white film remain from the zinc oxide. I prefer a sunscreen with some zinc oxide as it is a physical sunscreen that forms a barrier to the UV rays. I use it as my base and then apply my foundation (also with SPF) as usual.

My new favorite sunscreen
July 12, 2017

This is my new favorite sunscreen. It actually feels like a moisturizer on my face. Does not leave a white cast. I will be using this as my regular sunscreen from now on.

Excellent product!
June 27, 2017

I've been using this sunscreen for over ten years. It has a lightweight moisturizer as well as the broad spectrum 30 SPF. It glides on, is not sticky, and is a great base for both liquid and powder makeup.

EltaMD UV Facial
June 21, 2017

I was very pleased with EltaMD Facial Broad Spectum SPF 30! When I first applied the lotion it was white, but within seconds it turned colorless. It felt very moisturizing on my face. I live in Bal Harbour, Florida where the sun is extremely strong. I have used other well known brands, but I feel EltaMD surpasses them in all ways including the price.

Excellent sunscreen for face, neck and decolletage
June 21, 2017

Absolutely love this! It's a decent price and a good size tube for the areas that you will use it on (face, neck and décolletage). It goes on smooth and light, and it's not greasy or heavy. I highly recommend, and I have recommended to several friends who purchased.

Dolly
Amazing, effective sunscreen
June 14, 2017

This sunscreen did the job!!!! I borrowed this EltaMD sunscreen from my daughter while at Disneyworld in April. We spent all day in the sun....did not burn or even have a hint of pink. Easy to apply, non-greasy. A sunscreen for entire body not just face!

Highly recommended by dermatologist
June 12, 2017

Best face sunscreen to date. Clean feeling, very light and great quality. Highly recommended by dermatologists.

Not greasy
May 17, 2017

I really like this lotion. I use it as a daily moisturizer and it never leaves my skin greasy so I can apply my makeup right away. And the sunscreen portion works great!

Great for dry skin
April 04, 2017

I am on accutane and needed a good moisturizing sunscreen. This felt really good on my face with no greasiness.

Fine sunscreen
March 19, 2017

This is a good sunscreen like others from EltaMD. I still prefer the UV clear because of the extra niacinamide.

Very good for sensitive dry skin
March 01, 2017

I have pretty sensitive skin and I have had no issues with this sunscreen. It's also very creamy but not overly rich so it works for my very dry skin, but has not caused any acne.

Best moisturizing face cream w/ sunscreen evah
February 27, 2017

I have sensitive skin and freckles, so sunscreen is a must. This is the first moisturizer with sunscreen that didn't make my eyes water, it soaked in quickly and my skin feels smooth and wonderful! Highly recommend--contains zinc so will actually protect your skin from harmful rays unlike other creams that claim they are repellent but don't contain the zinc. Will be buying more for me and my two fair-skinned daughters to keep their faces smooth and protected as well!

Good basic product for light moisturizer with SPF
January 31, 2017

It's always hard to know what to trust in the world of skin care--always the latest greatest thing. But I've been using this for a few years and I think this is a good basic product. I like the non-heavy cream, good absorption, no scent, and SPF. A good day cream.

It works!
January 30, 2017

I started using this product several months ago and it has kept my brown spots from getting darker and prevents new dark spots. I use it daily and will continue to do so. It really works and is the perfect sunscreen!

Great stuff!
January 30, 2017

This sunscreen is great! I was hooked on Glytone sunscreen, but I found it a tad drying in Colorado weather. This one is more moisturizing.

Love!!
January 27, 2017

I've been using this product for about 4 years. It took no time at all before my sun spots on my face were no more.I absolutely love it. It's also very light and not greasy on the skin.

Perfect Protection
December 10, 2016

EltaMD facial sunscreen goes on white, but quickly disappears into the skin. It contains transparent zinc oxide and delivers UVA/UVB protection. EltaMD sunscreen was recommended by my brother's dermatologist for post-procedure use. It worked for him, and now it works for me for EVERYday.

Lightweight Moisturizing Suncreen
December 01, 2016

This sunscreen is easy to spread and absorbs quickly. I like using this when the weather is cold and dry. This moisturizing sunscreen saves me a step when getting ready in the morning.

EltaMD UV Facial Broad Spectrum SPF 30+
November 19, 2016

This is a reorder for me. I am very pleased with the exceptional ability it has to keep my skin feeling moist all the while knowing the protection it offers. We are entering the winter season here and I am confident it will be what I need to keep my face from getting dry while out in the cold weather all the while protecting it from sun damage. A must have for me.

Love it!
September 22, 2016

I have used this product for over 6 years & now have my mother & my boyfriend using it!

No sting sunscreen
September 20, 2016

I have very sensitive eyes, all other sunscreens burn your eyes when you start to perspire, this one does not. The best facial sunscreen I have ever used. Oh and did I mention it really works.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100