Read about EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 with EltaMD reviews.

20190414 - POW Spring Fling Sale - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


462 Results
April 13, 2019

Great product!

I love this sunscreen! I put it on every day after I wash my face. The tint covers up imperfections, so it’s good to have it on for my exercise class. After I shower, I put my foundation over the sunscreen. When I’m swimming and sunbathing, the product protects my face from damaging rays and getting burned.

Profile Photo

Ella

April 12, 2019

The best!

This EltaMD tinted sunscreen is beyond amazing. It was recommended by my dermatologist for my acne prone skin. I use it instead of makeup on hot sunny days. I have combo skin and this is a nice matte, non shiny finish. No breakouts! The tube is huge and will last an entire season even with every day use.

Profile Photo

DanielleSara

April 05, 2019

Good stuff but could be perfect

This is one of my favorite physical sunscreens except for the tint. I love the ingredients, the protection, the texture. It's one of he few sunscreens that feels soothing rather than irritating to my rosacea. However, it is too dark for me. If I want to look decent I have to wear another (untinted) sunscreen instead of this one. Since this is clearly only good for a medium skin tone over the years I have asked EltaMD to add both a lighter and a darker version to the range, and most recently I asked them to just offer a non-tinted version to wear under foundation. In all cases, I was told they have no plans to do so. Boo!

Profile Photo

GailM

April 05, 2019

Awesome!

I’ve used EltaMD for a few years now and can’t beat it. I’ve got fair sensitive skin, and it’s my go-to sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 03, 2019

Fantastic

I have been using this sunscreen for a long time. It never irritates my super sensitive skin and eyes. My friend recommended me and said that LovelySkin is an authorized seller, and I was so happy about my order.

Profile Photo

Katherine

March 31, 2019

EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)

It is not as easy to spread as the non-physical one. But, I prefer physical sunscreen, so I just have to live with it. EltaMD, please improve the texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 30, 2019

Good for sensitive skin!

This sunscreen gives you great protection and is gentle for sensitive skin. But, like most EltaMD sunscreens, it is not very moisturizing, so you can layer it over a moisturizer. I like that it’s all mineral.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 27, 2019

The best sunscreen for your face

Lovely creamy texture with just a hint of tint. It blends in quickly and lays down a nice base over moisturizer. A little goes a long way. Would not leave the house without using in summer.

Profile Photo

Yen

March 23, 2019

Love!!

The first sunblock I have found that works great for me! I have only tried the tinted version, and I love it. I am very fair complected, so this tint works well! Not oily at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 09, 2019

EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)

It’s been my favorite face sunscreen for 5 years or so. I’ve tried a lot of different ones from EltaMD and Revision but always coming back to this one. The tint is just right for my light Caucasian skin not too dark as in EltaMD SPF 44, and I find the formula is very soothing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 08, 2019

Love!!

I've been looking for a sunscreen that is tinted and that's not oily, and this is the one!!!! I wanted something I could use for a workout out in the sun, but without putting on my makeup fountain, and this is that product!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 05, 2019

Only sunscreen I will use!

I can't rave enough about this sunscreen! I always had issues with breaking out and becoming very greasy when I would apply sunscreen to my face. I have never had any issues with EltaMD. It's the only one I have found to not clog my pores, and it doesn't leave me a greasy mess after applying. I love that it's tinted. It actually makes your skin look better when you have it on, and it works perfectly alone or under makeup. Highly recommend this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 03, 2019

4th bottle!

I have been using this sun screen for several years, in and out with other products to fill the gap. This is also recommended by my dermatologist when I had an acne problem. Very good sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 28, 2019

Best Tinted Facial Sunscreen

I've been using Elta MD Tinted SPF 41 for many years. It was recommended by my dermatologist as a physical sunscreen that wouldn't irritate my sensitive skin. The tint is very sheer and blends easily. Most days, I just wear it instead of foundation for a natural sheer look. I've tried several other tinted sunscreens but I keep coming back to this one.

Profile Photo

msbogwan

February 22, 2019

Good facial sunscreen

Use the tinted sunscreen for protection and foundation. Offers a good lite day coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 19, 2019

Good protection

I like this SPF. I think I like the untinted version better. This gives a decent tint if I'm running out the door, but it is a little light and I already have fair skin. I'm not sure how this would lay on darker skin tones. It's not ashy or cakey at all though and the formula is smooth and non greasy. It goes on nicely over my other skincare products and doesn't cause my foundation or powder to separate or cake in weird places. It seems to protect against the sun well. I am an airline pilot and am exposed to much higher UV levels at altitude.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 09, 2019

Favorite All Time Sunscreen!

I've tried other products and keep coming back to this one. I love that it is tinted because I can often sneak by without any additional foundation. The price is reasonable, and it lasts quite awhile. I use it on my face, neck, decollete and hands. It is not moisturizing, so you do need a moisturizer underneath. It provides a matte finish.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 31, 2019

Love this sunscreen!!

I love this sunscreen!! EltaMD simply makes the best sunscreens, hands down and no question!! Works great —feels great— looks great. Love it!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 30, 2019

EltaMD UV

I really like this. For comparison, I had been using the EltaMD Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 40 for the last year, and I actually like this one better. I had originally chose the "moisturizing sunscreen" because of the hyaluronic acid content (I have dry skin from tretinoin use), but I really didn't find it hydrating enough. My skin would be dry and flaky by lunch and makeup didn't look great over it because it would settle in the dry spots. This one is way better. It isn't marketed for dry skin, in fact, it says "normal to oily," but I find it wears much better on my dry skin. It's not greasy at all, and it's not exactly hydrating (I do think oilier skinned folks would be happy with this), yet somehow I don't feel like my my skin is completely dehydrated at the end of the day anymore. I'm not sure if this is related but I''ve also found that my skin is clearer when using this? I never noticed until I switched to this that the other sunscreen was making me break out. +10 points for the higher SPF (45 vs 40 in the moisturizing sunscreen), and the larger bottle. Far more economical per ounce for a better product.

Profile Photo

denisa

January 11, 2019

EltaMD tinted sunscreen

I love this sunscreen! I’ve been wearing it as my foundation after I put on my TNS essential serum, HA 5 rejuvenating hydrator and vitamin C serum all from LovelySkin!!! It covers smoothly and my skin looks pretty flawless. I just turned 65, and I was feeling old and frumpy. Getting my my Medicare card didn’t help. My new products from lovely skin are really making a difference in the way I feel and look. Costly, yes, but if you consider the prices of Botox and fillers which are in fact made from dangerous poisons, these are a safe bet and actually good nutrition for the skin you have. No one knows the long term effect the fillers will have! I’m thrilled with this purchase, and it cuts my makeup time way down. I often wear no other makeup except Stila gloss and a touch of purple mascara.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 08, 2019

Sun protection

Recommended by my dermatologist. Easy to apply, tint is light, it helps so I use less foundation. I have been using this sun protection product for years!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 07, 2019

Great for sun protection

Love love this brand for sunscreen. Feels light and non-greasy.

Profile Photo

Tammie

December 28, 2018

My favorite sunscreen

I have used sunscreen daily for over 20 years, and this is one of the best. It has a very light, neutral tint and unlike most zinc oxide based formulas it leaves no white cast. I teach yoga and fitness, and I use this on its own to even out my skin tone like a tinted moisturizer, since foundation is too heavy. It feels light, no greasiness or fragrance either, and I can still layer a serum or moisturizer under it if my skin is on the drier side. This is an awesome product and you won’t be disappointed!!

Profile Photo

Lacey

December 28, 2018

Sunscreen and MakeUp All in One

This product protects my skin and serves as my foundation, particularly when I do my gardening or am going to the gym. I feel protected and presentable.

Profile Photo

southseapearl

December 27, 2018

Great texture

I use other brands of mineral face sunscreen and this one is the best so far in terms of texture. It's not overly thick, nor does it leave a white tint. The flesh colored tint to the product doesn''t really show up either. I'd definitely buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
3
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
4
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
4
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
4
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
4
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100