LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


335 Results
Better than expected
August 15, 2017

Love the silky soft feel. Goes on smooth. Not thick and most important doesn't make me sweat. The tint is barely there...just enough. So happy I tried it. I will purchase again :)

Favorite Sunscreen
August 05, 2017

This is my favorite physical sunscreen, it is gentle and nondrying. I used this sunscreen after my IPL procedure when my skin was red and sensitive. Also great that it is an entirely physical sunscreen but leaves no white cast! Thumbs up for the fragrance free aspect.

Go to sunscreen
August 04, 2017

Excellent physical sunscreen. I am overly sensitive to the sun and get rashes with too much exposure. I put EltaMD Physical first thing in the a.m. The color of the tint is perfect for my skin. The color also seems very forgiving. My two daughters also use this product, and it looks good on all of us.

Excellent
August 02, 2017

I have both this product as well as the UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 (tinted). Comparatively speaking, this one is a little more drying and gives a more matte finish once fully dried. I prefer this one for the summer when it's more humid, and my skin is more moisturized and the latter for the winter when my skin is parched and needs every bit of moisturizer it can get. Both have a nice, albeit slightly different texture. This product has an almost mousse-like quality to it, while the other one is more creamy. Both are easy to spread. Color-wise, I do find this one leaves me looking a bit paler which I don't love seeing as how I use it in the summer. But, it does manage to even out my blotchy skin tone (well enough anyway), and it stays on stays on well to boot. Less is more as I continue to age and my skin does too, so all in all, a great product to have in the old beauty arsenal.

Tinted Sunblock
July 31, 2017

This is a great sunblock, and it is a plus to have it tinted, so you do not have to apply makeup also.

Ella products are all great
July 31, 2017

I tried this one, and I really like it, but LovelySkin sells one that I like better. I bought this one because it was on sale and I will go ahead and use this. I'm hoping my other favorite goes on sale again.

great!
July 28, 2017

I use this when my skin feels sensitive, too sensitive even for my other very gentle sunscreens. Love it!

Best so far
July 26, 2017

I've been using this for my very sensitive, acne-prone face and like it. Does not inflame me, has the right amount of physical SPF, goes on easily and doesn't take a ton of effort to blend. Have not had any new breakouts from this either. Still, gives a bit of white cast, but the tint helps, and it goes away once blended in. The finish is a nice, soft almost matte - not greasy at all. I've been wearing only this all summer, and the tint helps even out my skin tone just enough without needing foundation on top.

Very pleased with this product
July 26, 2017

I have enjoyed using the EltaMD tinted sunscreen this summer. I have been able to use it without any foundation, which is particularly nice on hot, humid days, and still, have some coverage.

Light Tint
July 22, 2017

This product provides a light tint and gives your makeup a head start! It's an incredible product. I like all EltaMD products!

Silky smooth with a hint of color
July 20, 2017

I love this product as I have very sensitive skin and have to be careful with what I use. This is a zinc-based product and does not irritate my skin at all. It is moderately moisturizing and leaves your face with a matte look. It does a good job of protecting my skin from the sun's harsh rays. Great value for your money. I am not getting paid for this review but was lured to write one by the promise of reward points.

No foundation needed with this one
July 15, 2017

This sunscreen is wonderful. It doesn't burn my eyes (and give me a headache) or dry my skin. And the real bonus is that the light tint (I am fair) makes it possible for me to go without foundation. Who wants to wear foundation in the summer? This is a new must-have for me.

Elta MD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF41 (Tinted)
July 14, 2017

This broad spectrum sunscreen also serves as a great foundation. Because of the sheer tint, I am really pleased that it can be worn alone.

Love this sunblock!
July 14, 2017

I use this on my face mostly in summer time. It blocks the sun very well. Never got a burn using this so far. It's a bit thick. And I do not care for the color. Kind of light and ashy looking on my skin. I would rather a tint with more brown under tone to it. I also have pretty fair skin. Although it's not everything, I will still continue to purchase .

Great Sunscreen and Base
July 13, 2017

If you have light to medium Caucasian skin coloring, this product is perfect. As a sunscreen, it applies smoothly and doesn't leave a white "clown-like" sunscreen look. Instead, it seems perfectly natural, and it covers up minor imperfections and general redness. Since it makes you look better, you'll want to use it more often, so it encourages you to wear your sunscreen often. It would be great to see this product tinted for other skin colors!

One of the best
July 11, 2017

I have tried many physical sunscreens, and this is one of the best! It's gentle around the eyes, and isn't greasy. I don't wear makeup, but this gives a nice "glow" to my skin. Love it!

EltaMD UV SPF 41 is the best!
July 11, 2017

I love EltaMD SPF 41. I am a Nurse Practitioner in a Med Spa and this is what I recommend for all my patients who are looking for a tinted sunscreen. It has zinc for a physical block and the tint color seems to work for everyone. It provides great protection after and IPL or BBL procedure. When used on a daily basis it can really make a difference in preventing sun damage. I have been using it myself for 3 years and although I have tried many other products, I have never found one I like better.

Better than makeup
July 07, 2017

I like the tinting of this product. I don't use foundation anymore. It is smooth and easy to apply without streaks.

Tinted Sunscreen
June 26, 2017

This sunscreen is amazing, it does not cause breakouts and go on smoothly and looks natural. Love it!

Worth every penny!
June 23, 2017

Ok seriously I've been looking for the perfect sunscreen to help with fading hyperpigmentation and one that wouldn't break me out or leave me looking all greasy and I've finally found it! I love that it is lightly tinted because now I don't even need to put on foundation at all although it doesn't cover my spots it does help in reducing the redness. It's a pretty big bottle, well worth it, and I will definitely purchase again!

Happy with this sunscreen
June 20, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen on my face for about a month. It is smooth and very easy to apply. No breakouts so far. I have the tinted product which has a light tint. It totally disappears into my skin in about 5-10 minutes. Would purchase again.

EltaMD
June 16, 2017

This is a great tinted sunscreen. It works so well that all you need to apply to your face is the Elta MD tinted sunscreen and no makeup! Best Ever!

I'll keep buying it as long as they make it!
June 16, 2017

Been using this tinted moisturizer for years. It was the first item I purchased when I decided to go all-natural with my cosmetics. The color works well, even with my super fair skin. It doesn't feel too greasy and and I always feels protected from the sun. No smell, easy to apply.

Elta MD Sunscreen
June 15, 2017

I have been using this sunscreen for years and it is great. It is tinted and goes on very smooth. I highly recommend this if you have not tried it yet!

Simplifies my morning routine
June 15, 2017

I have used Elta MD 41 for some time. It is recommended by my plastic surgeon. I use it year round for sun protection. But this product (for me) is not just for sun protection. It also serves as my only foundation. I have a very fair complexion, and Elta gives me just the right amount of tint. Because I don't have any "issues" with my complexion, I can use the Elta without any concealer or similar product. I simply apply a light dusting of powder over the foundation before applying powder blush, and I'm set! Elta 41 really helps simplify my morning routine and get me out the door!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100