LovelySkin Logo

ABCs of Vitamins
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


345 Results
Gentle, no breakouts
October 09, 2017

I love this product. It's very gentle, blends easily and doesn't cause breakouts or turn blotchy during the day. It feels thick at first but is very soft on application and doesn't leave a shiny film. I use a little mineral powder over it but no foundation.

One of my favorites
October 07, 2017

I have really dry skin and have loved every EltaMD sunscreen I have tried, and this one is no exception. It leaves a very natural tint on my relatively fair skin and sort of acts like a tinted moisturizer–very cosmetically elegant. It's a bit thicker than some of the other EltaMD sunscreens I've tried but still excellent. I have nothing but good things to say about this line of sunscreens.

Love this Sunscreen
October 05, 2017

It is the only tinted sunscreen that works perfect with my skintone! I am fair with neutral tones.

Love this product
September 25, 2017

Great coverage and I love the SPF.

A multi-tasking product at a good price
September 20, 2017

I like it that this product is natural. No icky and questionable chemicals are going on my face. It is easy to apply and tinted. I could probably not put my makeup over it and just lightly powder if I wanted to. Finally, it contains anti-oxidants, and most products with this ingredient are far more costly. Best of all, it protects my facial skin from the sun. This is my go-to facial sunscreen, and I can testify that it really works, as I use it every day.

Physicians recommend this wonderful product.
September 15, 2017

The dermatologist, plastic surgeon, and their assistants recommend EltaMD. I use the tinted form under a lighter foundation make-up and have great respect for the way it looks.

EltaMD UV
September 13, 2017

I liked it being waterproof and really protected my skin from sun rays.

Terrific product!
September 02, 2017

I love this sunscreen for daily use. It has a lovely creamy texture goes on smoothly, blends well and substitutes nicely for foundation.

Amazing product!
August 27, 2017

Not only does it work amazing as a sun screen, it can also be used as an every day foundation! I love the fact that it''s tinted! It glides onto your skin, camouflaging imperfections and evening out the skin tone. Will purchase again!

Elta MD SPF 41
August 16, 2017

I'm in love with this sunscreen. I've tried others and nothing else compares.

Better than expected
August 15, 2017

Love the silky soft feel. Goes on smooth. Not thick and most important doesn't make me sweat. The tint is barely there...just enough. So happy I tried it. I will purchase again :)

Favorite Sunscreen
August 05, 2017

This is my favorite physical sunscreen, it is gentle and nondrying. I used this sunscreen after my IPL procedure when my skin was red and sensitive. Also great that it is an entirely physical sunscreen but leaves no white cast! Thumbs up for the fragrance free aspect.

Go to sunscreen
August 04, 2017

Excellent physical sunscreen. I am overly sensitive to the sun and get rashes with too much exposure. I put EltaMD Physical first thing in the a.m. The color of the tint is perfect for my skin. The color also seems very forgiving. My two daughters also use this product, and it looks good on all of us.

Excellent
August 02, 2017

I have both this product as well as the UV Daily Broad-Spectrum SPF 40 (tinted). Comparatively speaking, this one is a little more drying and gives a more matte finish once fully dried. I prefer this one for the summer when it's more humid, and my skin is more moisturized and the latter for the winter when my skin is parched and needs every bit of moisturizer it can get. Both have a nice, albeit slightly different texture. This product has an almost mousse-like quality to it, while the other one is more creamy. Both are easy to spread. Color-wise, I do find this one leaves me looking a bit paler which I don't love seeing as how I use it in the summer. But, it does manage to even out my blotchy skin tone (well enough anyway), and it stays on stays on well to boot. Less is more as I continue to age and my skin does too, so all in all, a great product to have in the old beauty arsenal.

Tinted Sunblock
July 31, 2017

This is a great sunblock, and it is a plus to have it tinted, so you do not have to apply makeup also.

Ella products are all great
July 31, 2017

I tried this one, and I really like it, but LovelySkin sells one that I like better. I bought this one because it was on sale and I will go ahead and use this. I'm hoping my other favorite goes on sale again.

great!
July 28, 2017

I use this when my skin feels sensitive, too sensitive even for my other very gentle sunscreens. Love it!

Best so far
July 26, 2017

I've been using this for my very sensitive, acne-prone face and like it. Does not inflame me, has the right amount of physical SPF, goes on easily and doesn't take a ton of effort to blend. Have not had any new breakouts from this either. Still, gives a bit of white cast, but the tint helps, and it goes away once blended in. The finish is a nice, soft almost matte - not greasy at all. I've been wearing only this all summer, and the tint helps even out my skin tone just enough without needing foundation on top.

Very pleased with this product
July 26, 2017

I have enjoyed using the EltaMD tinted sunscreen this summer. I have been able to use it without any foundation, which is particularly nice on hot, humid days, and still, have some coverage.

Light Tint
July 22, 2017

This product provides a light tint and gives your makeup a head start! It's an incredible product. I like all EltaMD products!

Silky smooth with a hint of color
July 20, 2017

I love this product as I have very sensitive skin and have to be careful with what I use. This is a zinc-based product and does not irritate my skin at all. It is moderately moisturizing and leaves your face with a matte look. It does a good job of protecting my skin from the sun's harsh rays. Great value for your money. I am not getting paid for this review but was lured to write one by the promise of reward points.

No foundation needed with this one
July 15, 2017

This sunscreen is wonderful. It doesn't burn my eyes (and give me a headache) or dry my skin. And the real bonus is that the light tint (I am fair) makes it possible for me to go without foundation. Who wants to wear foundation in the summer? This is a new must-have for me.

Elta MD UV Physical Broad Spectrum SPF41 (Tinted)
July 14, 2017

This broad spectrum sunscreen also serves as a great foundation. Because of the sheer tint, I am really pleased that it can be worn alone.

Love this sunblock!
July 14, 2017

I use this on my face mostly in summer time. It blocks the sun very well. Never got a burn using this so far. It's a bit thick. And I do not care for the color. Kind of light and ashy looking on my skin. I would rather a tint with more brown under tone to it. I also have pretty fair skin. Although it's not everything, I will still continue to purchase .

Great Sunscreen and Base
July 13, 2017

If you have light to medium Caucasian skin coloring, this product is perfect. As a sunscreen, it applies smoothly and doesn't leave a white "clown-like" sunscreen look. Instead, it seems perfectly natural, and it covers up minor imperfections and general redness. Since it makes you look better, you'll want to use it more often, so it encourages you to wear your sunscreen often. It would be great to see this product tinted for other skin colors!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100