Read about EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 with EltaMD reviews.

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


447 Results
Good protection
February 19, 2019

I like this SPF. I think I like the untinted version better. This gives a decent tint if I'm running out the door, but it is a little light and I already have fair skin. I'm not sure how this would lay on darker skin tones. It's not ashy or cakey at all though and the formula is smooth and non greasy. It goes on nicely over my other skincare products and doesn't cause my foundation or powder to separate or cake in weird places. It seems to protect against the sun well. I am an airline pilot and am exposed to much higher UV levels at altitude.

Favorite All Time Sunscreen!
February 09, 2019

I've tried other products and keep coming back to this one. I love that it is tinted because I can often sneak by without any additional foundation. The price is reasonable, and it lasts quite awhile. I use it on my face, neck, decollete and hands. It is not moisturizing, so you do need a moisturizer underneath. It provides a matte finish.

Love this sunscreen!!
January 31, 2019

I love this sunscreen!! EltaMD simply makes the best sunscreens, hands down and no question!! Works great —feels great— looks great. Love it!!

EltaMD UV
January 30, 2019

I really like this. For comparison, I had been using the EltaMD Moisturizing Sunscreen SPF 40 for the last year, and I actually like this one better. I had originally chose the "moisturizing sunscreen" because of the hyaluronic acid content (I have dry skin from tretinoin use), but I really didn't find it hydrating enough. My skin would be dry and flaky by lunch and makeup didn't look great over it because it would settle in the dry spots. This one is way better. It isn't marketed for dry skin, in fact, it says "normal to oily," but I find it wears much better on my dry skin. It's not greasy at all, and it's not exactly hydrating (I do think oilier skinned folks would be happy with this), yet somehow I don't feel like my my skin is completely dehydrated at the end of the day anymore. I'm not sure if this is related but I''ve also found that my skin is clearer when using this? I never noticed until I switched to this that the other sunscreen was making me break out. +10 points for the higher SPF (45 vs 40 in the moisturizing sunscreen), and the larger bottle. Far more economical per ounce for a better product.

denisa
EltaMD tinted sunscreen
January 11, 2019

I love this sunscreen! I’ve been wearing it as my foundation after I put on my TNS essential serum, HA 5 rejuvenating hydrator and vitamin C serum all from LovelySkin!!! It covers smoothly and my skin looks pretty flawless. I just turned 65, and I was feeling old and frumpy. Getting my my Medicare card didn’t help. My new products from lovely skin are really making a difference in the way I feel and look. Costly, yes, but if you consider the prices of Botox and fillers which are in fact made from dangerous poisons, these are a safe bet and actually good nutrition for the skin you have. No one knows the long term effect the fillers will have! I’m thrilled with this purchase, and it cuts my makeup time way down. I often wear no other makeup except Stila gloss and a touch of purple mascara.

Sun protection
January 08, 2019

Recommended by my dermatologist. Easy to apply, tint is light, it helps so I use less foundation. I have been using this sun protection product for years!

Great for sun protection
January 07, 2019

Love love this brand for sunscreen. Feels light and non-greasy.

My favorite sunscreen
December 28, 2018

I have used sunscreen daily for over 20 years, and this is one of the best. It has a very light, neutral tint and unlike most zinc oxide based formulas it leaves no white cast. I teach yoga and fitness, and I use this on its own to even out my skin tone like a tinted moisturizer, since foundation is too heavy. It feels light, no greasiness or fragrance either, and I can still layer a serum or moisturizer under it if my skin is on the drier side. This is an awesome product and you won’t be disappointed!!

Lacey
Sunscreen and MakeUp All in One
December 28, 2018

This product protects my skin and serves as my foundation, particularly when I do my gardening or am going to the gym. I feel protected and presentable.

southseapearl
Great texture
December 27, 2018

I use other brands of mineral face sunscreen and this one is the best so far in terms of texture. It's not overly thick, nor does it leave a white tint. The flesh colored tint to the product doesn''t really show up either. I'd definitely buy this again.

Great sunscreen!
December 24, 2018

Love this product. Frequently travel to Florida and need good sunscreen. This product is not greasy and great for humid weather.

UV Physical
December 22, 2018

Not overly moisturizing, but layers well and has not broken me out.

My favorite sunscreen
December 22, 2018

This is the first tinted sunscreen that is not too dark and works perfect under makeup and it allows me to use less foundation

Great for outdoor use
December 21, 2018

I like this sunscreen for weekend wear when I'm going to be outside. It really protects from sunburn. The light tint means you can wear it alone without makeup.

Good stuff
December 17, 2018

I already used the Elta clear, so I tried this one, too, when it went on sale. Nice texture, non-reactive on my skin, and the color was light enough to look good on my light skin. It settled in my pores a bit, but that happens with most tinted creams. Would recommend.

Great Coverage!
December 12, 2018

This is a good sunblock, and it goes on smooth and creamy.

Best Tinted sunscreen I have tried
December 11, 2018

Very emollient. Looks great. For me, this is enough. I do not need foundation. I do use powder bronzer and blush on top of this sunscreen. My skin is fair to medium and this looks great without any white cast. It is a light tint. Not at all orange just a natural color. I would equate using this in place of a BB cream. I do love EltaMD products. They are no nonsense, just good ingredients without fragrance. Leaves skin looking fresh and clean. Not greasy.

EltaMD UV Physical Broad-spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
December 09, 2018

I am fair skinned, and my skin is sensitive. The color blends perfectly. I love the tinted color. It goes on smooth and is not greasy. I will continue to purchase it.

Good sunscreen
November 30, 2018

Love texture of this sunscreen goes on so smooth. I'm very fair though so the tint was not universal for me.

Very nice sunblock
November 29, 2018

This was recommended to me by my dermatology office after my first Fraxel treatment, and I like it very much. It looks a little lumpy coming out of the tube, but it blends beautifully, and the tint, though it doesn't show up tinted on the face, cancels out any whiteness from the physical sun blocking ingredients.

Elta uv sun screen wonderful
November 24, 2018

Elta MD UV Physical Broad= Spectrum SPF 41 (tinted) is light weight, does not dry out and get flakey and a little bit goes a long way. i do not even know i have it on. A great product.

my holy grail product!
November 22, 2018

I can't live without it! It's not irritating like every other EltaMD product. Controls oil production (I have super oily skin!). Didn't expect a sunscreen can reduce oil! I have replaced my foundation by it as it evens up my skin tone with its tint.

Elta MD SPF 41
November 07, 2018

I am a very fair skinned person who also has very sensitive skin. This sunscreen has done an excellent job of keeping my skin from burning and unlike other zinc sunscreens, this formula and tint blends right in. Perfect sunscreen!

Best sunscreen
November 06, 2018

It is one of the best sunscreens I have ever used. It goes very smooth. The tint is perfect for me.

Awesome!
October 21, 2018

I love this tinted sunscreen! I have very dry and acne prone skin, and I use this every day. The coverage is very light and natural, which is perfect for a day to day look for me. It doesn’t break me out, which of course is a must! It goes on smooth and even. It’s so gentle! The bottle also lasts me about 4 months which is awesome!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100