Read about EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 with EltaMD reviews.

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands + Up to $106 in Free Gifts Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


560 Results
June 30, 2020

Best sunscreen on the market

I’ve tried numerous sunscreens, both chemical and physical. I have rosacea and many left my face red and hot or with tiny bumps or a breakout. The few that didn’t cause these issues was oily or greasy or pilled. This stuff is the best, hands down. It’s caused none of the above issues. It also evens out the redness in my face, which is a bonus! It’s lightly tinted but it evens out really well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2020

My favorite SPF

This is my favorite facial sunscreen I’ve ever tried. It feels great on my ultra sensitive skin, doesn’t have a scent, and wears well daily under my makeup!

Profile Photo

ajones

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

EltaMD Tinted sunscreen

This sunscreen is amazing. It goes on without feeling greasy or heavy. Since it feels so light going on I was worried about how it would work, but I went to the pool and played with my grandkids for a couple hours and didn’t get pink at all. Very happy with the tint too!

Profile Photo

SweetT

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2020

Even and smooth

Minimal coverage but great protection!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2020

EltaMD UV Physical Broad- Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)

Every morning after facial cleansing I apply a scientifically vetted Vitamin C-Ferulic Acid serum and EltaMD SPF 41 (Tinted) sunscreen. All EltaMD sunscreens are medical grade and clinically tested for effectiveness. Protection from the sun's damaging rays, reduction in age spots, and an elegant, nonsticky application with a satin texture are the benefits of using EltaMD sunscreens. I love EltaMD products and so do both of my dermatologists!

Profile Photo

Kate3333

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Excellent tinted sunscreen

My dermatologist recommended this and I could not be happier, great tint and coverage. I live in Florida so it is a must.

Profile Photo

Cfic

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2020

Love it

I love Elta MD 41 tinted. You can use it alone or under foundation. I've been using it for years. It was recommended by a Dermotologist.

Profile Photo

TerryF

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Love this

My favorite sunscreen. Wears great under makeup or without makeup. You get 3 oz which is a lot for the price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

4.5 stars if I could!

I was finding myself with too much sun after a few weeks of every-morning quarantine walks/runs. My aesthetician recommended this over the lighter-weight formula Elta MD tinted suncscreen that I had been using because this version stays on better for workouts. I like this formula a lot. I think it's working well, too. The only 1/2 star that I'll take off is for the VERY slight paleness that it gives my skin after applying which the lighter-weight Elta MD doesn't do. I know that it's from the physical sunscreen included, but I want to call it out for darker-skinned people who might find it impacts their skin tone more than they want in a tinted sunscreen. See if you can get a sample. I'm a medium/fair skinned Caucasian 43-year old woman and the residual paleness is barely an issue. I'll buy this again.

Profile Photo

AliB

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

EltaMD Sunscreen

I really like Elta MD sunscreens they are all great. This one is very smooth to apply. Really like Elta sunscreen products. They have a great variety of sunscreens.

Profile Photo

Chrissie

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Best tinted sunscreen!

This is a super lightly tinted screen perfect for year round use, creamy and easily applied. I use this as my tinted sunscreen and foundation. It covers lightly, but doesn’t feel caked or thick. A bit of a white/ light color so I wouldn’t recommend this for darker complexions. Perfect day or night. I have very sensitive skin acne prone (hormonal) and rosacea. This causes no adverse skin issues and is calming.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

EltaMD UV Physical Braodf-Spectrum SPF 41-Tinted

The tinted sunscreen is easy to apply and blends easily with my skin tone. I use it in the pool and no one knows that I am wearing sun protection. My dermatologist, who originally recommended this product, is very happy that I am using it!

Profile Photo

Sarasota

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2020

Excellent Sunscreen

Goes on so easily with no white cast. Looks good under makeup as well. Keeps my skin very protected. The only think I wish were better is the color of the tint. Its a little taup-ey on me as opposed to a light golden brown tint. I have pale white skin naturally and it appears to wash me out a bit. Other than that, I would buy it again or go with no tint as the product is wonderful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2020

All time fave

This is my all time favorite sunscreen recommended to me by my dermatologist. Love that its tinted and easily blends into my skin. Non-greasy, keeps me break out free, and keeps my melasma from darkening. I have been using EltaMD for at least 15 years. This sunscreen is tried and true!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2020

Isotretinoin (Accutane)

I have tried 2 other brands of sunscreen while taking Accutane. Both other brands, while claiming to be for sensitive skin, burned and irritated. I saw the Elta MD brand at my Dermatologist office and ordered it here. It truly is gentle to the skin and effective. I do reapply often just to be safe as I am extra sun sensitive right now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2020

Homie

I am always in the lookout of a good physical sunscreen, this is however a bit drying. I am acne prone and it has not given me major issues. This is my third time i repurchase it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2020

Best sunscreen ever!

This is hands down, for me, the best sunscreen ever. I tried other kinds of sunscreen (usually chemical) and they just didn't work on my reactive skin. My eyes would tear excessively and I honestly thought I had dry eye until I realized my chemical sunscreen was the culprit. I started using EltaMD physical sunscreen a couple of years ago and haven't looked back! It also acts as a primer for me under all of my different foundations. It is absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend.

Profile Photo

Sassenach20

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2020

Good protection

This physical sunscreen 41 has great Mineral active ingredients, but the tint is not for my skin tone, still shows some white cast. The texture is also a little thick for me. I prefer more natural looking options.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2020

Been using for years

I've been using this sunscreen for years. I try others, but always come back to this one. I'm a low maintenance woman, and don't need foundation with this. It can be drying however, that's why I gave it 4 stars.

Profile Photo

Anya

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2020

Not Greasy

This has just the right amount of coverage and doesn't cause breakouts. It also blends in beautifully in all seasons - regardless of my seasonal skin tone.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2020

Best I have found

This is a great physical protection sunscreen that does not leave your face white like the others I have tried over the last several years. I goes on smooth and doesn't leave you looking white. It not only looks good on my face but offers great protection from the hot Southern sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 21, 2020

Great sunscreen!!

Great sunscreen, goes on light & smooth not heavy feeling. I wear this sunscreen daily underneath my foundation, nicely priced as well when comparing it to other daily sunscreens:)

Profile Picture for Rachel

ultrarach

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2020

My favorite

I love it, second time buying it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2020

Great Tinted Sunscreen

I have tried many sunscreens. This one goes on smoothly and doesn’t feel greasy. I especially like the tint. It seems to smooth out the unevenness of color of my skin. My dermatologist recommended this one and I have been using it for awhile now and I am very satisfied with it.

Profile Photo

DT52

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2020

Great tinted sunscreen.

I use this and set it with a little powder. I love it. Gives a nice glow without giving you an orange look.

Profile Photo

Kmcohen2

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
3
4
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680