Read about EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 with EltaMD reviews.

20190816 POW Labor Day Sale Early Bird - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Physical SPF 41 (Tinted)

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted) so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


485 Results
August 20, 2019

Buy now with no hesitation

By far the best sunscreen. The tint allows to wear without makeup with confidence. I shared with my Mom, 85 years young and she agreed! All of her other sunscreens still produced a Red nose n cheeks, but not ELTA. I immediately sent her this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2019

Pretty Good But Make A Moisturizing SPF With This Same Tint

I like this product a lot but please make one that has this same tint and is moisturizing. The tint in Elta’s SPF 44 is so yellow! Please make one just like this only moisturizing!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2019

Great Facial Sunscreen

I love this tinted sunscreen except for one problem, and that is the reason for a 4 rather than 5 star rating. I had previously used the EltaMD UV Pure Broad-Spectrum SPF 47 on my face. It worked great for protection, but, I like the tinted version for my face now and use the other for the rest of my body. One issue I have with this particular sunscreen, though, is that I find it pills up after I apply my BB Cream and powder. I apply sunscreen after all other serums and moisturizers, and before my foundation. I think I am applying it correctly. I did not have this problem with the overall sunscreen.

Profile Photo

Brendagrass

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Melts into your skin

This facial sunscreen is great. It's one of the only reef safe options I've tried that doesn't leave a white tint on my face. It melts right into my skin and works great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2019

Elta MD Tinted

Great product. A little dark for fair skin, so I smooth it with the untinted version to lighten. Does not burn skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2019

EltaMD UV SPF 41 (Tinted)

Excellent products covers and protects my screen, giving it a little color at the same time. I use a moisturizer first then apply the EltaMD I have been using this product for a number of years, and will keep on buying it.

Profile Photo

Great

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

Highly recommended

I found this product to be my ideal facial sunscreen after much research. Barely tinted and can be used alone or with makeup.

Profile Photo

AMH

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

excellent!

This gentle higher SPF gives a soft matte suede like finish and serves as a great primer under makeup. The tint is subtle and helps to mitigate the white cast of the mineral components. A bit expensive to use on the body, but that's the only negative I can think of.

Profile Photo

teadivamuse

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2019

Elta MD

I have been very pleased with all the Elta MD products. My husband uses the tinted product. Likes it very much because he does not have a white/zinc look to his face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2019

Everyday basic

I have been using this product for years. It is a very sheer tint and especially good for fair complexions. It gives a natural, polished finish. Hard to imagine not using it on a daily basis...even on a cloudy day!

Profile Photo

Libby

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2019

A Must-Have!!

I am a huge fan of Elta MD sunscreen products. The physical broad-spectrum tinted is one I don’t let myself run out of. It is absolutely perfect for my long daily walk. Gives me a bit of much-needed color without having to apply my usual makeup. And protects my skin from the harsh Texas sun for the full two hours I’m outside. This product PERFORMS!!!

Profile Photo

Ammie09

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2019

THE BEST!

EltaMD sunscreen is absolutely the best sunscreen I have used in my 64 years. I have tried them all. It is very moisturizing and does not cause a skin breakout. It stays put and the tinted aspect keeps from having the "white face" look that a lot of other facial sunscreens cause. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2019

Great sunscreen

I have tried many sunscreens, and this is my favorite. Good protection, a light tint that works with my skin, and not as costly as some others!! I wish Elta would use this tint (or make it an option) in their Elements, which is darker.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2019

love/hate with the tint

I like this sunscreen, but probably prefer a sunscreen without the tint. I slather it on my face and neck, and then worry if I'm getting color on my collar.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Perfect

I love this sunscreen. It goes on smoothly and stays all day. It doesn't appear greasy. It does have a lighter tint, so I wouldn't recommend it if you have a darker skin tone. I go out many days and don't apply any makeup, except this sunscreen.

Profile Photo

ChristineWood

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Love, As Usual

Love all Elta products and this one is no different. They have great coverage without being greasy and work nicely alone or under makeup. Highly recommend for an every day

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2019

Best face sunscreen!!

Best sunscreen for your face! It is easy to apply and blends in easily with your makeup. Doesn’t feel greasy or sticky. Great coverage and protection with zinc. Great product! Plus my dermatologist recommended it.

Profile Photo

Salmon

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2019

Fab for travel & sun!

Elta is so easy to apply & lasts a long time. I especially like it for travel, as it is easily packable & non-spillable. I’m allergic to many products, but this is a winner. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

Maxine2019

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2019

Great protection for your face

Elta Physical seems to provide the most protection for outdoor activities, even in hot weather, when one is more prone to sweating. Many products can't stand up to the moisture. This one does!

Profile Photo

Agingskin

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019

Non-irritating and effective

I have been using this for a few years on recommendation from my dermatologist. It's the only sunscreen I can use on my face on a regular basis that does not cause breakouts. I like that it contains only minerals, so it does not absorb into my skin and also is reef safe and better for the environment.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Good everyday sunscreen

I have been using this everyday since last summer on my face, and I really like it! If I don’t have breakouts, I just use it by itself! It doesn’t break me out either which is a plus.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Love this

I am a current user of PCA tinted sunscreen, bu I thought I would try this, and I have to say it is definitely a winner. It seems to be creamier, and the tint is very nice. I would purchase this again.

Profile Photo

Catherine

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2019

Best sunscreen ever!

I truly love this product. It goes on easily and evenly giving me a bit of color, which I love. It is both lightweight and not greasy feeling at all. I recommend it to my daughters and all my friends!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Great product!

I love this sunscreen! I put it on every day after I wash my face. The tint covers up imperfections, so it’s good to have it on for my exercise class. After I shower, I put my foundation over the sunscreen. When I’m swimming and sunbathing, the product protects my face from damaging rays and getting burned.

Profile Photo

Ella

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

The best!

This EltaMD tinted sunscreen is beyond amazing. It was recommended by my dermatologist for my acne prone skin. I use it instead of makeup on hot sunny days. I have combo skin and this is a nice matte, non shiny finish. No breakouts! The tube is huge and will last an entire season even with every day use.

Profile Photo

DanielleSara

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
4
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
4
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5
EltaMD UV Physical Broad-Spectrum SPF 41 (Tinted)
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100