Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15

Reviews For
jane iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


65 Results
A light tinted moisturizer
March 18, 2019

I love the fact that my skin shows through! A very natural finish! My go to tinted moisturizer!

Love this item
March 15, 2019

I am on my 2nd container and love how light it feels on my face and provides good coverage. Very natural look.

Kcm
Iredale Dream Tinted Moisturizer
March 09, 2019

I have used this product for years. I have occasionally tried other tinted moisturizers. I always come back to this. It is not heavy. It is light, and I do not feel like my face has a thick foundation. Also, I use serums under it and loose powder over it. I still do not feel as though my face is caked with makeup. The SPF is enough for daily wear. When playing golf, I use a heavier SPF.

Love it
January 02, 2019

Does not break me out. It irritates my skin and provides a perfect base for the Jane Iredale pure pressed foundation. Tried it first in medium light which was too light and looked pasty. Once I got the right shade medium loved it. It has a nice subtle fragrance that I like. Highly recommend.

Dulcigirl
Love this product
September 26, 2018

This product provides great coverage and the color matches my skin perfectly. I highly recommend it!

It's growing on me
August 14, 2018

I ordered this product Jane Iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 as an alternative to the Stila BB Cream Stay All Day SPF 30, just to try something new. Initially, I was not impressed, but the more I use it, the more it grows on me. I ordered the medium light tint (and find it could be a tad darker than it is), as that is close to what my skin is. It does not cover heavily, but does make a difference. It goes on light, smooth, and leaves what seems to me to be a matte finish, something I personally much prefer to a shine. It lasts most of the day, even in the hot Florida sun. That plus my sunblock (Elta MD brand or PCA Skin SPF 41) provide good coverage for me in the Florida sun. I do have significant skin damage from growing up in Florida, being in the sun pre-sunblock days (no one told us back then that we should). So any coverage that camouflages some of the damage works for me! I can recommend this if you want something light, lasting and non-greasy. I think I still prefer the Stila, but will use this a lot and probably order more.

Product seems improved, and I love it now
July 17, 2018

I first tried this a few years ago, maybe when it was introduced. It seemed to separate–at that time–and the coverage wasn't the best. However, I decided to try again, based on good reviews, and ordered this last week. I'm happy to say that it's MUCH improved, or at least, the tube I've received is creamier and better formulated. The coverage is soft and natural, easy to apply and never looks caked on or chalky. I'm in my 60s, so this is important. There seems to be more color choices available too. I apply this Dream Tint over my usual serums and also dust on a bit of Jane Iredale powder over the top as a last step. Great products, overall!

Suggested by Dermatologist and Used for YEARS
July 04, 2018

This makeup is absolutely wonderful. After rubbing several skin care products on the face, next comes a tinted sunscreen, then Jane Iredale sits on the top. She literally sits there all day and many people give me their fondness for Jane. I will use this as long as possible and recommend it to everyone.

Terrific tinted moisturizer
April 28, 2018

I use this tinted moisturizer as my foundation and love the light yet great coverage it gives me. Knowing that the ingredients are safe for my skin makes me feel even better!

Jeri
jane iredale Dream Tint
March 23, 2018

Perfect for those days when you want light coverage, makes your skin soft, but color is very light.

Marsh
A new favorite for daily use
February 12, 2018

I put off trying this product because I didn’t think it would provide enough coverage. I decided to try it because I love JI products, and now, it is my favorite. I can wear this alone when I am at home, or if I need extra coverage add a little concealer. It is so light and feels and looks like just my skin, but healthier. Love it!

Great Product!
February 10, 2018

I LOVE this product! It goes on evenly and is great to use alone on the weekends or under foundation powder for a more finished look. I will definitely buy again!

Jane Iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer
January 05, 2018

I think this is an awesome product! I enjoy using this not only for the sunscreen protection but it is an amazing base for my Jane Iredale foundation. I really love the benefits of the SPF but really benefit from the added moisturizer! I give it a two-thumbs up!

Love this!!!
December 10, 2017

I use this product and love it!!! I am 70 years old, and this keeps my face moisturized. I use this first and then I put a very little bit of Jane Iredale Amazing Base Loose Mineral Powder over it. Then spritz it with Jane Iredale D20 Hydration Spray, and I'm good to go! My makeup doesn't looked caked on which is important at my age....very natural! I highly recommend!

My skin appears brighter.
November 10, 2017

I had my makeup done, and the associate chose the Dream Tinted Moisturizer in the Light shade. She applied first the Smooth Affair and then the Dream Tint. I am very fair, but I did not feel the Light Dream Tint alone provided enough coverage for me, so I also use a cream foundation (more opaque) and a 25 SPF moisturizer blended together. With light hair and fair skin, I can look pale. To me, the Light Tint can also give you a porcelain look. The product does not add a shine to your face, but it does make it appear brighter and adds a soft glow. This time, I ordered the Dream Tint Medium. I felt it gave my face more warmth. It is still a light color to me, but I do not appear so pale. I still mix it with my cream foundation and 25 SPF moisturizer. I ordered the medium tint for vacation. I had used a self tanner on my body and did not want my face to look so pale. I once wore it alone, & I was not so self conscious of the sheer coverage. This color tint did the trick, and I may continue to use it in the winter months as well. I liked it that much. I apply the Smooth Affair with a foundation brush, and the Dream Tint combo by dappling (tapping) with a medium size latex-free blending sponge. Hope this helps you. Have fun!

Loves it
August 28, 2017

I get this for my mom. She loves it. Perfect color, light coverage, right amount of moisture. She's tried other tinted moisturizer sunscreens and this one is her favorite!

summergirly3
Super Light Tinted Moisturizer with Added Sun Protection
August 05, 2017

I've been using this tinted moisturizer for several years. It goes on smoothly and provides nice light coverage with the bonus of an extra layer of sun protection. The color is perfect for my medium-fair skin and never clogs my pores. I switch between this and the PurePressed Base Powder, depending on the coverage I'm looking for and the time of day.

Over a year later...
July 26, 2017

I purchased this Dream tint in the lightest shade over a year ago now. I will say, this is the last thing I reached for in my drawer of BB creams and Tinted Moisturizer. I am glad that I was able to use the entire tube because it was pricey. It did have a funny scent that was hard to get over. I used this product on days where I didn't particularly care about my face and didn't want to waste product but still wanted a little coverage. The formula seemed to separate from day one, it was very watery, and I had to mix it up in my hand. Not a lover of this product.

Great moisturizer with color
July 17, 2017

I bought this product for a moisturizer for the summer, due to the tint. I love the product. It feels nice when it is on, and my powder, also from jane iredale, goes on perfectly. Sometimes, I just use the tinted moisturizer, and the Dermablend camouflage, to cover my skin cancer scar, and it does the job. A friend told me about this product, and I really like it!

Fabulous Product
July 06, 2017

I use JI Dream Tint everyday, either alone or under JI mineral foundation. This product offers moisture, without being oily, just enough coverage to even out your complexion and makes a great base for the mineral foundation. It does have a bit of a sunscreen smell, which I had not expected, but it is not enough to be bothersome. Jane Iredale cosmetics have changed my skin, they are the only products I buy for both myself and my daughters, and I recommend this product and this brand without reservation.

Moisturizer & Sun Screen - All in one!
July 04, 2017

Jane Iredale Dream Tint Tinted Moisturizer and SPF 15 is a great product. This light "dream moisturizer" not only moisturizers your skin but gives protection from the sun. Easy product to put on before going to pool/beach, on a run or even just out to the store. A hint of color is just the right amount and leaves your face with a healthy glow. Easy application & protection makes this a great product to use all year round.

Thicker than I expected
July 01, 2017

Not as full coverage as the Glow Time BB cream, but almost the same texture. The shade "medium" was a little lighter than I expected and a touch of yellow cast. Best applied with a sponge or brush, not fingers.

awesome product
June 23, 2017

I go to an all organic spa for facials every week and just love the organic products. My daughter has been using this product for over a year and it protects and covers any slight blemishes. Recommend Jane Iredale !!

Light Coverage
May 11, 2017

Light, non greasy coverage for a natural daytime look.

Not the best product
May 10, 2017

I use many Jane Iredale products so was hopeful about this tinted moisturizer. It did not meet my expectations. It didn't cover well, and it left my skin with small bumps after a few uses. I'm sticking with Epionce tinted moisturizer.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100