Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Lip Definer Pencils

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Lip Definer Pencils - Nutmeg

Reviews For
jane iredale Lip Definer Pencils


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Lip Definer Pencils so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


45 Results
Good Liner
December 09, 2018

These liners are comfortable to wear and the colors are pretty. They help me keep my lipstick on longer.

Just ok
November 05, 2018

I love Jane Iredale makeup!! So I thought I would try her lipliner expecting to be impressed. It is dry and hard to apply.

Great!
October 29, 2018

I ordered this pencil in "neutral," and it goes well with lots of my lipsticks, especially delicate browns. Makes my lips feel moisturized and full. It feels very soft when I apply it, which is great.

Perfect Neutral
October 29, 2018

Love this lipliner! It's the perfect neutral color that goes with everything and wears well.

Jane Iredale Lip Defining Pencils
September 20, 2018

Love this lip liner and the color! Stays put and doesn’t run! Plan on purchasing several different colors!

Nice colors but not long wearing
September 15, 2018

I like the colors of the lip pencil but again, they don't last long. While most liners are self-sharpening these must be sharpened with a sharper. Need improving.

great lip pencil
August 12, 2018

I love this lip pencil. I've used it for a few years now, after the great search for the perfect color and pencil. It goes on nicely, not too dry (with a smudge of moisturizer on the lips first.) It's a nice base applied to the entire lip either under a color, or with clear moisturizer. The pencils last a long time and don't seem to get rancid. The earth red is the perfect red for me, not quite as shown on the computer. It's a deep red, not too orange and not pink (like Ford tractor red, or a red delicious apple. )

Great lip pencil
August 08, 2018

Love this Rose lip pencil! The color is very natural, not too pink and not too orange or brown. It goes on smoothly and will blend with almost any lipstick color. Try it. You will love it!

Great lip pencil
April 07, 2018

This is the best lip pencil I’ve ever used. I quit using lip pencils several years ago because they never quite looked natural. This one is a perfect color which blends in with several lipstick colors. It goes on nice & smooth. I use it daily.

A Lovely Shade
January 16, 2018

I purchased the Jane Iredale Lip Definer pencil in "Rose." This shade is an "amped-up" version of my natural lip color, just slightly darker and rosier–very flattering. I docked a star because the pencil is somewhat dry going on, but it might not last as long if it were creamier. I apply a gloss over it and that takes care of the lack of moisture. The price is reasonable, also, especially when on sale at LovelySkin! I ordered a second pencil for my purse.

Great color!
December 30, 2017

I purchased the Rose color. It is very versatile, I use it with nude and pink toned lipsticks. It has good staying power but is not drying and glides on easily. Highly recommend!

I use it instead of a lipstick
October 02, 2017

Hi all :) I came across this product working at a dermatologist office. It’s a lip pencil but a lot softer than most lip liners. It goes on well, can be used as a base coat under lipstick or as a very dance lip stain. It doesn’t dry lips. Doesn’t really moisturize them either. But I like it when I have lipstick on without feeling it. It smells like a crayon. Has natural pigments. It’s not water resistant although it doesn’t come off immediately. I ordered my third :) The only problem is I can’t match Jane’s lipstick with this pencil if I want to wear it as a base. The one I got is too dark. Enjoy :)

Great lip pencil
October 02, 2017

I love the Jane Iredale lip pencil. I chose the color Nude because I wanted to define the edge of my lip to prevent bleeding but wanted to be able to put on lipgloss and not have the line stand out. Very happy!

These are great
September 14, 2017

I haven't not liked anything ordered from jane iredale. It's solid, good performing makeup. Lip pencils go on smooth. Color is accurate and doesn't break!! Great product. These products will sell you on the higher price tag than drugstore makeup. You use less product, no breakage, no tearing at skin, lips, eyes. So overall, well worth the extra 5 dollars.

GREAT
September 08, 2017

Jane Iredale cosmetics are top notch, and her lip liner is no exception.

ritamarie
Love these
September 08, 2017

I have sensitive skin and lips and am unable to wear most colored lip products because they usually contain sunflower, safflower, or other flower-based oils that cause my lips to become chapped and raw. Enter Jane Iredale lip pencils. I use them, along with a specialized non-allergenic lip balm, and can create any level of color I want, from casual to intense.

A wonderful lip definer by Jane Iredale!!
July 03, 2017

Love this lip definer!! Goes on smoothly- no tugging of my lips, wonderful staying power & gorgeous color!!!

The lip liner I always come back to
May 20, 2017

The color is not really "Nude" on my very fair skin tone but it's a color I can work with. I outline and then color my lips in and then lighten it with a actual nude lip stick. The liner is a good, non-drying formula that lasts a long time. A lot of liners are either too dry (bad) or too moist which means it comes right off. This is just right. I always try others but end up coming back to this one in the end because even though the color is not just right, the formula is really the best and the color can be adjusted.

Best Lip Pencil
May 09, 2017

I use nude color and it goes on smoothly. Will not consider other lip pencils. This is the best.

Lip Definer Pencil
May 08, 2017

Sharp enough to leave nice edge but soft enough product without feeling I needed to continually color lip line to get results. Will know how well it does when i personally have to sharpen.

Great nude lip
April 04, 2017

This is an almost perfect neutral lip color (at least for me) and has pretty good staying power (it will definitely make it through a meal, but not all day). The fact that the ingredients are more natural is maybe the best aspect, but it doesn't get a perfect score from me because it's a little dry going on and seems like the pencil itself won't last long for the price.

Great little lip liner
December 23, 2016

These lip definer pencils are soft enough not to tug, but have good staying power. I especially love the Spice color. It's a nude on me, truly a MLBB.

whitedaisygirl
Nice
September 20, 2016

Goes on lips smoothly, just apply a lipgloss or lipstick and you're set.

Im so picky about eye pencils!
July 30, 2015

To my surprise, this is by far for the price, the best eye pencil EVER. They glide on smoothly, yet stay put all day. Theyre awesome and I would recommend highly!

Beautiful Accompaniment...
July 23, 2015

This lip pencil makes a beautiful accompaniment to any of JI lip colors. It helps keep the color from wondering outside your lip area and compliments the colors beautifully!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100