20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Mystikol Powdered Eyeliner - Onyx

Reviews For
jane iredale Mystikol Powdered Eyeliner


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Mystikol Powdered Eyeliner so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
Easy to apply
March 09, 2018

Easy to apply for those who are not skilled at the liquid liner like me. You have to use enough on the brush when you apply as it's not easy to add more color on top of the first application while it dries.

Mystikol powdered eyeliner
February 27, 2018

I had a difficult time trying to use it. It never looked right.

Wonderful eyeliner
January 22, 2018

I have been searching for an eyeliner that won’t irritate my eyes, is easy to apply, provides a softer line and will last all day. I have found it! This is a great product. It allows me to draw a soft diffuse line that will be there at the end of the day. This eyeliner removes easily when I wash my face at night. I ordered the charcoal. I’m considering other colors as well. I’m pleased with this product.

Great Eyeliner
December 12, 2017

This is such a great eyeliner. Easy to use and stays on all day. I love the variety of colors - I have the dark topaz (really brings out the blue in my eyes), the onyx and the amethyst (one of my favorites)! Wear these almost every day! I'd love to see these in a deep blue color.

Wanted to love this
December 06, 2017

Based upon all the positive reviews I thought that this would be the eyeliner for me. Unfortunately, it smudges and smears, and I ended up with raccoon eyes after a couple hours of wear. It does work as a great smudged eye shadow which is what I have been using it for. I will continue using liquid eyeliners which seem to work best for me.

Good but not great
October 21, 2017

I'm not sure why this is called a powder eyeliner. It's a dense cream. I like the container with it's protected application wand being part of the container. I chose the amethyst color, as I need something more subtle than black with my complexion. It's definitely more subtle, but I wish it had a bit more actual color.

Nice product
October 16, 2017

It's a nice product. A little harder to use than a pencil but easy to get used to. The amethyst color is very nice. Give a little lift to my brown eyes. Not sorry I bought it.

disappointing
October 12, 2017

Based on reviews, I'd hoped this eyeliner would work for me and not rub off onto my brow bone as most do (I have hooded eyes). But alas, although this eyeliner went on smoothly and looked nice, in a few hours it had transferred to my brow bone. Even using primer didn't help. Also, the brush is a nice thought but not really useful.

Great eyeliner
October 12, 2017

This eyeliner is easy to apply. It glides on. You can make thick and thin lines. The brown color is pretty but I wish it was a darker brown. Overall, I am happy with it and would buy it again.

powdered eyeliner
October 11, 2017

Absolutely great!!!! Not messy and easy to apply!

Great product -- love it!
September 21, 2017

I'm so impressed with this eyeliner. I have struggled with eyeliner for years – it always smudges, bleeds, or fades by the end of the day. And I never got the hang of applying it correctly. This one, however, is truly a winner. It dries to a clean, powder-like finish, so it doesn't smudge or wander around the lower eyelid. Very easy to use too. I only wish it hadn't taken me so long to find it. I love Jane Iredale products – so I am not surprised this one is also excellent.

Not as fabulous as I had hoped
September 20, 2017

My eyes look about 100 times better with a liner, so I am constantly on the lookout for one that will help with this enhancement. I was excited about this one and use Jane products anyway. First of all, you have to yank the brush out of the lid. This was a bit hard for me to figure out, but I finally succeeded. I suppose you could use your own tiny-tipped brush, and I should try this. Secondly, the product itself is a wee bit messy, which is disappointing. I am super-careful with application, but notice smearing once I put my glasses on, which I then have to remove to correct the smear. Keep working at it, Jane, because this one doesn't do the trick. I will say that I have had good luck applying the Jane dark powder eye shadow as a liner.

I love this eye liner!
July 27, 2017

I am so happy to have found this product. It does not smudge and lasts the entire day. It does take a little practice at first, but once I got the knack of it, I have used it every day and smile each time I look into the mirror and see that it is exactly how it was early in the AM. I do not have patience and am not the greatest w/fine motor skills, so if I can do it, anyone can. It's a wonderful feeling to look and feel "dressed up" each day w/o the time and "expertise" that other products have taken.

jane iredale Mystikol Review
July 15, 2017

First time using this and I Love it! Easy to use and glide it very well with out a mess. And stay all day with out being smudge. Definitely buying this again with different colors.

Nice glide!
July 05, 2017

This is really different for me, someone used to using liquid eyeliner for years. However, I LOVE this, as it is softer, more like gel in a pot, and gives a less defined ''line'' look - not so hard. Easy to apply and stays on.

Mystikol Powdered Eyeliner
June 26, 2017

The product works well, however, sometimes I feel it breaks up over time of wear.

Mystikol Powdered Eyeliner
June 22, 2017

I just found my new eyeliner! I love how smoothly this liner glides on. It looks great! My eyelids droop a little and it will smudge a bit but if you are showing any signs of aging then you will love how this goes on!

Stays put!
June 21, 2017

This unique (at least I've never encountered) brush that lifts out of the lid is super effective in getting the line I want. Can easily draw a wedge and with the eggplant color, it looks great!

Awesome 5 stars!
May 22, 2017

This stuff is awesome! Stays all day and comes off easy!

Topaz
May 08, 2017

This is a huge improvement over the old formula. I was able to do a winged eyeliner but not as sharp as with liquid eyeliner. Pretty versatile though, you could smuggle it out and do more of a smoky look. Very soft goes on easily.

Love this!
April 18, 2017

Love the purple shade so much that I ordered it in the gray color. A little goes a long way. I also love the applicator tip! Very nice eyeliner.

jane iredal Mystikol powedered eyeliner:
March 23, 2017

This is the very first eyeliner that I have tried that is super easy to apply and with the smokey eye look as well! Love this and this will be my eyeliner of the future!

Good quality eyeliner
March 09, 2017

I like that this gives me a softer, more natural looking smoky eye. Easy to use and doesn't irritate or pull the delicate skin around my eyes. Only con is that it doesn't stay put as long as I'd like, even with primer. Still happy, as I use it mostly for going out at night.

great product!!!
March 07, 2017

this product is great! it is so easy to apply, stays on for hours and the color is fantastic! love this product!

Versatile and Water Resistant
February 23, 2017

Bought the plum color. I have used it as an eyeliner and as a smoky eye shadow. Super easy and quick to use. Excellent staying power and gentle on the eyes. Plum looks great with my hazel eyes.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100