LovelySkin Logo

lighten and brighten
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale PureLash Lengthening Mascara - Jet Black

Reviews For
jane iredale PureLash Lengthening Mascara


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PureLash Lengthening Mascara so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


27 Results
Jane Iredae pureLash Lengthening Mascara
June 03, 2017

My favorite mascara. The brush separates the lashes beautifully, doesn't cake on the lashes, & doesn't make my eyes water or flake under the eyes.

Jane Iredale PureLash Lengthening Mascara
January 29, 2017

I love it. It does not get too thick. I use one or two applications. Does not smear during the delay.

a treat in mascara
January 04, 2017

I notice only a slight difference in this product and my drugstore go-to brand, but I wanted to treat myself, and it was on sale! I suppose the ingredients are better, but it's tough to accept at full price. The texture is good and it doesn't flake off into the eyes.

High Quality Mascara.
August 19, 2016

I love everything about this mascara, especially the narrow brush. It makes it easy to control and helps separate the lashes better. I also like that this mascara doesn't clump up or flake off.

Clump No More
May 16, 2016

This is the best mascara on the market. It does not cake and clump. It does not cake and clump after one month of daily use. I have sensitive eyes and wore the same mascara for 25 years at a cost of $30 per tube. They stopped producing brown and then stopped producing deep brown and sold only black. In my makeup drawer there were only two items (lipstick and mascara) that are not Jane Iredale. I went Jane Iredale shopping and found a black brown lengthening mascara. I am extremely pleased with the product. It has an interesting brush with one side to apply mascara and one side to separate and lengthen.

Great Mascara
January 20, 2015

If you are looking for something on the light side, this mascara would meet your needs. I didnt find it clumpy, making it difficult to apply.

Not what I had hoped for
October 10, 2014

Love most of the Jane Iredale products so was really excited to try this mascara in the hopes of taking just one more step towards less chemicals and more natural products. Sadly, this mascara isnt what I had hoped for. It appears quite dry, "lumpy", and the coverage wasnt good I find myself using a quick coat of this mascara and then topping it with another coat of my old mascara, just to use it up. I have long, dark lashed and have used Lancome Defincils for years and love that formula, but really want something more natural. Sadly, this JI product wont be on my reorder list.

Nice Mascara
August 24, 2014

I have switched to this mascara because I feel it is made with higher quality ingredients than many mascaras out there. My lashes tend to be fine and delicate, this mascara does not cause breakage - my lashes look healthier. This mascara does not run or flake off, yet it is easy to remove at the end of the day. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is it gets a little "clumpy" on the brush.

Mascara
June 06, 2014

I had read some of the reviews and the ones that said this mascara is thick and somewhat lumpy were correct. You need to run a lash comb thru your lashes and it evens out. I use it with Jane Iredale lash conditioner.

Fast Shipping
April 29, 2014

I ordered this product, came really fast through the mail, Great product

Great!
January 26, 2014

I really liked the brush and the color!

Long Lashes!
November 05, 2013

Ive found this mascara to be very gentle on my lashes. The applicator brush doesnt clump the mascara and its very easy to apply on both upper and lower lashes. A word of warning...if you choose the brown/black...it looks mainly brown. It is long lasting and doesnt flake off in the middle of the day. Easy to remove at the end of the day with makeup remover. I use two coats and get wonderfully long lashes.

Great mascara
September 22, 2013

This mascara is terrific. I have been using for two weeks now and already see that my lashes are longer and thicker. This is great as I have gotten older my lashes seemed to have gotten thinner and less noticeable without a lot of mascara. This seems to be working quite nicely.

Jane Iredale PureLash Lengthening Mascara
January 27, 2013

The mascara is dry and clumpy.Totally disappointed because Jane Iredale usually have high quality product. The navy color is so dark it is almost black, totally not what I was looking for. I return the product for credit, it is the only time I return a product from Lovelyskin.com.

Great Mascara
January 20, 2013

This mascara (as well as the conditioner) is easy to use, doesn't clump or look like globs of goop, and removes easily with soap and water. I'm pickly about mascara and previously only use Lancome. I'll certainly buy it again!

Excellent Mascara
January 04, 2013

This mascara makes my eyelashes look longer, does not clump and does not smear, even when I use eyedrops. It lasts all day and is easily removed.

Jane Iredale Mascara
May 31, 2012

I really like the Jane Iredale Mascara because it doesn't clump my lashes. It lengthens the look and separates my lashes, for a very natural makeup look. I had tried everything from MAC to Clinique to Channel makeup and didn't like any of their mascara's as much as I like the Jane Iredale Mascara.

Jane Iredale Pure Lash Mascara
May 23, 2012

Love this product, a few swipes and I am good to go. All the ingredients are healthy for the eyes, and I will purchase this mascara again.

too clumpy
December 29, 2011

Though I am a fan fo many Jane Iredale products, this is not one of them. After the very first use I noticed the product beginning to clump as I removed the wand from the tube. It is very difficult to apply evenly due to the clumping. Very disappointed.

Gentle Mascara
November 08, 2011

This mascara is eye friendly and the Brown/Black color is a compliment to older skin.

best mascara --no racoon eyes
September 28, 2011

It does not smuge or leak onto the skin. It stays on the lashes. It is worth the price

Nice product
March 11, 2010

I have hard to curl lashes, so even this product did not keep them curled half the day. it does go on nice and separates the lashes, long lash effect. Easy to wash off.

the best
July 21, 2008

I love the big brush it has I'm looking forward to used the condioner to used with it

Great mascara Jane Iredale
June 12, 2008

I like this mascara better than any other I've had. It does not clump, it separates my lashes. I have noticed my lashes seem healthier since using.

Jane Iredale Purelash
May 12, 2008

I have tried many brands and this one I prefer because it lengthens each lash and there's no flaking.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100