Product Reviews for Jane Iredale PureLash Original Mascara

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara - Black Onyx

Reviews For
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


12 Results
February 25, 2019

Ok but not as good as I'd hoped

I'm a longtime fan of Jane Iredale cosmetics. I have sensitive skin and eyes and really wanted to love this mascara. While it didn't irritate, I found it to be very dry. It doesn't do much to color or thicken lashes, mainly because it's such a thin, dry, formula. In the past, I thought perhaps I'd received an old, dried out tube, but after purchasing this mascara several times from various places, including LovelySkin, I have concluded that it's simply a dry mascara and not as good as other mascaras. I will keep looking for one that is good for sensitive skin and eyes but still offers some cosmetic benefits too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

jane iredale Mascara

Color is very nice. Can't understand why the mascara wants to be gloppy, meaning it comes out leaving dots of mascara rather than going on smoothly. Second product to do so.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2018

Jane Iredale Pure Lash Mascara

The fabulousness of this mascara lies not only in the product but in the brush. It is perfect for coating lashes that have seen better days. It is petite with a ton of bristles that gently but thoroughly covers the lashes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2018

It's ok.

This mascara is ok. I won't repurchase because it didn't wow me. I prefer the Pure Lash Lengthening Mascara instead.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2018

Finally a mascara I can wear

Over the last several years, I have not been able to wear mascara. My eyes tear and swell. I decided to try one more brand. Success! I’m thrilled that I can again wear mascara. It is nice to be able to play up my eyes and have zero negative side effects.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2018

Nice Mascara

I don’t like clumpy mascara, so this product is perfect for me. Eyes lashes do not stick together, & the mascara doesn’t flake. I am 60, so this subtle mascara is perfect for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2017

Pretty no makeup look.

Without primer this mascara makes people with pale lashes look like they have good natural lashes. I wear this alone for a pretty no makeup look. Use with primer for thick lashes that look like you have on mascara.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2016

Great mascara

This mascara is great. No smearing no clumping. Will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2015

Great Natural Mascara

This mascara does the job, makes the lashes appear a bit longer and doesnt smudge. It doesnt seem to add volume or great length but it does give some definition.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 27, 2015

Ok

Product works ok. it tends to melt on me, but it doesnt break my eyes out or burn like most mascaras, good for sensitive eyes. Doesnt last long, it dries out fairly fast. I only use mascara about2-3 times a month, so when it dries up quickly, hard to justify the expense.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 07, 2014

Different

This is a different color than what I have ever worn in a brown. Then I have to remember that Janes products tend to be more in a natural color scheme. I have light brown/blonde color hair and very fair skin. The color looks nice on but I am still used to a darker brown color so I am still deciding. It also is a bit clumpy and does not have a smooth application. If this mascara was not clumpy I would have given it 5 stairs.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2012

so good so far

this is the first time i have used this type of mascara

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
3
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
4
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
5
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
3
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
5
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
5
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
4
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
5
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
4
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
4
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
3
jane iredale PureLash Original Mascara
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100