Product Reviews for La Roche-Posay Effaclar Purifying Foaming Gel

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser

Reviews For La Roche-Posay Effaclar Gel Purifying Foaming Gel Cleanser

$14.99
45 Results
August 27, 2020

Excellent

I bought this for my husband who has oily skin. (I have to confess that I just wanted him to quit using MY face cleanser and thought he needed his own!) He LOVES it! Glad he has his own regimen now :)

Profile Photo

mlgclg

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Great price

I love the price for this cleanser, works great! my face feels really clean afterwards.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2020

Very good

I have been using this for over a year. Excellent product.

Profile Photo

Ycoutinho

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2020

Love it.

Great cleanser for a great price. Light and doesn’t leave a residue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2020

Up to Standard.

I had high expectations of this cleanser due to it positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The fragrance is light and different. And the the oil has seemed to diminish so the overall appearance of my skin has improved. I would highly recommend this cleanser!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 20, 2020

One of the best

I have to hand it over to this product. Best washes I came across

Profile Photo

Dmj5081

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2020

Great for oily parts of the face

I am 70 years and still struggle with oily skin. I use this cleanser on my forehead and nose. It seems to be just right for overly oily areas. This is part of my twice daily routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2019

Great for oily skin!

I've been using this product for 2 years now and I love it! It gets really foamy after you lather it up with some water. My skin feels very clean and not too dry after I rinse and dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2019

Great Cleanser!

Never dries out my face, I haven't started breaking out since starting to use it over 12 weeks ago, takes off the oil & make-up quickly without having to use another makeup remover. I am so happy to have found this and will continue to use it in my routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

Excellent product

This face wash thoroughly cleanses and helps with excess oil. It doesn’t dry out your skin like some acne face washes do. Quality product at a great price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2019

Nice, thick face wash with good quality pump

I was always buying the smaller pack, but this was better value for money, and the quality of the packaging is good. The pump works well although the liquid is quite thick. I like this face wash and have been using it for a while.

Profile Photo

Tatevik

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019

Nice Cleanser

Purchased for my daughter as she has oil skin and she absolutely loves it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2019

Works for me!

I like this cleanser, It is not too harsh or I just feel so fresh. I don't have to double cleanse anymore.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2019

Only cleanser I use

I have oily sensitive allergic skin, and it's aging too (mid 40s). This is the only cleanser that addresses each of my needs. It tackles makeup, grime and oil with out stripping or sensitizing my skin, actually it helps to keep dermatitis and eczema flair ups on my face to a minimum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2018

Best Cleanser and gentle

This is great for any skin type. I have combination skin and use Retin A, and this cleanser is thorough yet gentle and does not over dry my skin. It is my new favorite,and I will reorder. I have the La Roche Purifying Cleanser and like it, but now prefer this one!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Great Cleanser

I am 40 with combo skin that is very reactive and sensitive. I like this cleanser a lot but haven’t decided if it’s my last attempt in finding the best cleanser that is affordable. It cleanses my skin well without stripping the moisture in my skin as my skin feels refreshed and clean but not dry when I’m ready for the next step, toner. I feel it is very gentle and when I feel I need a deeper clean like if I wore make up or got sweaty/oily, I use a mechanical brush. I use the Clinique. It may not be my last stop because other than a good cleanser it has not reduced my pores or anything it promised but it is way too soon in fairness. Will continue and see what happens.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2018

Great cleanser

I've been using this for years, it is very gentle on my sensitive skin and eye areas. I use this for cleansing and then follow with a treated cleanser afterwards on my problem areas. Overall, I love the La Roche products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2018

Excellent

I liked this product a lot.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

more effective and gentler than any salicylic acid cleanser

I have combination skin and Effaclar cleanser is gentler on my skin than any salicylic acid cleanser I have tried, and it does a good job of keeping the oil on the oily parts of my face under control. I swap this with the Toleriane gel cleanser when my skin is dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2017

Best & only face wash

Like most people with acne & sensitive skin, I have tried so many face washes. Nothing ever affected my acne. Someone told me to try this. I don't know how they do it, but ALL of their products are phenomenal. I have used this face wash for three years, and I no longer deal with daily breakouts. It doesn't make sense to me, but a lot of products with chemicals just seem to weaken my skin without helping any problem areas at all. This face wash is simple, very pure & very purifying. If I don't use it for a night, I break out. I hope they never change the formula because it is truly truly an elixir of health for any skin type! I just go to la roche-posay now for everything :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2017

really amazing face wash

Seriously, this works so much better than washes that have harsh ingredients. It's super gentle and removes makeup well. It's definitely something I will be buying over and over again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2017

Good quality

Ship fast and high quality. Not dry after rinse.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Best Facewash for acne and oily skin!

I have looked for years for different facewashes and tried EVERYTHING! From la prairie to chanel, to neutrogena- and everything in between. I've spared no expense trying to find a face wash to stop my cystic acne and oily skin. THIS IS A LIFESAVER! Used twice a day, it really keeps cystic acne at pay and balances pH. It's amazing. I honestly can't live without it. Used in conjunction with effaclar serum, it works wonders! I buy extra just so I never ever run out. Even a couple days without it, and my skin is a mess. Thank you La Roche Posay. I LOVE YOUR PRODUCTS!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2017

AMAZING FACE WASH

I have tried so many face washes and I am absolutely in Love with this one! Not to mention the price is so affordable! My skin is radiant using this product! I would recommend this product to everyone! Love, Love, Love!!!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 05, 2017

love it!!

This is an awesome cleanser. Received a sample and bought the full size. It is so gentle yet very effective... it lightly foams yet cleans very well like a squeaky clean, but totally non-drying. Also has no scent which is what I like because my skin is sensitive, I do not like putting fragrance on my face. Highly recommended for oily/combination/sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680